Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Relaxed Fit Tapered Leg Jean

This jean has a comfortable fit that is more relaxed through the seat and thigh than our Regular Fit jean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.503 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (151 reviews)
5 stars
111
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
6
139of151(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Relaxed Fit Tapered Leg Jean
Review 1 for Relaxed Fit Tapered Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Thomas
Cicero, Il
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Better than the store
January 14, 2013
"Local stores never have my size or the larger amount of color choices that lee online has. Online purchase is always easy with fast shipping."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Relaxed Fit Tapered Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Licia
Belmar, NJ
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
best jeans ever
August 29, 2012
"Tried and true great Lee jeans, he will wear no other kind"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 3 for Relaxed Fit Tapered Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By dogdocrock
Poolesville, MD
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
great fit for large thighs
January 10, 2012
"Lee jeans fit well when I was at my athletic best, and continue to fit well now that my 6 pack has expanded to a full case."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 4 for Relaxed Fit Tapered Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By JOEE
Fort Worth, TX
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
I Prefer Lee's
January 3, 2012
"As far as fit, quality, and value, I prefer Lee's jeans. I have tried other well known brands and none compare to my Lee's in any respect, fit, quality or value."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, durable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Relaxed Fit Tapered Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By SteveX
Charlotte, NC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Good buy - but...
April 20, 2014
"Lee's makes a great product - and this is no exception. My issue is with taper leg - pant was labeled slightly tapered - but I would say it has NO taper."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 6 for Relaxed Fit Tapered Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By yorT
Eaton Rapids Michigan
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Tapered
December 22, 2013
"The site states these Jeans are tapered but the Jeans state "slightly tapered!" Some of us like tapered not "slightly," can't tell they're tapered at all! (I may have to go back to my original Levi's)"
Pros: Affordable
Review 7 for Relaxed Fit Tapered Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By 4aced
The Minneapple
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Fit, ease, value
November 14, 2013
"Back in high school, Lees were the best fit on me. (And the girls' Lees were much more flattering on them than were the popular "designer" jeans of the day.) When I was told not long ago by my girl that I needed to update my jeans collection, we went out to have her look at the fit of many, many different jeans on me. This is the one she liked best. Now I can buy them on line in moments to be delivered to my door. And they are priced lower than most."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: no flannel-lined lees made
Review 8 for Relaxed Fit Tapered Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By girliegirl2012
Kannapolis, NC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Jeans@
October 27, 2013
"The fix and feel is comfortable. They really do not look like a stretch jean. They are really stylish with the sparkles on the back pocket trim. Probably my best pair of comfortable jeans! The price is affordable and I will be buying more soon."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, fits in all the right places
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Relaxed Fit Tapered Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Maxp
Upstate NY
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Stylish and Sturdy
October 13, 2013
"Purchased for my husband. He was happy with the fit and the comfort."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, sizing is perfect
Review 10 for Relaxed Fit Tapered Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By leeman38
San Jose, CA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
orded recieved was the order placed
September 6, 2013
"the denim used in lee jeans are thicker and way more durable than Levi therfore that's why they last for years!!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 11 for Relaxed Fit Tapered Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By soltan74
Holon, Israel
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Nice Jeans
May 6, 2013
"Love the fit. It's been a while since I bought jeans. And I was nervous buying them online. But they're true to size. And they have a little bit more room than the regular fit. So they get over my thighs easily"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Relaxed Fit Tapered Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Blaine
York, PA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Real Deal
April 18, 2013
"Fast delivery, fits well and a great deal!"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 13 for Relaxed Fit Tapered Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By jeansdaily
Gloucester, Ma
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Disappointed
April 8, 2013
"I've been buying these jeans forever. Recently Lee has outsourced to another company where they are allowed to make "heavy weight" jeans a bit lighter weight. The cuff is allowed to have a one inch margin of error. This means that Lee can advertise a 17" cuff but you can typically only get an 18" cuff. To some people that makes a comfort difference. Same with the durability of the jeans."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Relaxed Fit Tapered Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By NVRMOR
Baltimore, MD
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Levi who???
March 31, 2013
"I've worn Lee jeans for years. I love them. I was disappointed to see that you can't pass a belt through the leather patch anymore. I think it was a bad move. But I fixed it myself. Other than that they continue to be a great value."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Relaxed Fit Tapered Leg Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By YolkyPalky
San Diego, CA
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Please offer more sizes online,like 28 inch inseam
March 4, 2013
"The jeans are great, but I don't understand why Lee can't offer a 28 inch inseam for Internet customers. I understand that a particular retail store may not sell enough "odd" sizes like 28 inch inseam to justify carrying them. But the "Internet" customer base is the entire country so there is no reason that more sizes shouldn't be offered online, such as 28 inch inseam."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: need more sizes offered online like 28" inseam
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Relaxed Fit Tapered Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Lalo
Monterrey NL MExico
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Very good service
February 17, 2013
"I ordered to be delivered during one specific week and I received in a few days only, the jeans are according to the expectations, I will not hesitate to order again via web, I can choose between all the jeans options that can not find in the store"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 17 for Relaxed Fit Tapered Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By UpstateGarmentPunisher
Syracuse, NY
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Tough, comfortable, warm
January 2, 2013
"I need my jeans to be durable, comfortable, and warm. I know I'm not the only one either. I put my jeans through a lot and I expect a lot. These jeans have out-performed others in the three categories I listed above. I have used so-called work jeans/pants from known brands but these Lee jeans have shown me that their fabric is superior. The fabric on these Lee jeans doesn't thin or pill as quickly as other brands. I believe this is partially due to the heavyweight denim and the quality of the denim.
I live in Upstate New York and it is really cold up here in the winter. The heavy-weight denim keeps me warm on cold days and nights.
These jeans are comfortable as well. The fabric is not abrasive (also important in the cold unless you wear long underwear). I would trade comfort for durability any day if I could only have one though.
Activites these jeans are regularly used for: Hiking, camping, fishing, work (landscaping in cooler months, warehouse), and anything else I happen to get into when I have a pair on!
These jeans also look good even though this is not as important to me. I can wear them in the field or put on a button up shirt or polo shirt with a pair that is not dirty and wear it to a party or get-together. Classic jean style.
Lee doesn't spread themselves thin. All they do is make fabric garments and they do so well.
To the customer: you won't be disappointed if you're looking for what I'm looking for in your jeans.
To LEE: Don't ever cut quality on these jeans like other manufacturers sometimes do. If you keep making quality jeans, I'll buy your products for life!!! Please also continue making these jeans with 7 belt loops. I know the pictures on the site don't show it but that's what the last 3 pairs of my store-bought LEEs have had."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, tough!, warm
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Relaxed Fit Tapered Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By doggmann
hamden, ct
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Best Jeans for Guys with Big Thighs
December 27, 2012
"I have worn Lee jeans in various cuts for many years and recently discovered the web site. I am a 54 year old amateur bodybuilder with large thighs and a small waist. Finding jeans that fit me well can be very difficult. Lee seems to cut their jeans for us athletically built guys.
I would pay more for jeans that fit this well, but Lee has been able to hold the price down, making these an incredible value. I generally buy on a sale, so I get great fitting, stylish jeans shipped to my door for around $25. Keep up the great work!!!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 19 for Relaxed Fit Tapered Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Devo62
Baltimore, MD
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Not the regular Lee jeans
December 11, 2012
"Let me start with I have three pairs of these jeans, I purchased a few years ago. They wear well and are very comfortable. I ordered these jeans , because theywere not in stock at my local store. I was very disappointed in the fit of these jeans. I am not sure where they are now made, but they are cut differently. I will be looking for another make of jeans . If you are looking for comfort, stay away from these jeans. Not the old lee i remember. If I could give less than one star I would. I will be returning these jeans."
Cons: Uncomfortable
Review 20 for Relaxed Fit Tapered Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By TuKiBay
Klamath Falls, OR
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
relaxed too relaxed
December 9, 2012
"Bought the jeans for my husband. Always buy from Lee because his size is usually not available in our town and Lee jeans are always comfortable. However, the relaxed fix is a bit too relaxed. He is not very big (5'6', 145 lbs). Should have gone with regular fit.
My bad.
"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: too relaxed
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>