Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wyoming Cargo Short

Loose and comfortable cargo short with rugged good looks!
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14of14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wyoming Cargo Short
Review 1 for Wyoming Cargo Short
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By williyamz
Aiea, Hi
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Wyoming Cargo Shorts
January 3, 2012
"Excellent fit and very comfortable. I prefer more of a loose fit around the legs. Pockets are awesome! Only complaint is the solid colors are what I described but the mixed colored ones feel 2 sizes too big. Don't know why this is?"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wyoming Cargo Short
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By CargoMan
El Paso,TX
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great item
November 19, 2011
"I have been regular user of cargo shorts for many years and this are my first cargo shorts from the brand name LEE. The style, material, fit and comfort are the best I have used, and lets not forget the belt is included. The material is light to wear and the belt is very comfortable, it can be tighten or not it still can be used. The availability of colors is various and the many pockets are a plus. Definetely will buy keep on using Lee Dungares CShorts for many years to come."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, belt
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wyoming Cargo Short
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By JOEE
Fort Worth, TX
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Cargo Shorts
September 14, 2013
"Left side Cargo pockets are too small, the top one is so shallow it's not usable. I do like the button flap on the rear pockets and the right hand side deep cargo pocket. Would of preferred a relaxed fit over the loose fit but they do fit acceptably. And the belt loops are wide enough for a good belt. Would of given these 5 stars if they were relaxed fit with better left side cargo pockets."
Pros: Comfortable, wide belt loops
Cons: small left cargo pocket
Review 4 for Wyoming Cargo Short
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Rhlooneys
Levelland TX
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great shorts !!
September 3, 2013
"My husband loves these shorts !! They are comfortable and look good !! I got them on sale for $13.50 at Lee.com can't beat that !!!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 5 for Wyoming Cargo Short
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By MofReno
Reno NV
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Good, But Not Great
June 3, 2013
"While Lee's Wyoming Cargo Shorts are stylish and affordable, their fit is not quite what I would expect in cargo shorts. In fact, having several pairs of Lee Dungaree shorts already, I was surprised to find these did not fit as well. The front side pockets are more open than expected when worn, and do not lay as flat when walking. While still comfortable, I was expecting a better fit."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: side pockets don't lay as flat when walking
Review 6 for Wyoming Cargo Short
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Draksa
Spokane Valley, Wa
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
perfect fit
July 24, 2012
"I really like these shorts they fit excellent and have good deep pockets and the material is of the best quality , very comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, nice deep pockets
Cons: lack of solid colors
Review 7 for Wyoming Cargo Short
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By GettysburgHMS
Gettysburg, PA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Wyoming Cargo Shorts
July 17, 2012
"Very nice fit. Nice to have the belt with it, but it can also be removed to allow a different belt.
I'd like deeper pockets as these do not instill confidence while on my motorcycle. Not sure if contents will stay.
Look good and worth it, when looking at the full picture."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: would like velcro on lower pockets w/ no buttons, deeper pocket. mite shallow
Review 8 for Wyoming Cargo Short
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Tiger
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Great Shorts
July 7, 2012
"These shorts are the same shorts I bought last year. I did note that the material is a little lighter weight. However it is still a great pair of shorts and comfortable to wear."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 9 for Wyoming Cargo Short
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By drstu
New York, NY
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Nice Shorts
May 28, 2012
"These are comfortable and I get compliments. On the shorts, not on my legs."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wyoming Cargo Short
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Jeepalope
Wyoming
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
WCS Winner!
May 12, 2012
"I read a fashion review recently that cargo shorts a drearily passe. They belong to the 90s, the writer scolded. Maybe so if you're a fashion writer in Manhattan. If you're a regular guy living in the real world the Wyoming Cargo Short is nothing less than timeless. The front pockets are deep and useful. Unlike a e "catalogue" brand I won't mention, you can actually put stuff in the pockets, like change at the bar or convenience store, and know the coins won't spill out in the car. The accessory pockets are practical for carrying your wallet, phone, keys and whatever your girlfriend gives you to carry "because you have pockets." (This happens to me a lot!) Okay, I could quibble about the closures (a combination of velcro on some and buttons) on the outside cargo pockets, but any improvements that could be made would be minor. These shorts are true to size, comfortable and not-dorky looking or so tricked out and faddish that only a kid in junior high should wear them. In a word, WCS is a winner. The colors are great, the material is light enough for the hottest weather yet still rugged enough to sit in dirt and on rocks. The bonus--the price is cheap enough that I keep expanding my collection. Good job, Lee."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable, functional
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wyoming Cargo Short
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By ohioman
Ohio
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Great shorts
May 1, 2012
"I just bought two more pairs of these shorts size 42 .The new shorts were made in Bangladesh and the waist fits tighter and makes them uncomfortable. I had purchase six pairs of these shorts about a year ago and they were made in China and a better fit."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable
Cons: Uncomfortable
Review 12 for Wyoming Cargo Short
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By bobinho
Atlanta, GA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
nice shorts
February 28, 2012
"Very well built. size is true to fit. just above the knee. side pocket flaps crinkle up after a few washings like most cargo shorts. why can't they fix that? I just don't do ironing ;-)"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wyoming Cargo Short
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4.5 Stars 5
4.5 Stars 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Fit
4.5 Stars 5
4.5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5