Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lee.com.

Lee Carpenter Short - Clearance

A classic favorite. Loose & comfortable, our Carpenter Shorts feature authentic workwear styling with a hammer loop and plier pocket.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19of20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Carpenter Short - Clearance
Review 1 for Carpenter Short - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By buckeye
Cleveland, Ohio
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great value
September 9, 2013
"Bought these shorts for my husband and he just loves them. Nice fit and price was great. Will buy again
very easy to order and shipped right away!!
"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 2 for Carpenter Short - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By tcolvin46
Beaverton, Or
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Always a reliable fit.
July 23, 2013
"This is the only brand/style jean short
I have ever worn. Mainly because they
always fit just right, never an exception. Loose and comfortable and generous
pockets. No shrinkage or fading.
Great stuff.
"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 3 for Carpenter Short - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By dallasbuyer
Dallas, TX
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
My husband loves these shorts!
July 8, 2012
"Bought a pair of these shorts for my husband about 7 years ago; he wore them till they were shreds! Just replaced them and he loves them like the originals."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 4 for Carpenter Short - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Mackie
Mission Viejo, CA.
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
The best shorts ever
June 28, 2012
"These are the best shorts I have ever had. They are comfortable and functional. The extra pockets come in handy for small hand tools and pencils. I wear these shorts every day for work. Plenty of room but not to baggy. The price was so right I bought 10 pair. I only wish that there were more colors available in size 36."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: need more colors
Review 5 for Carpenter Short - Clearance
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By ThomS
Mechanicsbutg, PA
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
June 6, 2012
"I would like the length to be a little shorter. At this length, the shorts tend to catch on my knees in the act of sitting down. Also the design is carpenter jeans, which is not very appealing but that is the only style offered in loose fit. Also I was somewhat surprised at the fabric. The picture does not adequately describe it (weight, color, texture)."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: a little too long.
Review 6 for Carpenter Short - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Jewels2011
IL
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Carpenter Short
July 17, 2011
"My Husband loves these shorts and will where nothing else. Great price and last a long time. Will buy more."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 7 for Carpenter Short - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By CAliforniaGrandmaM
Santa Cruz, California
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Shorts
May 24, 2011
"Very nice shorts. The fit was perfect and these shorts are well made."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 8 for Carpenter Short - Clearance
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By ohioman
Ohio
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
sizing
March 19, 2011
"I bought two pairs of these shorts. One fit great. The other was a little tight. Other wise great shorts."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable
Review 9 for Carpenter Short - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Jodi
Kingston, Ok
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
August 15, 2010
"Great shorts for the guy who won't do the baggie floral or plaid shorts"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 10 for Carpenter Short - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By dog97209
Portland, Or
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Good Fit
August 5, 2010
"1 wash, they look great, fit great, and like a walking wallet, a pocket for everything."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carpenter Short - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By wildbill
Boston MA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
July 25, 2010
"Like the look and feel of this product"
Pros: Comfortable
Review 12 for Carpenter Short - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By iluvmysailor
Glasgow, KY
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
great price
July 6, 2010
"i bought them for my son-in-law for his birthday which is coming up soon. I know the fit is good as i have bought him the lee dungaree jeans before and he has had the shorts. after my purchase, however, i got email for free shipping which i wish now i would have waited before ordering since i did have plenty of time. go figure. the shipping is a little too much, but i guess the great price makes up for that."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 13 for Carpenter Short - Clearance
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Grumpy
New York NY
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
July 6, 2010
"I bought them for me and my fatherinlaw and we are both very pleased fit and price are great"
Pros: Affordable
Review 14 for Carpenter Short - Clearance
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By bkwebb
Phoenix, AZ
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
good value for good shorts
May 26, 2010
"The fit is very baggy which is how it should be for a carpenter shorts made for moving. My husband wears them daily to work and also for play and they hold up well in the wash. The extra pockets always come in handy. I would definitely recommend this short for any guy who wants baggy but polished look."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 15 for Carpenter Short - Clearance
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By upset
yuma a z
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
May 11, 2010
"legs are to fit a very large large man32 waist and the legs are that big also"
Review 16 for Carpenter Short - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By dleasus
Richmond, IN
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Carpenter Shorts
June 30, 2009
"I really like Lee's Carpenter Jeans and shorts. They fit very well and last forever."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Carpenter Short - Clearance
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4.5 Stars 5
4.5 Stars 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Fit
4.7 Stars 5
4.7 Stars 5
Value
4.7 Stars 5
4.7 Stars 5