Product Reviews

Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus

Lee Relaxed Fit jeans are classic blue jeans. Sturdy fabric and a very versatile fit. Maybe you need every color!
Average Customer Rating:
3.974 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (339 reviews)
5 stars
184
4 stars
59
3 stars
36
2 stars
23
1 star
37
264of339(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Review 1 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By cpr54
Bridgeport, WV
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
They definitely stretch
April 11, 2014
"They definitely stretch to the point that I can't wear them. They're comfortable, for sure, but the waist is now huge and the hip area is very wide. I also would adbsolutely NOT call them straight leg. When I first put them on I loved them, and then I wore them to work the next day. By the time I arrived the jeans were huge. I ordered two pair and luckily I haven't taken the tags off of the second pair. I'm hoping that when they're washed they tighten up a lot but if not, the second pair are going back for, hopefully, an exchange."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: stretch entirely too much.
Review 2 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By MRusso
Newark, DE
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Very Comfy!
April 8, 2014
"I LOVE these jeans! I have a tough time finding comfortable jeans. These are perfect everywhere, in the waist, the legs and seat. They are true to size and give in all the right places. I'm 5'4" and the petite length sits right on top of my shoe and doesn't drag on the floor. I love this style so much, I have it in 4 different colors. Would highly recommend them if you want something stylish but comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 3 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By kasere
Niagara Falls, NY
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Fit great - very comfortable
March 31, 2014
"These jeans exceeded my expectations - they were very soft and fit great! They didn't lose their shape after several hours and were the exact color I wanted (jet black). The length was perfect - I'm tall (5'9 1/2"), and they were just the right length. I will definitely order another pair in a different color when I'm ready to order!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, great color
Review 4 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By cape1
south yarmouth ma
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
good jean
March 30, 2014
"really like the jeans. my only suggestion would be to taper the leg as you get to the bottom and put on back pockets, otherwise good jean for the money, and great length"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 5 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Julie5123
Dayton, OH
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
I love these jeans
March 20, 2014
"These are the best fitting jeans I've owned in a long time. The leg opening may be a little wider than a strict straight leg width, not as wide as a boot cut which I don't like. I find it very complimentary to my figure.
A nice weight fabric- not too heavy - just the right amount of stretch for ease of movement."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, nice weight fabric
Review 6 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By Cyndi2580
Woodbridge, VA
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Not What I Would Call a Straight Leg
February 27, 2014
"I purchased 4 pairs two blue and two black. I would not call these straight leg jeans, they are more like a boot cut jean. The length is an issue also, even though I purchased what the size chart suggested I will still need to cut off a few inches and re-hem all of the jeans I purchased."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: not a straight leg jean
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By glorjb
leesport, pa
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
great jeans
February 23, 2014
"fit is great and length is perfect. just wish they would be available in black. Please let me know when they are available !!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 8 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Juldon
Michigan
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
very satisfied
February 20, 2014
"Very good fit and good quality. They washed very well and are comfortable to wear."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 9 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Momoftwins
Tulsa, OK
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great fit, washes well
January 10, 2014
"These fit great. I'm 5'7-3/4" and they seem perfect with shoes. They do drag a bit with bare feet - something I'm not used to! They have a bit of a flair, not quite boot cut, but a nice let opening - not too snug to the calf. They wash and dry on regular and come out great."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By dparlier2859
lynchburg, ohio
very comfortable jeans
January 7, 2014
"these jeans were very comfortable, and for once actually got the length I needed. People think just because we are plus size we don't need tall lengths, we do. so thanks for the 32-34 length."
Pros: Comfortable, length
Cons: size is not true runs alittle big
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Kanojo
Pennsylvania
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Jeans that are long enough
December 30, 2013
"It is very difficult to find jeans that are plus size and have a 34" length. These are the only jeans that are comfortable and long enough for me. I wish the Long lengths were kept in stock. For months, only the black and light blue have been available in long. Would also like to see this in some additional colors - such as military green, maybe red."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: long length not always in stock
Review 12 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By barb1
North Carolina
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Classic Fit Jeans
December 22, 2013
"These are not the Lee jeans I had bought in the past. These jeans are more spandex and look less like jeans. I would not recomend these jeans to anyone. Lee needs to bring back the cotton jeans."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Not Stylish
Review 13 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By TallHeftyOld
Cassel, Ca
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great fit and great deal!
November 10, 2013
"These jeans are so comfortable! We do a lot of traveling and they are wonderful. They don't bind and pinch like a lot of other brands. I just miss the longs in the dark denim color. If you haven't worn these jeans, you haven't spoiled yourself. They have been my choice of jeans for years."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, long lasting
Review 14 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By moonslight
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
My Favorites
October 22, 2013
"These jeans are so wonderful, if Lee ever stops making and selling them I will stop wearing jeans... PERIOD. Total comfort, but no elastic panels which are a dead giveaway to the size being 20WP. They fit like a dream and look good too. What else could anyone ask?"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By ShanJo
Saint Louis, Mo.
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Best fitting jeans. Ever.
October 15, 2013
"Remember when you liked the way your jeans fit? These are them. They sit at the waist so there's no worries about unintended exposures and there's no having to tug them up every thirty seconds. The denim is super soft and flexible and I look forward to slipping on my jeans after work and relaxing or doing chores around the house. Whatever I do, I'm sure to be comfy!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, fit
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By FrustratedShopper
Shepherdsville, KY
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
"Adequate" Jeans
September 30, 2013
"I am no longer able to find jeans - of any real, lasting Quality - that fit me in a retail store, believe me I have looked! Thus, I must gamble on an online order which may or may not have to be sent back because of the "allowed variations" in the measurements which make up a particular size. The two pairs I ordered this time, actually fit well enough for me to keep them. I was happily surprised by this because the last two times I've ordered, I had to exchange once each time before finding what I could keep.
However, for the first time in my experience with Lee Jeans, the Quality of the FABRIC is questionable. I have worn one pair TWICE and the fabric has already begun to pill and soften significantly where my thighs rub together and where they rub against my chair. So, instead of being a Quality Jean, they are only Adequate, at best. I'm just not sure how "lasting" they will be; if the fabric doesn't hold up to actual wear - what's the point?
"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: fabric seems weak
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By vgarrett
ohio
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Best jeans I have ever purchased
September 4, 2013
"Never ordered jeans or for that matter bought any in a store that fit so perfectly!!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, soft
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By CynicalinCentralIowa
Central Iowa
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Dissappointed
August 26, 2013
"I was looking for the style/quality of jeans I was used to purchasing from Lees. 100% cotton jeans - Riders by Lee. What I got was far less and will not hold up to the kind of wear and tear I expose my jeans to. Why should I have to order Mens jeans and get a bad fit to get the ruggedness that I require in my clothing?"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By DelzLdy
Folsom, CA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
So Comfortable
August 14, 2013
"W/in the past year or two I have purchased many pairs of jeans from Lee and been thrilled w/all.
My only complaint is the availability of more colors for my size. For some reason it seems to be a common misconception that fat people cannot have long legs; therefore, needing 'Tall' in the Plus sizes. I'd love to have some tan/khaki jeans as well, but all I seem to find are black and blue!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: not enough colors avail for tall plus sizes
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By scorpio1120
Clay, NY
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Best Jeans Ever
August 5, 2013
"These jeans fit perfect. They're always comfortable and they look great. They wash great and come out of the dryer smooth and soft."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>