Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lee.com.

Side Elastic Jean - Plus

When you have comfort in mind, the Side Elastic Jean is for you. Basic styling and elastic at the sides make this an easy choice!
Average Customer Rating:
4.41 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (266 reviews)
5 stars
179
4 stars
46
3 stars
20
2 stars
13
1 star
8
235of266(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Review 1 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Gwyn
Mission Viejo, Ca.
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Side Elastic Jean
January 18, 2012
"I have been buying these jeans for years and absolutely love them. Being in Ca. the weight of the material is just right. The wash well and no ironing is necessary if pulled right out of the dryer. Good value for the money."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By YemGirl
SC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Lee jeans fit the best
December 5, 2011
"Lee jeans fit better than any jeans that I have ever worn."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 3 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By EdjuCat
Erie, PA
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Not True-to-Size!
September 3, 2014
"My five-star overall rating is for the jeans themselves, not the buying process. This was a very frustrating experience with Lee.com. I bought these side-elastic jeans because the pair I was replacing were a tad too tight. So I ordered a pair in plus-size instead of misses. Still too small. Then I ordered a whole size larger, and still too small. Yet again I had to order another pair but this time two sizes larger. Finally they fit. The thing is, I ordered a pair (from somewhere else) of Lee relaxed-fit, straight-leg jeans in my regular size and they were too big! This inconsistency in sizing is exasperating. Having to order one size for one style and yet another size for a different style is ridiculous. That said, now that I have the ones that actually fit, I'm very happy. They're well made and comfortable. But please, Lee, do something about your sizing standards!"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable, well made
Cons: not true-to-size!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By PepsiLee
Riverside, Ca
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Gone downhill
July 17, 2014
"I have worn this jean, I believe, since they first came out. The fit has always varied depending on the color - indigo tighter than pepperstone, for instance. I used to buy the black jeans for work, but no longer. With the new fabric I will be lucky to get 10 days wear from a pair of jeans. That is ridiculous."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: not tough enough
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By cls2014
MISSISSIPPI
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Elastic waist jeans
July 16, 2014
"I HAVE WORN THESE JEANS FOR OVER 20 YEARS THEY ARE THE VERY BEST. I DON'T WEAR ANY OTHER KIND."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By SureShot
Peoria, IL
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Size is Not Consistant
May 20, 2014
"I have worn these jeans for several years. Frequently, I order again in multiple sizes (20W, 22W, etc). Only to be disappointed! None of the jeans are ever true to size. Always EXTREMELY smaller than shown in the size chart."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: not true to size / inconsistant
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By Floridagirl
Florida
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
short in the rise
May 3, 2014
"This is for Lee jeans company. These use to be the only jean I could wear but the last jeans I ordered a few days ago DO NOT fit. They are all TOO SHORT in the RISE. I loved them because they fit at the waist but they are cutting them now too short in the rise. Please go back to the old cut. I have to send them all back."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: too short in the rise
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By KRUNKSTER
CINCINNATI, OH
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
why so small???
March 15, 2014
"I buy the regular lee jeans because I like the fit, but I thought the side elastic would be more comfortable. the sizes are totally all wrong for these. these type of jeans are 2 sizes too small. When ordering these, please order 2 sizes bigger. There was no receipt in my bag so I am stuck with a pair of jeans that I can't wear."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: 2 sizes smaller than size on pants
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By DebbieK
Penndel, PA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Only Jean for Plus Sizes
February 3, 2014
"These are the only jeans I buy. I have large hips and a small waist. The side elastic solves this issue. No waist gap when I wear these jeans. Always true to size. I wash on cold and turn them inside out to prevent fading. A must have for my daily life."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By barbo
Chambersburg, PA
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Not the same.
February 3, 2014
"I have been buying this style for many years. The material has gotten thinner and has more stretch. I was disappointed in the quality on my last order. I like more cotton and less spandex."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: thin material
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By gmajoanne
Lancaster, Pa
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
reliable best fitting jeans
January 20, 2014
"I have been buying these jeans for years. Started at size 14 and now years later a size 20 or 22 and they are the most reliable fit and comfort. I don't like tight clothes so they are relaxed fit. Can work , play, and dress up a little."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, reliable fit
Review 12 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By OneCoolGMa
Magalia, CA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
You cannot beet these jeans
January 14, 2014
"These Side Elastic Jean - Plus
are the best fitting jeans I have ever worn. They ride at my waste and do not gap in the back dues to the elastic side. I do not have to feel my jeans are falling off. The legs are tapered so they do not feel baggy.
"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, good quality material
Review 13 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By KarenH
Georgia
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Not the same as they used to be
January 1, 2014
"I've always loved these jeans for their fit and quality. While the quality is the same the fit has changed dramatically! The waist fits fine, but instead of the legs being tapered, the fit like giant stovepipes! I can grab about 6 inches of fabric in the thigh area. These blue jeans never used to be like this. The strange thing is I purchased a the same jean in black and the black jeans fit perfectly. Perfect taper in the legs, everything. So why are the blue jeans so huge in the leg??"
Cons: Uncomfortable, blue jeans not designed correctly, no taper in the leg
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Impact88
Ky, USA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Exceptional quality and great fit!
December 24, 2013
"Got 2 pairs of these stretch jeans for my wife's birthday; she loved 'em! Never a problem with Lee jeans - highly recommended!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Review 15 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By ladybug57
Troy, NY
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great fitting jeans
November 19, 2013
"I love the fit and comfort of these jeans. The side elastic makes all the difference. Keeps my jeans up without a belt and gives me more confidence."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 16 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By bardowl
Jefferson, Maine
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Great fit
October 15, 2013
"As I get older, my waist is getting larger. I tried these jeans and they are a great fit! No more pinched waist just to get the fit I like in the rest of the pants. I will buy more of these jeans."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By IdahoLady
Rathdrum, ID
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Comfort and fit
June 27, 2013
"I have been wearing Lee jeans for decades. I always have trouble finding jeans that are long enough, fit over boots and aren't too wide in the thigh, these jeans fit the bill perfectly. The longs are just the right length, too."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable, good fit
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By Moosie
Seattle, WA
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Not exactly what I expected
May 25, 2013
"I have a pair of these jeans in black, which I love how they fit, so I bought them in blue. The waist on the blue ones was about 2 inches smaller than the black ones, can't button them at all. Disappointed."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable
Cons: waist much smaller on blue jeans than black jeans
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By bcool
Richmond, KY
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Love 'em
May 14, 2013
"I fell in love with these jeans the first time I put them on. They fit me perfectly with the side elastic :-)
I will continue to but these jeans as long as the price remains reasonable :-)"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 20 for Side Elastic Jean - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By marly
Springfield, Ma
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
always fits
April 21, 2013
"I always buy this side elastic type. For a fuller figure woman's cut they fit perfect. I am 5_6 and length is perfect. Wash, and dry and nevershrink. Long lasting."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, good waist to hip ratio
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>