Product Reviews

Lee Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus

Lee Relaxed Fit jeans are classic blue jeans. Sturdy fabric and a very versatile fit. Maybe you need every color!
Average Customer Rating:
3.989 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (364 reviews)
5 stars
199
4 stars
64
3 stars
38
2 stars
24
1 star
39
286of364(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Review 1 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By pinwheel
pennsylvania
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Love these jeans
April 27, 2015
"I'm so glad that I found out that Lees still makes these jeans. The style, fit and comfort are great. I have wore these jeans for many years. I recently went to the store that sold them in the past only to find out that they stopped carrying them, so from now on I will be buying my jeans on-line."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 2 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By MrsD87
Seattle, WA
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Worst fitting jeans I've ever had
April 20, 2015
"These jeans were a HUGE mistake on my body type. I'm a size 20WP with a larger middle and skinny legs. These jeans are baggy on me and don't give me any shape at all. A little TOO relaxed, I'd say! I'm embarrassed to even wear them in public but I kept them because I was in desperate need of a new pair of jeans for work. I love Lee, but won't be buying these again. I'll be careful not to purchase "relaxed fit" in the future! :)"
Pros: durable
Cons: Uncomfortable, Not Stylish
Review 3 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Kadee
Los Angeles, CA
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Comfortable, but black jeans fade
April 12, 2015
"Very comfortable jeans, and well made, with fabric that stretches enough to be comfortable but usually not enough to look loose or baggy if I buy the correct size. I've lost a few pounds at times and had a couple of pairs in the past that did start to feel too loose, so I washed them in hot water and dried in a hot dryer for a closer fit. My only real complaint is that I like to wear black jeans to the office and after 15-20 times through the washer and dryer, my black jeans have faded to gray jeans. The "blue" jeans (dark rinse and such) don't seem to fade like this."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: black color fades too quickly
Review 4 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By BaxsMom
Atlanta, GA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Best fitting jeans ever
March 6, 2015
"I have worn Lee Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jeans for many years. They are my go to jeans. It doesn't matter when I was a size 16 many years ago, and now that I'm a plus size. What I love most is no one would know that I'm in a bigger size now because the jeans always look the same, not matter the size. I'm a woman, I have curves and a bigger waist line than the average jean."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 5 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Sasha
Houston, Texas
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Nice Jeans
February 2, 2015
"I really like the jeans and plan to order more styles in the future.
Thank You,
Sasha"
Pros: Comfortable
Review 6 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By LibbyS
Kent, WA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Nice fit
February 2, 2015
"I love these jeans. I am high waisted. I am 5'5" but my legs are short. These jeans fit great. They are very comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 7 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By JaniesJeans
Harrisburg, PA
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Best Jeans anywhere
January 29, 2015
"I love these jeans. The only thing that would make them better is to put the Comfort Waistband on them. Please Please Please!!!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By caloparr
Dundee, NY
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Soooo Comfy
December 20, 2014
"These pants have such a lovely shade of blue, go so well with my country boots, and feel ever so comfortable!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, color
Review 9 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By forever39
Kansas
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Favorite Fit
December 18, 2014
"I have been wearing Lees for years and the Relaxed Fit jean is my favorite. I am not a fan of lower rise pants which only emphasizes thick middles. I am in my 50s and my weight has fluctuated between a 16 and 16W. I was so excited lately to find longs in the 16W size. I need a 33 inch inseam and Lees rarely provides long length in their W sizes. W-sized women have long legs too and I really hate short pants! That is my gripe with Lees - they need to offer more longs in W sizes including the plain front pant which is what I like to wear in my job. I agree with the earlier comment that corduroys would be fabulous! I didn't have any complaint with the fabric in the two pair of jeans I just received (black and premium blue). Both were very nice feeling and fit perfectly."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable, flattering
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By JUSMOM
Carrollton, IL
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
The quality is excellent but
December 17, 2014
"These jeans are of great quality and are full through the legs just like I need them, however they run very big through the waist. If I would have had it to do over I would have ordered one size down. I am a size 22-24 depending on the style and I ordered a 24. I was desperate for a new pair of jeans and I got these on sale at a fantastic price, less expensive than a discount store. I kept them but will have to alter the waist to fit. My daughter calls them "mom jeans" because of the darker color. I am 54 and find them appropriate for my age and size."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: too large in the waist
Review 11 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By max235
Hanover,MA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
great fit
December 15, 2014
"The only jeans I'll buy now. The quality is always there and they fit the best for me. The most comfortable jeans I've ever bought."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, dependable quality
Review 12 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By tallplusmom
East Moline, IL
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
They fit, but a bit scratchy
December 6, 2014
"I bought these jeans because I didn't have much choice in my size (16WL). I have several pairs of Lee jeans that I found in local stores that are wearing out from much use. Unfortunately, the local stores have decided to not carry the tall jeans any more. The ones I got from lee.com fit well in the hips and waist. However, the legs are pretty wide all the way down. The material isn't very soft, either. I'm hoping with more washings and extra fabric softener they will soften up enough to wear comfortably. I wish Lee would bring back the comfort waistband for the plus-sized jeans. Overall, they are okay."
Pros: fit well in hips and waist, good length
Cons: scratchy material, too wide in legs, not many styles for plus talls to choose from
Review 13 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Irelyngirl22
Bensalem, Pa
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
I wear nothing but Lee Jeans
December 6, 2014
"I have worn Lee Jeans since I was in high school. The kids came, the extra lbs came and through it all Lee jeans was there. Back in the 80's (showing my age) Lee's use to have corduroy pants, they were the best. Please consider making them again. I am a corduroy girl and would love to be wearing them again."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By fordgal
Catasauqua, PA
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Sizes run larger
December 6, 2014
"I purchase the same jeans locally last year and they no longer carry them, so I found them online and purchased the same size and received them. They run a full size larger. They were to large and the legs are cut larger so they are way to big at the bottoms. I am going to try and shrink them by washing in hot a few times to hopefully be able to wear them. No time to send them back at this point and get something that might not fit again. I will just need to see about purchasing jeans locally. I have been purchasing this brand for years and never disappointed until now"
Pros: fast shipping
Cons: material is thinner
Review 15 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By durrable2
Creswell, OR
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Love these Jeans!
November 28, 2014
"I love the fit of these jeans!! Instantly comfortable. The fit is perfect."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 16 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By TallPlusGirl
Shelby NC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Tall enough and large enough
September 5, 2014
"The 34" inseam on the tall length is long enough for this 5'10" woman, and available in a plus size, too! Finally! Lee seems to be the only place where I can get that. The jeans are a little loose for me in the waist and belly, and just slightly long for wearing with flats, but I'm delighted, and will be pleased to do my own minor alterations. The front pockets are good and deep, and don't allow my keys to slide all the way over to the zipper, like some other jeans do. There are also enough belt loops to make a belt functional--unlike cheaper jeans. I'll definitely be back!"
Pros: Comfortable, tall enough! 34" inseam
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By usedtoloveleejeans
Scotts, Michigan
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Too big!
September 4, 2014
"I recently purchased a pair of these jeans and they are waaaaayyyyyyy too big! Even going by their sizing and carefully measuring myself to assure a perfect fit, they were too big. Other than the sizing, everything else is ok. The actual color of the jeans is much darker than the picture as well, but that is a minor consideration for me. You may want to order at least one, if not two, sizes smaller than normal if you want a good fit."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: sizing off, color not true to picture
Review 18 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By HelenB
Portland, OR
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
The best jeans!
August 7, 2014
"These are the best Jeans I have ever bought. I dont want to wear anything else. They fit my Plus size frame. I bought a 26W medium length. I am 5 feet tall and have trouble finding pants that fit by hips and legs that don't bag at the waist. These are perfect. I wont buy anything else again. And they are really cute on."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By KSKay
Ellsworth, KS
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Long... but nice
August 5, 2014
"I really like the jean but I will have to have them shortened on the 5'5" frame."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 20 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By PlusSizeJeans
Carbondale,KS
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Excellent fitting jeans
July 8, 2014
"I have never found a better fitting pair of jeans. I have tried many different brands and for my size there are not many. The jeans move with you and are very comfortable. The cost for them is very reasonable."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>