Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lee Side Elastic Jean - Plus

When you have comfort in mind, the Side Elastic Jean is for you. Basic styling and elastic at the sides make this an easy choice!
Average Customer Rating:
4.36 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (286 reviews)
5 stars
186
4 stars
50
3 stars
27
2 stars
13
1 star
10
250of286(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Review 1 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Gwyn
Mission Viejo, Ca.
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Side Elastic Jean
January 18, 2012
"I have been buying these jeans for years and absolutely love them. Being in Ca. the weight of the material is just right. The wash well and no ironing is necessary if pulled right out of the dryer. Good value for the money."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By YemGirl
SC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Lee jeans fit the best
December 5, 2011
"Lee jeans fit better than any jeans that I have ever worn."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 3 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By sideelastic
Oldsmar, FL
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Bringbacktheshorts
February 2, 2016
"So, so wish you would bring back the side-elastic shorts again!! I still order the jeans each year so I have Fresh looking jeans!! The black do tend to fade."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 4 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By KsRosebud
Lawrence, KS
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Finally long jeans in my size
January 26, 2016
"I searched high and low for a plus size jean in a long. Finally found these and I love the length and the loose fit of the legs. However, the cut of the waist leaves ALOT to be desired. The jeans are plus size, until you get to the waist and they're a size smaller in the waist. They say side elastic but its really no help when the waist is already so much smaller."
Pros: great length
Cons: fix the waist to plus size
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By oldandtired
Georgia
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Way too small
January 14, 2016
"I knew from past experience, that these ran smaller than the regular slacks so I bought a size larger than normal. I bought 2 pair of the regular elastic side slacks in a 16W and they fit perfectly. I ordered a 18W in these jeans and they are still way too tight. Seams like the same size in the same company should be the same size, but not with these. If you order them, get them 2 sizes larger. I kept these anyway, because I can still wear them, but they are tighter than I normally wear."
Cons: runs smaller than slacks
Review 6 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By KSreader
Midwest
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
At Last - No Gaps!
January 8, 2016
"I know I can't be the only woman who is basically shaped like a pear. Usually jeans that fit my hips and thighs gap like crazy at my back. The side elastic on these jeans has made such a difference. The sizing seems to run small. I ordered two full sizes up from what I normally wear, as suggested by someone in a previous review and I'm glad I did. The denim is sturdy and a bit stiff but will relax after a few more wearings and washings."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: sizes run small
Review 7 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Skeeter65
Reddng, California
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Jeans
January 4, 2016
"I only buy Lee Jeans. I'm tall and I finally found jeans that are long enough and actually fit at my waist. I'm too old for the "younger look" and, frankly,they are not comfortable at the waist or rise. The sizes are true to fit.
I wish they had many more colors! Love these jeans."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By njwall1955
Hopkinsville ky
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Price Increase Wothin
October 1, 2015
"I can't believe the jeans I ordered in Feb 2015 have increased in price from $31.90 to $44.00 a pair. That is a $12.10 increase a pair. That isn't fair. What is the justification."
Pros: Comfortable
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By ScottishMist
Ma
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
great jeans
September 24, 2015
"probably the best fitting comfortable jeans for a plus sized woman I have ever purchased! They last, they stretch, they are just COMFORTABLE"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Tink54
Toms River,NJ
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
relaxed and comfortable
September 18, 2015
"I am a kindergarten teacher, now retired, and I've been wearing Lee side elastic jeans for many years. These jeans have the fit and style that I love."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By GrandmaS
Crestview, FL
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Way to tight
September 7, 2015
"I have the same size Lee jeans that fit wonderfully. I could barley get these on and could NOT get them buttoned."
Cons: too small!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Jvogel28
Louisville KY
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Best fitting jeans around!
May 30, 2015
"Being pear shaped the elastic in the sides help with my fit. Have never found another brand that fit so well. A little expensive, but I try to catch a good sale to make it worth it."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By lyness
Fontana, CA
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Side elastic jeans
April 26, 2015
"I have been wearing these jeans for over 25 yrs. The only regret I have is that they no longer come in Extra Tall. I have a 36" inseam and the Tall is a 34". So I am unable to wear heels or not have my socks show."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: no available in extra tall length
Review 14 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Paisley
Mississippi
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Nice
April 19, 2015
"I like these jeans with the side elastic. I have a very hard time finding jeans because they are way to big for me in the leg and fanny as I carry my weight in my stomach more so. But, that said, these jeans actually fit me the best, giving me a better look and they are comfortable. I am almost 5'9" but the tall I found out were too long and I had to hem them so the regular jeans work better for me."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 15 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By L0RRI
Santa Rosa, California
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Side Elastic Jeans
March 29, 2015
"I like the higher waist and elastic that eliminates gapping at the waist, but even better is the fact that these jeans are the most comfortable jeans for good posture while sitting. I have bought the dark blue and the lighter blue. The denim seemed very good in both pairs, but the light blue wore horrible! The worst wear of jeans than any pair of jeans I've ever had (or sold... I had a jeans store), including denim of much less weight. Within a few months I could only wear these around the house, and before a year there were several holes, obvious wears (even on the zipper fly) the largest tear is the seam from knee to crotch (on both sides of the seam), on the back side another hole and rip in the seem. I bought these pants one size larger so it wasn't that they were too small. There's no excuse, but the quality was poor or something broke down the quality in the a stonewash? On the other hand, the dark blue are great! I highly recommend them, though I do refer to them as my old lady jeans. I wear these jeans when I know I have a lot of sitting or for doing messy work or sometimes shopping because they go well with flat shoes. Two last notes, I take very careful care of my clothes. I'm not hard on them, and I don't use bleach in my wash. Also, these jeans run about 1-2 sizes smaller than my usual Macy's brands I buy."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Comfortable, dark jeans are great
Cons: light blue wear horrible! worst ever!, pricey for lousy wearing jean
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By boomergal
guyton, ga.
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
not impressed
January 24, 2015
"I am very disappointed with the quality of the two pair of jeans I purchased. The denim is not a nice looking quality. The appearance is what I would expect from a discount/seconds type store, except a discount store would have sold the jeans for half the price. I'm not sure if I will take a chance ordering from Lee.com again."
Pros: Comfortable, did not shrink after washing
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By 2beach
NC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
January 15, 2015
"I need the side elastic because I have a small waist and larger hips. This style fits me best. It helps eliminate the gap at the back of the waist."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 18 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By barbra
Mill Valley, Ca
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Make them in Black Please!
January 7, 2015
"I really like this style (women's size). They fit right out of the box without having to be altered, which is virtually unheard of for me. I just wish there were more color options!"
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: no black!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By csnow
Cary, NC
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Why can't sizes stay the same?
December 20, 2014
"I have had these jeans for years, need a new pair... so I ordered the same size, Big mistake to think a company like LEE would keep their sizes the same through the years. Same pants, same size, and they are now too small. WHY???? sending them back and not sure if I want to order the next size up... they fit at the waist, but the legs are tight... WHY? some of us like to have room to move in our jeans..we don't want them skin tight. that is why we order the relaxed fit."
Cons: Uncomfortable, tight at the legs, not true to size
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Ohiobikermama
Near Akron, OH
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Comfy, fit well
October 28, 2014
"I liked them as soon as I put them on. Not too tight and no gaps anywhere, plus the length is perfect. I'm 5'7" and weigh 200 lbs. so it's not easy to find a pair that fits well. The material is lightweight (for jeans) and picks up lint easily, so keep a clothes brush handy if you order a black pair."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: black pants show lint
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>