Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lee Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean - Petite

Our classic 5-pocket denim jean sits at the waist and moves with you for all-day comfort. A clean-cut classic with a little stretch, in the lengths you desire.
Average Customer Rating:
4.218 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (179 reviews)
5 stars
113
4 stars
25
3 stars
17
2 stars
15
1 star
9
142of179(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean - Petite
Review 1 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By SuBa
Lansing, Mi
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Worst jeans ever
December 12, 2015
"Have purchased relaxed fit size 12 petite jeans for 10+ years. This new design has convinced me to never buy a Lee product again. Waist is huge, rise way too long, within minutes of wearing, they are stretching and uncomfortable. Back pocket hem turns wrong side out. Pressing does not restore them. There is not a positive thing to say about them. Can't give them to the Goodwill because I doubt they would fit anyone. SAVE YOUR MONEY! I never write reviews but had to in this instance, as I am so frustrated."
Cons: Not Stylish, Uncomfortable, too thin, too stretchy, huge waist
Review 2 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Baker
Carlsbad, NM
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Not as advertised
December 9, 2015
"I am 5'2" and 160 pounds. I currently wear the Lee Riders in 12 Petite. The fabric is heavy, they sit around my waist, and I love them. I purchased these jeans and the Riders hoping to find the old fit and quality. Neither one are as advertised. This jean BARELY comes to the waist and dips down in the back. I shipped them back."
Cons: Uncomfortable, not as advertised
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By lauralou222
Washington, DC
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Not the best
November 14, 2015
"These are nice jeans, but for petites they are not proportioned correctly. I am 4 ft 8 and I always buy petite sizes because they are usually shorter in length and cut smaller in the legs to better fit shorter women.
Not these, they are way too long and too baggy. I ended up having to send them back."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: too long for short women, too baggy for short women
Review 4 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By BeccaB
Kingston, PA
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Waist dips dramatically in back
October 29, 2015
"I am keeping these jeans because I can make them work with a belt, but they have the strangest waist design I've ever seen. It is very high-waisted in the front, but in the back it's a low-rise, and unwearable without a belt because it dips so far whenever I sit, bend over, crouch, etc. I guess they don't expect someone who needs relaxed fit jeans to have a big butt. (Otherwise, the fit through the hips and thighs is great.)"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: poor fit at waist
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Bonnie53
Northern California
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great fitting jeans
October 25, 2015
"These jeans fit great and are super comfy!"
Pros: Comfortable
Review 6 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By moogie
Oklahoma
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
I love these jeans
July 12, 2015
"I thought I needed elastic waist jeans and with these I do not. I was buying pants from an online company that were much more expensive and didn't hold up well. These wash and wear well, look nice and have plenty extra room in the waist. Not Mom jeans!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, long lasting, fit mature figure
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By petiteandpretty
Chicago, IL
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
June 5, 2015
"This pair of Lee jeans fit so well. The waistline is a perfect fit right at my waist. The length is petitelee perfect!!!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 8 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By GuardianAAA
Ocal,FL
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Not as described
May 16, 2015
"Pants were a different color than advertised, they werent like the old standard sits at waist,and agrrees with previous articles about the fabric, they just dont feel like jeans anymore, and the return policy is not good, 2 pairs of jeans cost $15+ to return UPS and more than a week later, no comfirmation yet"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By ColoradoGrl
Denver, CO
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
My "go to" jean, but wish they were shorter
May 15, 2015
"Yes, these are my go-to jeans and I've had them in many sizes during my quest to return to my original much smaller weight (almost there too). I was disappointed to see that you stopped carrying them in a petite short version (27 inch inseam rather than 28).... Most truly short women will find a 28 inseam too long unless they are wearing a major heal. PLEASE bring that option back! I'd rather scrub toilets than hem jeans! LOL"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, good color selection
Cons: too long for many petites
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By MrsKark
Granger, IN
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Great Jeans
March 31, 2015
"Love the fit and the price."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: for the petite the length is a little long for me
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By SC2015
Charleston, SC
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Too thin
February 27, 2015
"I have worn Lee Jeans for years. It was nice to find jeans that rested at my waist when most companies went to a style below the waist. As a middle-aged woman, I do not want to wear low cut jeans. The new jeans I bought no longer go up to my waist so the waist band is too large and I have to wear a belt to make sure I don't get a breeze going down my pants. Additionally, the material is no longer denim. I appreciate the stretch, but find I don't need it if I buy the correct size of jeans. This winter has been cold and denim is much warmer. The new material offers no warmth in cooler temperatures."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: no protection from the cold, waist band too large
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By 4444
Michigan
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Perfect jeans
December 28, 2014
"These jeans fit perfectly. I have wide hips and a narrow waist and these fit perfectly and don't gap. I can move comfortably due to the slight stretch and these last forever. My favorite jeans. So comfortable and great looking."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, well-made/durable
Review 13 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By OldSchool
FL
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
So comfortable
December 14, 2014
"As a long time fan of traditional Levi's, I had been struggling to find some that fit. With all the new lower cut styles, they just weren't for me. I finally tried these Lee jeans and was pleasantly surprised. They have just the right amount of stretch. The waist sits above my hips which keeps them from pulling down in the back when sitting or squatting down. The cut is perfect for my narrow hips. Years ago, the Lee jeans I tried had a curvy shape combined with a too-small waist, kind of a junior cut, which didn't work at all. These jeans fit so well I ordered three more pairs in different colors. The tan (nomad) ones are actually my favorite."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 14 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Bridget
Little Rock, AR
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Awesome jeans
November 5, 2014
"I have bought jeans for more years than I would want to say and I was awe struck when I found Lee's relaxed fit. They are made for women! It was love at first fit!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, great fit
Review 15 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By browndogz
LA, CA
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
:-(
July 18, 2014
"I used to LOVE these jeans. They fit well, were comfortable, were reasonably priced. etc. -- until they changed the fabric content. They were great at 98% cotton, 2% other, but since they switched the fabric, they're thin & flimsy.
Please bring back the 98% cotton denim fabric!"
Pros: Affordable
Cons: flimsy fabric
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By PaSpirit56
Millville, PA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Love These!
April 21, 2014
"Great look, comfortable fit! Love, love, love these! Just wish there were more colors for my size. I would definitely buy them all!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: need more colors
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Greekgirl
Poughkeepsie, NY
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Relaxed Fit Jeans
April 9, 2014
"I love these jeans. They are so comfortable! I have already told my friends."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Review 18 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By fillyjo
Louisville, KY
Miracle Jeans
March 15, 2014
"I have been trying to find jeans that fit for quite a long time and am happy to report these fit the bill. I am 5' tall (!) and just a bit curvy. There is no gap in the waistband and the fit is comfy but certainly not loose. A real winner!!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By crispy
Chelan, WA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
best fitting jeans
March 2, 2014
"These jeans were very comfortable although the legs could have been a little slimmer."
Pros: Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Stretch Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By petmommy
Tampa, FL
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Not for me
March 1, 2014
"I went by the reviews and against my better judgement, ordered the relaxed fit.
They arrived quickly and when I tried them on, they felt like someone elses baggy jeans. The waist was snug but the legs and thighs were flapping. These might be better for a plus sized person with heavier than normal legs. I am not really thin (any more) and the fit was way too loose for me. Back they went.
"
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Not Stylish
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>