Product Reviews

Lee Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean

Lee Relaxed Fit jeans are classic blue jeans. Sturdy fabric and a very versatile fit. Maybe you need every color!
Average Customer Rating:
3.76 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (881 reviews)
5 stars
470
4 stars
102
3 stars
85
2 stars
76
1 star
148
616of881(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Review 1 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Pickandstrum
Richland, WA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Better than ever
January 4, 2012
"I have recently purchased new, black Lee Relaxed Fit jeans. I noticed a change in the fabric and I like it. It's smoother and less prone to wrinkles. So far, the color has stayed well...I wash on cold and use Woolite Special Care, and hang to dry. I wear these jeans ALL the time...I can dress them up, or down, and they look great. Thanks, Lee, for making jeans that fit!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 2 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Isis
Midland, MI
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great jeans for a curvy 50-something!
December 5, 2011
"I bought a pair of these jeans at a local store and wanted a pair in another color and ordered online. They don't gap in the waist to accommodate my curves like other jeans! The cut of the thighs is comfortable, yet stylish. Most important is the availability of Longs."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, longs are great!
Review 3 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By liveloveplay
Erie, Pa
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
nice wieght
March 28, 2015
"Love these jeans, I would also like them in some fun colors for summer. I like to play golf in them, they are more comfortable but still appropriate."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 4 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By Pat60
Auburn, NY
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Too stretchy
March 20, 2015
"I am a huge fan of Lee jeans. I have several pairs of Lee Classic Fit Straight leg. They hold their shape very well during the day. The new style has too much spandex. After you wear for awhile they no longer fit as well. I find my self constantly pulling them up because they have stretched out and are falling down. This was never a problem with the old style.
I was very disappointed.
"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: stretch out too much during the day., don't hold their shape
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By NowItsComfortForMe
Los Angeles, C
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
these are My Jeans now
March 17, 2015
"Fabric is cotton, feels soft but strong to the touch. I bought size 16 Med.Nomad color, which is a 'good' khaki tan. They fit in the waist, at the waist. These fit perfectly, and were the right length for me 5'5", who wears about 1 1/2" heels.
I also bought Lee Riders jeans size 16, they were cut a little bigger, and were almost 2" longer, so I had to shorten them.
But I do love Lee Jeans and Riders FIT, as they fit me.
"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, fit a woman's shape so well
Review 6 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By doddle
Florida
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
relaxed fit straight leg jeans
March 17, 2015
"bought these jeans according to the size chart and they were way to big. very disappointed especially since I had to pay for shipping to receive them and also to return them . It cost me $25. for nothing"
Pros: Affordable
Cons: didn't fit
Review 7 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Laney
Pipe Creek TX
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Perfect Fit
March 15, 2015
"I love Lee jeans and especially the order I just received. I am short (5'1") and for the first time I can wear my jeans without having them hemmed shorter. The color and fit are very comfortable and attractive. The price is very reasonable and the selection on-line is wonderful. Beats the stores by a country mile. Best jeans ever. Thank you Lee."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, size
Review 8 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By bearbeam
Minneapolis, MN
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
I am confused
March 1, 2015
"I love the classic straight leg. I have always tried to get the same classic straight leg Lees. I am confused about the fabric. The dark blue I just bought feel so stretchy and the cat and dog hair stick like a magnet. The cotton/poly/spandex ratio is
84 16 1. I have others I love with
70 29 1 (dark blue) and 99 0 1 (faded blue). Please get back to the better fabric, without having to go pick tan.
"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable, always fit better than the other styles or brands
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By ArizonaCal
Mesa. AZ
Always fit well
February 22, 2015
"I have always had difficulty finding jeans that fit. These jeans consistently fit well in the waist, hips and thighs. The fabric is not too heavy which makes them comfortable to wear year round."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 10 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By RenKen
Athens, GA
Love These Jeans
February 2, 2015
"I've been buying these for years. I love them. I usually buy them when they're on sale. The order is always correct and the delivery is prompt."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By SmartShopper45
Springfield, MO
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
February 2, 2015
"I like the jeans, they are not thin and stretchy like so many these days, they are good and sturdy with a little give. I wish they came in more colors. The only thing I didn't like was that not all jeans fit the same, they are the same style and same size, but I got a pair of the brown and they are a little loose, more than the black and blue jeans were."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By yellow
Pa.
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Love these jeans
January 28, 2015
"I only buy "Lee" jeans.
They fit well.
They hold up well.
They look great.
"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 13 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By saraflick13
El Segundo
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Best jeans ever
January 19, 2015
"These are so comfortable, but still look great. I have 3 pairs now."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 14 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By StephanieG52
Manassas, VA
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Same Size, Different Lengths
January 19, 2015
"I ordered two pair of this type of jean (one black, the other brown) in the same size and length. One pair is shorter than expected and the other is longer than expected. Not too happy about this but the comfort is good."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: variations in same size pants
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By hllynn
Montgomery
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Jeans!
January 13, 2015
"I love these jeans and have bought lots of colors in them (blue). Fit great and I am size 4 but I have hips and thighs, so when I put these on to my amazed, they fit GREAT!!!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 16 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By jojo75
Lancaster, PA
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Only jean that fits me
January 11, 2015
"I am VERY pear shaped. And this is the only jean I've ever found that fits me and feels comfortable. I do still have to take in a little off the back waistband, but that is just what I have to do with ever pair of pants I have ever owned! I am always very discouraged when shopping in a store because it is such a limited selection. I'm glad I finally ordered online. The only thing I would say that I am not happy about with this jean is the length. I am 5'3" and buy "short" length. Even with a pair of boots on, the back of the jeans are touching the ground. That's ok with a pair of boots, but they are way too long for a pair of sneakers. Other than that, there is no other jean I would rather wear!!"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: even "short" is too long
Review 17 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By countryvetstar
Upsate, NY
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Website Beats Local Stores for Shopping
January 5, 2015
"For Xmas I needed jeans and my local stores that offer this brand (most are an hour away from my house) had sale prices but not my size in stock. I ordered 4 pairs online here and price was cheaper or comparable to the store sale prices and I even got choice of colors not offered in stores. It was easy to have the jeans shipped to my house.
Having a full description of each jean's color material on the website is important for ordering size. I knew from prior experience that my Nomad (lt tan) and the dark chocolate brown color jeans in the same size as my blue jeans did not fit after a few laundry cycles. They have a different cotton% so they had shrunk! I ordered the colored jeans one size up from my blue jeans to allow for normal shrinkage to occur and this works."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, color options on website, sizes on website not found in stores, material listed - pay attention for sizing!
Cons: colors have high cotton % and shrink
Review 18 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By kgvanhorn
NJ
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Short
January 2, 2015
"My only problem with Lee jeans in general is the margin of error allowed on the length. 30 inseam is not 30 inches. Plus or minus 2" is allowed which is absurd."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By ghostlady
Spring, TX
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
#1 fitting jeans
December 29, 2014
"Jeans were great fit. However for a
straight leg had little too much flare
more like a boot cut.
Delivery was amazing only took
3 days. Very impressed
"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable, classic fit
Cons: not straight enough at bottom
Review 20 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By lmharrell
Macon, GA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Jeans fit well but
December 17, 2014
"Every pair I have bought in the last 2 years have ripped at the back left pocket down the pocket usually the 2nd time I wear them. I don't know what the problem is but something is definitely wrong with way they are made. They fit loose on me so it is not that they are tight but they all tear in same place."
Cons: tears at pocket
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 41 next>>