Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lee Carpenter Jean

The Carpenter is a go-to jean not only for the working man, but for anyone who wants a great fit with classic utility styling.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (162 reviews)
5 stars
102
4 stars
30
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
14
135of162(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Carpenter Jean
Review 1 for Carpenter Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By DIRTE
FORT PAYNE,AL
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
NOTHING COMPARES
January 12, 2012
"I HAVE BEEN A BIG FAN OF THESE JEANS FOR YEARS.COULDNT HARDLY FIND THEM.THE LAST 3 YEARS.GOT WORRIED AND BOUGHT THE LEE PREMIUM.NOT EVEN CLOSE TO WHAT I WANTED.THE CARPENTER JEANS ARE IN A LEAGUE OF THERE ON.YES THEY GET HOLES AROUND THE POCKETS BUT NOTHINGS PERFECT.I STARTED 8 YEARS AGO WITH 5 PAIR.AND AS OF 2012 I STILL HAVE 2 PAIR AND I WEAR THEM EVERY WEEK.AND NOW IM BACK TO GET 5 MORE PAIR TODAY.MAYBE THEY WILL GET ME TO THE YEAR 2020.BUY SOME OR BUY ALOT THEY ARE GREAT.NOT BEING PAID TO SAY THESE GREAT THINGS ABOUT LEES PANTS.BUT IF THEY WANT TO PAY ME.I WILL TAKE MY PAY IN NEW PANTS.LOL"
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, last forever
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carpenter Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By leeisthebest
Glasgow, KY
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Best fitting jeans
July 13, 2014
"I bought these jeans for my Grandson. He only likes the carpenter style jeans and he loves the Lee Dungaree brand best. And getting them at a great price is a plus."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 3 for Carpenter Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By KevinE
DeMotte, IN
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Not so great Quality
May 30, 2014
"I have bought Lee's Carpenter Jeans for years and they have been great. They are about the only type that actually fit that I am comfortable in, but lately the past 5 pairs I have gotten have ripped out in the back pockets, split down the back end, or the belt buckles ripped within 2 weeks. I really think that the old quality should be brought back."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: bad quality
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carpenter Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By Shananana
Minnesota
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Back pockets...
April 23, 2014
"Lee Carpenter jeans are the only brand my boyfriend will wear. He loves them! But in the last year or so, EVERY pair has ripped in the back pockets!! I bought him three pairs for Christmas. Within 4 months each one has ripped in the pockets. :( Aside from that, they are great jeans."
Pros: Comfortable
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carpenter Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Tiger
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
style, fit, & comfort GREAT
April 7, 2014
"I have worn relaxed fit Lee basics for many years. This is the first time for Carpenters jeans. They are very comfortable, fit well and are reasonably priced. I would recommend these for any acquaintences of mine."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 6 for Carpenter Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By strawberry
Virginia
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Jeans
April 7, 2014
"My son hates to shop so he asks me to do it for him.I was so happy to find the Lee site, the selection is great and a good price.
The jeans fit well, comfortable, and wear well.
He has to carry a blackberry and his cell phone so he wants carpenter jeans because of the side pocket. If I owned a jean company I would design jeans just for cell phones, I think they would sell really well.
Thats a free idea HA !!!
I did want to buy a pair in the brown color but it was not avaliable in his size.
We are happy customers and hope to afford to buy more. Thank you for a good product, I hope to see sales soon !!!
"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, great for cell phones
Review 7 for Carpenter Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By WoodDoc
Indianapolis, IN
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Outstanding Jeans
April 6, 2014
"I took a chance buying my first pair of Lee Jeans and have not been disappointed. The carpenter jeans fit exactly as described and look just great.
Love the extra pockets and would suggest mirroring the extra pockets found on the right leg onto the left leg and doing away with the hammer loop. The pockets are more important!
So long Levi...hello Lee!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, pockets
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carpenter Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By JMS666
MILWAUKEE,WI
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
GREAT PAIR
January 2, 2014
"MY SIZE IS HARD TO FIND SO THIS IS GREAT"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 9 for Carpenter Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By djofr
Vancouver, Canada
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
My only jeans
December 29, 2013
"I have literally tried one over 200 pairs of pants, and these are the only ones that fit! I have huge legs and a large butt. These are the only pants made with enough room to comfortably wear on a day to day basis. I would recommend them to anyone with large legs."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, made for men with large legs!, made to fit a muscular behind!
Review 10 for Carpenter Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By jshale
Tulsa, OK
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Fit
December 8, 2013
"Very roomy and comfortable works well for me at work. I'm a welder."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 11 for Carpenter Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By zg1286
Jackson Center Oh
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Comfortable
November 24, 2013
"Good fit. Samsung Galaxy fits perfect in r-side tool pocket on leg."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carpenter Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By girliegirl2012
Kannapolis, NC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Work Jeans!
October 27, 2013
"They are available in many colors. Extra room for squatting and kneeling. Best made work jean ever. Holds up to wash and wear."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, great work jeans for guys, color selection
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carpenter Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By DrDune
West Virginia
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Classic - but
October 26, 2013
"I have been wearing these Lee jeans to work in (as a carpenter - imagine that!) for more years than I care to admit. I used to get a year to two of wear out of them before the knees would give out. Now, I rip out the crotch or back pockets before a month or two have lapsed.
Come on you folks at Lee, we both know you can make a great pair of work jeans if you put the quality back in the denim you use."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: low quality denim material
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carpenter Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By TCinKC
Overland Park KS
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
My son's perfect jeans
September 19, 2013
"Anyone who has a teenage boy knows they like what they like and that's it. These jeans have been a staple for years and when my son gets taller we size up and buy multiple colors!
My son loves the loose, casual fit and all the pockets.
"
Pros: Comfortable, lots of pockets
Review 15 for Carpenter Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By JEWELYASPICE
Natrona Heights, PA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Carpenter Jeans
September 4, 2013
"My husband loves these jeans. They fit comfortably and are very durable as well."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable, durable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carpenter Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By imnotbtami
Billings, MT
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Good fit-poorly made
June 10, 2013
"I love the fit of these jeans, but they are made of very low quality material. Once they start to wear (about 2-3 months) they just fall apart."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: needs more reinforcing, needs better material
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carpenter Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By WireNut683
Columbus, OH
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
The Good and the Bad
May 16, 2013
"I love these jeans for the fit since I work construction. HOWEVER, they wear out just above the rear pockets and at the belt loop connections within a couple of months. I wish they would improve the material strength or reinforce these areas better. I'm thinking of changing brands because of the poor construction. :("
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: poor construction
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carpenter Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By fadolphsen
union, Me
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Jeans get holes after 2 washes!!!
April 19, 2013
"We have been buying these jeans for over 10 years in the JC Penny store locally, but the last 2 times we had to order them. I just purchased 5 more pair and every single pair has already ripped out in the same exact place- left rear pocket and front by the zipper near the stitching. It hasn't even been 2 months.The material is way, way too wimpy now! My husband has a bad back and these jeans were the only ones he could wear comfortably- that's the truth. Now he says unless you change the material back to being stronger like it was he will never be able to buy them again. Even if they lasted 6 months that would be fine, but a month and the holes are already so big we had to throw them out? Not acceptable quality. Time to start paying attention to what many customers have been trying to tell you PLEASE! We need these jeans to be the way they were."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: bad quality, thin material
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carpenter Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By ramos1214
Corpus Christi, Texas
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Working Jeans
March 6, 2013
"This jeans are perfect for the kind of job I perform! They are super comfortable!"
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carpenter Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By maximus1348
Pennsylvania
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Poor Quality
February 25, 2013
"I have been wearing these jeans for over 10 years. Recently the carpenter jeans develop holes immediately after 1 machine wash. They also have a hole appear at the upper back pockect which gets bigger and bigger and rips out. Terrible quality from a reputable name. I have bought 7 pairs of carpenter jeans that have all met the same description from above. I will never buy these again."
Cons: cheap material, holes quickly develop
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>