Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lee Side Elastic Jean - Plus

When you have comfort in mind, the Side Elastic Jean is for you. Basic styling and elastic at the sides make this an easy choice!
Average Customer Rating:
4.387 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (274 reviews)
5 stars
182
4 stars
47
3 stars
23
2 stars
13
1 star
9
240of274(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Review 1 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Gwyn
Mission Viejo, Ca.
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Side Elastic Jean
January 18, 2012
"I have been buying these jeans for years and absolutely love them. Being in Ca. the weight of the material is just right. The wash well and no ironing is necessary if pulled right out of the dryer. Good value for the money."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By YemGirl
SC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Lee jeans fit the best
December 5, 2011
"Lee jeans fit better than any jeans that I have ever worn."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 3 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By L0RRI
Santa Rosa, California
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Side Elastic Jeans
March 29, 2015
"I like the higher waist and elastic that eliminates gapping at the waist, but even better is the fact that these jeans are the most comfortable jeans for good posture while sitting. I have bought the dark blue and the lighter blue. The denim seemed very good in both pairs, but the light blue wore horrible! The worst wear of jeans than any pair of jeans I've ever had (or sold... I had a jeans store), including denim of much less weight. Within a few months I could only wear these around the house, and before a year there were several holes, obvious wears (even on the zipper fly) the largest tear is the seam from knee to crotch (on both sides of the seam), on the back side another hole and rip in the seem. I bought these pants one size larger so it wasn't that they were too small. There's no excuse, but the quality was poor or something broke down the quality in the a stonewash? On the other hand, the dark blue are great! I highly recommend them, though I do refer to them as my old lady jeans. I wear these jeans when I know I have a lot of sitting or for doing messy work or sometimes shopping because they go well with flat shoes. Two last notes, I take very careful care of my clothes. I'm not hard on them, and I don't use bleach in my wash. Also, these jeans run about 1-2 sizes smaller than my usual Macy's brands I buy."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Comfortable, dark jeans are great
Cons: light blue wear horrible! worst ever!, pricey for lousy wearing jean
Review 4 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By boomergal
guyton, ga.
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
not impressed
January 24, 2015
"I am very disappointed with the quality of the two pair of jeans I purchased. The denim is not a nice looking quality. The appearance is what I would expect from a discount/seconds type store, except a discount store would have sold the jeans for half the price. I'm not sure if I will take a chance ordering from Lee.com again."
Pros: Comfortable, did not shrink after washing
Review 5 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By 2beach
NC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
January 15, 2015
"I need the side elastic because I have a small waist and larger hips. This style fits me best. It helps eliminate the gap at the back of the waist."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 6 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By barbra
Mill Valley, Ca
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Make them in Black Please!
January 7, 2015
"I really like this style (women's size). They fit right out of the box without having to be altered, which is virtually unheard of for me. I just wish there were more color options!"
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: no black!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By csnow
Cary, NC
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Why can't sizes stay the same?
December 20, 2014
"I have had these jeans for years, need a new pair... so I ordered the same size, Big mistake to think a company like LEE would keep their sizes the same through the years. Same pants, same size, and they are now too small. WHY???? sending them back and not sure if I want to order the next size up... they fit at the waist, but the legs are tight... WHY? some of us like to have room to move in our jeans..we don't want them skin tight. that is why we order the relaxed fit."
Cons: Uncomfortable, tight at the legs, not true to size
Review 8 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Ohiobikermama
Near Akron, OH
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Comfy, fit well
October 28, 2014
"I liked them as soon as I put them on. Not too tight and no gaps anywhere, plus the length is perfect. I'm 5'7" and weigh 200 lbs. so it's not easy to find a pair that fits well. The material is lightweight (for jeans) and picks up lint easily, so keep a clothes brush handy if you order a black pair."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: black pants show lint
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By mel34
Virginia
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
What happened to the fabric
October 23, 2014
"I have been wearing these jeans for years. The ones I have in the past are a thick denim material. I received my order yesterday and now they are made with a thin denim looking material that has lines that look like pulled threads running down the front. I ordered 20W the black pair fit perfectly, the pepperstone was tight in the waist.The quality of these are not what they used to be. Lee please bring back the old jeans."
Cons: cheap fabric, thin material, not size consistent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By EdjuCat
Erie, PA
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Not True-to-Size!
September 3, 2014
"My five-star overall rating is for the jeans themselves, not the buying process. This was a very frustrating experience with Lee.com. I bought these side-elastic jeans because the pair I was replacing were a tad too tight. So I ordered a pair in plus-size instead of misses. Still too small. Then I ordered a whole size larger, and still too small. Yet again I had to order another pair but this time two sizes larger. Finally they fit. The thing is, I ordered a pair (from somewhere else) of Lee relaxed-fit, straight-leg jeans in my regular size and they were too big! This inconsistency in sizing is exasperating. Having to order one size for one style and yet another size for a different style is ridiculous. That said, now that I have the ones that actually fit, I'm very happy. They're well made and comfortable. But please, Lee, do something about your sizing standards!"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable, well made
Cons: not true-to-size!
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By PepsiLee
Riverside, Ca
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Gone downhill
July 17, 2014
"I have worn this jean, I believe, since they first came out. The fit has always varied depending on the color - indigo tighter than pepperstone, for instance. I used to buy the black jeans for work, but no longer. With the new fabric I will be lucky to get 10 days wear from a pair of jeans. That is ridiculous."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: not tough enough
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By cls2014
MISSISSIPPI
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Elastic waist jeans
July 16, 2014
"I HAVE WORN THESE JEANS FOR OVER 20 YEARS THEY ARE THE VERY BEST. I DON'T WEAR ANY OTHER KIND."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By SureShot
Peoria, IL
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Size is Not Consistant
May 20, 2014
"I have worn these jeans for several years. Frequently, I order again in multiple sizes (20W, 22W, etc). Only to be disappointed! None of the jeans are ever true to size. Always EXTREMELY smaller than shown in the size chart."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: not true to size / inconsistant
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By Floridagirl
Florida
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
short in the rise
May 3, 2014
"This is for Lee jeans company. These use to be the only jean I could wear but the last jeans I ordered a few days ago DO NOT fit. They are all TOO SHORT in the RISE. I loved them because they fit at the waist but they are cutting them now too short in the rise. Please go back to the old cut. I have to send them all back."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: too short in the rise
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By KRUNKSTER
CINCINNATI, OH
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
why so small???
March 15, 2014
"I buy the regular lee jeans because I like the fit, but I thought the side elastic would be more comfortable. the sizes are totally all wrong for these. these type of jeans are 2 sizes too small. When ordering these, please order 2 sizes bigger. There was no receipt in my bag so I am stuck with a pair of jeans that I can't wear."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: 2 sizes smaller than size on pants
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By DebbieK
Penndel, PA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Only Jean for Plus Sizes
February 3, 2014
"These are the only jeans I buy. I have large hips and a small waist. The side elastic solves this issue. No waist gap when I wear these jeans. Always true to size. I wash on cold and turn them inside out to prevent fading. A must have for my daily life."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By barbo
Chambersburg, PA
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Not the same.
February 3, 2014
"I have been buying this style for many years. The material has gotten thinner and has more stretch. I was disappointed in the quality on my last order. I like more cotton and less spandex."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: thin material
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By gmajoanne
Lancaster, Pa
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
reliable best fitting jeans
January 20, 2014
"I have been buying these jeans for years. Started at size 14 and now years later a size 20 or 22 and they are the most reliable fit and comfort. I don't like tight clothes so they are relaxed fit. Can work , play, and dress up a little."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, reliable fit
Review 19 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By OneCoolGMa
Magalia, CA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
You cannot beet these jeans
January 14, 2014
"These Side Elastic Jean - Plus
are the best fitting jeans I have ever worn. They ride at my waste and do not gap in the back dues to the elastic side. I do not have to feel my jeans are falling off. The legs are tapered so they do not feel baggy.
"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, good quality material
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By KarenH
Georgia
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Not the same as they used to be
January 1, 2014
"I've always loved these jeans for their fit and quality. While the quality is the same the fit has changed dramatically! The waist fits fine, but instead of the legs being tapered, the fit like giant stovepipes! I can grab about 6 inches of fabric in the thigh area. These blue jeans never used to be like this. The strange thing is I purchased a the same jean in black and the black jeans fit perfectly. Perfect taper in the legs, everything. So why are the blue jeans so huge in the leg??"
Cons: Uncomfortable, blue jeans not designed correctly, no taper in the leg
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>