Product Reviews

Lee Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus

Lee Relaxed Fit jeans are classic blue jeans. Sturdy fabric and a very versatile fit. Maybe you need every color!
Average Customer Rating:
3.986 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (356 reviews)
5 stars
195
4 stars
61
3 stars
38
2 stars
24
1 star
38
279of356(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Review 1 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By forever39
Kansas
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Favorite Fit
December 18, 2014
"I have been wearing Lees for years and the Relaxed Fit jean is my favorite. I am not a fan of lower rise pants which only emphasizes thick middles. I am in my 50s and my weight has fluctuated between a 16 and 16W. I was so excited lately to find longs in the 16W size. I need a 33 inch inseam and Lees rarely provides long length in their W sizes. W-sized women have long legs too and I really hate short pants! That is my gripe with Lees - they need to offer more longs in W sizes including the plain front pant which is what I like to wear in my job. I agree with the earlier comment that corduroys would be fabulous! I didn't have any complaint with the fabric in the two pair of jeans I just received (black and premium blue). Both were very nice feeling and fit perfectly."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable, flattering
Review 2 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By JUSMOM
Carrollton, IL
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
The quality is excellent but
December 17, 2014
"These jeans are of great quality and are full through the legs just like I need them, however they run very big through the waist. If I would have had it to do over I would have ordered one size down. I am a size 22-24 depending on the style and I ordered a 24. I was desperate for a new pair of jeans and I got these on sale at a fantastic price, less expensive than a discount store. I kept them but will have to alter the waist to fit. My daughter calls them "mom jeans" because of the darker color. I am 54 and find them appropriate for my age and size."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: too large in the waist
Review 3 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By max235
Hanover,MA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
great fit
December 15, 2014
"The only jeans I'll buy now. The quality is always there and they fit the best for me. The most comfortable jeans I've ever bought."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, dependable quality
Review 4 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By tallplusmom
East Moline, IL
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
They fit, but a bit scratchy
December 6, 2014
"I bought these jeans because I didn't have much choice in my size (16WL). I have several pairs of Lee jeans that I found in local stores that are wearing out from much use. Unfortunately, the local stores have decided to not carry the tall jeans any more. The ones I got from lee.com fit well in the hips and waist. However, the legs are pretty wide all the way down. The material isn't very soft, either. I'm hoping with more washings and extra fabric softener they will soften up enough to wear comfortably. I wish Lee would bring back the comfort waistband for the plus-sized jeans. Overall, they are okay."
Pros: fit well in hips and waist, good length
Cons: scratchy material, too wide in legs, not many styles for plus talls to choose from
Review 5 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Irelyngirl22
Bensalem, Pa
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
I wear nothing but Lee Jeans
December 6, 2014
"I have worn Lee Jeans since I was in high school. The kids came, the extra lbs came and through it all Lee jeans was there. Back in the 80's (showing my age) Lee's use to have corduroy pants, they were the best. Please consider making them again. I am a corduroy girl and would love to be wearing them again."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 6 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By fordgal
Catasauqua, PA
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Sizes run larger
December 6, 2014
"I purchase the same jeans locally last year and they no longer carry them, so I found them online and purchased the same size and received them. They run a full size larger. They were to large and the legs are cut larger so they are way to big at the bottoms. I am going to try and shrink them by washing in hot a few times to hopefully be able to wear them. No time to send them back at this point and get something that might not fit again. I will just need to see about purchasing jeans locally. I have been purchasing this brand for years and never disappointed until now"
Pros: fast shipping
Cons: material is thinner
Review 7 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By durrable2
Creswell, OR
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Love these Jeans!
November 28, 2014
"I love the fit of these jeans!! Instantly comfortable. The fit is perfect."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 8 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By TallPlusGirl
Shelby NC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Tall enough and large enough
September 5, 2014
"The 34" inseam on the tall length is long enough for this 5'10" woman, and available in a plus size, too! Finally! Lee seems to be the only place where I can get that. The jeans are a little loose for me in the waist and belly, and just slightly long for wearing with flats, but I'm delighted, and will be pleased to do my own minor alterations. The front pockets are good and deep, and don't allow my keys to slide all the way over to the zipper, like some other jeans do. There are also enough belt loops to make a belt functional--unlike cheaper jeans. I'll definitely be back!"
Pros: Comfortable, tall enough! 34" inseam
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By usedtoloveleejeans
Scotts, Michigan
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Too big!
September 4, 2014
"I recently purchased a pair of these jeans and they are waaaaayyyyyyy too big! Even going by their sizing and carefully measuring myself to assure a perfect fit, they were too big. Other than the sizing, everything else is ok. The actual color of the jeans is much darker than the picture as well, but that is a minor consideration for me. You may want to order at least one, if not two, sizes smaller than normal if you want a good fit."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: sizing off, color not true to picture
Review 10 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By HelenB
Portland, OR
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
The best jeans!
August 7, 2014
"These are the best Jeans I have ever bought. I dont want to wear anything else. They fit my Plus size frame. I bought a 26W medium length. I am 5 feet tall and have trouble finding pants that fit by hips and legs that don't bag at the waist. These are perfect. I wont buy anything else again. And they are really cute on."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By KSKay
Ellsworth, KS
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Long... but nice
August 5, 2014
"I really like the jean but I will have to have them shortened on the 5'5" frame."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 12 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By PlusSizeJeans
Carbondale,KS
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Excellent fitting jeans
July 8, 2014
"I have never found a better fitting pair of jeans. I have tried many different brands and for my size there are not many. The jeans move with you and are very comfortable. The cost for them is very reasonable."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By sunny617
Colorado
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Not what I expected
June 25, 2014
"These aren't "classic jeans made of sturdy fabric" as described. I have worn Lee jeans for years. I reordered the closest thing I could find based on what I ordered previously. They are far too large, the black denim is cheap and thin, and with 1% spandex I wasn't expecting so much stretch or to be so loose. The straight legs almost look boot cut. Relaxed fit may mean sweat pants. I tried on my old black Lee Jeans in the same size and they fit me well and are made of a thicker, nicer denim. I am sure I didn't pick the right style to replace my old jeans but these jeans truly fit and feel like sweats, not jeans. And if that's what you're looking for, there you go."
Cons: cheap fabric, baggy cut, not true to size
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By JDlee
Budd Lake, NJ
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Relaxed fit Jeans
June 15, 2014
"I have worn Lee Riders for many years and can't find the Riders name any more, so I went into the Lee web site and decided to try the Relaxes Fit Straight leg jean-Plus. I can't tell you how happy I am with the jeans. They are so comfortable, they didn't shrink when they were washed and dryed. The length is perfect and they look good on me Per my husband.. I wish they were a little less expensive but I will still continue to buy fron Lee only less frequent because of cost. I won't buy my jeans any where else now. Thank you Lee Jeans."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By OhioCustomer
Bucyrus, OH
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Lee has always been my brand!
May 19, 2014
"I'm a "Lee Rider" girl. Country to the bone, but like to look nice too. Whether I'm a size 12 to 22- (it's been a long life)....Lee has been THE jean for me. Nothing compares in the stores for fit, value, or quality. My body has never been a model's body. Lee gets that.
The classic style, relaxed fit, straight or boot cuts are my favs. This particular style is one I have several pairs & colors of. I always know I'll get my $'s worth in these. They fit great & flatter. No jean is cheap anymore, but Lee's are the most affordable for the kind I like. I cannot usually find what I want in the stores in my size even of Lee brand though. So it's nice to be able to order them directly from Lee.com. You won't go wrong buying this selection of jean, girls.
"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, fit well, durable, quality
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By cpr54
Bridgeport, WV
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
They definitely stretch
April 11, 2014
"They definitely stretch to the point that I can't wear them. They're comfortable, for sure, but the waist is now huge and the hip area is very wide. I also would adbsolutely NOT call them straight leg. When I first put them on I loved them, and then I wore them to work the next day. By the time I arrived the jeans were huge. I ordered two pair and luckily I haven't taken the tags off of the second pair. I'm hoping that when they're washed they tighten up a lot but if not, the second pair are going back for, hopefully, an exchange."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: stretch entirely too much.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By MRusso
Newark, DE
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Very Comfy!
April 8, 2014
"I LOVE these jeans! I have a tough time finding comfortable jeans. These are perfect everywhere, in the waist, the legs and seat. They are true to size and give in all the right places. I'm 5'4" and the petite length sits right on top of my shoe and doesn't drag on the floor. I love this style so much, I have it in 4 different colors. Would highly recommend them if you want something stylish but comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By kasere
Niagara Falls, NY
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Fit great - very comfortable
March 31, 2014
"These jeans exceeded my expectations - they were very soft and fit great! They didn't lose their shape after several hours and were the exact color I wanted (jet black). The length was perfect - I'm tall (5'9 1/2"), and they were just the right length. I will definitely order another pair in a different color when I'm ready to order!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, great color
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By cape1
south yarmouth ma
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
good jean
March 30, 2014
"really like the jeans. my only suggestion would be to taper the leg as you get to the bottom and put on back pockets, otherwise good jean for the money, and great length"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 20 for Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Julie5123
Dayton, OH
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
I love these jeans
March 20, 2014
"These are the best fitting jeans I've owned in a long time. The leg opening may be a little wider than a strict straight leg width, not as wide as a boot cut which I don't like. I find it very complimentary to my figure.
A nice weight fabric- not too heavy - just the right amount of stretch for ease of movement."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, nice weight fabric
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>