Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lee Premium Classic Straight Leg Jean

As a man who is not afraid of the F-word (fashion), these straight leg jeans were made for you, straight from the design shop at Lee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11of12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Premium Classic Straight Leg Jean
Review 1 for Premium Classic Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By RedEaredSlider
Fox Island, WA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
This is what I have been looking for
January 31, 2015
"Was hesitant about buying Lee jeans but had got so fed up with the brand I bought for years. They just kept changing the fit I had known and loved over all these years. I am stuck in the nether-world of having a 33 1/2 inch waist. If I buy 34's and bend over, I have plumbers crack showing. If I buy 33's they are a bit too tight. These have just enough give to be really comfortable. Lee made me a deal I couldn't pass up. They offered free shipping to me and free return shipping if I didn't like them. Won't be sending these back-they have a new customer. By the way, the BOSS color looks like a traditional jean color with very little of the lines in the crotch area that some of the other colors have."
Pros: Comfortable, boss
Review 2 for Premium Classic Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Cliffdweller
Little Rock AR
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Best I've had
January 25, 2015
"I ordered one pair in double black. The fabric is lighter than most jeans and that’s a plus. The spandex gives the perfect level of comfort and they fit me like they were tailor made for me. So, experience tells me to hurry up and order more before they’re changed and “improved”. Another double black – fit and fabric identical to the first. I also ordered a pair in the saddle color as well. But the saddle had a longer inseam and bigger waist in a heavier fabric. Still acceptable, but very different than the double black. I order most of my clothing online and run into this problem frequently. I expected better from Lee. But I’ll still rate the jeans as the best I’ve had."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: inconsistent size and fabric
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Premium Classic Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By fancypantsnyc
New York, NY
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
The fit and look I expected
January 15, 2015
"I'm not against wearing low-rise jeans from time to time, and I enjoy the two pairs from the Lee Modern series that I recently bought. But the Premium Classic Straight is the fit I'm most used to, and what I expect from Lee. It's a slightly fuller, higher-rise fit than the Premium Select Straight (by just the amount that I need), yet still has an overall trim look. "Classic" is the right word -- nice pair of jeans."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, great-looking washes.
Review 4 for Premium Classic Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By errmangnan
Batavia, OH
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Poor
December 12, 2014
"The color was streaked pants quality was good but gave them to homeless because I couldnt were in public. wasn't worth my time to return them but at lest some one can wear them. I bought other pants they were great.First time to wear Lee jeans my whole life I bought Levi."
Review 5 for Premium Classic Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Fred7
California
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
5 Stars
October 4, 2014
"Liked the first pair so much I ended up buying a second pair!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Premium Classic Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Gator
New Jersey
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Premium Classic Straight Leg Jean
October 4, 2014
"These Jeans fit great, after a good wash. I really love that they did not cut back on the belt loops. I have been trying on other jeans from other companies, and they reduced the belt loops, I guess to save money, but your belt pulls up and looks bad. Lee Jeans keep up with your Quality."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, full belt loops
Cons: thin jean matrial
Review 7 for Premium Classic Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By evga
nj
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
excellent jeans
December 29, 2013
"excellent jeans. It will be very good for work. I love it. Waist is OK and a color is OK,"
Pros: Stylish
Review 8 for Premium Classic Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Greyfox
Roscoe, IL
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Perfect jeans for me
December 7, 2013
"Looked long and hard to find these Classic fit jeans. My BMI is 23 and I need trim fit jeans. I first tried them on at Sears to see if they fit and bought a couple of pairs.to see how they washed. There was no shrinkage.. Bought two more pairs online from Lees. Because of the spandex, I was able to downsize one waist size to have a perfect waist fit. Nice job Lees."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 9 for Premium Classic Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By JC77
NJ
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Agreed
December 6, 2013
"I agree with the other reviewers that these jeans fit wonderfully.
They are a heavy substantial weight and the fit and overall drape are perfect.
I ordered 3 different types of Lee jeans and these were by far the best fitting and best looking of the bunch.
I've struggled to find a good looking/fitting pair of jeans but now I have found them.
JC77"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, good weight & feel
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Premium Classic Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Corundum
North Dakota
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Rugged Stylishness
November 22, 2013
"These jeans are an excellent mixture of style and durability. They have the style of designer jeans combined with the ruggedness of Lee jeans. Legs are straight and go well with a blazer. The cloth is fairly heavy with some give (due to the spandex). Nice blue-gray color adds to the stylishness of these jeans. The fit is perfect: not too loose and not too tight."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, classic look
Review 11 for Premium Classic Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Act3
Dunnellon,Fl
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Excellent
November 2, 2013
"Just bought these tonight at a local retailer, may be the most comfortable jeans I have ever worn, and I haven't even washed them yet. Going to get another pair later this week. Great price, awesome fit and stylish colors."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, fit really well
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Premium Classic Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By jbart
DC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Nice update
September 14, 2013
"These jeans are a very nice change of pace. The tiny bit of spandex provides some give and allows for a more form-fitting jean with style. Great for semi-formal occasions or work Fridays. Yet the pants are neither baggy nor slim-tight and have a fairly classic straight leg. No flairing or pockets of air.
The pants are new and I have several pairs. So we'll have to see how long they last and how durable they are. Seem very well made, though, and sell for an excellent price."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.