Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lee Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean

Our bestselling jean has authentic 5 pocket styling & a traditional fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.464 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (659 reviews)
5 stars
466
4 stars
105
3 stars
39
2 stars
26
1 star
23
586of659(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean
Review 1 for Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By mandelm
Potomac, MD
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great pants for a great value
January 20, 2012
"The pants were purchased for my husband, and they could not have been more gleefully received than if Santa brought them himself."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, great fit, great fabric, great color
Review 2 for Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By paulas90gmc
Newport News, VA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great deal
July 22, 2014
"I ordered these for my brother and am more than perplexed that all the men's jeans are 100% cotton and you don't have one pair for women. We don't all want stretch. I want some cotton jeans again. I wore Lee jeans for years (all cotton) and miss them terribly."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable
Review 3 for Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By eezy
Palm Springs, CA
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Jeans .. size a bit inconsistent
June 15, 2014
"Great jeans and great color selections, but waist size a bit inconsistent. I bought a 32 waist before, it was a bit loose. So went to a local store and tried on a 31, fit perfect. Bought the 31 with the color I wanted online, but the waist was too tight."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: waist size inconsistent
Review 4 for Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Pops77
Denver, Colorado
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Jeans at Great Price
June 12, 2014
"Thank goodness for Lee jeans. They fit a mature American man the way jeans are supposed to fit - at the natural waist so my shirts do not get untucked when I bend over, with plenty of room in the rise for the zipper fly to function correctly, and comfort when active. Made of rugged material with classic styling. The popularity of the low rise type of pants nowadays has made it impossible to find comfortable jeans in stores. LEE TO THE RESCUE! Lots of choices of colors and sizes on lee.com. Good prices mean great value. Quick shipping too. THANKS LEE!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 5 for Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By Carfino
SantA Rosa, CA
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Lousy Wear
May 21, 2014
"Same issue......the wear problems at the top of the rear pockets...both "wallet" pocket and non wallet pocket. Doesn't seem to matter. These used to be of reasonable quality, but I'm going back to Levi's. I get 6-9 months use out of Lee and 3-4 years use from Levi's. Looks like Lee has made a decision to use cheap fabric opting for the quick buck. In the long haul the chickens will come home to roost and Lee will move from second rate to third or lower....it's just a matter of when"
Cons: poor quality fabric
Review 6 for Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By MacMaine
Maine
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Good Fit, Lousy Wear
May 15, 2014
"I've worn Lee jeans for a long time, mainly because of the good fit, but the last few purchases have been disappointing because of wear problems in the right rear "wallet" pocket. A hole wore through in 2 pair that I bought just 6 months ago. Don't know whether it is because of cheaper material or what, but it seems one should get better wear than that. Otherwise they are great jeans."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: poor wear
Review 7 for Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Ray1952
East Hampstead, NH
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Love my jeans
April 23, 2014
"The best jeans ever. Just wish they had 28 inch inseams"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 8 for Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Rowlett
Rowlett, TX
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Consistent fit
April 22, 2014
"I predominately order my jeans online. What I appreciate is that the size (waist and length) never vary from one pair to the next. Thankfully it is not necessary for me to travel to a store to verify the fit.
My one recommendation to Lee would be to move the front belt loops a little further away from the fly so that belts with larger buckles can be centered."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 9 for Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By 03Ryder
Springfield, OR
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Black Quartz
April 13, 2014
"Great style and fit. I assumed Black Quartz would be an off shade of black. Nope, nice dark shade but looks more like blue indigo . Still like them though!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Review 10 for Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Valerie33
Florida
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Awesome Jeans
March 22, 2014
"I bought these jeans for my sweetheart who is very tall and thin. (30/32). and it is very difficult to find the right jeans. These fit PERFECTLY and look TERRIFIC. We both LOVE them. Thank you !"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, fit
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Patrick
Michigan
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
best fitting jeans
March 15, 2014
"Great fit, great color, web site was great, gave the specifications so I knew what I was ordering.
Just ordered 2 more pair.
"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, great fitting chart
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By jerseylee
Denver CO
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
regular jeans
February 19, 2014
"great product and great value...please make them in the USA"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: not made in usa
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Stoic
Chicago area
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Fits no more
February 9, 2014
"Been buying Lee regular fit for ages but this past year I couldn't find the right fit with the same style so I ordered them. Exact same style is now baggy and loose and I DON'T LIKE IT. Now I have to start all over with checking out other brands to find the tight fit I'm comfortable with. Thanks Lee!"
Cons: Uncomfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Scootsmom
Detroit,MI
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Nice looking
January 29, 2014
"Husband looks really nice in these and he loves the fit."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By SGray
Central PA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Fit
January 27, 2014
"The Lee Jeans I ordered from here, Lee.Com, fit PERFECTLY and were a much better grade of Denim. Very satisfied and will shop here again.
I had bought these exact same style # of LEE Jeans in a name brand store and out of 3 pair, all the same sizes, none fit properly at all, & were made of a thinner denim.
"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 16 for Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By egallag444
florida
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
terrific jeans
January 1, 2014
"I ordrered these on line because its impossible to find the regular classic fit with a 28 inseam so on line i can get 29 thankfully.I wish you would make more colors in 36x29 classic fit.
I would love to get them for my boyfriend in the light blue demium.Also a good color green and gray would be great.
"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: color verieties, inseam 36x29 needed
Review 17 for Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Julian
Miami, FL
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Fits perfect
December 18, 2013
"Everything is OK, fit, style, comfort..."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 18 for Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By kelsay33
Terre Haute, IN
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
"Regular" fit Lee's
December 17, 2013
"About six months ago, I ordered TWO pairs of "Regular" fit Lee's -- I have worn them for years, and always loved them. But these jeans were BIG and BAGGY -- hated them, and never wear them. Then, a couple of weeks ago, I ordered TWO MORE "Regular" fit Lee jeans -- SAME THING! Now I realize this is on me, particularly the second time, but either I'm through with LEE, or I might, I said MIGHT, try "Slim" cut, even though I'm not a particularly "Slim" guy -- but I am slim through the hips and have NO REAR END -- so this might be a workaround -- still doesn't mean I'm happy with LEE, because I'm not."
Cons: Uncomfortable, Not Stylish
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By jim012243
Bloomington IL
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Color
December 10, 2013
"Be cautious about the colors shown. I wanted to get the light cream color I had ordered in the past and ordered the Dune color thinking it was the right one. Not even close, much darker and brown than what I had hoped.. I also ordered the Battleship color thinking it would be grey but it is almost more of a grey/green than a true grey. I ordered the Light stone expecting it to be light blue and it was more of a regular darker denim tone. Live and learn."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By dajc22
Amherst, NY
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
nice material
November 30, 2013
"Nice fitting except in length. I wish Lee would carry the shorter lengths for men."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>