Product Reviews

Lee Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean

This Lee Premium Select jean combines a new, updated fit with premium denim in finishes that will have you looking and feeling your best.
Average Customer Rating:
3.981 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
5
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
6
39of53(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean
Review 1 for Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By tom10i
Tallahassee, FL
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Best Jeans on the Market
December 27, 2011
"Don't know why but Lee Jeans regular straight jeans fit me better than one's I've tried that cost very much more. I've purchased Lee Jeans for many, many years and rarely had any problems. Good product, good company. Thanks."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, reliable, well constructed
Review 2 for Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By RP08
CT
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Knee wore through
November 19, 2014
"These jeans wore through at the knee in lee then eight months. Never had this problem with any other jeans."
Cons: thin material
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Josef
Israel
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Nice and fill good
February 8, 2014
"The jeans looks great , and fill good to wear and fits as always"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Review 4 for Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Bucksz1
Sarasota, FL
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Inconsistent Fit
January 5, 2014
"I ordered 2 pairs of the Premium Select Straight Leg Jean. The fabric and fit of the black pair was totally different from the traditional "blue jean" - it appears to be a relaxed or loose cut instead of the straight cut ordered and the fabric is not "jean" at all; it's a thinner 100% cotton.
I like Lee jeans but doubt if I'll order online again because of the inconsistent fit even within the same style line."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: inconsistent fit, inconsistent fabric within same style line
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By SCJT
Charleston, SC
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Were nice...
December 26, 2013
"Found these jeans a few years back and they were an excellent fit. Just received the 4 pair I ordered and the fit is completely different and not in a good way. They sit lower on the waist and are a tighter fit all around. Will be sending them back and off to find another jean company (Levi lost my business after 30 years by completely ruining their fit)."
Cons: Uncomfortable, new cut is horrible
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By OldMan
Southern Illinois
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
LOW CUT SURPRISE
October 28, 2013
"To My surprise, the Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jeans were low cut. I have bought this jean several times, but now they are low cut. I can not pull them up enough to feel comfortable or to cover my backside. I'm a long time Lee customer, but it seems like every time they get something right, they do away with it (For instance the Premium Select Regular Straight leg in Clear Blue)."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: thin strong material
Cons: Uncomfortable, colors change/unavailable
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By tomber
Oregon
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Nice Fabric
September 22, 2013
"I love the fit of these, and have several pair. I'm a skinny guy without a large butt, so the short rise allows the jeans to sit at the waist without sagging below the crotch.
I recently added the black to my "collection." The fabric is lighter than regular denim, and it has a very nice, smooth finish."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, short rise for slender guys
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Rocketman
Chino Hills, CA
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Nothing "Premiuim" About Them
May 25, 2013
"I bought a pair of the barley colored premium selects and was thoroughly disappointed. The fit was baggy. The fabric was a thin brushed cotton, not traditional denim. After a few uses, I couldn't stand them anymore. They are now in the garage where they will be cut into rags."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Not Stylish, baggy legs, thin wimpy fabric
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By MofReno
Reno NV
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Fit for Athletic Guys
April 29, 2013
"Having tried to find jeans that fit older guys who have tried to stay fit and in shape, I would say these jeans by Lee are spot on. Having purchased both the relaxed fit, as well as the regular fit, I would recommend both, as they are true to size, do not shrink after washing, hold their shape, and are just the right fit."
Pros: Comfortable, last longer than most, have minimal fraying after extended wearings
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By unluckydog
madison heights va
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
bad jeans
March 6, 2013
"worst fitting jean I have ever owned and I am 75. They were 1and 1/2 inche too long. cost $11.00 to return $12.00 to hem. should have sent them back. Premium select are the worst. I brought 2 pair regular jeans they were great."
Review 11 for Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Shell2n
woodstock, ny
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
too long
November 14, 2012
"I have in the past ordered jeans fron Lee with the size 40 waist and 29 leg, though all the labels said that these pants were 40-29, the leg were too long by over an inch,
Also, the material was much thinner than the jeans that I ordered in the past and felt more like casual slacks rather than jean material.
I am very unhappy with item and returning them."
Cons: too long for stated size
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Catachresis
Birmingham, AL
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
High Quality + Extra Value
September 16, 2012
"I don't tend to buy new jeans: good thrift store jeans tend to be well-worn and solid value. But I found out years ago that the 'new' incarnation of Lee Jeans were rugged construction, good fits, and very keenly priced. Recently, I'd been looking at the Levis American-made Premiums on the website, and noticed that with the fairly high prices, the Premium Levis were eliciting mixed views about the fabric quality. So I saved a few dollars and got the Premium Lee bootleggs. They are well-constructed as always, but the fabric has a bit more substance and strong soft weave -- like good jeans that have been worn and washed a few months. So I'm quite pleased. I'll tell the relations who insist on emailing-in yule gifts that the Premium Lees will suit me fine."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By jinjersey
ATlantic City, NJ
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
another try
February 22, 2012
"i own maybe 6 pairs of Lee jeans. This pair, called Premium is ridiculously short in the crotch."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By musicap
Indian Land, SC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Quality Jeans
February 14, 2012
"I have worn Lee jeans since I was a child. The quality is as good today as it was several years ago. They are my one and only brand jeans that I wear."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 15 for Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By GatoCat
Dallas, TX
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Comfortable, Good Fit
February 11, 2012
"I had not worn this product before when I ordered two pair from Lee.com. I found they fit quite well in both waist and length, as well as conforming pleasantly to body contours. Worn throughout the day, they do not ride down on my waist requiring constant hitching back up, as some pants do. I have worn them for days of sedentary desk work and days of activity walking, bicycling, and working in my wood shop. They serve quite well for both and are good all-around jeans."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 16 for Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Searcher
Southern Colorado
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great fit, nice fabric
January 24, 2012
"Even thought Lee jeans fit better than three other jean brands I have tried, the relaxed fit was too baggy and the regular was too tight at the thigh. The Premium line is perfect!
They fit my 6' 240 lb frame just right.
The fabric (Vintage Stone) feels nice but also feels like it will last a long time. It looks like Lee put extra care into lining up the fabric bias than their already high standards, and the jeans drape nicely.
"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, fit
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By pianophile
Minneapolis, MN
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Best jeans I've ever owned
December 10, 2011
"Good, basic jeans, that fit me superbly, at a reasonable price. All of the above are rare these days."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 18 for Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Corundum
North Dakota
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Classic Lee fit, but soft and prewashed.
December 2, 2011
"This is a really nice pair of jeans that combines the softness of prewashed jeans with the classic Lee fit. Jeans fit extremely well, from waist to ankle. This is a pre-washed pair that does not have the wear taken out of it. The jeans look broken in and they are super soft, but they don't look distressed. The denim is heavy and very sturdy, which shows that pre-washed does not necessarily mean short lived."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, well made
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By TWphoto
Bensalem, PA
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Better fitting
November 29, 2011
"This new styling allows me to get back into a 34. Before this the 34 were getting to tight and the 36 to loose..... Have been wearing Lee for many years....."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 20 for Premium Select Regular Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By rick826
Charlotte, NC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Truest fit
November 21, 2011
"I recently lost 40 pounds and needed to repalce a lot of clothes. Not knowing which jeans would fit best, I ordered Lee, Wrangler, Bean, and Levi off the web based on slack sizes I found to be best fit at department stores. Without exception, the Lee premiums were the BEST fit for me. Others each needed alterations. If they would have had more of the colors I wanted in my size, I would have ordered more."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: limited colors available (not on backorder)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>