Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lee.com.

Lee Regular Fit Short - Clearance

Our authentic 5 pocket denim styling in a 10" inseam short. Traditional fit. Available in a variety of traditional finishes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.302 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
37of43(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Regular Fit Short - Clearance
Review 1 for Regular Fit Short - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Clause2013
Poughkeepsie
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Husband loves these shorts!
December 15, 2013
"I bought these shorts for my husband for Christmas, knowing he will not be able to wear them until May ( live in the North East). I know I will be buying more by Fathers Day!! They are a great fit, they wash up nice. Please keep these keep these shorts on your web site!"
Pros: Comfortable
Review 2 for Regular Fit Short - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By rusty1
ronceverte wv
best buy i love
September 11, 2013
"I like the shorts so much I would like to order 5 more pair. How can I do this, if I can't find them on your website! Please help!!"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: can not find them on your website
Review 3 for Regular Fit Short - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By hearts
Albuquerque, NM
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Finally
June 12, 2013
"WOW!! After searching all the stores in our local area we had thought that we were just out of luck. Then we decided to look on line! It was great to be able to find exactly what we were looking for! The black denim 5 pocket men's shorts were there to order!! The price is great and they arrived quickly!!"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 4 for Regular Fit Short - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By streetsmart1
Hiklton Head Island, S. C.
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Denim Shorts
April 16, 2013
"Great value for great price. Liked them so much, I ordered more."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 5 for Regular Fit Short - Clearance
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By Flyer
Nevada
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
These aren't the old jean shorts
March 29, 2013
"These came yesterday and this review will echo the other reviews in that these are too baggy in the leg and too long. OK around the waist, but more like the old relaxed fit than the slim fit. The legs are too long also and will have to go to the seamstress to shorten. Makes the value worth less when you add this in. Please go back to the old style and call these relaxed fit."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: baggy in the legs, long
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Regular Fit Short - Clearance
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By brirus
Holstein, IA
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
size runs small
July 30, 2012
"received these shorts with other styles, had to send back, too small, even though other styles were plenty big."
Cons: Uncomfortable
Response from Lee.com:By JGConsumer ServicesAugust 17, 2012
We're sorry you had difficulties with your Lee shorts. Each style can fit differently. We will forward your comments on to our Product Developers, and we again apologize.
Review 7 for Regular Fit Short - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By TexasDave
Georgetown, TX
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Need more colors
June 21, 2012
"Have had good luck with these shorts, excellent fit. Wish they came in "Dune" and "Tarmac""
Pros: Comfortable, good fit
Review 8 for Regular Fit Short - Clearance
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By jeg1953
wausau wi
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
baggy legs
June 6, 2012
"The shorts seem a lot baggier in the legs compared to the regular fit jeans."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: baggy legs
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Regular Fit Short - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Foster
Moore, OK
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
High Quality Jeans
April 22, 2012
"The jeans shorts were of the quality I expected from Lee. I have been wearing Lee Jeans for at the very least forty years. . I have some jeans that are over twenty years old. My previous purchases are of high quality, wear well and last a long time."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 10 for Regular Fit Short - Clearance
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By garyc
Macomb twp, Mi
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Jean shorts
September 18, 2011
"The "Regular fit" jean shorts fit a little looser then I was expecting, I have other Lee jeans that fit me much better."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: a little too loose
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Regular Fit Short - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By kanman
Topeka, Ks.
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Just right
September 11, 2011
"Very well made, just wish they were made in the good ole USA."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Regular Fit Short - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By merrifieldbm
Detroit Michigan
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
great product
August 7, 2011
"I have unable to find this item in my area and after buying here I will continue to do so from now on. I have worn Lee jeans for years and the fit is much better for me than the competition. I am a truck driver and give them a beating and they stand the test very well."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Regular Fit Short - Clearance
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By just
waterbury, ct
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
shorts
July 8, 2011
"I have worn lee jeans for years. So I was surprised to find that the I could not find lee shorts in local retail stores. So I ordered 2 pairs of shorts from the web site. First time doing so. With a waist size of 36. Tag in shorts said 36 . They were loose fitting. I measured the waist and low and behold they measured 40 inches. Way too big. Now for the length, I am not a short guy, I stand at 5' 11"and the bottom of the shorts were at my knee. I did what another reviewer did and had them altered. Mind you, I had them altered before I realized that the waist was to big. Now am stuck with 2 pairs of shorts that do not fit the way they should. NOT HAPPY!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Regular Fit Short - Clearance
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Busqueen10
Kansas City, MO
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Regular Fit Shorts
July 6, 2011
"These are not the original regular fit denim shorts. The originals had a 9 inch inseam and were straight cut. When the design was discontinued it left out many men who didn't want to look like teeny boppers with their shorts bagging below their knees. What a disappointment."
Cons: Uncomfortable, Not Stylish, regular cut compaired to what?
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Regular Fit Short - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Hunt43
Lawton, OK
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Good value jeans
July 2, 2011
"Excellent product for the price. Good quality and avilable in smaller sizes."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 16 for Regular Fit Short - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By woody
Georgia
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Best wearing jeans
June 18, 2011
"These are the best wearing jeans from the day you put them on & they keep feeling better every time you put them on. You will look for these before any others that you own. They have that broken in comfort & wear extremely well."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 17 for Regular Fit Short - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By SueRN66
NJ
An Old Favorite
June 12, 2011
"Dependable quality. The look my husband enjoys wearing for many years, but yet still looks currant."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, quality
Review 18 for Regular Fit Short - Clearance
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By Roger
Green Valley, Az
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
poor fit in jean shorts
May 17, 2011
"I expected the jean shorts fit like the full length Lee jeans I wear. They didn't. They were loose and baggy. I laid them on top of a pair of full length jeans and they were an inch or more wider in the leg than the full length jeans. They were both "regular fit" according to the tags in the waist but sure didn't fit the same."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: very poor fit
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Regular Fit Short - Clearance
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By yaniv
NJ
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Short
May 9, 2011
"Excellent short by Lee.
True to size and fits very well.
leg opening is too wide.
Overall a great purchase.
"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable
Cons: leg opening
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Regular Fit Short - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By SirSpikeII
Brooklyn, NY
Excellent Regular Fit Shorts
April 18, 2011
"Solid Lee quality and fit. The pair that I bought will certainly serve me well during the typical tough New York City summer."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 2 next>>