Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lee.com.

Lee Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean - Mens Fit

Our bestselling jean has authentic 5 pocket styling & a traditional fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.054 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
5
42of56(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean - Mens Fit
Review 1 for Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean - Mens Fit
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By Jeansguy
n/a
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Poor fit
August 24, 2014
"I'm not please with the fit of Lee jeans over the past two years or so I can't get a good fit when purchasing the same style that I have already worn. The 34waist is to large and the 33 is to small. the 70/30 blend of the 2042044 jeans changed to a 70/20 blend. there's not much give. The cut is larger in the seat and legs. Wake up Lee management. If it ain't broke don't try and fix it!!! I've read reviews and it seems that many people have the same complaint. Guess I'll look elsewhere."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: fit, cut
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean - Mens Fit
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Mift
Prosper,TX
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Poor quality Jeans
March 19, 2014
"I have been wearing Lee Men's Fit Jeans for many years. The last ones I purchased a few years ago were made from a different fabric (Stiff) and did not fit properly. The Jeans on this order were the same, stiff fabric and did not fit properly. Until Lee produces the Jeans I used to purchase I will have to go elsewhere."
Cons: Uncomfortable
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean - Mens Fit
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Leefan5
Brick, NJ
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great jeans
December 9, 2013
"These jeans are just the right weight, and the fit at the waist and seat is perfect. I have worn this style jeans for several years, but I had to order these on line since my regular store no longer carries them. They arrived in a few days and are exactly as described. I will definitely buy them again."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean - Mens Fit
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By zfatboy
indiana
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Highly Disappointed
April 16, 2013
"I've worn Lee jeans for over 40 years. I always preferred them over the others. Lee no longer makes a pair of jeans that will fit (40 x 36). Only one style available in that size, which I ordered and they aren't even close to fitting in the waist, the seams aren't jean style, etc...Funny thing is, I'm wearing Lee jeans as I write this, but cannot buy this product any longer. Forced to purchase other brands.
Very Disappointed,
"
Cons: sized wrong
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean - Mens Fit
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By jeanlady
Greenville, SC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Best fitting jeans!
December 18, 2012
"These jeans are the best fitting jeans and are very comfortable! I love them!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 6 for Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean - Mens Fit
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By hondo
new york city
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
December 11, 2012
"I though the jeans I ordered were to be of the old style cotton 15oz matteral"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean - Mens Fit
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Egrover
elk grove CA
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
pretty good jeans
December 6, 2012
"Pretty good jeans, especially if you can get them on sale.
Leg fit is great.
I like a higher belt line.
"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable
Cons: i like a belt line higher
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean - Mens Fit
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By Vtech58
Le Roy, NY
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Quality of material
November 14, 2012
"The only thing I am disappointed in is the material itself. I probably should have been more observant to the description of "stretch" because the actual weight of the denim is much lighter (and maybe less durable) than standard denim.
While I like the style, fit and color I am less than satisfied with the material.
"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, fit and color
Cons: not as durable
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean - Mens Fit
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By donjmsp
Prior Lake MN
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Good style good fit
October 9, 2012
"I have purchased many pair of LEE jeans and like the fit and style of the product, however I wish the pocket material was stronger as I carry change and keys and after about 8 to 10 wearings the pockets develop holes and I have to have my tailor sew them up at an added expense. I would rather pay an extra 5 or 10 dollars for a stronger material in pockets. I also would like to see Lee manufacture a "Premium" or "Fashion" product. Thanks .. dj"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, maintains a uniform color after washing
Review 10 for Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean - Mens Fit
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By AlanB
Park Ridge, IL
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Stretch? Really?
July 9, 2012
"I have worn Lee Jeans for many years. I used to have to go to one special store in my small town in order to get them, but I would do that because I loved the way the jeans wore over time. After lots of washing and wearing, they looked very different, but equally wonderful from how they started. So I have been really happy to be able to get Lee Jeans online lately.
Imagine my disappointment, though, to find that these jeans are stretch fabric. The web page clearly says:
Fabric Information:
Heavyweight Denim: 100% Cotton
But the pair I ordered is 80% cotton / 20% polyester and they're stretch fabric. Going back to the website, I see that when you pick a color, it shows the fabric, but I wasn't looking for that when I just picked a color. I HATE stretch. These jeans fit perfectly and look great, but I HATE the way stretch fabric feels and ages. The website should state that the fabric differs depending on the color choice, or it should split these jeans into separate categories for real jeans and stretch."
Cons: stretch fabric
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean - Mens Fit
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By d9101
Houston, TX
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
What I was waiting for
May 22, 2012
"This pair of jeans is a great addition to my wardrobe. It was pretty much what I had hoped and expected. This pair is something I needed and, of course, like."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, classy
Review 12 for Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean - Mens Fit
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By MrJM
Davie, FL
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
As good as always
February 6, 2012
"Lee continue time after time to produce high quality jeans. And this time was not an exception. The material, color and fit where just as I expected."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: shipping fee
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean - Mens Fit
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Dorothy1026
Northern California
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Good Quality!
January 4, 2012
"Finally found a pair of jeans that fit husband almost perfect. Not loose in thighs, tapered just right."
Pros: Affordable, good quality
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean - Mens Fit
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By FORMERCOWBOY
BELLA VISTA, AR
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
THE ONLY JEANS I BUY
January 2, 2012
"THESE ARE THE ONLY JEANS I BUY BECAUSE OF THE FIT, COMFORT AND LONG WEARING."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, long waering
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean - Mens Fit
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By cakebreaker
New York, NY
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Need Long-Waisted Jeans
January 1, 2012
"For many of us, please offer a higher rise jean. Love your jeans but need them to actually fit on my waist with sufficient room in there crotch. Please offer a full high-rise product. Thank you"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable
Cons: Uncomfortable
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean - Mens Fit
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By dorset45
Dorset, VT
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
ouch
December 26, 2011
"These jeans are short from the crotch to waist...wearing them feels like a permanent wedge."
Cons: Uncomfortable
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean - Mens Fit
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By allmostperfect
Jacksonville, Fl
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Finally Jeans That Fit
November 20, 2011
"I have bought many different brands of jeans for my husband and he was never satisified with the fit. I finally bought these jeans to give them a try. My husband said that these jeans are the best fitting jeans that he has ever had. Thank you for such a great pair of jeans."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 18 for Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean - Mens Fit
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Damon
Millville, NJ
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great fitting jeans
October 23, 2011
"Lee jeans are always comfortable. When you can get them online for 40% off with free shipping I don't think there is a better deal on any other kind of jeans. They always ship in a timely fashion."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 19 for Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean - Mens Fit
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Bassman
Cincinnati, OH
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great fit
September 19, 2011
"Fits great in seat and crotch. Not baggy like most others. Stretch fit makes the waistline fit comfortably, too. Wish this same cut/style were available in other colors such as black or tan."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: limited colors
Review 20 for Regular Fit Straight Leg Jean - Mens Fit
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By OLCI1
Carrizozo, NM
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Jeans!
August 24, 2011
"I had to buy my Lee Jeans online because the style and size I like were not available in the state where I live. These jeans last 5 to 6 times longer than a comprable pair from supercenter stores!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, long lasting
1 2 3 next>>