Product Reviews

Lee Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean

Lee Relaxed Fit jeans are classic blue jeans. Sturdy fabric and a very versatile fit. Maybe you need every color!
Average Customer Rating:
3.763 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (892 reviews)
5 stars
476
4 stars
103
3 stars
87
2 stars
78
1 star
148
624of892(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Review 1 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Pickandstrum
Richland, WA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Better than ever
January 4, 2012
"I have recently purchased new, black Lee Relaxed Fit jeans. I noticed a change in the fabric and I like it. It's smoother and less prone to wrinkles. So far, the color has stayed well...I wash on cold and use Woolite Special Care, and hang to dry. I wear these jeans ALL the time...I can dress them up, or down, and they look great. Thanks, Lee, for making jeans that fit!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 2 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Isis
Midland, MI
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great jeans for a curvy 50-something!
December 5, 2011
"I bought a pair of these jeans at a local store and wanted a pair in another color and ordered online. They don't gap in the waist to accommodate my curves like other jeans! The cut of the thighs is comfortable, yet stylish. Most important is the availability of Longs."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, longs are great!
Review 3 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By jeanjean
Atlanta, GA
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Elephant Leg
June 29, 2015
"The jeans are nice and otherwise fit fine, but they are not straight leg. I get that they are relaxed fit, but the leg opening is too big. It is gigantic, making the jeans look frumpy. I definitely won't buy these again.
And I won't buy the Classic jeans - too tight on the leg. They can't seem to get this right."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: giant leg opening
Review 4 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Sunny313
Anderson, SC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Jeans for me
June 28, 2015
"I love my new Lee Jeans. I have looked around and I think I got the best deal on a great pair of jeans. My jeans will be worn for many years. I am very happy with my purchase. I will be buying more. I am retiring soon and plan to wear jeans everyday."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, well constructed
Cons: can't try on before purchase
Review 5 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By TheseJeansRock
Portland Or
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Better than expected
June 14, 2015
"I ordered these online based on previous Lee Jeans. Have gained some weight so was not sure they would fit, but the price couldn't be beat. Nervously I tried them on and was very pleased. They fit great and the length was perfect! Wore them thru the day and they were so comfy and had just the right amount of stretch. A family member saw me and commented that I look like I had lost weight. Thanks Lee Jeans! I'll be ordering more of these! :)"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By adyson
Reidsville, NC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Relaxed Jeans!
June 7, 2015
"Love the relaxed style jeans due to comfort and style. I have purchased many orders and have been pleased."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By Toffee
McKinney, TX
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Not What They Used to Be
June 6, 2015
"These jeans were dramatically smaller than when I ordered them the first time. I held the two up together and there was at least a difference of two inches! So disappointing!"
Review 8 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By Lynnzee
Everett, WA
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Fabric Changed
May 27, 2015
"I have been buying these for years, and they felt like cotton even though there was 1% Lycra Spandex in the fabric. The leg openings were always sized as stated. FYI: I have a large waist compared to my hips.
The 2 pair of stonewashed blue bought in 2014 hold their color well and are very sturdy -- but they changed the fabric to add more stretch. It has an icky feel to it. The legs openings are HUGE! The write up says 17.5" -- but mine are 18.25" and 18.5" (12L). My old cotton feel ones are perfect at 16" to 16.5"
The fit: The 2014 versions have what seems like a bit larger waist, which is fine with me -- but they stretch out quickly and then look way to baggy. The older cotton feel versions are slightly snug at first, but usually stretch out after they are worn for a while, which is also okay -- but they don't get baggy looking.
If Lee is reading this: PLEASE be the first to offer us Waist & Inseam choices in each size. I would gladly pay more for the custom fit in a classic jean."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable, sized right for big waist
Cons: leg opening larger than stated, icky feeling fabric, changes from yr. to yr.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By CatsAndKayaks
Anderson, Indiana
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Most Comfortable Jeans
May 25, 2015
"These jeans are the most comfortable because they are 2% spandex with the rest being 98% cotton. This helps them move with you, but still hold their shape and feel like jeans, not feel like stretchy exercise pants. Unfortunately this 98% + 2% fabric only applies to the white and khaki colors. The blue have changed to a highly stretch fabric which I find not acceptable at all. I hope Lee will change their mind and go back to the 98% cotton denim variety for the blue versions also."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 10 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By quincy
Ashtabula, OH
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
MORE COLORS!
May 19, 2015
"I love these jeans and wear them to work almost every day. I have 4-5 pairs, but I would love to see them in summer colors too!!"
Review 11 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By KrisD
wisconsin
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
good fit
April 23, 2015
"My old style was discontinued so tried these. They are comfortable and fit very nice. I am happy with them."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 12 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Willowreese
California
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
April 11, 2015
"Love them. They delivered ahead of schedule. They are comfortable. I like the way they look. I like the color .. especially the dark wash. My only issue is that I ordered three pairs, three different colors, all the same size and all are different lengths."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: length is not consistant, would like more colors to choose from
Review 13 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By olliejake
Quad Cities, IL
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
SO disappointed
April 10, 2015
"I have worn this style of Lee jeans forever. I ordered 2 pair, one dark brown and the other the beige color.
Both in a size 12 M.
The beige fit fine except they are too short.
The brown are too lone and very baggy through the legs, unlike the beige ones.
The material in both pair is very flimsy.
Don't know what happened but what a disappointment.
I would think the same size and length ought to be the same but not so. I've washed both pair (according to directions) and guess I cannot return them now?? Anyone had this trouble?
"
Review 14 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By liveloveplay
Erie, Pa
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
nice wieght
March 28, 2015
"Love these jeans, I would also like them in some fun colors for summer. I like to play golf in them, they are more comfortable but still appropriate."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 15 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By Pat60
Auburn, NY
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Too stretchy
March 20, 2015
"I am a huge fan of Lee jeans. I have several pairs of Lee Classic Fit Straight leg. They hold their shape very well during the day. The new style has too much spandex. After you wear for awhile they no longer fit as well. I find my self constantly pulling them up because they have stretched out and are falling down. This was never a problem with the old style.
I was very disappointed.
"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: stretch out too much during the day., don't hold their shape
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By NowItsComfortForMe
Los Angeles, C
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
these are My Jeans now
March 17, 2015
"Fabric is cotton, feels soft but strong to the touch. I bought size 16 Med.Nomad color, which is a 'good' khaki tan. They fit in the waist, at the waist. These fit perfectly, and were the right length for me 5'5", who wears about 1 1/2" heels.
I also bought Lee Riders jeans size 16, they were cut a little bigger, and were almost 2" longer, so I had to shorten them.
But I do love Lee Jeans and Riders FIT, as they fit me.
"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, fit a woman's shape so well
Review 17 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By doddle
Florida
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
relaxed fit straight leg jeans
March 17, 2015
"bought these jeans according to the size chart and they were way to big. very disappointed especially since I had to pay for shipping to receive them and also to return them . It cost me $25. for nothing"
Pros: Affordable
Cons: didn't fit
Review 18 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Laney
Pipe Creek TX
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Perfect Fit
March 15, 2015
"I love Lee jeans and especially the order I just received. I am short (5'1") and for the first time I can wear my jeans without having them hemmed shorter. The color and fit are very comfortable and attractive. The price is very reasonable and the selection on-line is wonderful. Beats the stores by a country mile. Best jeans ever. Thank you Lee."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, size
Review 19 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By bearbeam
Minneapolis, MN
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
I am confused
March 1, 2015
"I love the classic straight leg. I have always tried to get the same classic straight leg Lees. I am confused about the fabric. The dark blue I just bought feel so stretchy and the cat and dog hair stick like a magnet. The cotton/poly/spandex ratio is
84 16 1. I have others I love with
70 29 1 (dark blue) and 99 0 1 (faded blue). Please get back to the better fabric, without having to go pick tan.
"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable, always fit better than the other styles or brands
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By ArizonaCal
Mesa. AZ
Always fit well
February 22, 2015
"I have always had difficulty finding jeans that fit. These jeans consistently fit well in the waist, hips and thighs. The fabric is not too heavy which makes them comfortable to wear year round."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 2 3 4 5 ... 42 next>>