Product Reviews

Lee Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean

A new flex-stretch waistband and soft fabric in pure indigo shades update this timeless silhouette for added comfort and style.
Average Customer Rating:
3.767 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (898 reviews)
5 stars
480
4 stars
104
3 stars
87
2 stars
79
1 star
148
628of898(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Review 61 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By casualFridaygirl
Reston, VA
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Thumbs down on the new jeans
February 18, 2012
"Ditto to the comments below about not liking the new "stretch" blends. Please bring back the original, mostly cotton jeans. I won't buy the new ones. they look terrible on me, and they look cheap."
Cons: too much stretch not enough cotton
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By lmsad
Vero Beach, Fl
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Terrible fitting jeans
January 15, 2012
"I have bought the relaxed fit jeans and classic for many years and loved them especially when they were offered in more colors. The new material is awful. It shows every bulge you have with all of the stretch in them now. Please bring the old jeans with mostly cotton denim in them back. I will not be purchasing anymore of the new ones."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Uncomfortable, Not Stylish
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By Hairgrrl
Billings,mt
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Not a fan
January 13, 2012
"New style fits too tight at waist not a true size 16. Thigh is tighter too. I loved the old style #3051867. Not impressed with this style change at all. I thought lee would be my forever jeans after finding the previous style. I guess I have to start over. Uhhgggg!"
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Uncomfortable
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Brownie
Red Bluff, ca
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Not the same
January 3, 2012
"Please bring back the 99% cotton. Won't be ordering the new jeans any longer."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Not Stylish
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By queenie62
Castalia, OHio
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
January 3, 2012
"Why did you change these jeans. The old ones had just enough stretch and the new ones have too much. The new ones are trying to compete with slender secret and they shouldn't have to. The extra stretch has made them unflaterring in the leg area and make me look larger than the other ones did because they are so tight and bunch so badly. PLEASE bring back the originals or I will have to go elsewhere for jeans"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable
Cons: Uncomfortable, not flattering
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By AKJEANS
Fairbanks, AK
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Do I have to switch from Lee's?
December 31, 2011
"I took these jeans back to Fred Meyers today. I have worn Lee jeans for more than 20 years, but the fabric in these jeqns is going to drive me to find another brand. The fabric is awful (too much polyester and spandex), and I don't like the way they fit with the change in fabric. If Lee does not bring back the previous styles, I will be shopping elsewhere. I visited the Lee website hoping to find the former style of relaxed jeans, but no luck."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: poor fabric and fit
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By wflower
Crofton, MD
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Not the good ol' Lee jeans
December 10, 2011
"I've decided to keep these and give them a try. But I sure like the old 99% cotton ones better. Come on, Lee, if you want to create a new jean, fine, but give it a new number and don't take away our old favorites. Fit is too snug, fabric different."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By DisappointedinNH
Rochester, NH
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Too much spandex
October 31, 2014
"I am so very disappointed that they changed the percentages of cotton from 99% and Spandex 1% in these jeans. They were my favorites and I continued to buy them. Now, they are way too clingy and I can't wear them. They are too fitted. You lost a customer. It was so easy and nice to know that I could buy the same style and they would always fit."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, great fit
Cons: too much spandex
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By yogi
new york
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Inconsistant sizing
October 11, 2014
"Bought two pair of jean. One, material nice and the other flimsy. Return the light colored jeans. Too big and cheap denim. Wish they would go back to real Denim. Get rid of the spandex."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: cheap denim
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By Pegn
Rochester NY
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Don't fit as well as last yrs
April 26, 2014
"These jeans appear to be cut smaller ( not quite as high on waist & tighter in crotch area) Legs aren't quite as wide as my last yrs one & waist is smaller. Also the material appers to be heavyer not as thin & compy Old # was3051864
under that IZS-E561 006
new ones # 3051864
IZS-J925-005
They feel more like a petite than a short
The color vintage is nothing near to what it looks like on line It is just a tad duller than the lt blue
"
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Uncomfortable
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By skipsmom
Spencer, MA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Return to 98% cotton please!
March 25, 2014
"These relaxed fit, straight leg jeans are awesome - however, the LYCRA CONTENT IS NOT. It's hot, does not soften with wear, and is just uncomfortable. Please return to the 98% cotton fabrication, or I've bought my last pair of Lee jeans. Sorry."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable
Cons: needs to be 98% cotton again!!!
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By rosie04
AL
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
didn't fit like the old ones did
August 7, 2013
"I have bought Lee Jeans relaxed fit jeans for yrs. They had all cotton or 99% cotton 1% spandex. either straight leg or boot cut.
Now these have polyester in them and I didn't like that at all. Bring back the old Lee jeans relaxed sit at the waist ones with all cotton. They weren't comfortable. I took them back to the store and got a refund
"
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Uncomfortable, polyester
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By debsjeans
Annapolis, MD
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Good jeans not best material
April 23, 2013
"I have always loved the fit of the relaxed fit Lee jeans, however, I am not a fan of the stretch denim. I prefer the 99% cotton 1% spandex from several years ago. I wish Lee would give us an option to purchase these jeans in that denim.
These are an okay substitute but they fit much closer to the body and aren't truly "relaxed".
Lee, please bring back the non-stretch denim."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: stretch material, fit closer to the legs than "relaxed" should
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By gs500mom
Watauga, TN
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
SO disappointed
March 27, 2013
"So disappointed in the "new" fabric. Please bring back the old cotton denim with 1% spandex and the original cut. The new jeans are way too tight in the legs, waist and hips. I have had to go up a size to get the correct fit when my "old" jeans in the smaller size still fit fine. I have worn these jeans for years practically every day to work and they wear out but I don't like the replacement. If it ain't broke, please don't fix it! Bring back our old favorites!!"
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Uncomfortable, too tight
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By OhioGal59
Ohio
Please Bring Them Back!!!
March 26, 2013
"Please bring back the 99% cotton relaxed fit straight leg jean. I just loved them and wore them all the time. I am so disappointed that they are gone."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By SoSad
Medford, OR
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Please bring back 100% Cotton Denim
March 22, 2013
"I have worn Lee's for so long and am terribly sad that I can no longer find the 100% cotton denim that I simply love, the fit is not comparable to the newer blend of what is now being called denim. I hate to change brands but will not wear the new uncomfortable thin product regardless of its being inexpensive. Very unfortunate for many of us Lee fan's."
Cons: Uncomfortable, no longer my style, not flattering
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By cdickerson
Boston, MA
what happened?
March 18, 2013
"I too, along with many others here have worn Lee jeans for as long as I can remember. I am very disappointed that they have discontinued the old denim style and replaced them with the spandex mix. They are no where near as comfortable and the fit is not as comfortable. I have tried the new material, will not go back to it. Have been searching high and low for the old denim without any luck. If you have to introduce a new style, why not keep the old as well? I will have to find another brand unless of course Lee has some old hidden in a warehouse somewhere that they are willing to share................."
Cons: Uncomfortable, Not Stylish, does not fit well
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By sovias
Minneapolis
Bring back COTTON!
March 13, 2013
"I used to buy nothing but Lee relaxed fit jeans. Now there's so much polyester and spandex that it doesn't feel or look like real denim, and they don't breathe. I gave up looking for other options-- this is the most cumbersome product website I've ever seen for a major brand. Get your act together!"
Cons: Uncomfortable
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By kashart
Seattle, WA
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Please bring back the relaxed fit jean
March 8, 2013
"I have worn Lee's relaxed fit jean for what seems like forever. They fit well and looked good. This new material is like wearing my running leggings - thin and very stretchy. I'm not sure what prompted the need to eliminate the old ones. However, please reconsider. Now I have to go out and find a different brand. Wish I didn't have to."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By tms1
Indianapolis, IN
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Not the same!
January 27, 2013
"I've worn Lee relaxed fit jeans for years because I liked the quality and they were the best fit for me. But now, they've changed the material. It's thinner and stretchy! Relaxed fit doesn't mean stretchy. This new material feels odd to wear, more like polyester. Very disappointed in the change. PLEASE bring back the previous material, or I will be looking for a new brand!"
Cons: Uncomfortable, stretch thin material
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 42 next>>