Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lee Slender Secret Kingston Barely Bootcut - Clearance

Sitting lower on the waist with a close fit, our Kingston Barely Bootcut features our Slender Secret ultrastretch fabric.
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14of17(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Slender Secret Kingston Barely Bootcut - Clearance
Review 1 for Slender Secret Kingston Barely Bootcut - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Midwest
Chicago, IL
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great fit
January 20, 2014
"Love the look and comfort of these jeans. Definitely would buy another pair."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 2 for Slender Secret Kingston Barely Bootcut - Clearance
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By Cole70
Chicagoland
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Gap at the waist-kind of tight fitting!
November 25, 2013
"I admit I do have a small waist and I usually have an issue with this. However I thought this pair would fit a bit better. Also I purchased the usual size I buy from Lee (size 6 average) and these feel a bit tight overall (tighter than I have experienced before or expected)!"
Review 3 for Slender Secret Kingston Barely Bootcut - Clearance
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By sfkie
Webster, NY
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Good Value
November 23, 2013
"Great fit."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: only wish it came in long length
Review 4 for Slender Secret Kingston Barely Bootcut - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By spring53
michigan
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
best jeans
November 13, 2013
"Love these jeans, the fit is great"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 5 for Slender Secret Kingston Barely Bootcut - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Happy52
Elgin, IL
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Wow is all I can say!
November 6, 2013
"These jeans are fabulous. Great fit and value. and very comfortable. On clearance, so ordered one pair, then turned around and bought another a week later. Hope they won't be discontinued. I have finally found a pair that fit my curves.. I have smaller waist, larger hips, fair size rear end and bigger thigh area. I like how they are not high waisted. Nice color "Nile". I am 5'2 and the "S" length is perfect as to not just touch top of shoes like most that are too short for short people."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Slender Secret Kingston Barely Bootcut - Clearance
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Inmy50s
Michigan
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great jeans.
October 27, 2013
"Really liked this jean. A little bling but not too much. Liked the color of the denim. Really liked the fit. I am curvy and have a long torso and these fit me very well. Waist band not too high not too low. Length a little long but rather that than too short. Have been wearing Lee jeans for over 30 years and at my age a great fitting jean is hard to come by. These were a winner."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Slender Secret Kingston Barely Bootcut - Clearance
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By DenimKitty
Toledo
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
A bit too short
August 7, 2013
"These jeans are very comfortable around the waist, butt, hips and thighs but a bit too short. I normally wear a medium length and my other Lee jeans are perfect. Might want to go with a longer inseam if you choose these. Since I like the way the top half fits, I normally just roll the legs up and they are almost an ankle jean. Looks o.k. with sandals."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: runs a bit short
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Slender Secret Kingston Barely Bootcut - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Peewee
Central MI
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
great fit, great details
May 14, 2013
"It's so hard to buy jeans online, and these were not exactly what I was expecting. But I was so pleasantly surprised. They are already my favorite pair of jeans."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Slender Secret Kingston Barely Bootcut - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By yhtak58
Buffalo,NY
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Love Love Love
April 2, 2013
"I wasen't sure about ordering on line. Sure glad I did. These were a birthday present to myself. these jeans not only look great on, the fit is true to size.Never had the barely bootcut I really like them. Also they were at a marked down price which made it even better. Will order again."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Slender Secret Kingston Barely Bootcut - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Anonymous
Mariposa, CA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Excellent choice
March 13, 2013
"Lee website is easy to use, good product descriptions, size accurate, and slimming. I received pants in timely manner, great discount on sale pants so 1/2 price. I received numerous compliments on stylish fit and color. Comfortable, Kingston waist between high and low cut and. They made me feel slim, feminine and maintain their shape. I love them and I did recommend them to my friends. Shipping was free!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Slender Secret Kingston Barely Bootcut - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Cassandra206
Seattle, WA
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Jeans!!!
February 15, 2013
"These jeans really are great. They run a little larger than other size 8's that I've tried, but I'm keeping them for sweatshirt and sneaker days, I'll be buying a size smaller for dressier wear. Overall rating is good. Perfect rise eliminates the infamous muffin top, and the top totally slims down that pooch area we all know and hate.
I just recently stopped buying my jeans in the junior dept. and this was my very first pair of women jeans I've purchased... So pleased with my decision."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, flattering, great quality
Review 12 for Slender Secret Kingston Barely Bootcut - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By lee27
Conyers. GA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Great fit
January 27, 2013
"I love these jeans! They are true to size and very flattering!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Slender Secret Kingston Barely Bootcut - Clearance
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By MaryS
Pleasanton, CA
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Way too small
December 16, 2012
"I've been very happy with the Riley style, which has been discontinued. The Kingston seemed the most similar, so I ordered them in my regular size, but I could barely get them on. Went to the store and tried on other styles in that size with no problem, so it appears this style simply runs small. I had to return them.
I'm disappointed in the new styles, which seem geared to a much younger audience. The pockets have too much "bling," and some are colored oddly (with crease marks created by the dying). I just want comfortable jeans that look good. May have to look elsewhere."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Slender Secret Kingston Barely Bootcut - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By VintageRetroMommy
Yorktown, Va.
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Excellent Jeans
November 24, 2012
"First let me start by saying I love a bargain but with jeans I typically spend $100-$200 a pair. It is one thing I will splurge on. I needed some jeans to wear to work on jeans day. I am a professional and did not want to look distasteful and some of my designer jeans just seem to cut a wee bit low and I feel like I am spilling over the top. I am a mom with 3 children, a size 8 hourglass figure and I have a little muffin on the top. You get the picture. Anyways I wanted a stylish but comfortable jean that was cut a little higher. This style is perfect. They are cut a bit more for a woman versus someone in their early 20's. They are stretchy and slimming and look much more expensive than their price tag. They do not in any way look like "mom" jeans. I am back on the website to find another pair I love them so much. I wish I had given Lee a chance before. These are wonderful!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Slender Secret Kingston Barely Bootcut - Clearance
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By novembergirl
ct
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
I was expecting a closer fit
November 10, 2012
"I ordered a size 6 and they are too big. I will keep them but I would not order them again also the material has an odor"
Review 16 for Slender Secret Kingston Barely Bootcut - Clearance
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By Anonymous
chicago,il
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
October 30, 2012
"Well I will be sending them back to short I need the (LONGS) with the 19in leg the 181/2 leg to short"
Pros: Comfortable
Review 17 for Slender Secret Kingston Barely Bootcut - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By tallktome
Caldwell, NJ
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Fit!
August 7, 2012
"I've been wearing the Joplin Jeans for a couple of years now and I LOVE them. I wanted to try a different style so I got the Kingston Barely Bootcut. I LOVE them too!! They are a heavier weight fabric than the Joplin. I noticed that that waistband felt more substantial. I might actually like these more than the Joplin, but it's a tough choice. One of the things I love about the Slender Secret line is that they're cut for a woman. Higher in the back so no risk of overexposure when you sit down. I will definitely get these again and I highly recommend them. Also, they don't bind at the waist. Extremely comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.