Product Reviews

Lee Premium Select Relaxed Straight Leg Jean

This New Premium Select fit is an updated, more relaxed version of our original Relaxed Fit jean.
Average Customer Rating:
3.891 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
4
32of46(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Premium Select Relaxed Straight Leg Jean
Review 1 for Premium Select Relaxed Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By MRusso
Newark, DE
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Dad Loves Them!
January 30, 2013
"I purchased 2 pairs of these jeans for my dad for Christmas. He has worn the same jeans for 15 years and we can no longer find the brand. I took a chance at this style and he LOVED them. He said they're the most comfortable jeans he has ever wore (even more comfortable than his old reliables). I plan on getting him 2 more pairs in a different color for his birthday. THANKS Lee!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Review 2 for Premium Select Relaxed Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By U2PandaBear
San Clemente, CA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
my husbands 1st pair of Lee's
July 5, 2014
"He really likes them, says they are really soft. His only complaint is they are darker than he would buy. That's my bad. Now I have to buy him a lighter pair ? It's too hot to wear jeans now & we are retiring soon so might be awhile."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: too dark
Review 3 for Premium Select Relaxed Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By pchelkin77
-
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
excellent jeans
June 10, 2014
"Sit on the figure just fine, no need to cut or to file. Pleasant to the touch, soft, when you walk away nothing prevents and forges movements, jeans great"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 4 for Premium Select Relaxed Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By SeattleLulu
Everett, WA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Great jeans, except for the cheap zipper
September 18, 2013
"My son has worn these jeans 4 times since the school year started. He liked them, they fit well - loved the relaxed fit.
He went to change back into them after P.E. class, and the zipper lost 2 teeth on one side while he was zipping them up. Not a good way to spend the rest of the school day with half-zipped pants.
The zipper is cheap and flimsy - very sad as these used to be long-lasting, rugged jeans."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: cheap zipper
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Premium Select Relaxed Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By greg727
North Alabama
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
good price
May 15, 2013
"Just because some people will pay $150 for a pair of denim pants doesn't make those pants worth the price.
Lee Premium jeans are an honest deal: Good quality ay a good price"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 6 for Premium Select Relaxed Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By JELlamas
Overland Park, KS
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Good fit, Easily Torn
April 2, 2013
"These fit great and were pretty cheap when I purchased them at Kohls. The issue I have with them is that a small hole tore in one of the back pockets after about a week or so of owning them. I don't put my wallet in the back pocket and I noticed the hole after a wash. The jeans are comfortable and fit me well but I need jeans that can hold up more than a couple weeks."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: non-durable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Premium Select Relaxed Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By BoyScout
Middlesex, NJ
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Excellent product
March 10, 2013
"I hesitate to buy clothing online because the fit is usually not right. I was surprised with these jeans. They fit perfectly and are the weight that I wanted for winter wear."
Pros: Comfortable
Review 8 for Premium Select Relaxed Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By HVVV
Portland, OR
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Bad Fitting
March 6, 2013
"I have been wearing Lee Jeans "Relaxed Fit Tapered Leg Jean" for the last 4 years. This product do not have faded color options like other products in Lee. Hence ordered 2 Premium Select Relaxed Straight Leg Jeans of the same size. They turned out to be really tight in the waist. Bad quality issue. Not sure if they are manufactured by different vendor for Lee."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Uncomfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Premium Select Relaxed Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By JMichael
Duluth, GA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
My favorite pair of jeans
December 13, 2012
"I'm a tall husky guy (40/34), so it's usually difficult for me to find a stylish pair of jeans that fit right. For a while I wore Levi 569's but for the last couple of years their quality has really gone down. I started noticing how thin the demin they use was becoming, and the first thing I started noticing is shrinkage. It's pretty lame that you only get one or two washes before the fit tightens up. That was unacceptable to me. So I started looking for a new brand and saw the Lee commercials and thought the jeans looked stylish and I decided to try them out. The price can't be beat right now, so I figured it was worth a shot. And I must say, for big fallas, these jeans are amazing, comfortable, stylish, great color, and a fit that last through the wash. It's still challenging finding a style in my size, but I am very satisfied. Also, check out the boot-cut style dungaree, also a great pair of jeans."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, fit that lasts through washing
Review 10 for Premium Select Relaxed Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Marc
Seattle, WA
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Massively Inconsistent Sizing
December 11, 2012
"I own a pair of pants exactly like this, purchased recently, of a different color. Fits nice. The new pants came labeled with the right size waist and inseam but nowhere near the actual measurements of the other pair of pants. It isn't the first time this happens. Apparently sizes are a ballpark estimate."
Review 11 for Premium Select Relaxed Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By binx1
desloge missouri
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
relaxed jeans
December 1, 2012
"Bought these for my son, we are having a hard time finding his length in the stores in our area.I am so glad I decided to shop your web site it has made shopping so much easier for me..."
Pros: Comfortable
Review 12 for Premium Select Relaxed Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By ffff
Buffalo.NY
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
first one
November 26, 2012
"It is too big and too long.Although It is marked W34 L34. But the jean can not fit me at all.I used to wear jean in this size.I don't know what's wrong?"
Review 13 for Premium Select Relaxed Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By MofReno
Reno NV
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Excellent Fitting Jeans
September 18, 2012
"This is my sixth and seventh pair of Lee jeans, and in each instance, the quality, fit and durability has been exceptional. The material is of good quality, and the durability has been very good, if not excellent, when compared to other name brands. I am especially pleased with the fit, as these jeans are proportioned well for athletic fit individuals; as anyone who is athlethically built can attest, good fitting jeans can and often are hard to find. If there is a negative, I wish Lee would offer the relaxed fit in more color choices."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, good fit, athletic fit
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Premium Select Relaxed Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By pask66
North Jersey
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Close but not great
May 13, 2012
"Sent 3 out of 4 pairs in correct size. Jeans are good quality."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: sent wrong size pants
Review 15 for Premium Select Relaxed Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By JeepThing
Kansas
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Most comfortable jean I have found
February 23, 2012
"This is a very comfortable jean. I had never tried Premium Select before but have a new favorite. I get to wear jeans to work and these are great for either dressing them up a bit or for just kicking around on the weekend."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Review 16 for Premium Select Relaxed Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By maust
Pittsburgh, PA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Back to Levis
February 15, 2012
"After only a couple months of easy use I have had two pairs of jeans fall apart on me. The belt loops seem to constantly break and the back pockets appear to be separating from the jeans. I have never had jeans do this even after a year or more or wear."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: poor quality
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Premium Select Relaxed Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By olegna105
Brooklyn, NY
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Great fit and comfortable
January 24, 2012
"Great fit and comfortable jeans. This was a great buy and all 4 pairs I bought fit great."
Pros: Comfortable
Review 18 for Premium Select Relaxed Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By majohnson
Yorkville, IL
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
3rd strike
January 16, 2012
"I bought Lee jeans a few years ago that fit perfect. The number on the tag is: 2004519/tzs-k607-005/083624384206. These fit WONDERFULLY! I have searched for that number since and you no longer make that exact jean. I have since bought the same "fit" but not the same numbers, and get backaches, etc when wearing them. I won't buy your jeans again. The third strike means you are out!"
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Uncomfortable, no butt room
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Premium Select Relaxed Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By yong
Ohio
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
disapoint
December 11, 2011
"I have bought two pants in same size. However, when I got them, one can fit me very well and the other one is too large to wear."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Premium Select Relaxed Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Indy500
Indiana
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great value!
November 26, 2011
"Bought these for my son and he really liked them. We have tried other brands and they just don't hold up they get holes by the pockets and rip. So we decided to try Lee brand I hope they hold up better then the other brands we have tried."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
1 2 next>>