Product Reviews

Lee Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean

Our classic 5-pocket denim jean sits at the waist and moves with you for all-day comfort. A clean-cut classic now with stretch.
Average Customer Rating:
3.661 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (944 reviews)
5 stars
483
4 stars
105
3 stars
88
2 stars
89
1 star
179
633of944(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean
Review 1 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Pickandstrum
Richland, WA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Better than ever
January 4, 2012
"I have recently purchased new, black Lee Relaxed Fit jeans. I noticed a change in the fabric and I like it. It's smoother and less prone to wrinkles. So far, the color has stayed well...I wash on cold and use Woolite Special Care, and hang to dry. I wear these jeans ALL the time...I can dress them up, or down, and they look great. Thanks, Lee, for making jeans that fit!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 2 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Isis
Midland, MI
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great jeans for a curvy 50-something!
December 5, 2011
"I bought a pair of these jeans at a local store and wanted a pair in another color and ordered online. They don't gap in the waist to accommodate my curves like other jeans! The cut of the thighs is comfortable, yet stylish. Most important is the availability of Longs."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, longs are great!
Review 3 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By Becret
Odessa, TX
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
New style fit dissappointing
February 4, 2016
"The new style in the relaxed fit stretch jeans is tighter in the hip and waist yet I spend all day, pulling them up, they seem to "stick" to my leg and I have to keep yanking the legs up (they stick to my calf though they are not tight) and the waist up. Do not like the revised style. The 3051845 style fit perfect. I am now going to have to hunt for another brand of jeans that fit! I searched for years to find the old style that I wore for years. Very disappointed in the change."
Cons: Uncomfortable
Review 4 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By KLMK
PA
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
old relaxed fit
February 3, 2016
"Please bring back the former relaxed fit straight leg jean # 3051866. It fit perfectly. This revised one does not. I could always count on that pair of jeans. I can't say it is a poor product. It just does not fit the same as the old version."
Review 5 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By udith3
Pittsburgh, Pa
January 25, 2016
"These jean s are horrible... Please bring back the old ones..#3051866 or *3051843"
Review 6 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By sama
Glen Rock, NJ
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Bring back the old
January 21, 2016
"I was so excited when you started making the relaxed fit style in 100% cotton again. Such a disappointment when they arrived. I am presently wearing a pair that I purchased a few years ago. The sizing of the new ones is so much smaller!! Good grief. What happened? I guess I will have to change brands."
Pros: Affordable
Review 7 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By waitress
SD
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
January 21, 2016
"like lee jeans would like to see less spandex in your jeans."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 8 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By olderperson
Arizona
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Leave well enough alone
January 18, 2016
"I'm wearing my old pair of jeans when my new ones arrive. Clearly different. Same size as what I have on but these are way too small and you've made the front pockets much smaller. I use my pockets. Don't like to carry a purse so small wallet used to fit in front pocket but not any more. Old ones were so much better."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Uncomfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Bjac
NY
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
awful new style
January 15, 2016
"I will no longer purchase Lee jeans. They have changed to a new style of relaxed fit that is no longer a relaxed fit. Relaxed fit is supposed to be relaxed through the hips and thighs. This new style is tight in the hips and legs, and has so much room in the stomach I could fit another person in them. The material might as well be yoga pants because there is not much cotton in them any more."
Cons: not relaxed fit
Review 10 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By Avalon
Menifee, CA
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Too bad
January 14, 2016
"I haven't ordered from Lee for 5 years so the jeans I like have changed. I ordered the new style and they fit great except for the new waistband. I have always had a problem with gapping at the waist and this new style is quite different from the old jeans I liked. I can zip them up and pull them right off!"
Review 11 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By LPurple
Northern Virginia
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Style changed
January 8, 2016
"I bought the relaxed fit straight leg jean in 2010 and it fit perfectly. I needed another pair of jeans, so I bought it again in Dec 2015. In the intervening 5 years, the size 8 is much smaller and the zipper is shorter. I still fit in my 2010 jeans just fine, but these I could barely get them on (since the zipper is so short) and definitely could not get them closed. Be aware that this style has changed significantly!
Please, Lee, when something works, DON'T BREAK IT! If you want to do something different, then make it a new line. Don't change it and try to sell it as something that you've had in the past. I feel betrayed :("
Cons: Uncomfortable
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Kiki
Fort Collins, CO
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
New style
January 2, 2016
"What happened to Lee Relaxed Fit at the waist #3051804? I have been wearing them for years and loved them. This new version does not fit and the material is thin. Please bring back the 3051804!"
Cons: Uncomfortable
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By volcano
Ann Arbor, MI
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
They are not relaxed fit anymore
January 2, 2016
"You have enough styles for people with straight legs...this was the only style that fit women with big thighs and a small waist. Now I can't buy any of your jeans anymore. Why would you change a style that people like? Please go back to the old version, and let me know when you do--I need some new jeans, and now I will have to shop elsewhere."
Cons: Uncomfortable, not relaxed fit, loose waist, tight in thighs
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Bonnie25
Dover, DE
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Horrible
December 31, 2015
"These were the only jeans I felt comfortable in and the quality was excellent. Notice the word: WAS. The new blend of material and whatever else was changed is absolutely horrible. PLEASE GO BACK TO THE OLD!!!!"
Cons: Not Stylish, Uncomfortable, cheap quality
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Tash
Boulder, CO
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
If it ain't broke!!!
December 30, 2015
"I've worn Lee jeans forever. However, the new and updated' style#30518-67 are horrible. They don't fit or feel as good as the 'old' style. Also, the 'old' style was more durable with a stronger soft denim; not this new thinner fabric. I have always worn Relaxed Fit at the waist.straight leg and they were real denim and durable for the outside work, and the older newest style#30518-52 were great for casual dressy. The price has gone up and the durability has been sacrificed to fashion. I've always worn black and dark blue. Now it's also difficult to figure out with the fashionable color names. Please bring back the real LEEs and have a separate fashion line if you must!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By Anniepie
Huntsville, Texas
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Stop changing
December 30, 2015
"I have been buying the relaxed fit lee jeans for years and years. They have always been the same and fit perfectly. Now lee has tried to fix what wasn't broken and I suspect make the jeans cheaper because they no longer fit. The waist is too big and there is too much stretch. One pair I bought has the right side of the butt portion smaller than the left and the seam is not in the center of my butt. The quality has deteriorated and I will not buy these again. After 20 years, I will have to find something different unless Lee goes back to their old normal style and material. This was money wasted."
Cons: Uncomfortable, no longer fit right, material too stretchy, bad sewing
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By dlthomas727
Sequim, WA
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
You ruined them!
December 26, 2015
"If it ain't broke, don't 'fix' it! You totally ruined the ONLY jeans I have EVER been able to wear! For over 40 years I have loved these jeans. Even been able to buy them from Lee Jeans online and THAT is saying something. The other day I went into Penneys to get a new pair. Tried on your 'new and improved' jeans -- UGH! They DO NOT FIT! Way too tight EVERYWHERE! I even tried on a size larger (I normally wear a size 6). What a joke! Now I'm REALLY in trouble. I BEG OF YOU to bring back my old jeans!!! Hopefully if you receive enough horrible ratings you will do just that. PLEASE!!!!!"
Cons: Uncomfortable, you ruined my favorite jeans!
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Mays
Carencro LA
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Don't waste your money
December 23, 2015
"For years I have worn Lee jeans. Your new style is a joke. It's the most horrible fit and the fabric is just as bad. It seems the more customers complain about the fabric it seems the worst it gets. I'm using new jeans to work in my yard and do painting around my house because I won't wear them any where else."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Hidi1234
Sacramento CA
They changed! Don't buy
December 23, 2015
"I've worn this style/brand for YEARS AND YEARS. Went to buy more yesterday and they didn't fit! Yes, the tags now say "New". New is right ---all wrong and changed! They don't fit. I'm so bummed out and sad! WHY do companies do this! If it ain't broke, don't fix it! DANG!"
Cons: Uncomfortable, new fit doesn't fit
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By eemiller
Columbia MO
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Awful fit - returning them
December 20, 2015
"The other posters were right on -- the waist is so stretchy that they would fall right off of me. They also fit fairly tight through the legs, which is uncomfortable. I'm sending them back and looking for another style or brand for the future."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Uncomfortable, loose at the waist
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 45 next>>