Product Reviews

Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean

Lee Relaxed Fit jeans are classic blue jeans. Sturdy fabric and a very versatile fit. Maybe you need every color!
Average Customer Rating:
3.738 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (832 reviews)
5 stars
438
4 stars
97
3 stars
80
2 stars
75
1 star
142
577of832(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Review 61 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By wflower
Crofton, MD
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Not the good ol' Lee jeans
December 10, 2011
"I've decided to keep these and give them a try. But I sure like the old 99% cotton ones better. Come on, Lee, if you want to create a new jean, fine, but give it a new number and don't take away our old favorites. Fit is too snug, fabric different."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By JAYM
MA
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
PLEASE! bring back 98% cotton jeans
March 30, 2014
"Don't like so much polyester and spandex - skews the good comfort and fit that I am used to. Just wore out my cotton ones and desparate for another made the same!
PLEASE!!! return to 98% cotton blue jean for better comfort and fit.
"
Cons: Uncomfortable
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By skipsmom
Spencer, MA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Return to 98% cotton please!
March 25, 2014
"These relaxed fit, straight leg jeans are awesome - however, the LYCRA CONTENT IS NOT. It's hot, does not soften with wear, and is just uncomfortable. Please return to the 98% cotton fabrication, or I've bought my last pair of Lee jeans. Sorry."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable
Cons: needs to be 98% cotton again!!!
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Sheryll
Jaffrey, NH
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Not the Lee Jeans they used to be
October 23, 2013
"I have worn Lee DENIM Jeans for over 20yrs. No others fit as well and I require a tall. Over time, I have seen the quality diminish. I have purchased countless pairs from varying stores hoping to find a pair/style that works. With no luck and lots of $$ spent, I thought for certain Lee.com would have what I need. NOPE!! Hate the jeans, they don't fit and the talls that ALWAYS fit in the leg are way to short after 1 wash & not dried. Not impressed! I am know considering a different brand all together! Lee should have left the DENIM Jeans as they were!! I would pay the extra $$ as opposed to lessening the quality! Fit and Quality are horrible. Do not waste your money!! I will be returning 3 of the 4 pairs I bought since I washed a pair & they are way too short to wear, they will be great for making a Scarecrow."
Cons: Uncomfortable, Not Stylish, not true to size, poor quality, not lee's classic blue jeans
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By rosie04
AL
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
didn't fit like the old ones did
August 7, 2013
"I have bought Lee Jeans relaxed fit jeans for yrs. They had all cotton or 99% cotton 1% spandex. either straight leg or boot cut.
Now these have polyester in them and I didn't like that at all. Bring back the old Lee jeans relaxed sit at the waist ones with all cotton. They weren't comfortable. I took them back to the store and got a refund
"
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Uncomfortable, polyester
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By debsjeans
Annapolis, MD
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Good jeans not best material
April 23, 2013
"I have always loved the fit of the relaxed fit Lee jeans, however, I am not a fan of the stretch denim. I prefer the 99% cotton 1% spandex from several years ago. I wish Lee would give us an option to purchase these jeans in that denim.
These are an okay substitute but they fit much closer to the body and aren't truly "relaxed".
Lee, please bring back the non-stretch denim."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: stretch material, fit closer to the legs than "relaxed" should
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By gs500mom
Watauga, TN
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
SO disappointed
March 27, 2013
"So disappointed in the "new" fabric. Please bring back the old cotton denim with 1% spandex and the original cut. The new jeans are way too tight in the legs, waist and hips. I have had to go up a size to get the correct fit when my "old" jeans in the smaller size still fit fine. I have worn these jeans for years practically every day to work and they wear out but I don't like the replacement. If it ain't broke, please don't fix it! Bring back our old favorites!!"
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Uncomfortable, too tight
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By OhioGal59
Ohio
Please Bring Them Back!!!
March 26, 2013
"Please bring back the 99% cotton relaxed fit straight leg jean. I just loved them and wore them all the time. I am so disappointed that they are gone."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By SoSad
Medford, OR
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Please bring back 100% Cotton Denim
March 22, 2013
"I have worn Lee's for so long and am terribly sad that I can no longer find the 100% cotton denim that I simply love, the fit is not comparable to the newer blend of what is now being called denim. I hate to change brands but will not wear the new uncomfortable thin product regardless of its being inexpensive. Very unfortunate for many of us Lee fan's."
Cons: Uncomfortable, no longer my style, not flattering
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By cdickerson
Boston, MA
what happened?
March 18, 2013
"I too, along with many others here have worn Lee jeans for as long as I can remember. I am very disappointed that they have discontinued the old denim style and replaced them with the spandex mix. They are no where near as comfortable and the fit is not as comfortable. I have tried the new material, will not go back to it. Have been searching high and low for the old denim without any luck. If you have to introduce a new style, why not keep the old as well? I will have to find another brand unless of course Lee has some old hidden in a warehouse somewhere that they are willing to share................."
Cons: Uncomfortable, Not Stylish, does not fit well
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By sovias
Minneapolis
Bring back COTTON!
March 13, 2013
"I used to buy nothing but Lee relaxed fit jeans. Now there's so much polyester and spandex that it doesn't feel or look like real denim, and they don't breathe. I gave up looking for other options-- this is the most cumbersome product website I've ever seen for a major brand. Get your act together!"
Cons: Uncomfortable
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By kashart
Seattle, WA
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Please bring back the relaxed fit jean
March 8, 2013
"I have worn Lee's relaxed fit jean for what seems like forever. They fit well and looked good. This new material is like wearing my running leggings - thin and very stretchy. I'm not sure what prompted the need to eliminate the old ones. However, please reconsider. Now I have to go out and find a different brand. Wish I didn't have to."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By tms1
Indianapolis, IN
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Not the same!
January 27, 2013
"I've worn Lee relaxed fit jeans for years because I liked the quality and they were the best fit for me. But now, they've changed the material. It's thinner and stretchy! Relaxed fit doesn't mean stretchy. This new material feels odd to wear, more like polyester. Very disappointed in the change. PLEASE bring back the previous material, or I will be looking for a new brand!"
Cons: Uncomfortable, stretch thin material
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Kimberly1111
Indianola, IA
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Worst Jeans I Have Ever Had
December 12, 2012
"Not really denim. Icky-feeling polyester stretch pants that are more like leggings than jeans. I am keeping them because I don't have time to keep shipping them back and reordering. I doubt I will ever buy another pair of Lee jeans if this is the direction they are going. The whole time I wear this pair, i can't stop thinking how much I HATE the way they feel. I am very disappointed with Lee for putting out products like this."
Pros: none
Cons: Uncomfortable, Not Stylish, not denim, thin polyester fabric, too much spandex
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By sewkitty
colorado
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Bring back the cotton
September 20, 2012
"I have 2 pairs of these jeans. They are okay, but I prefer the old style that are not as stretchy. My older 99% cotton ones are worn and torn, but I still prefer them to the new ones. Please, please, PLEASE, bring back the old ones!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By carawey
Port Jervis, NY
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Hate the stretch!
August 15, 2012
"I have been buying Lee Jeans since I was in my 20's...I am now 59. I was always very happy with the cotton material being very sturdy. WHY oh WHY do you have to put the stretch into something that was great to begin with? The fabric is alot thinner, and the stretch is very annoying. In reading all the previous reviews, I can see that I am one of the very many people who feel this way. SO...why not give us what we want, and bring back the "old" style and material?? If it means spending a few extra dollars, then so be it!! PLEASE????"
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Uncomfortable, stretch
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By MomtoKK
St. Louis, MO
WHY MESS WITH A GOOD PRODUCT?
July 14, 2012
"Have been buying Lee jeans for several years now since they not only fit perfect but I also loved the material. Thought store put the "new" jeans in wrong place but decided to give them a try. Very sad to discover that these have replaced my favorite 99% cotton jeans and it's obvious after reading the reviews that I'm not alone. I will not buy any more Lee jeans until they bring the old material back. The new material looks cheap and does not hold up all day. Why do companies feel the need to make changes when nothing was wrong in the first place?!?"
Pros: absolutely none!
Cons: cheap looking, material does not hold up all day
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By putzy1
Fontana,ca
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Lost a 40 yr customer
June 21, 2012
"I've spent the last month or more trying to find my favorite style jean,relaxed straight leg 99% cotton 1%spandex only to find out that you don't make them anymore.
I don't like the new 70% 29% polyester 1%spandex,the old 99% 1% were so much more comfortable & nobody knew you wore stretch jeans.These new ones look too stretchy, like pajamma jeans and they are'nt as comfortable.I've worn Lee for well over 40 yrs, and now I have to find another jean brand to buy. I'm sorry to say that you just lost a very long,loyal customer.
Please listen to some of us and bring back the 3051849 style jeans,not everyone want's that much polyester.
"
Cons: Uncomfortable, Not Stylish, way too stretchy, too obviously stretch jeans
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By disgruntled
seattle, wa
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
horrible material
May 29, 2012
"I've bought Lee jeans for at least 20 years, as I could always depend on the fit. I usually buy the relaxed fit straight leg and don't even have to try them on. NOT ANY MORE, sorry to say!!! I bought some the other day and they are not the same at all. They have changed the material to this horrible stretchy spandex stuff and it not only fits skin tight, but it feels terrible. A little stretch like they had before is nice, but this is ridiculous, I don't even know how you can call these jeans. I absolutely hate them and will be returning them to the store. I'm sorry to say that I will probably not be able to find the Lee jeans that I liked so much anymore and will now need to find another brand. I am very disappointed."
Cons: Uncomfortable, awful material
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Response from Lee.com:By JGConsumer ServicesJune 8, 2012
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We truly appreciate it. We're sorry you didn't like the changes made to the Relaxed Fit jeans and will forward your comments on to our Product Developers. Thank you again.
Review 80 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By Elbert57
Lincoln, NE
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Please bring back my jeans
May 12, 2012
"I too am so disappointed in you changing the comfortable cotton jeans into the spandex. Let those who love spandex buy it, but let me have my cotton ones back. I HATE the spandex. If you don't bring them back, I will have to begin a search for my new favorite jeans. I buy at least six pairs a year. I LOVE the cotton without the spandex. Please, please, give me back my jeans!!"
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Uncomfortable
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 39 next>>