Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lee Dungarees Carpenter Jean

The Carpenter is a go-to jean not only for the working man, but for anyone who wants a great fit with classic utility styling.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (171 reviews)
5 stars
108
4 stars
31
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
15
143of171(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Dungarees Carpenter Jean
Review 1 for Dungarees Carpenter Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By DIRTE
FORT PAYNE,AL
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
NOTHING COMPARES
January 12, 2012
"I HAVE BEEN A BIG FAN OF THESE JEANS FOR YEARS.COULDNT HARDLY FIND THEM.THE LAST 3 YEARS.GOT WORRIED AND BOUGHT THE LEE PREMIUM.NOT EVEN CLOSE TO WHAT I WANTED.THE CARPENTER JEANS ARE IN A LEAGUE OF THERE ON.YES THEY GET HOLES AROUND THE POCKETS BUT NOTHINGS PERFECT.I STARTED 8 YEARS AGO WITH 5 PAIR.AND AS OF 2012 I STILL HAVE 2 PAIR AND I WEAR THEM EVERY WEEK.AND NOW IM BACK TO GET 5 MORE PAIR TODAY.MAYBE THEY WILL GET ME TO THE YEAR 2020.BUY SOME OR BUY ALOT THEY ARE GREAT.NOT BEING PAID TO SAY THESE GREAT THINGS ABOUT LEES PANTS.BUT IF THEY WANT TO PAY ME.I WILL TAKE MY PAY IN NEW PANTS.LOL"
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, last forever
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dungarees Carpenter Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Sparkee
Clarks Hill, SC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Fit
April 21, 2015
"My husband loves these jeans. They are only one of the brands he wears."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, husband likes them
Review 3 for Dungarees Carpenter Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Henry
Sandusky OH
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Best fitting jeans
March 16, 2015
"These are the best fitting jeans I have bought in a long time !!"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 4 for Dungarees Carpenter Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By BoJangles
Elgin, IL
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Bad Quality
March 7, 2015
"These jeans used to be of reliable construction, but now they are less durable then a pair of cotton slacks. Honestly, I'd rather work in the basement or garage in slacks, I'd probably be able to get a couple extra years out of the slacks.
The last 3 pairs of jeans have had catastrophic failure of the rear pockets in the exact same places. Even the replacement pair that Lee sent me didn't make it very far. I now have 0 pairs of jeans that I can wear to work because all of them expose underwear through the new flap in the seat of the pants.
With as many complaints that I've read about the exact same problem I'm surprised that they haven't fixed the problem that they introduced. I had to take off the pair of jeans that I was wearing while I was writing this review because I could hear the pocket ripping under me."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: cheap, short lifespan, poor quality
Review 5 for Dungarees Carpenter Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By BigHogJim
Waltham, MA
other colors
January 23, 2015
"These are the best jeans. They used to be offered in other colors beside denim like khaki and Moss. Bring back the other colors!!!!!!!!!!!"
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: limited color selection
Review 6 for Dungarees Carpenter Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Aaron
Belmont, NC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
carpenter jeans
January 8, 2015
"These jeans are comfortable, fit well and have different colors available. The website is user friendly and the order was delivered in a timely manner. Best way to shop."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 7 for Dungarees Carpenter Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By Lorie
Royal center, indiana
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
December 29, 2014
"I was very pleased with my purchase of these jeans, except for 1 thing...I realize that they are "stone-washed", however the pair I received in the mail, have a darker perfect circle right on the back seam. (going down the middle of your butt)! It is up a little higher than if you'd sat in something, but still isn't very attractive. Decided to wash them first to see if it would disappear, but it didn't, so I may be returning these. Xmas gift for someone else."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 8 for Dungarees Carpenter Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Steve0926
Omaha, NE
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Perfect for SmartPhones
October 27, 2014
"Great fit and quality. The best kept secret of Carpenter Jeans is the side pocket is "PERFECT" to carry my 5" screen SmartPhone. Lee should make lots more colors and fabrics."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, great for "smartphones"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dungarees Carpenter Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By leeisthebest
Glasgow, KY
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Best fitting jeans
July 13, 2014
"I bought these jeans for my Grandson. He only likes the carpenter style jeans and he loves the Lee Dungaree brand best. And getting them at a great price is a plus."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 10 for Dungarees Carpenter Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By KevinE
DeMotte, IN
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Not so great Quality
May 30, 2014
"I have bought Lee's Carpenter Jeans for years and they have been great. They are about the only type that actually fit that I am comfortable in, but lately the past 5 pairs I have gotten have ripped out in the back pockets, split down the back end, or the belt buckles ripped within 2 weeks. I really think that the old quality should be brought back."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: bad quality
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dungarees Carpenter Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By Shananana
Minnesota
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Back pockets...
April 23, 2014
"Lee Carpenter jeans are the only brand my boyfriend will wear. He loves them! But in the last year or so, EVERY pair has ripped in the back pockets!! I bought him three pairs for Christmas. Within 4 months each one has ripped in the pockets. :( Aside from that, they are great jeans."
Pros: Comfortable
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dungarees Carpenter Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Tiger
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
style, fit, & comfort GREAT
April 7, 2014
"I have worn relaxed fit Lee basics for many years. This is the first time for Carpenters jeans. They are very comfortable, fit well and are reasonably priced. I would recommend these for any acquaintences of mine."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 13 for Dungarees Carpenter Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By strawberry
Virginia
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Jeans
April 7, 2014
"My son hates to shop so he asks me to do it for him.I was so happy to find the Lee site, the selection is great and a good price.
The jeans fit well, comfortable, and wear well.
He has to carry a blackberry and his cell phone so he wants carpenter jeans because of the side pocket. If I owned a jean company I would design jeans just for cell phones, I think they would sell really well.
Thats a free idea HA !!!
I did want to buy a pair in the brown color but it was not avaliable in his size.
We are happy customers and hope to afford to buy more. Thank you for a good product, I hope to see sales soon !!!
"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, great for cell phones
Review 14 for Dungarees Carpenter Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By WoodDoc
Indianapolis, IN
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Outstanding Jeans
April 6, 2014
"I took a chance buying my first pair of Lee Jeans and have not been disappointed. The carpenter jeans fit exactly as described and look just great.
Love the extra pockets and would suggest mirroring the extra pockets found on the right leg onto the left leg and doing away with the hammer loop. The pockets are more important!
So long Levi...hello Lee!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, pockets
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dungarees Carpenter Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By JMS666
MILWAUKEE,WI
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
GREAT PAIR
January 2, 2014
"MY SIZE IS HARD TO FIND SO THIS IS GREAT"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 16 for Dungarees Carpenter Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By djofr
Vancouver, Canada
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
My only jeans
December 29, 2013
"I have literally tried one over 200 pairs of pants, and these are the only ones that fit! I have huge legs and a large butt. These are the only pants made with enough room to comfortably wear on a day to day basis. I would recommend them to anyone with large legs."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, made for men with large legs!, made to fit a muscular behind!
Review 17 for Dungarees Carpenter Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By jshale
Tulsa, OK
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Fit
December 8, 2013
"Very roomy and comfortable works well for me at work. I'm a welder."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 18 for Dungarees Carpenter Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By zg1286
Jackson Center Oh
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Comfortable
November 24, 2013
"Good fit. Samsung Galaxy fits perfect in r-side tool pocket on leg."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dungarees Carpenter Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By girliegirl2012
Kannapolis, NC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Work Jeans!
October 27, 2013
"They are available in many colors. Extra room for squatting and kneeling. Best made work jean ever. Holds up to wash and wear."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, great work jeans for guys, color selection
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dungarees Carpenter Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By DrDune
West Virginia
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Classic - but
October 26, 2013
"I have been wearing these Lee jeans to work in (as a carpenter - imagine that!) for more years than I care to admit. I used to get a year to two of wear out of them before the knees would give out. Now, I rip out the crotch or back pockets before a month or two have lapsed.
Come on you folks at Lee, we both know you can make a great pair of work jeans if you put the quality back in the denim you use."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: low quality denim material
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>