Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lee.com.

Lee Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean

Lee Relaxed Fit jeans are classic blue jeans. Sturdy fabric and a very versatile fit. Maybe you need every color!
Average Customer Rating:
3.745 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (852 reviews)
5 stars
451
4 stars
99
3 stars
81
2 stars
76
1 star
145
592of852(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Review 1 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Pickandstrum
Richland, WA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Better than ever
January 4, 2012
"I have recently purchased new, black Lee Relaxed Fit jeans. I noticed a change in the fabric and I like it. It's smoother and less prone to wrinkles. So far, the color has stayed well...I wash on cold and use Woolite Special Care, and hang to dry. I wear these jeans ALL the time...I can dress them up, or down, and they look great. Thanks, Lee, for making jeans that fit!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 2 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Isis
Midland, MI
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great jeans for a curvy 50-something!
December 5, 2011
"I bought a pair of these jeans at a local store and wanted a pair in another color and ordered online. They don't gap in the waist to accommodate my curves like other jeans! The cut of the thighs is comfortable, yet stylish. Most important is the availability of Longs."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, longs are great!
Review 3 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Nancyklemz
New Berlin Wi
Straight leg jeans
September 10, 2014
"Great fit, true to size, nice relaxed feel. Would highly recommend."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 4 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By AFaulkner
Lewisville, Tx
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
best fitting overall jean
September 2, 2014
"Love these jeans and twills. Have had many pair in all colors. Just wish more of the colors were made in long length because they shrink and they are just barely long enough as it is."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By mrs12paws
Richmond VA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Just what I was looking for!!
August 20, 2014
"These are the best fitting jeans I have ever owned. They are good quality and are a good price. I know what I am getting when I order from Lee."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable, good fit-length
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By babyjane
wv
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
August 9, 2014
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 7 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By pahorseggal
central PA
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Not what they used to be
July 31, 2014
"I've bought this style number for many years. Loved the cut, fit and denim... up until the last year or so when they went from all denim to adding the spandex. I hate the spandex. If Lee wants to keep this product in their line, please also add the old style back to the line or if not, just do away with the spandex!!"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable, not the same fabric
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Jeansthatfit
Kansas City, MO
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
So sad...no longer my favorite!!
July 27, 2014
"Lee relaxed fit jeans have always been my favorite jean...until now. The last pair I bought that had the comfy fit and feel had a product # of IZS-F 138-033, 99% cotton and 1% spandex. I recently purchased several pair and now they are 70% cotton, 29% polyester and 1% spandex, in the summer it's like wearing a plastic bag, so hot and uncomfortable!! Not to mention the size/cut is not the same. Please bring back the old style..."
Cons: Uncomfortable
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By jeansforgranny
Anderson, SC
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
My fav but check length
July 21, 2014
"I have worn this style for several years, but have lost over 30 lbs in 6 months. At 5'2"...I want the length to wear with flats and a wedge heel. I have never noticed these come in petite and SHORT. Be careful, they are NOT the same! Make sure you check the length on both before ordering. I wish I had."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: sizing
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By kathyfromhowe
Howe, TX
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
All I wear
July 12, 2014
"I will only wear Lee jean. They fit like they are suppose too and comfortable. I feel I get a great product and great value for my money."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 11 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Vianne
Bismarck, ND
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Still prefer the old fabric
July 5, 2014
"I still prefer the fabric used in your Jeans several years ago. They look neater and crisper. Every time I put on an old pair, they feel so good. I know they don't have the flexibility, but I still much prefer them."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By grandmasokay
Phelan, CA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Jeans
June 29, 2014
"I bought a pair of these jeans last year and they have worn very well. When they went on sale this year I bought more, a total of nine pairs. I live alone on 4.3 acres of land and take care of it myself, having good fitting clothes is essential to my comfort."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By skibunny
Long Beach, Ca
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
what happened?
June 2, 2014
"My old size 18 relaxed jeans were great. Nice and SOFT, with lots of extra room in the waist. Even though I ordered size 18 again, these jeans are significantly smaller than my old size 18. While wearable, the waist is tighter than I would like. The crotch is higher up and there is more fabric wadded there making the fit less comfortable. Instead of being 99% cotton and 1% spandex, like my old comfortable pair, the new pair is 70% cotton, 29% polyester and 1% spandex. The polyester makes the jeans stiff and scratchy and not at all comfortable! I am not at all happy with the change!"
Cons: Uncomfortable, runs small
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Skeeter
Amarillo, TX
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
May 29, 2014
"The only jeans I wear. I can always count on the fit and quality."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 15 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By albecky
Anacoco, LA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Best jeans ever!
May 24, 2014
"Love, love, love these jeans! Just enough stretch to be comfortable and to still fit when I gain a few pounds. Please don't ever stop making them!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, just enough stretch
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Karla
Chicago burbs
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Comfortable and good fit
May 24, 2014
"I have been buying these same jeans for years. Its hard to find a pair that fit correctly. They fit at my waist - as promised- and are very comfortable."
Pros: Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Southpw
Tumwater, WA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Awesome
May 22, 2014
"Love the fit, just wish the light blue were carried in stores."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: price to high
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By dusty
Syracuse, NY
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Best ever!
May 19, 2014
"I have so many pair of jeans that just don't fit right. They become saggy or baggy. I ordered a pair of these, just hoping. WOW They fit perfectly. I took a nap in them, forgot I had them on as they were so comfortable. When I got up, no wrinkles, no sags, perfect. I ordered 2 more pair and they fit same as the first. Thank you!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, no iron needed
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By Pegn
Rochester NY
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Don't fit as well as last yrs
April 26, 2014
"These jeans appear to be cut smaller ( not quite as high on waist & tighter in crotch area) Legs aren't quite as wide as my last yrs one & waist is smaller. Also the material appers to be heavyer not as thin & compy Old # was3051864
under that IZS-E561 006
new ones # 3051864
IZS-J925-005
They feel more like a petite than a short
The color vintage is nothing near to what it looks like on line It is just a tad duller than the lt blue
"
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Uncomfortable
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Lexuslover
chicago,Il
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
New fit
April 25, 2014
"I'm not happy with the new design. I've worn an 8 S/M forever now they changed the cut so I had to go up a size. The new cut is awful ."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: fit
1 2 3 4 5 ... 40 next>>