Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lee Dungarees Carpenter Jean - Big & Tall

Industrial utility styling. Just below the waist, loose seat and thigh. Straight leg.
Average Customer Rating:
4.453 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
5 stars
75
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
5
96of106(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Dungarees Carpenter Jean - Big & Tall
Review 1 for Dungarees Carpenter Jean - Big & Tall
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By jeminirose
Villa Park, IL
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Very Nice, Great Fit
January 4, 2012
"Bought these for my husband. He really likes Lee jeans. He said they fit without binding and they don't have the over baggy crouch that usually comes with Big and Tall clothing."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dungarees Carpenter Jean - Big & Tall
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Mindfreeze
Kalamazoo, MI
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Dungarees Carpenter jean
December 20, 2015
"Excellent fit and comfortable to wear. Also, very durable. The only jeans I buy and have worn for years."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 3 for Dungarees Carpenter Jean - Big & Tall
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By BubbaIHMC
LaPlata Maryland
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Carpenter Jeans are #1
October 13, 2015
"Of all the jeans I have tried to wear these are the best fitting. I am a very large man. And have very large calves. And after sitting on a bike for 8 hours or so my legs tend to swell a bit. These are just right. Big fellas take note. You are not gonna find a better fit in the legs. I have and will continue to tell all of my big boy friends and brothers about these. Some of them have been forced to wear sweat pants because the legs on even relaxed fit jeans are uncomfortable. They look like and feel like sausage skins. Thank you Lee Jeans. YOU ARE A LIFE SAVER!"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable, esteem builder
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dungarees Carpenter Jean - Big & Tall
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Kraftts
Homer, New York
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Big Man Carpenter Pants
August 12, 2015
"Excellent, Great fit Comfortable, good looking style and made for big and tall men"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 5 for Dungarees Carpenter Jean - Big & Tall
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By nikkoman
minneapolis,mn
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
best jeans for big guys
March 23, 2014
"Lee carpenter jeans is the only jeans I have wore for the last 7 years."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Review 6 for Dungarees Carpenter Jean - Big & Tall
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Larry52
Pensacola, FL.
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
WOW
February 12, 2014
"Again, WOW.... I have never had Jeans on that fix to good. I'm a big guy (52x30) and these Jeans fix like a glove with room to more in.
Great job people... I will be back."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Review 7 for Dungarees Carpenter Jean - Big & Tall
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Brad
Merritt Island, Fl
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Nice fitting
January 19, 2014
"These are a comfortable fitting jean, I had never had a pair of carpenter jeans before. I'm a big guy and these fit the bill for me."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 8 for Dungarees Carpenter Jean - Big & Tall
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By AStep
Toledo, Ohio
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Carpenter Jeans
December 2, 2013
"I brought the jeans for my husband and he loves them so much he wanted me to get more so I did. They are stylish, durable and comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 9 for Dungarees Carpenter Jean - Big & Tall
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By SNIPER54
Sunrise, FL.
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Days of Old
June 2, 2013
"I'm 80 year old. When I wear these jeans I am 16 again. My grand father was a carpenter an I helped him when I wasn't in school. These carpenter jeans were exactly the same I wore then."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 10 for Dungarees Carpenter Jean - Big & Tall
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By spikeman
Scranton PA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Carpenter Jeans
March 3, 2013
"Best fit ever, soft even before washing. Great deal fast ship....."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 11 for Dungarees Carpenter Jean - Big & Tall
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By dhslima
long island, ny
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
carpenter B&T
December 18, 2012
"Love these jeans. The price is reasonable and they fit fantastic. My only knock on these jeans is the belt loops. They need to be much more durable. I have several pairs of these jeans and all of them have had at least two loops come undone."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 12 for Dungarees Carpenter Jean - Big & Tall
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Scott
Columbus, OH
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Good - Needs a little help
November 7, 2012
"These jeans are super comfy and a great fit for a man with very large thighs. I have a hard time finding jeans that fit because if they fit my thighs they are huge on my waist and if they fit my waist they are really tight around my thighs. The only wish for these jeans is that they reinforced the area around the pockets and belt loops. They seem to form holes in the corners near the back pcokets and I have had several belt loops detach and form a hold where they were attached. They only seem to last a couple of years before this happens and then I have to buy new ones because these are the only ones that fit. If they would reinforce these areas they would absolutely be 5 stars. they just need a second small piece of fabric on the inside to spread out the stress on those specific pieces. I'm thinking of having my wife stitch something in there on my newest pair so they last longer. PS I've probably owned 6-7 pairs of these jeans over the last 4 or 5 years. I usually only wear jeans on the weekends so they are only worn 1 every 2 weeks or so."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: little bit pricey unless they are on sell, need additional reinforcing in certain areas
Review 13 for Dungarees Carpenter Jean - Big & Tall
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By onlygene
mpls,mn
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
carpenter jeans
October 27, 2012
"Great value,love the fit and will buy several more"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 14 for Dungarees Carpenter Jean - Big & Tall
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Anonymous
Splendora, TX
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Love this Carpenter Jean
September 8, 2012
"Absolutely love the fit and feel of this Jean.
They wash and dry... lovely.... keeping their shape and not shrinking. My husband is very hard on his clothing and so when I find a pair of jeans that last for him...that is really saying something. Way to go Lee Jeans on another great pair of Jeans!!!!
"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 15 for Dungarees Carpenter Jean - Big & Tall
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By JeffandSuzee
Grand Rapids, MI
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Work Jeans
July 23, 2012
"Bought these for my husband and will be buying them in the future. Great fit, great color and they are great for work for him (plumber). Wish they lasted a bit longer, but they are a great value anyway! Love that I can buy these online in his size and we don't have to go try on jeans, because he HATES shopping and trying on clothes!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dungarees Carpenter Jean - Big & Tall
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Zanna
Edmond, OK
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Color frustration
June 19, 2012
"I've been wearing this style of jeans since high school, and it's always been a perfect fit, as well as being the only style I care for. However, I will only wear them if they're black, and it seems that hasn't been offered as a color option for some time. Until black as an option is reinstated, I have no intention of purchasing any more of these."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: no black
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dungarees Carpenter Jean - Big & Tall
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By bossman
Buffalo, NY
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Unhappy
June 17, 2012
"Purchased 4 pairs of identical jeans and only 2 fit."
Pros: Affordable
Review 18 for Dungarees Carpenter Jean - Big & Tall
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By BobbyD
Pittsburgh, PA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Love the Carpenter Jeans
April 15, 2012
"Lots of pockets and fit great everywhere"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, plenty of pocket space
Cons: a little high priced
Review 19 for Dungarees Carpenter Jean - Big & Tall
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By chuckdar
RANDOLH, MA
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
GREAT SALE PRICE
March 11, 2012
"I LOVE THE SALE PRICE. HOWEVER REGULAR PRICE IS TOO HIGH. I WOULD RECOMMEND SALE PRICE TO A FRIEND.
LOOSE FIT ON 54 " PERFECT. LOOSE FIT ON 56" TOO LOOSE. ALSO WHY CAN'T YOU HEM THE JEANS? I WOULD PAY A LITTLE EXTRA FOR THAT. JCPENNEY WILL HEM FOR FREE. TOO BAD I DON'T LIKE ARIZONA JEANS. I DID FIND A TAILOR WHO HEMMED THEM FOR $6 EACH.
ALL-IN-ALL, I LIKE THE LEE JEANS AND WILL CONTINUE TO PURCHASE FROM YOU.
"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable, light weight
Cons: needed alterations
Review 20 for Dungarees Carpenter Jean - Big & Tall
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By jpellitieri
grand island ny
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
best fit worst quality
March 9, 2012
"Have no less than thirty pair of these jeans. I have to throw out about a pair a month because the back pockets tear off, but i have never found a more comfortable pair of jeans. Please produce more in the sanded bronze i will order ten more pair of 44 32 the other colors don't fit as well."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: poor quality
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>