Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lee Belted Marilyn Capri - Petite

Our latest fit launch! This style is made from super stretchy fabric that maintains its shape throughout the day.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14of15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Belted Marilyn Capri - Petite
Review 1 for Belted Marilyn Capri - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By tjbre
Oroville, CA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Belted Capri
September 4, 2013
"Received order promptly. The fit is perfect as is the length. Very comfortable and stylish. A tad low at the waist but okay."
Review 2 for Belted Marilyn Capri - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Elly
Florida
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Just as expected!
September 1, 2013
"All of my Lee purchases have fit perfect every time. Never disappointed."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 3 for Belted Marilyn Capri - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Rennie
Easton, PA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
New Favs
August 18, 2012
"Love these capris! They fit, wash, and wear extremely well. Very happy with my purchase and have gotten them in more colors. Lee Jeans are my new top favorite!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 4 for Belted Marilyn Capri - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By jbreen2038
Oroville, Ca
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Comfortable
August 5, 2012
"I have several of these in different colors and they fit quite well. A few more colors would be nice. Don't care for the turned up cuff, so I just snip the stitches and they are a nice length for me. I buy them for comfort as I am in them all day. Could use a little extra fabric at the top as even though they are 'at the waist', they are still sit a little lower than I like."
Pros: Comfortable, come in petite sizes, wash & wear well.
Review 5 for Belted Marilyn Capri - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Tassie
Gainesville, VA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Fit great!
April 17, 2012
"These jeans were really cute and fit great, and the price is good too!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 6 for Belted Marilyn Capri - Petite
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Gardenwoman
New Hampshire
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Marilyn Capris
March 12, 2012
"I'd like them to sit a little higher on the waist, and might order straight 16 vs 16P for the next time. Probably will not use
the belt that came with them. But, overall, will be worn - a lot!
"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable
Review 7 for Belted Marilyn Capri - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By dgaynor
Hawesville, KY
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Belted Marilyn Capri
September 12, 2011
"I purchased 2 pairs of these capris. One pair fit perfect but the other pair was too snug. They were the same size but 1 pair was definitely a size smaller.
the pink ones were very comfortable, fit well, and looked great.
I do not use the belt that comes with the capris. I could not keep it fastened.
Over all I love my pink capri but returned the other pair.
"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: inconsistent sizing
Review 8 for Belted Marilyn Capri - Petite
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By cellodiva
California
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Good fit but a little too long
September 7, 2011
"Being 5'2", it's nice to find petite capris pants. I like the fit but the inseam is a bit too long--20". I prefer an inseam of about 18". I also prefer less less spandex. These pants have 2%--they tend to stretch out too much and lose their shape. I found another brand with 1% spandex--they maintain their shape.
For some reason, the pants were stained when they arrived. It looks like the ink from the invoice that came with it transferred onto the pants.
Also, a blue thread about 2" long was woven into one of the pant legs.
I didn't feel like sending them back, so I washed them and plucked out the thread. Hopefully this isn't a regular occurrence."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: length is too long for petites 5'2" and under, stretch out too much
Review 9 for Belted Marilyn Capri - Petite
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By 123Irene321
Francuisco, IN
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Cut very small
August 17, 2011
"This 16 was probably about the size 12 would normally be. The were cute , but very small for the size stated. A 16 is usually loose on my and these were rediculously tight."
Review 10 for Belted Marilyn Capri - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By slotqueen
Acushnet, MA
Finally, capris that fit me!
July 9, 2011
"I absolutely love, love, love the fit on these capris. I had purchased them in the chocolate about a month ago and when I saw how great they looked and fit, I tried to get them in the stone. However, it was all sold out in my size (4P) so I got them in the light moss. Have always had trouble finding a good fitting capri that fits at the waist. Hopefully, Lee won't stop making this style."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, sits at waist, excellent fit
Review 11 for Belted Marilyn Capri - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Katiea1854
Irvine, CA
Marilyn Capri - Petite
July 3, 2011
"These fit extremely well. I've purchased 3 pairs and love them. They sit exactly where I want at the wasit, no gaps. also are very comfortable."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 12 for Belted Marilyn Capri - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By palesindy
Waco, TX
Great Fit
June 19, 2011
"Love these capris - great fit, great buy - and quick to ship. Thank you Lee Jeans!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 13 for Belted Marilyn Capri - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Blooper
Dover, DE
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Capris - white
June 7, 2011
"Very nice quality and like the fit."
Pros: Stylish
Review 14 for Belted Marilyn Capri - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By tlb13
Pittsburgh, PA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Best fitting jeans
October 5, 2010
"No more pulling up my pants or big muffin top stomach. These capris hold there shape all day and with comfort even with the "at the waist"/old school) fit. I must have looked good because my husband asked if I got new pants, something that he rarely asks."
Review 15 for Belted Marilyn Capri - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By EchoBlue
Pittsburgh, PA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Bought Another Pair
June 8, 2010
"Very comfortable.. the right length and rise; however, belt wasn't included as described."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: no belt