Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lee.com.

Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Plus

Who doesn't want to look ten pounds thinner? This jean has a super-stretchy fabric.
Average Customer Rating:
4.29 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
8
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
2
52of62(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Plus
Review 1 for Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By CurvyCountryGirl
IL
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great w/ Destination Color; Bad Fit w/ Bluebird
December 11, 2011
"I purchased two pairs of these jeans, one Destination and one Bluebird. The Destination jeans are by far the best jeans I've ever owned: Comfortable all over (I'm a pear shaped plus size gal), perfect fit across my rear and thighs; heck, I ordered another 2 pair!
The Bluebird color though was a completely different story. I couldn't even get them to button, even though they were the same size, same jean style. When I held the Destination pair up to the Bluebird pair, you could clearly see the Bluebird pair were much smaller. Boo for inconsistency! Also, the Bluebird dye is darker (not so strikingly blue) than it appears on your screen. These will have to go back.
Overall, I'm pleased with my purchase, but sad that there has to be such size discrepancies."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: not consistent in sizing
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By anniebanana
Eugene, OR
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Best Jeans Ever
November 19, 2012
"I hope Lee never stops making this jeans. I have worn these for years and they are always in style. Love the flap pocket and boot cut, and it hits at the perfect spot just below the waist. Love them."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Review 3 for Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By joann287
DC
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Just Bad
June 29, 2012
"I bought these because someone said Oprah recommended these--sorry Oprah, but these are horrible! The fit too low, tight in the legs (but loose in the butt and stomach) and were way too short--I'm only 5'3"--nothing should be way to short on me. They were also made out of really thin soft material. I can see why someone may think that's comfy but it shows everything, if you know what I mean. I like jeans with a little body to them to hold things in!"
Cons: Uncomfortable, weird fit, short
Review 4 for Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By HtownGirl
Houston, TX
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great jeans, but didn't fit.
March 27, 2012
"I loved these jeans, unfortunately, they didn't fit. Luckily, they were too big! ;)
But, don't worry - I'll try again.
"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 5 for Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By KHButler
New Braunfels, TX
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Love these!!
March 5, 2012
"For more that one reason do I love these jeans!
I love the price of these!! I live the fit! And I love how comfortable they are!
I've been buying these jeans since Oprah endorsed them on her show a few years back. A couple times I've purchased different brands but I've always come back to Lee Slender Secret!
"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 6 for Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By thopseker
New York
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Very Disapointed
February 29, 2012
"I ordered two pair of these jeans back in the fall time and decided to just recently purchase another pair before going on vacation. I ordered the exact same size, length and color of a pair I already own and these arrived being at least 4 inches longer than the others. I am only 5", the petite length of the other 2 was perfect however I am very disapointed that these are so much longer than the other pairs I own that are the EXACT same jeans. Has anyone else had this happen? I'm debating if I should send them back and have another pair sent or perhaps they just changed the sizing within the last 4-6 months??"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 7 for Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By dmdevaughn
Massillon, OH
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great jeans!
November 26, 2011
"These jeans fit all over. They are not bulging in some places and tight in others, like some cheap jeans you buy. I was fortunate enough to hit the sale price on these, but they are worth every penney when you consider the overall weight and fit of the product. Also they wash up nice and do not shrink!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By samatt
boston,ma
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
finally long enough
October 30, 2011
"finally jeans that are long enough for a plus size woman. I love that these jeans are long enough being 5 11 it is always hard to find jeans that are truely long enough and still fit you in a plus size. will order more."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, long enough
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By RJordan
Littleton, Co
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Just OK
October 28, 2011
"I have recently lost some weight and bought a size smaller. Was very excited the jeans fit however they are WAY too long. I'm 5'5, ordered medium length, and with 2.5" heels they still hung on the ground. Plus, the jeans stretched out throughout the day. Will have to return due to the length - such a bummer."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 10 for Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Oregon2
Albany, OR
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Fit
August 11, 2011
"These jeans are so comfortable and I like the dark color."
Pros: Comfortable
Review 11 for Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By KimG
Seattle
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Thrilled but then not...
June 22, 2011
"These jeans were my new favorites - comfy, stylish, nice fit - until I took them out of the wash the other day and noticed the stretchy fabric was ripping away from the rivets holding on the back pockets. These jeans are only a few months old and look brand new - except for the growing vertical rip in the back. The fabric has shredded and the elastic threads are the only thing holding it together. Now I get to toss them in the trash."
Pros: Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Cheryl11
Riverside, CA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Perfect Fit Jeans
May 16, 2011
"I was so happy when I bought my first pair of Slender Secret Jeans. The fit was perfect from the start and talk about comfort. They are the most comfortable pair of jeans I have ever bought. I am a size 18 and at a height of 5'4, have had a problem with crotch area being too long. These jeans are absolutely perfect for me. Thank you so much Lee for making jeans that fit great, look great and are comfortable too for plus size women!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Review 13 for Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By calirose
San Fernando, CA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
great fit!!!!!
April 18, 2011
"not only do I love how these jeans fit, I love the fact i can wear them all day and not have them stretch out and be loose at the end of the night!!!
I only wish they came in more colors!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 14 for Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By happyshopper1
BISMARCK, ND
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
nice pockets
April 15, 2011
"the rivets actually dont come off on the pockets and front closure where some jeans are stitched. THESE RIVETED POCKETS ARE THE BOMB. AND VERY STYLISHAND COMFORTABLE"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Review 15 for Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By Hard2Please
San Jose, CA
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Not the same Lee Jeans
March 29, 2011
"These pants are not flattering. I find the newer stretch jeans are too clingy and thinner than past Lee demins. They also start to fall down within a few hours. Also, color more blue than gray/steelish as picture appears.
I had older Lee favs but can't find any that match the fabric content of the stretch jeans that came out about 3-4 years ago. They were heavier and hid more body flaws.
Anyway, still searching. Wish the quality would return."
Review 16 for Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By ds1984
columbus ohio
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
so happy!
March 13, 2011
"these are the best jeans that i have purchased in awhile. i honestly did not have high hopes for these but when i got them and tried them on they fit EVERYWHERE . i want these jeans in more colors!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 17 for Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By savannah
Washington State
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great fit jeans
March 7, 2011
"These jeans have a great fit and lots of give in the waist. Soft and comfortable fabric."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 18 for Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Fran16
Montgomery Village, MD
Love them!
March 5, 2011
"I love these jeans very much. These are my 3rd pair! I love both colors, but especially the really dark color. They are just about as comfy as my yoga pants! Just the right amount of stretch. And very flattering, too."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 19 for Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By pj143
Asheville, NC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Excellent
March 2, 2011
"These jeans are true-to-size, and look great. I've already received numerous compliments. The cut and style are flattering to my hourglass figure, and I love the dark wash. Lee's will continue to be my go-to jeans."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, slimming
Review 20 for Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By jojolee
Encinitas, CA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Love 'em!
March 1, 2011
"With other jeans I have to wear a belt to wear a size that's not too tight, but no belt needed with these and the fit's just right- not baggy, not tight. Love the color too!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 2 3 next>>