Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lee Modern Series Relaxed Bootcut

This modern take on the relaxed fit features Active Comfort Denim — giving you great style without sacrificing comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
5
53of65(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Modern Series Relaxed Bootcut
Review 1 for Modern Series Relaxed Bootcut
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By sabbathkeeper
laurel md
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
great style
December 1, 2012
"of all the jeans i have owned these look the best on me. the jeans make me look better without any alteration. i just put them on and everything seems perfect. well done Lee!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, great look
Review 2 for Modern Series Relaxed Bootcut
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By photosmart
shelbyville TN
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
April 7, 2014
"these are the first pair of Lee Jens I've purchased and love the way they fit"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 3 for Modern Series Relaxed Bootcut
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Jango
Irvine, CA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Best jeans I've ever worn
February 19, 2014
"I bought a pair of these when my last go-to brand stopped making my fit and I've bought four more pair of Lee Relaxed Bootcut jeans since then because I like them that much. They are the only jeans that I wear now and if they ever stop making them, I'll buy as many as I can so I'll never run out again. They fit great, they're good quality and they don't cost a fortune. Best jeans ever."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, good quality
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Modern Series Relaxed Bootcut
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By tmargo
Dallas, TX
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
ok, but cheap feeling quality
December 5, 2013
"The fit is OK. The comfort is OK. And yet, they feel really cheap. I cannot imagine how the retail price on these was anywhere near $58. They are probably fairly priced at about $15 or $20, which is what I paid."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Modern Series Relaxed Bootcut
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By GcRm
Denver,CO
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Fantastic Fit
October 12, 2013
"These jeans are my new Favorites! Perfect fit and great look! I loved them so much I ordered another pair!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Modern Series Relaxed Bootcut
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By BBQ1
Voorhees New Jersey
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great looking jeans
October 9, 2013
"Went to store looking
For Bootcut Jeans could not find them in the store. The free shipping and ease of ordering make purchasing online the best route to take .
"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, many styles to choose
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Modern Series Relaxed Bootcut
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By CoachJT
Fairview, PA
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Bring Back Premium 2012 Bootcut
September 22, 2013
"New style is just another cheap jean look. Bought 6 pair of last years model Premium Dungaree and was very happy...The new jean just doesn't do it...Just like a cheap $20 jean in my opinion."
Cons: Not Stylish, cheap fabric
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Modern Series Relaxed Bootcut
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Mommabeth
Houston, TX
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
The perfect guy jeans
April 18, 2013
"the only jeans my sons want! can't believe how hard they are to find ... most sites including this one don't have 36 x 34 available ... I was lucky to find two colors in this size... I ahve ordered them and hope that by writing this LEE will get them back on the shelves at KOHL;s and on the LEE website ... Please don't make us find a new jean ... WE LOVE THESE!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Modern Series Relaxed Bootcut
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By sactoco
Carmicahel CA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
The BEST Jeans
January 9, 2013
"Jeans arrived quickly and as always the fit was perfect. Lee jeans never fail to come through!!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Modern Series Relaxed Bootcut
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By doggmann
hamden, ct
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Incredible Fit/Great Value
January 2, 2013
"I just received two pairs of the relaxed boot cut dungarees, one in dark fade and one in bleach fade. First, both pairs have the same fit in terms of length, waist, and cut, which is great to know when ordering on-line. Second, the fit is perfect for a guy with an athletic build and big thighs...my wife loves the way these jeans fit me and I love the feel...very comfortable and the included d-ring fabric belt is cool...finally, once i added in my discounts, the price was unbeatable...."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, great fit for athletic legs
Review 11 for Modern Series Relaxed Bootcut
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Bimmerbri84
Jacksonville, FL
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
I Want One In Every Color!
December 18, 2012
"I shopped all around the mall to find a pair of jeans that would fit exactly how I wanted them to. Call me "Goldilocks," but I was looking for a jean that was relaxed, sits below the waist, made me look hot, and was comfortable. - - The Lee Dungaree Relaxed Bootcut Jean was a sure fit and affordable!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, quality
Cons: no 29 length
Review 12 for Modern Series Relaxed Bootcut
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By Mio123
Lincoln, NE
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Disappointed with changes
November 27, 2012
"I'm disappointed with the recent changes to this jean style. It's not the nice denim that felt like it would last a while. It is now a much thinner denim with a "stretchy" feel. I can already tell they won't last very long. Also, I think they may have made them "stretchy" so they can squeeze on. The fit in the thigh and groin is much tighter and another change I do not like. I used to really like this jean."
Pros: Affordable
Review 13 for Modern Series Relaxed Bootcut
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By frogger2423
New York
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
comfortable jean
November 3, 2012
"These jeans were a good fit, and are very comfortable. The only problem that I had was was that the colors were not even close to what they showed in the pictures."
Pros: Affordable, Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: unlike color shown
Review 14 for Modern Series Relaxed Bootcut
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By SeattleSteve
Seattle, WA
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Fabrick thinner this time
October 8, 2012
"I love these jeans. I have gone through 8 pairs of them in the last few years as they have become my main everyday jeans. However, this last order the material was noticeably thinner...have to wait and see how they hold up. They definietly are less comfortable as the fabrick doesn't hang like you expect jean material to. I would rather pay a bit more for heavier wieght jeans."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable
Cons: material a little too light
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Modern Series Relaxed Bootcut
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Steelersfan
Painted Post, NY
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great jeans for the price
October 7, 2012
"Jeans arrived quickly and fit perfectly. I washed the jeans before wearing and they came out of the dryer feeling soft. Excellent product."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 16 for Modern Series Relaxed Bootcut
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By olgafox
Robinson, IL
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Pants
May 6, 2012
"Even though these are men's pants, they fit me perfectly. They aren't too low, as women's pants tend to be now, and fit right below the bellybutton. And they aren't baggy. They look great with shirts out or tucked in. And the price is unbeatable. I will never buy a different brand of Jeans again."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 17 for Modern Series Relaxed Bootcut
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By pianoman
Houston, TX
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Jeans - but sizing is terrible
February 14, 2012
"I had a pair of these jeans and loved them so I bought another pair -- exact same size. Could not fit in them. So I ordered another style and loved the fit so thought I would order three more in the exact same type and size - All three are so different same size on the pants - but off by inches. It's crazy that 38" can vary by 2 to 3 inches. Doesn't make sense that they can't cut in the same each time."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: sizing is terrible - need to order 4 send back 3
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Modern Series Relaxed Bootcut
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Growing
Champaign,IL
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great color and style
February 12, 2012
"My son loves these jeans, however I feel he needs the next size. I will be ordering the same jeans, but larger!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, loved the color!, can order next size
Cons: did not fit
Review 19 for Modern Series Relaxed Bootcut
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By bootcutbandit
Fort Worth, TX
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
1st pair fit great 2nd pair not great
February 6, 2012
"I've bought four pairs of Lees in the last few years. My issue with them is finding a pair that fits right. I recently bought a pair of 34-32's that fit great so I bought two more. The two new pair did not fit me, so I stacked all 3 on top of each other and found not a single one had the same size waist as the next. Great jeans but finding a pair that fits you right can be real challenge."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: finding a pair that fits right
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Modern Series Relaxed Bootcut
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By dazl
mcconelsville ohio
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
too tight,too long
January 17, 2012
"i have worn the relaxed heritage for years they were the only pant i would buy and lee quit making them, so i tried the dungaree and the material feels streachy and generic they are too tight and too long they are not relaxed at all now im trying loose jeans hope they arent too tight at the bottom"
Cons: Uncomfortable, not relaxed
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>