Product Reviews

Lee Premium Select Regular Bootcut Jean

A new fit in the Premium Select collection, the Regular Bootcut features the same basic fit as the Premium Select Regular Fit, but with a wider bottom opening.
Average Customer Rating:
3.808 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
19of26(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Premium Select Regular Bootcut Jean
Review 1 for Premium Select Regular Bootcut Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By bluejeanlassie
Tallahassee, FL
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Throwback Jeans
January 16, 2012
"It is so hard to find this fit in the stores, anywhere. regular fit bootcut jeans need to come back to the shelves. these fit my husband perfect."
Review 2 for Premium Select Regular Bootcut Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By grizzy
exton, pa.
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
December 10, 2011
"great jeans,fit exellent,arrived on time,would recommend to anyone. I own 18 pairs of lee jeans always my favorite."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 3 for Premium Select Regular Bootcut Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By BethSh
Kansas City
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Jeans for a guy
March 25, 2014
"Husband wasn't even sure of his size but I gave these a shot and he loves them."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Review 4 for Premium Select Regular Bootcut Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Pfitz
Ridgefield, NJ
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Love em!!!
March 22, 2014
"These jeans were my favorite "old" jeans right out of the package. They come already broken in but take a beating like they are made of iron.They are a must with my work as I have to change from shoes to boots which is done without struggle because of the boot bottoms. Just wish Lee would make bootcut jeans in the same colors as their straight leg jean. A perfect all around jean."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: need more colors
Review 5 for Premium Select Regular Bootcut Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Raymand
Jacksonville,fl
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Disappointed
December 18, 2013
"I expected a better quality jean, from Lee."
Review 6 for Premium Select Regular Bootcut Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Maxp
Upstate NY
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Excellent quality!
October 13, 2013
"My husband is happy with these jeans. Well made and true to size."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 7 for Premium Select Regular Bootcut Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By DogHudson
CFL
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Once Good
April 8, 2013
"These are no longer regular fit. They are now relaxed. baggy in legs. Also not consistent in sizing. Too bad."
Cons: poor fit
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Premium Select Regular Bootcut Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Mike189
Grand Isle, La.
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
The Best
March 14, 2013
"As always Lee Jeans Deliver's. The Best of The Best. Super product and service."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 9 for Premium Select Regular Bootcut Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By roberto
MEMPHIS,TN
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
RELAXED FIT ???
January 30, 2013
"THE JEANS OVERALL APPEAR TO BE OF GOOD QUALITY. HOWEVER, I WOULD SAY THE FIT IS MORE OF A RELAXED FIT THAN A REGULAR FIT, UNLESS LEE BRAND TENDS TO RUN LARGE LIKE THIS. THE JEANS WERE ALSO UNCOMFORTABLE IN THE BACK AT THE WAIST AREA AS THE JEANS WERE JUST TOO HIGH UP ONTO THE BACK WHILE THE FRONT WAS FINE SITTING JUST BELOW THE WAIST AREA. THE JEANS ARE TILTED AT THE WAIST SO THAT THE BACK IS A LOT HIGHER THAN THE FRONT AND THIS FEELS UNCOMFORTABLE ON THE BACK. WOULD BE NICE IF THEY HAD AN OVERALL BELOW THE WAIST FIT INSTEAD."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, good feel to fabric, nice color
Cons: Uncomfortable, baggy butt
Review 10 for Premium Select Regular Bootcut Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By toufromjon
Rochester, pennsylvania
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
web sight color swatch
January 15, 2013
"I could not determine actual color of material using this web sight example. It's so small. I have purchased the wrong color. I would like to exchange for nile color."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Review 11 for Premium Select Regular Bootcut Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By jim01
ALFRED,MAINE
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
December 15, 2012
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: wish lenth came in 27inch
Review 12 for Premium Select Regular Bootcut Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By Thom
Los Angeles, CA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Premium Select
November 29, 2012
"I found that the fit was as expected for these jeans, however, the quality of the material was less than the usual Jean style I prefer. I prefer Lee Jeans in the heavier fabric, and the color of these PS Jeans were as if they had been dragged through the mud or dust since the fabric had been dyed a kind of brownish color as seen on the inside of the pants, and then blue or black color dyed on the outside.
The kind I usually order is much cleaner looking and a bit heavier.
The price on either style seems to be about the same so I wouldn't reorder this Premium select type again.
"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: not clean looking, lightweight
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Premium Select Regular Bootcut Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Hank74
Webster, NY
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Premium Select-Regular Fit, Bootcut
November 14, 2012
"This is another great pair of jeans in the Premium Select line. They fit me like a glove and extremely comfortable to wear. I got the Cyclone version because this was the only one with the famous "S" design on the back pocket. The other colors have a straight line. What's up with that? I'd like to see everything with the "S" curve. That's why I have been a big fan of Lee jeans all these years!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 14 for Premium Select Regular Bootcut Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Icewater
North Blenheim NY
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
October 25, 2012
"excellent jeans but don't like the new way of sowing leather patch for many years I used the space between the belt loop and the leather to hold my knife or tools in place and now they go around back too far"
Pros: Comfortable
Review 15 for Premium Select Regular Bootcut Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Burka
Mongolia
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Nice color
June 11, 2012
"It was little bit long. But color was excellent. The bootcut is little bit wide than my expectation."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable
Review 16 for Premium Select Regular Bootcut Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Txngrrl
Lubbock, Tx
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Awesome jeans
June 11, 2012
"My husband LOVES these jeans. They're not super thin like a lot of expensive jeans out there, hold up washing once a week and a great price!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, thick denim
Review 17 for Premium Select Regular Bootcut Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By artnova
Muncie, IN
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Brazil boot cut jeans - men
May 2, 2012
"I hate this fabric. It looks like screen wire. I wanted just plain, darkly dyed indigo jeans. (which were apparently out of stock) I picked "Brazil" not knowing it was this fabric."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: Not Stylish
Review 18 for Premium Select Regular Bootcut Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Hifiguy
Toledo Ohio
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great to rediscover Lee jeans
March 24, 2012
"When I was younger I discovered Lee jeans when I got tired of the fact that my Levi's were inconsistent in their sizing and frustrated with the seams always running off of center. Over the years as styles changed and I tried different brands I came back to Lees and have really liked the fit and quality of the Lee Premium brand. Sizing is consistent. Fit is great."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 19 for Premium Select Regular Bootcut Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By frd619
new york
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
bootcut
February 28, 2012
"ordered two of the same style jeans one fit perfect the other was off by over an inch on the waist. had to return one didn't like the fact I had to pay for postage."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: variance in size
Review 20 for Premium Select Regular Bootcut Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By TimT
Atlanta, GA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great look and fit
February 7, 2012
"I ordered 3 pairs of these jeans in different colors and they all fit great. Not to mention Lee is one of the few brands who makes size 30X34. The boot cut is perfect because the waist sits right at the hip and the opening at the leg is just wide enough, but not too wide like a bell-bottom.
The wash looks good and I'm happy there are no holes or weird acid wash patterns. Just simple comfortable jeans."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>