Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lee.com.

Lee Modern Series Straight Leg Jean

Walking the line between somewhat slim and incredibly comfortable, these jeans feature Active Comfort Denim for a just-right fit and freedom of movement.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
9of12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Modern Series Straight Leg Jean
Review 1 for Modern Series Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Terry3339
Wonder Lake, Illinois
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
So comfortable
March 2, 2014
"The most comfortable jeans yet. No kidding. Almost look like slacks.
I'm buying more.
Good value too.
"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 2 for Modern Series Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Post14
Cincinnati, OH
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Fit
January 25, 2014
"Great Jeans for the Price. Fit better than the $100+ jeans out there. Very Happy."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 3 for Modern Series Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By LeeFanSoFla
Boca Raton, FL
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Modern Series Great Fit
December 16, 2013
"Was a little nervous trying new type of jeans, always being an old-school regular fit jeans guy. But decided to try the modern series and now have a new favorite. Won me over with the great somewhat snug look and very comfortable fit, not to mention excellent color selections such as snakebite and stagger. Awesome jeans!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Modern Series Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By ehtz
Tampa, FL
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Excellent Fit
December 13, 2013
"I just received the new Modern Series Straight Leg Jean "Olive" which fit perfectly and was far superior to the Modern pair (stingray) bought in January 2013 which had a nice fit but was a bit overworked with wrinkles and color dying. These were so good so I purchased another pair immediatley"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, trim over the hip, truly straight
Review 5 for Modern Series Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By Momshopper
baltimore, MD
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Disappointed
November 1, 2013
"My son loves the Vintage Slim jeans. I asked via on-line chat what to buy instead and was told this style replaced the Vintage Slims. Bought 3 pairs in 3 colors, sized 32/34 as always. 2 pair were a little long and a little baggy, third pair was so huge we sent it back. The Vintage Slims were great: slim, but not teenager skinny. Fit my 20-something kid perfectly (6'1", 175 lbs). These are old man jeans. Wish they'd bring back Vintage Slims."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: Not Stylish, baggy
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Modern Series Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By nothanx
Irving, Texas
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Awesome fit!
October 28, 2013
"Lee jeans have always been my favorite. The Lee modern series L342 straight fit straight leg below the waist jeans are great! I highly recommend them for long legged short wasted guys! As a bonus, you cannot beat the price!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, great fit for short waisted guys
Review 7 for Modern Series Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Raleighwood
Raleigh, NC
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Win some (most)...lose some
August 25, 2013
"Building jeans with consistent sizing is a challenge for any company. I recently went .500 on two pairs of slim straight legs. One PERFECT! One too long and too loose in the waist. But...I will continue to buy Lee jeans simply because when they're good, and they most always are, they are the best value for my money, period."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 8 for Modern Series Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By tcslp
Spring Lake Park, MN
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
latest order on straight leg jeans
August 19, 2013
"all three jeans look and felt great. there were issues with one pair, I did call it in and will return when the return postage label arrives. "Marilyn" was very helpful in helping me place a replacement pair. good jeans and great service!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, great colors
Review 9 for Modern Series Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By usmcmike
Camby, IN
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Modern Straight Leg Jean
August 12, 2013
"I recently returned a pair of jeans I purchased on-line. Unfortunately the cloth was not like the usual jeans fabric and the fit was no better than the Regular size pair of jeans.
I'm an old dude and remember when Lee (my favorite jeans manufacturer, by the way) made jeans where the cloth was heavy, they fit better (without all the loosness in the legs) and the leather Lee tag functioned as an additional belt loop.
I guess I'll have to make due with whatever I can find locally.
"
Cons: Not Stylish, baggy legs
Review 10 for Modern Series Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By JCalvi
Placentia, CA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great fit great value
April 27, 2013
"Buying clothes online is always a challenge so I was extremely pleased when these jeans arrived and fit perfectly. I am 6'0", 190 lbs and the 34 x 34 were just right. Very comfortable as well. I have now purchased 3 pairs."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 11 for Modern Series Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By CollegeGuy
Arlington, VA
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Quality Control Issues
February 18, 2013
"So far I have ordered two pairs of these jeans, the first being a 31x32 in Crony and the second being a 31x30 in Snakebite. The fit was slimmer and probably would shrink up some given the chance of washing. The length is what really threw me for a loop.
The initial order of 31x32 actually measured 33 inches in length. Way too long and they probably won't loose that inch in washing/drying. Being a intrepid (and foolish young engineer), I went with the 31x30 thinking that these would be an inch longer as well and that lengthing (by stretching) was easier than shrinking. To my surprise, these jeans actually measured 30 inches long.
The colors for each respective pair were way off the pictures. The Crony color is actually much much darker to the point that even if the length was correct I would not keep them. The same goes for the Snakebite but this was actually beneficial making them look like a normal pair of jeans. There is no button fly, zippers on both pairs. The rise and leg opening were approximately correct (10.5" and 17.5") for both pairs.
Being foolish, I will order a third pair of jeans. These will be 31x32 in Snakebite which will hopefully be the correct length. I will update the review upon receiving the new pair."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable
Cons: quality control issues
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Modern Series Straight Leg Jean
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5