Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lee.com.

Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus

Lee Relaxed Fit jeans are classic blue jeans. Sturdy fabric and a very versatile fit. Maybe you need every color!
Average Customer Rating:
3.98 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (345 reviews)
5 stars
188
4 stars
60
3 stars
36
2 stars
24
1 star
37
269of345(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Review 1 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By HelenB
Portland, OR
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
The best jeans!
August 7, 2014
"These are the best Jeans I have ever bought. I dont want to wear anything else. They fit my Plus size frame. I bought a 26W medium length. I am 5 feet tall and have trouble finding pants that fit by hips and legs that don't bag at the waist. These are perfect. I wont buy anything else again. And they are really cute on."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 2 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By KSKay
Ellsworth, KS
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Long... but nice
August 5, 2014
"I really like the jean but I will have to have them shortened on the 5'5" frame."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 3 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By PlusSizeJeans
Carbondale,KS
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Excellent fitting jeans
July 8, 2014
"I have never found a better fitting pair of jeans. I have tried many different brands and for my size there are not many. The jeans move with you and are very comfortable. The cost for them is very reasonable."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 4 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By sunny617
Colorado
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Not what I expected
June 25, 2014
"These aren't "classic jeans made of sturdy fabric" as described. I have worn Lee jeans for years. I reordered the closest thing I could find based on what I ordered previously. They are far too large, the black denim is cheap and thin, and with 1% spandex I wasn't expecting so much stretch or to be so loose. The straight legs almost look boot cut. Relaxed fit may mean sweat pants. I tried on my old black Lee Jeans in the same size and they fit me well and are made of a thicker, nicer denim. I am sure I didn't pick the right style to replace my old jeans but these jeans truly fit and feel like sweats, not jeans. And if that's what you're looking for, there you go."
Cons: cheap fabric, baggy cut, not true to size
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By JDlee
Budd Lake, NJ
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Relaxed fit Jeans
June 15, 2014
"I have worn Lee Riders for many years and can't find the Riders name any more, so I went into the Lee web site and decided to try the Relaxes Fit Straight leg jean-Plus. I can't tell you how happy I am with the jeans. They are so comfortable, they didn't shrink when they were washed and dryed. The length is perfect and they look good on me Per my husband.. I wish they were a little less expensive but I will still continue to buy fron Lee only less frequent because of cost. I won't buy my jeans any where else now. Thank you Lee Jeans."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By OhioCustomer
Bucyrus, OH
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Lee has always been my brand!
May 19, 2014
"I'm a "Lee Rider" girl. Country to the bone, but like to look nice too. Whether I'm a size 12 to 22- (it's been a long life)....Lee has been THE jean for me. Nothing compares in the stores for fit, value, or quality. My body has never been a model's body. Lee gets that.
The classic style, relaxed fit, straight or boot cuts are my favs. This particular style is one I have several pairs & colors of. I always know I'll get my $'s worth in these. They fit great & flatter. No jean is cheap anymore, but Lee's are the most affordable for the kind I like. I cannot usually find what I want in the stores in my size even of Lee brand though. So it's nice to be able to order them directly from Lee.com. You won't go wrong buying this selection of jean, girls.
"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, fit well, durable, quality
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By cpr54
Bridgeport, WV
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
They definitely stretch
April 11, 2014
"They definitely stretch to the point that I can't wear them. They're comfortable, for sure, but the waist is now huge and the hip area is very wide. I also would adbsolutely NOT call them straight leg. When I first put them on I loved them, and then I wore them to work the next day. By the time I arrived the jeans were huge. I ordered two pair and luckily I haven't taken the tags off of the second pair. I'm hoping that when they're washed they tighten up a lot but if not, the second pair are going back for, hopefully, an exchange."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: stretch entirely too much.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By MRusso
Newark, DE
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Very Comfy!
April 8, 2014
"I LOVE these jeans! I have a tough time finding comfortable jeans. These are perfect everywhere, in the waist, the legs and seat. They are true to size and give in all the right places. I'm 5'4" and the petite length sits right on top of my shoe and doesn't drag on the floor. I love this style so much, I have it in 4 different colors. Would highly recommend them if you want something stylish but comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By kasere
Niagara Falls, NY
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Fit great - very comfortable
March 31, 2014
"These jeans exceeded my expectations - they were very soft and fit great! They didn't lose their shape after several hours and were the exact color I wanted (jet black). The length was perfect - I'm tall (5'9 1/2"), and they were just the right length. I will definitely order another pair in a different color when I'm ready to order!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, great color
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By cape1
south yarmouth ma
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
good jean
March 30, 2014
"really like the jeans. my only suggestion would be to taper the leg as you get to the bottom and put on back pockets, otherwise good jean for the money, and great length"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 11 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Julie5123
Dayton, OH
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
I love these jeans
March 20, 2014
"These are the best fitting jeans I've owned in a long time. The leg opening may be a little wider than a strict straight leg width, not as wide as a boot cut which I don't like. I find it very complimentary to my figure.
A nice weight fabric- not too heavy - just the right amount of stretch for ease of movement."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, nice weight fabric
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By Cyndi2580
Woodbridge, VA
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Not What I Would Call a Straight Leg
February 27, 2014
"I purchased 4 pairs two blue and two black. I would not call these straight leg jeans, they are more like a boot cut jean. The length is an issue also, even though I purchased what the size chart suggested I will still need to cut off a few inches and re-hem all of the jeans I purchased."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: not a straight leg jean
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By glorjb
leesport, pa
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
great jeans
February 23, 2014
"fit is great and length is perfect. just wish they would be available in black. Please let me know when they are available !!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 14 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Juldon
Michigan
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
very satisfied
February 20, 2014
"Very good fit and good quality. They washed very well and are comfortable to wear."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 15 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Momoftwins
Tulsa, OK
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great fit, washes well
January 10, 2014
"These fit great. I'm 5'7-3/4" and they seem perfect with shoes. They do drag a bit with bare feet - something I'm not used to! They have a bit of a flair, not quite boot cut, but a nice let opening - not too snug to the calf. They wash and dry on regular and come out great."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By dparlier2859
lynchburg, ohio
very comfortable jeans
January 7, 2014
"these jeans were very comfortable, and for once actually got the length I needed. People think just because we are plus size we don't need tall lengths, we do. so thanks for the 32-34 length."
Pros: Comfortable, length
Cons: size is not true runs alittle big
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Kanojo
Pennsylvania
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Jeans that are long enough
December 30, 2013
"It is very difficult to find jeans that are plus size and have a 34" length. These are the only jeans that are comfortable and long enough for me. I wish the Long lengths were kept in stock. For months, only the black and light blue have been available in long. Would also like to see this in some additional colors - such as military green, maybe red."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: long length not always in stock
Review 18 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By barb1
North Carolina
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Classic Fit Jeans
December 22, 2013
"These are not the Lee jeans I had bought in the past. These jeans are more spandex and look less like jeans. I would not recomend these jeans to anyone. Lee needs to bring back the cotton jeans."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Not Stylish
Review 19 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By TallHeftyOld
Cassel, Ca
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great fit and great deal!
November 10, 2013
"These jeans are so comfortable! We do a lot of traveling and they are wonderful. They don't bind and pinch like a lot of other brands. I just miss the longs in the dark denim color. If you haven't worn these jeans, you haven't spoiled yourself. They have been my choice of jeans for years."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, long lasting
Review 20 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By moonslight
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
My Favorites
October 22, 2013
"These jeans are so wonderful, if Lee ever stops making and selling them I will stop wearing jeans... PERIOD. Total comfort, but no elastic panels which are a dead giveaway to the size being 20WP. They fit like a dream and look good too. What else could anyone ask?"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>