Product Reviews

Lee Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean

This Lee Premium Select jean combines a new, updated fit with premium denim in finishes that will have you looking and feeling your best.
Average Customer Rating:
3.891 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
6
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
9
45of64(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean
Review 1 for Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By tom10i
Tallahassee, FL
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Best Jeans on the Market
December 27, 2011
"Don't know why but Lee Jeans regular straight jeans fit me better than one's I've tried that cost very much more. I've purchased Lee Jeans for many, many years and rarely had any problems. Good product, good company. Thanks."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, reliable, well constructed
Review 2 for Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By chris1471
Union, NJ
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Fit not same as previous pair
January 29, 2016
"Ordered another pair of Lee Premium Select Regular Straight Leg jeans because I rec'd a pair for Christmas that fit perfectly. They were comfortable in the leg and waist and the spandex stretch felt incredible. Wanted another pair in a different color. However, these did not fit the same and likely need to be returned -- costing extra time and $$$. I also tried a Vanity Fair store for same jeans, and the fits were not consistent either, and/or they did not have the same jeans/sizes. Very disappointed because I thought I had found my new favorite jeans!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, spandex
Cons: fit not consistent
Review 3 for Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By izbenhad
Evansville In.
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Bad choice
December 30, 2015
"The color was right but they were way to baggy for me and way to thin . They are not a good denim!!!!!!"
Pros: Affordable
Cons: too thin, too baggy
Review 4 for Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By seamoore
Jacksonville, FL
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Best Jeans
December 28, 2015
"I have been wearing Lee Jeans for over 60 years!!!! Tried a few other brands, BUT they were never as comfortable as Lee Jeans!!!! Also, Lee Jeans always lasted longer than the other brands, and the price was usually more affordable!!!! I will only buy Lee Jeans, and if someone gives me another brand for a gift, I will appreciate it, but exchange it for Lee Jeans!!!!"
Review 5 for Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By bwildmudslinger
Cocoa, Florida
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
husband loves them
December 3, 2015
"Great jeans, husband loves them and well worth the price"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, best fitting jeans
Review 6 for Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By grandmother123
Pa.
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
quality poor
December 3, 2015
"My husband wore a pair of the Jeans for the very first time and he came home from work early to change his Jeans because the back tore out, he is very thin his Jean size is a 30 waste by 34 length and they were not tight by any means now he is afraid to wear the rest of them to work, and I bought 11 pair because of the great sale I thought Lee was a great Jean Company."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, sale price was great and attractive
Cons: rip easily
Review 7 for Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By JRich
Jackson MS
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Where is the 31 length
November 27, 2015
"Best jeans I have ever wore. Have been wearing them for years. Now that you don't make the 31 length anymore guess I'll need to look at other types of jeans."
Cons: no 31 length
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By mhb76
Novato, CA
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Premium Jean Review
May 13, 2015
"I ordered a 33 X 30 and it came out so small around the waist, it felt like a 30. I had to reorder another pair."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 9 for Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Gramps
Greensburg ky
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great jeans inconsistant lenghth
May 12, 2015
"I love your premium select jeans. The only concern I have is the inconsistency in the length. The lenght can very by as much as a 1/2 an inch one way or the other. I have been told this occurs because the way the material is mass cut"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: inconsistent lenghth
Review 10 for Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By dennut
MILWAUKEE,WI
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
POOR FITTING JEANS
March 15, 2015
"THE JEANS I ORDERD WERE SHORTER THAN I WOULD NORMALLY WEAR(32) I NORMALLY A (34) AND THEY ARE STILL WAY TO LONG I EVEN WASHED THEM SEREVEL TIMES AND THEY ARE STILL TO LONG NOW I AM STUCK WITH THEM, NEVER AGAIN."
Cons: Uncomfortable, Not Stylish
Review 11 for Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Gold
New Castle
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
gorgeous in everything
January 20, 2015
"This Lee Regular PremiumStraight Leg, Jeans gorgeous in everything, wonderful Design and hi quality And absolute comfort I'm a fan with Lee, I bought Four pair and Will buy more I recommend to everyone to buy this really amazing jeans."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By RP08
CT
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Knee wore through
November 19, 2014
"These jeans wore through at the knee in lee then eight months. Never had this problem with any other jeans."
Cons: thin material
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Josef
Israel
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Nice and fill good
February 8, 2014
"The jeans looks great , and fill good to wear and fits as always"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Review 14 for Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Bucksz1
Sarasota, FL
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Inconsistent Fit
January 5, 2014
"I ordered 2 pairs of the Premium Select Straight Leg Jean. The fabric and fit of the black pair was totally different from the traditional "blue jean" - it appears to be a relaxed or loose cut instead of the straight cut ordered and the fabric is not "jean" at all; it's a thinner 100% cotton.
I like Lee jeans but doubt if I'll order online again because of the inconsistent fit even within the same style line."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: inconsistent fit, inconsistent fabric within same style line
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By SCJT
Charleston, SC
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Were nice...
December 26, 2013
"Found these jeans a few years back and they were an excellent fit. Just received the 4 pair I ordered and the fit is completely different and not in a good way. They sit lower on the waist and are a tighter fit all around. Will be sending them back and off to find another jean company (Levi lost my business after 30 years by completely ruining their fit)."
Cons: Uncomfortable, new cut is horrible
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By OldMan
Southern Illinois
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
LOW CUT SURPRISE
October 28, 2013
"To My surprise, the Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jeans were low cut. I have bought this jean several times, but now they are low cut. I can not pull them up enough to feel comfortable or to cover my backside. I'm a long time Lee customer, but it seems like every time they get something right, they do away with it (For instance the Premium Select Regular Straight leg in Clear Blue)."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: thin strong material
Cons: Uncomfortable, colors change/unavailable
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By tomber
Oregon
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Nice Fabric
September 22, 2013
"I love the fit of these, and have several pair. I'm a skinny guy without a large butt, so the short rise allows the jeans to sit at the waist without sagging below the crotch.
I recently added the black to my "collection." The fabric is lighter than regular denim, and it has a very nice, smooth finish."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, short rise for slender guys
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Rocketman
Chino Hills, CA
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Nothing "Premiuim" About Them
May 25, 2013
"I bought a pair of the barley colored premium selects and was thoroughly disappointed. The fit was baggy. The fabric was a thin brushed cotton, not traditional denim. After a few uses, I couldn't stand them anymore. They are now in the garage where they will be cut into rags."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Not Stylish, baggy legs, thin wimpy fabric
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By MofReno
Reno NV
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Fit for Athletic Guys
April 29, 2013
"Having tried to find jeans that fit older guys who have tried to stay fit and in shape, I would say these jeans by Lee are spot on. Having purchased both the relaxed fit, as well as the regular fit, I would recommend both, as they are true to size, do not shrink after washing, hold their shape, and are just the right fit."
Pros: Comfortable, last longer than most, have minimal fraying after extended wearings
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By unluckydog
madison heights va
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
bad jeans
March 6, 2013
"worst fitting jean I have ever owned and I am 75. They were 1and 1/2 inche too long. cost $11.00 to return $12.00 to hem. should have sent them back. Premium select are the worst. I brought 2 pair regular jeans they were great."
1 2 3 next>>