Product Reviews

Modern Series Relaxed Straight Fit

A fresh take on the relaxed fit gives you room exactly where you need it, while Active Comfort Denim uses special fiber technology for comfort and durability. Move freely, friend.
Average Customer Rating:
3.823 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
24of34(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Modern Series Relaxed Straight Fit
Review 1 for Modern Series Relaxed Straight Fit
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By ynotaman
St Augustine Fl
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Value
June 23, 2012
"These have been a great fittin pair of jeans for the sale price I pd. for you can't get anything better, I usually only buy the shorts but this time tried these long jeans I"m so glad I did Finally found a pr that fit me good......"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Review 2 for Modern Series Relaxed Straight Fit
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By higt11
manteo,nc
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
great fit
November 9, 2013
"These jeans fit great, I thought they would be baggy in places and was surprised how great they fit all around. They look and feel great."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Modern Series Relaxed Straight Fit
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By irregularguy
greenfield, ma
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
mislabeled size
July 10, 2012
"the pants were of a good color but when i went to try them on they were obviously
labeled the wrong size. the pants were nowhere what they were supposed to be. when trying to buckle the pants there was a three inch gap. i had ended up giving the pants to my grandson which fit him just fine.
"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Modern Series Relaxed Straight Fit
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By shen
Fremont, CA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
too value
July 9, 2012
"Very fit 、Not expensive and have a belt, too value"
Review 5 for Modern Series Relaxed Straight Fit
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By Hannibal
Detroit,Mi.
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
dung.slim
July 3, 2012
"I can see why these jeans were on sale!!! 2low on waist,Bad color...because of waist fit ,length was off."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Uncomfortable, Not Stylish, 2low on waist.
Review 6 for Modern Series Relaxed Straight Fit
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Bingo
Portland, OR
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Dungaree Vintage Slim Jean
July 3, 2012
"On sale for $15 per pair. Not my color; 1 inch too long, but for $15 well worth it. Not really a skinny fit type jean. Feels more like a custom made regular fit which is fine with me. Easier to get off."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable, excellent hip huggers
Review 7 for Modern Series Relaxed Straight Fit
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By CaliDilf
Oxnard, CA
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
June 17, 2012
"Good value when purchased at a sale price.
As others have already said, not really a true slim fit jean.
"
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Not Stylish
Review 8 for Modern Series Relaxed Straight Fit
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By David
Middleboro, MA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Good fit
January 26, 2012
"Regarding the reviews that claim these jeans are not slim fitting, I have to disagree. I have four pairs of 34 waist Vintage Slims and I think the fit is great. I was not looking for skin tight jeans, just slim jeans. I will say that when I was still wearing size 36 waist jeans, that the 36 did not fit at all the same even when my waist and legs were larger. The 34 is a very slim jean, with a great fit. I recommend Vintage Slims to anyone looking for a slim leg jean."
Pros: Comfortable
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Modern Series Relaxed Straight Fit
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By drosoboy
New York, NY
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Not very slim
December 25, 2011
"I've been a fan of Lee jeans for a long time. Recently I thought I would give the Slim fit a try. These slim fit jeans are certainly not.a slim fit. They were a lot more baggy than my relaxed fit jeans. What a disappointment!"
Pros: Affordable
Cons: not the fit i was expecting
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Modern Series Relaxed Straight Fit
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By Vlyman
Hudson Valley, NY
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Poor fit
November 10, 2011
"I have been a fan of Lee Jeans for many years. They used to fit great. I don't know what happened. Now they are off by at least a size. The slim jeans are definately not for a slim fit. The regular fit jeans got baggy in the last year. Contemplating going to another manufacturer."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: poor fit
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Modern Series Relaxed Straight Fit
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By KyleTX
Texas
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great modern look (but not Skinny jeans)
August 25, 2011
"This is my first pair of Vintage Slim jeans and I love them. Not sure what color I have since they where a gift but they are dark blue with a rusty red stitching.
I was looking for a modern slim look ...but not too slim (like 'skinny jeans'). LEE got my business. Buying 2 more colors today.
"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, modern
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Modern Series Relaxed Straight Fit
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By thecadguy
Seattle, WA
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Not slim
June 22, 2011
"I used to buy the Regular Fit Lee's and they fit great, for years. But recently, the ones in the stores now seem to fit like the Relaxed Fit (baggy in the thighs and butt), went to several stores and always with the same result. Tried the Vintage Slim (online order) and they are just as baggy as the new Regular Fit, colors are weird for an adult also. The regular fit jeans I bought in the past still fit great but when they wear out, I'm not sure what I'm going to do."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Not Stylish, not slim
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Modern Series Relaxed Straight Fit
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By essolmson
Calhoun, LA
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
May 14, 2011
"The size on these jeans runs different than any other lee jeans I have purcased before, and I have a large collection of Lee jeans styles."
Cons: runs not true to size on the small size
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Modern Series Relaxed Straight Fit
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By DanL
Morristown, NJ
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Better
March 29, 2011
"Maybe I'm just a tough person to fit--short and not heavy (my pants are 32X30). I decided to go with the Vintage Slim Jean, as my last purchase of regular fits was a disappointment--very baggy in the seat and thighs. (In reviewing that purchase, I complained about lack of consistency from pair to pair.) The Vintage Slims definitely fit better in the seat and thighs, and I like the slightly lower waist. The color surprised me a bit. The website pictures were not helpful in clarifying color and fabric distinctions. Still, I am reasonably pleased with this purchase."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Modern Series Relaxed Straight Fit
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By pbhatkha
Ypsilani, MI
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
not as per the name says
March 29, 2011
"the style was vintage slim, but its not at all skinny or slim"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Modern Series Relaxed Straight Fit
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By smeyler
New York, NY
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Good Jeans
March 28, 2011
"They run slim, but in general a good pair of simple, standard denims."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Review 17 for Modern Series Relaxed Straight Fit
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By jslb
cleveland, oh
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
vintage slim jean
February 23, 2011
"Fits fantastically, washes nicely in cold water-belt could be nicer."
Review 18 for Modern Series Relaxed Straight Fit
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Stan
Austin
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Still my favorite
February 22, 2011
"Great fit, and good weight. Belts are a nice touch, too. Just wish there were also some traditional colors from which to choose"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Modern Series Relaxed Straight Fit
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By CTYankee
Ridgefield, CT
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Vintage Slim Jean
February 13, 2011
"I returned these immediately as I could not imagine myself wearing them. I don't see the washed-out gray color as appropriate for a serious adult, and the feel of the medium weight fabric is not my idea of a jean. I will stick with regulars."
Cons: Uncomfortable, Not Stylish
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Modern Series Relaxed Straight Fit
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By BummedOutMom
Tracy, CA
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Slim = Too Tight
November 22, 2010
"Ordered these slim jeans for my 6'2'' slim son in the the same size we always order. Usually very happy with ordering jeans from Lee, this particular style fits beyond tight....too small in the waist and waaaay to short! Very disappointing purchase; definitely will need to return them and stick to the trusted stand-by style."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Uncomfortable
1 2 next>>