Product Reviews

Lee Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean

Our classic 5-pocket denim jean sits at the waist and moves with you for all-day comfort. A clean-cut classic now with stretch.
Average Customer Rating:
3.656 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (946 reviews)
5 stars
483
4 stars
105
3 stars
88
2 stars
90
1 star
180
633of946(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean
Review 61 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By mtnmystic0615
Tennessee
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
What happened??!!
February 28, 2013
"I have been wearing Lee Jeans for many years and have always been happy with any I purchased Until now. I bought several pairs of these jeans last year and the fit was awesome and still is. I just ordered 2 more pair of the exact same style and size but in different colors. The new jeans are too small (can't even get the waist buttoned) and the material is very thin - these are NOT a relaxed fit jean. I am definitely not happy with the new ones. Looks like I will be looking for a new brand of jean."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Uncomfortable, manufacturing change in material
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By daywalker
Sothern California
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
No longer real authentic jeans
July 18, 2012
"So disappointed to find that Lee has ruined my favorite all-time jeans. Not only have they taken away the attractive flat fell seaming down the outer leg and pocket stitching details but now they are made of some ugly, uncomfortable and unrealistic material nothing like denim. Please, denim jeans are traditionally cotton and they fade and look like cotton, not cheap polyester that can never duplicate authentic denim. I will no longer purchase this brand."
Pros: fit
Cons: Uncomfortable, Not Stylish, unattractive, no longer authentic
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Response from Lee.com:By JGConsumer ServicesJuly 23, 2012
Thank you for sharing your opinion on your recent purchase of Lee Jeans. We do value your input and are sorry you are not happy with your jeans. We will pass along your comments to our Product Developers for future consideration. Thank you again.
Review 63 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By elly17
Grayslake, IL
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
June 23, 2012
"Ditto..Ditto..Ditto I can't believe you discontinued the 99% cotton jeans. I have worn and loved Lee jeans a very long time and now will switch brands as well to get the higher percentage cotton."
Pros: Comfortable
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Wantingcotton
Poplar bluff Missouri
Listen to your customers!!!
April 22, 2012
"PLEASE BRING BACK previous fabric composition. I know the rising PRICE OF COTTON is the reason you changed but why not just raise the price of the jeans? If you read your customer reviews you will notice most of them are not positive for your new fabric. It is CHEAP and not flattering. I along with many of these reviewers have been lifelong customers but I will not be for much longer if your products continue to decline!"
Cons: too much spandex now
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By realwoman
Carisle PA
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Bring back the old Jeans
April 18, 2012
"I hate the new fabric or the fit. I have been buying Lees jeans for many, many year. They were the only brand I ever bought. Last year I bought 4 pair of you new jeans. I hate them. I wish I could return them. I don't like stretch, they cling. I don't like the feel. I don't agree that they make me look slimmer. Please bring back the old strudy denim with the high waist but keep the straight leg."
Cons: Uncomfortable, Not Stylish
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Response from Lee.com:By JGConsumer ServicesApril 26, 2012
Thank you for your valuable comments. We are very sorry that you don't like the new Relaxed Fit jean. We are forwarding comments to our Product Developers.
Review 66 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By jfromkansas
SE Kansas
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Bring back the old jean
April 17, 2012
"I do not like the new cotton blend of fabric for this jean. Please bring back the old jean...fits much better and more comfortable. Do not care for the stretch fabric."
Cons: Uncomfortable, tends to stretch and losse shape as you wear it.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By BarbClerk
Oconto Falls, WI
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Disappointed
April 17, 2012
"I too am very disappointed that you changed the fabric of these jeans. Please go back to the original. The new fabric is hot and uncomfortable. I was so pleased that I could go online and find my favorite jeans in the size and length I need. Now I am looking elsewhere. It seems the majority of people that are writing reviews don't like the new fabric, can I ask why it was changed?"
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Uncomfortable, hot
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Response from Lee.com:By JGConsumer ServicesApril 26, 2012
Thank you for your valuable comments. We're sorry you don't like the new fabric and will forward your comments to our Product Developers.
Review 68 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By sadsara
Cincinnati, Oh
Bring Back My Regular Jeans
April 7, 2012
"Please bring back my regular relaxed fit, straight leg jeans! Regular sized women don't want their behind and thighs accentuated by clinging fabric! If you have a warehouse filled with the old style, please let me know.........I'll buy several!"
Cons: Uncomfortable, Not Stylish
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By needcottonjeans
Somerset,Ky
Worst material EVER!!!
March 25, 2012
"Hate the new material, please go back to the cotton. Will never buy another pair as long as they are made out of the new material."
Cons: Uncomfortable
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Response from Lee.com:By JGConsumer Services April 4, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We're sorry you don't like the new fabric, and will pass your comments onto our Product Developers.
Review 70 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Moon
Dewitt, Iowa
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Decline of quality
March 10, 2012
"I purchased two more pair of these jeans recently. One pair had a broken button on arrival and had to be shipped back. Overall the quality of Lee Jeans products has declined greatly in the last few years. I am currently looking for a new brand. I want jeans actually made out of denim cotton fabric NOT SPANDEX. I have been a loyal customer for 30 years. I would not recommend their products anymore."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: poor quality
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Peggyp714
Youngstown , Ohio
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Bring back the trusted COTTON !!
February 20, 2012
"Please , please bring back the 99% cotton relaxed fit bootcut womens jeans !! Oh how I miss them. Have not liked your new stretch products. Have switched to A.N.A jeans from Penneys. At least they are not that stretchy cheap looking material. THANKS!!!"
Cons: Not Stylish, look cheap, way too stretchy !
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By casualFridaygirl
Reston, VA
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Thumbs down on the new jeans
February 18, 2012
"Ditto to the comments below about not liking the new "stretch" blends. Please bring back the original, mostly cotton jeans. I won't buy the new ones. they look terrible on me, and they look cheap."
Cons: too much stretch not enough cotton
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By lmsad
Vero Beach, Fl
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Terrible fitting jeans
January 15, 2012
"I have bought the relaxed fit jeans and classic for many years and loved them especially when they were offered in more colors. The new material is awful. It shows every bulge you have with all of the stretch in them now. Please bring the old jeans with mostly cotton denim in them back. I will not be purchasing anymore of the new ones."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Uncomfortable, Not Stylish
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By Hairgrrl
Billings,mt
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Not a fan
January 13, 2012
"New style fits too tight at waist not a true size 16. Thigh is tighter too. I loved the old style #3051867. Not impressed with this style change at all. I thought lee would be my forever jeans after finding the previous style. I guess I have to start over. Uhhgggg!"
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Uncomfortable
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Brownie
Red Bluff, ca
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Not the same
January 3, 2012
"Please bring back the 99% cotton. Won't be ordering the new jeans any longer."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Not Stylish
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By queenie62
Castalia, OHio
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
January 3, 2012
"Why did you change these jeans. The old ones had just enough stretch and the new ones have too much. The new ones are trying to compete with slender secret and they shouldn't have to. The extra stretch has made them unflaterring in the leg area and make me look larger than the other ones did because they are so tight and bunch so badly. PLEASE bring back the originals or I will have to go elsewhere for jeans"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable
Cons: Uncomfortable, not flattering
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By AKJEANS
Fairbanks, AK
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Do I have to switch from Lee's?
December 31, 2011
"I took these jeans back to Fred Meyers today. I have worn Lee jeans for more than 20 years, but the fabric in these jeqns is going to drive me to find another brand. The fabric is awful (too much polyester and spandex), and I don't like the way they fit with the change in fabric. If Lee does not bring back the previous styles, I will be shopping elsewhere. I visited the Lee website hoping to find the former style of relaxed jeans, but no luck."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: poor fabric and fit
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By wflower
Crofton, MD
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Not the good ol' Lee jeans
December 10, 2011
"I've decided to keep these and give them a try. But I sure like the old 99% cotton ones better. Come on, Lee, if you want to create a new jean, fine, but give it a new number and don't take away our old favorites. Fit is too snug, fabric different."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By LPurple
Northern Virginia
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Style changed
January 8, 2016
"I bought the relaxed fit straight leg jean in 2010 and it fit perfectly. I needed another pair of jeans, so I bought it again in Dec 2015. In the intervening 5 years, the size 8 is much smaller and the zipper is shorter. I still fit in my 2010 jeans just fine, but these I could barely get them on (since the zipper is so short) and definitely could not get them closed. Be aware that this style has changed significantly!
Please, Lee, when something works, DON'T BREAK IT! If you want to do something different, then make it a new line. Don't change it and try to sell it as something that you've had in the past. I feel betrayed :("
Cons: Uncomfortable
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By volcano
Ann Arbor, MI
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
They are not relaxed fit anymore
January 2, 2016
"You have enough styles for people with straight legs...this was the only style that fit women with big thighs and a small waist. Now I can't buy any of your jeans anymore. Why would you change a style that people like? Please go back to the old version, and let me know when you do--I need some new jeans, and now I will have to shop elsewhere."
Cons: Uncomfortable, not relaxed fit, loose waist, tight in thighs
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 45 next>>