Product Reviews

Lee Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean

A new flex-stretch waistband and soft fabric in pure indigo shades update this timeless silhouette for added comfort and style.
Average Customer Rating:
3.767 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (898 reviews)
5 stars
480
4 stars
104
3 stars
87
2 stars
79
1 star
148
628of898(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Review 1 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Pickandstrum
Richland, WA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Better than ever
January 4, 2012
"I have recently purchased new, black Lee Relaxed Fit jeans. I noticed a change in the fabric and I like it. It's smoother and less prone to wrinkles. So far, the color has stayed well...I wash on cold and use Woolite Special Care, and hang to dry. I wear these jeans ALL the time...I can dress them up, or down, and they look great. Thanks, Lee, for making jeans that fit!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 2 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Isis
Midland, MI
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great jeans for a curvy 50-something!
December 5, 2011
"I bought a pair of these jeans at a local store and wanted a pair in another color and ordered online. They don't gap in the waist to accommodate my curves like other jeans! The cut of the thighs is comfortable, yet stylish. Most important is the availability of Longs."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, longs are great!
Review 3 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By cowboyslover51
Enola,PA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
I love the Lee"s
July 28, 2015
"I couldn't wait to buy more Lee's, they fit great. Wear well, don't fade or shrink and my husband say's they fit my curves just right, and there great to wear to work, and for a night out on the town. Just can't get enough of them."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, colorful
Cons: not enough of them
Review 4 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By SimplePleasures
Houston TX
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Best Jeans for ME!
July 22, 2015
"They fit great! They are so comfortable. I own four pairs of these jeans in three different colors."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 5 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Teara
Omaha Ne
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Way convienient
July 18, 2015
"I could never find the size and color I wanted even though I new these are the jeans I wanted. Loved the fit and comfort. Went to the website found exactly what I wanted at a price less than the retail store. Arrived quickly. So much easier than going from stores to store. Have recommended this site to family and friends."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 6 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By NZres
Auckland, New Zealand
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
poor fit
July 15, 2015
"Based on a comfortable and good fitting pair of Lee jeans I bought in a US store about 3 years ago, I have been looking for the same ones to no avail until I found the Lee website on-line. I compared the model number, size and description and thought I had found the exact same jeans I wanted, but when they arrived, they were not at all as I expected.The leg is very baggy and most uncomplimentary.
I was very disappointed. Unfortunately, I live in NZ so it's too expensive to ship them back.
"
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Not Stylish
Review 7 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By kjnmama
phx az
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
not that great of a fit
July 14, 2015
"these did not fit me well. i don't have big thunder thighs. My legs are normal sized but i have wide hips and not a rounded rump. they fit in the waist and hips but it was like a family moved out of the legs. Measured there was at least 8" of excess fabric on each thigh."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 8 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Ellen17
Ann Arbor, MI
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great reasonably-priced jeans
July 8, 2015
"After spending years buying expensive jeans I decided to try these instead. And guess what -I like them even better than my $120 jeans!!! They fit great and there are more lengths to choose from - I always had to hem the other ones, which is a pain. But even better, these are so comfortable and have a true straight leg. The only problem is I can't get another pair of the lightest blue because they are sold out in my size. I really hope they come back in stock soon!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, several lengths to choose from, true straight leg
Review 9 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By jeanjean
Atlanta, GA
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Elephant Leg
June 29, 2015
"The jeans are nice and otherwise fit fine, but they are not straight leg. I get that they are relaxed fit, but the leg opening is too big. It is gigantic, making the jeans look frumpy. I definitely won't buy these again.
And I won't buy the Classic jeans - too tight on the leg. They can't seem to get this right."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: giant leg opening
Review 10 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Sunny313
Anderson, SC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Jeans for me
June 28, 2015
"I love my new Lee Jeans. I have looked around and I think I got the best deal on a great pair of jeans. My jeans will be worn for many years. I am very happy with my purchase. I will be buying more. I am retiring soon and plan to wear jeans everyday."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, well constructed
Cons: can't try on before purchase
Review 11 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By TheseJeansRock
Portland Or
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Better than expected
June 14, 2015
"I ordered these online based on previous Lee Jeans. Have gained some weight so was not sure they would fit, but the price couldn't be beat. Nervously I tried them on and was very pleased. They fit great and the length was perfect! Wore them thru the day and they were so comfy and had just the right amount of stretch. A family member saw me and commented that I look like I had lost weight. Thanks Lee Jeans! I'll be ordering more of these! :)"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By adyson
Reidsville, NC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Relaxed Jeans!
June 7, 2015
"Love the relaxed style jeans due to comfort and style. I have purchased many orders and have been pleased."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By Toffee
McKinney, TX
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Not What They Used to Be
June 6, 2015
"These jeans were dramatically smaller than when I ordered them the first time. I held the two up together and there was at least a difference of two inches! So disappointing!"
Review 14 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By Lynnzee
Everett, WA
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Fabric Changed
May 27, 2015
"I have been buying these for years, and they felt like cotton even though there was 1% Lycra Spandex in the fabric. The leg openings were always sized as stated. FYI: I have a large waist compared to my hips.
The 2 pair of stonewashed blue bought in 2014 hold their color well and are very sturdy -- but they changed the fabric to add more stretch. It has an icky feel to it. The legs openings are HUGE! The write up says 17.5" -- but mine are 18.25" and 18.5" (12L). My old cotton feel ones are perfect at 16" to 16.5"
The fit: The 2014 versions have what seems like a bit larger waist, which is fine with me -- but they stretch out quickly and then look way to baggy. The older cotton feel versions are slightly snug at first, but usually stretch out after they are worn for a while, which is also okay -- but they don't get baggy looking.
If Lee is reading this: PLEASE be the first to offer us Waist & Inseam choices in each size. I would gladly pay more for the custom fit in a classic jean."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable, sized right for big waist
Cons: leg opening larger than stated, icky feeling fabric, changes from yr. to yr.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By CatsAndKayaks
Anderson, Indiana
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Most Comfortable Jeans
May 25, 2015
"These jeans are the most comfortable because they are 2% spandex with the rest being 98% cotton. This helps them move with you, but still hold their shape and feel like jeans, not feel like stretchy exercise pants. Unfortunately this 98% + 2% fabric only applies to the white and khaki colors. The blue have changed to a highly stretch fabric which I find not acceptable at all. I hope Lee will change their mind and go back to the 98% cotton denim variety for the blue versions also."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 16 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By quincy
Ashtabula, OH
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
MORE COLORS!
May 19, 2015
"I love these jeans and wear them to work almost every day. I have 4-5 pairs, but I would love to see them in summer colors too!!"
Review 17 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By KrisD
wisconsin
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
good fit
April 23, 2015
"My old style was discontinued so tried these. They are comfortable and fit very nice. I am happy with them."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 18 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Willowreese
California
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
April 11, 2015
"Love them. They delivered ahead of schedule. They are comfortable. I like the way they look. I like the color .. especially the dark wash. My only issue is that I ordered three pairs, three different colors, all the same size and all are different lengths."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: length is not consistant, would like more colors to choose from
Review 19 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By olliejake
Quad Cities, IL
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
SO disappointed
April 10, 2015
"I have worn this style of Lee jeans forever. I ordered 2 pair, one dark brown and the other the beige color.
Both in a size 12 M.
The beige fit fine except they are too short.
The brown are too lone and very baggy through the legs, unlike the beige ones.
The material in both pair is very flimsy.
Don't know what happened but what a disappointment.
I would think the same size and length ought to be the same but not so. I've washed both pair (according to directions) and guess I cannot return them now?? Anyone had this trouble?
"
Review 20 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By liveloveplay
Erie, Pa
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
nice wieght
March 28, 2015
"Love these jeans, I would also like them in some fun colors for summer. I like to play golf in them, they are more comfortable but still appropriate."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 2 3 4 5 ... 42 next>>