Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lee.com.

Lee Modern Series Loose Straight Leg Jean

Look closely and you can see evidence of the Lee designers craftsmanship on these slightly fitted jeans that give you a just-right fit
Average Customer Rating:
3.963 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
23of27(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Modern Series Loose Straight Leg Jean
Review 1 for Modern Series Loose Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By AlexStefan
30092
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Too long
November 23, 2013
"They are 1-2 inches longer than the pants they sell"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 2 for Modern Series Loose Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By eaglesoaring52
Janesville Wi
Love the fit!!
August 10, 2013
"Thankyou Lee,I love my new jeans,they fit great!!!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 3 for Modern Series Loose Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By 2excel
San Jose, CA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Quality and Design
October 24, 2012
"These jeans were my first Lee pair in a long time and I must say they have come a long way to be some of the most stylish and comfortable jeans I've owned. Glad to have found these and for a great deal too."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Modern Series Loose Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By Webs
Chicago
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Too Narrow
March 19, 2012
"I wanted these to work - I have a really hard time with jeans and these worked in the past. I don't know if they changed them but they are way too narrow in the hips and could be a bit bigger in the thigh.
I had to return them and pay my own shipping."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Lee.com:By JGConsumer ServicesMarch 28, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We're sorry you're disappointed in the fit of the Lee Dungaree Loose Straight Leg jeans. We are not aware of any pattern changes to this jean. We will forward your comments on to our Product Developers.
Review 5 for Modern Series Loose Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By tenderheartusa1979
Granite Falls / NC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Very good jeans
January 2, 2012
"I bought a pair of these jeans .And i really love the way they fit .stylish,affordable and very comfortable ."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 6 for Modern Series Loose Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By rguillen714
Santa Ana, CA
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
wrong size
August 31, 2011
"I've got the wrong size. The tag says 36x32, but the inside of the pants says 30x32."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: wrong size
Review 7 for Modern Series Loose Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Susieq56
Springfield, MO
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great pair of jeans
May 8, 2011
"My husband is right between regular sizes and big and tall sizes. He's more the big than the tall. Found these jeans in a 38-34 and that was just what we needed. They are the loose fit style. Just what the tailor ordered for him. Lee jeans are the only jeans that will fit either one of us. The 30% off and free shipping was icing on the cake. Thanks Lee!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 8 for Modern Series Loose Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By MMC23
Knoxville, TN
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Perfect
May 7, 2011
"I love these jeans - soft, easy fit and stay that way even after multiple wash cycles."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, fit
Review 9 for Modern Series Loose Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By shakey
bidgewater,n.j.
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
needs improvement
March 30, 2011
"if you are not sure of the color or style, better check it out beforehand at a local store."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: web site pic and color are vaque
Review 10 for Modern Series Loose Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By LikesEasyShopping
Atlanta, GA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Jeans, true to description
March 12, 2011
"Great Jeans, true to description."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 11 for Modern Series Loose Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By rakooi
Waupun, Wi.
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Loose fit jeans, alright!
October 20, 2010
"Waist size was 35+ rather that 34
WOW!
I hope the darn things shrink when I launder
them.
"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: too big
Review 12 for Modern Series Loose Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By love2shop
Florence, KY
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Favorite Jeans
June 22, 2010
"Buy these for my 18 year old. He will not wear any other style from Lee's or any other brand. Says they're so comfortable. His build is a little thicker in the rear and thighs meaning he prefers the loose fit for comfort. This cut is very limited in the stores. Son likes the more washed out color that is no longer available."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Modern Series Loose Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Holiday
Brooklyn, New York
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Disappointed
April 4, 2010
"I'm from the "old-school". I don't want my jeans to be pre-faded, pre-torn or appear to be grungy. The Lees I ordered were had a grungy appearance and they were faded. That is not my style."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: not my style
Review 14 for Modern Series Loose Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By BusyMom
Alto, MI
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Fit, Great Value
March 14, 2010
"I bought these jeans for my 13 year old son who has a hard time finding comfortable stylish jeans that won't break the bank. He loves these and now has 3 pairs of them. The price and the free shipping were unbeatable! They also came with a free belt that is not shown in the picture (bonus!).
They do have the thin spots that are in style so if you're not into the slightly worn look these aren't the jeans for you.
"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Modern Series Loose Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By kpaints
Johnson City, TN
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Fast shipping and great value
February 27, 2010
"I ordered my jeans and got them in 3 days. That's not bad considering I didn't pay a dime for shipping. Not only did they get to me quick, they fit great! I usually have trouble finding jeans that fit in stores, let alone 2 pair that fit!"
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 16 for Modern Series Loose Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Jeahvel
Baltimore, MD
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Loves 'em...
February 23, 2010
"Got these for my 14-year old son...he absolutely loves them. He has worn them almost non-stop since they arrived. So much so that I'm going to get him another pair..."
Pros: Stylish
Review 17 for Modern Series Loose Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Bugsy
NC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Very Comfortable
January 17, 2010
"I love these jeans. They're cut in such a way that they're very comfortable and don't feel overly tight around the legs (great for moving around and bending), yet aren't so baggy that they look sloppy. They're the perfect cut for me."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 18 for Modern Series Loose Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Chris
Milwaukee, Wi
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Best fitting loose jeans
January 11, 2010
"Very comfortable and roomy. It's hard to find these jeans anywhere, I'm glad you can still buy them online."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 19 for Modern Series Loose Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Wanda48
Durham, NC
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Did Not Fit
December 29, 2009
"These jeans did not fit at all. We sent them back."
Cons: poor fit
Review 20 for Modern Series Loose Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By SuperSAL23
Portland OR
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Have 5 pairs of these kind of jeans
December 28, 2009
"I bought my first pair at a dept. store. Loved them. decided to look them up directly on LEE.com and i now have 5 pairs of these all different colors of course i love the fit."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 2 next>>