Product Reviews

Lee Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean

Whether you'’re out for a round of drinks or a round of carpool, slip on these straight leg jeans for a guaranteed round of applause.
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
2
23of33(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Review 1 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By alison6
RI
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Nice jeans
January 18, 2015
"These jeans fit and feel good on. I gave them a four out of five stars because the straight leg is somewhat flared, and the fabric collects lint."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: linty fabric
Review 2 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By mscbest
Jacksonville, FL
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Perfect Pair of White Jeans
January 12, 2015
"I've always worn Lee jeans, usually the relaxed it, because they always fit me perfect and are comfortable. I only like the 98/2% cotton/spandex fabric and unfortunately my favorites didn't come in white so I called customer service and asked how the classic fit differed from the relaxed fit which was it was just more close fitting so I went ahead and ordered these white jeans and I LOVE THEM. They are just a beautiful pure white and the fit is perfect and I wear a Misses size 18 medium length and they fit like they were made for me."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, 98% cotton fabric
Review 3 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By Valleygirl67
Van Nuys, CA
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
No quality control
January 9, 2015
"I ordered the same style number, color, and size that I bought in the store. The ones I received in the mail are at least 1/2 size smaller. I ordered online because most stores only carry about 2 pairs in size 8 Average, so they are hard to find. Won't order online again, though -- I obviously need to try on every pair. Very disappointing because I love the ones I have."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: size not standard
Review 4 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Jazb
Perrysburg Ohio
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Jeans
December 14, 2014
"I was given several pair of Lee jeans a few years ago, and I decided to purchase some. I love the jeans. I just wish the back pockets were deeper, like the other ones I have. I've had my license and debit card fall out onto the car seat, thank goodness. I have to exchange them for a smaller size though. I'm at a weird place with my weight, so I wasn't sure what size to buy when I bought them. They are very comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By suzieinclayton
Clayton, NC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
What a wonderful classic!
December 13, 2014
"Purchased these in"graphite"and found them classy enough to wear to my tutoring job. They have a sleek, neat appearance and fit very nicely. They do, indeed, give a size smaller appearance."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, classic
Review 6 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By ladygaga
Millington, NJ
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Classic Fit Monroe
December 10, 2014
"These jeans looked great from the front, but the waistband left such a large gap in back, that I felt completely exposed. I do NOT have a tiny waist or large hips, so this cut would not fit an average figure."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Uncomfortable, fit
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By KimberlyC
Albuquerque
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
my go-to Lee style
October 13, 2014
"The classic fit Monroe was the best fit of the styles I bought. These will be my regular choice. Basic straight fit, not too high waisted. Dress up or down. Thank you, Lee Jeans, for your Tall and Long selections."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By sfgal
San Mateo, CA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
I really like the fit!
August 19, 2014
"I have worn Lee Jeans for about 10+ years. I am a 67 yr. old senior and yes, still wear jeans. Due to weight changes of the years, I have worn 4 different sizes. I think because I wash and dry in the dryer, they have shrunk over time, but I will continue to buy from Lee Jeans. I also like buying the long because I am not that tall, but I like the longer length."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, various lengths
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By boop4321
Georgia
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Jeans!
July 28, 2014
"I received my Classic Fit Monroe Jeans and I just love them!! They are soft and comfortable. They run true to size and fit me perfectly. They washed and dried very nicely, no shrinkage. I love my new jeans!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By Adennis300
Everett, WA
Jean Sizing
June 12, 2014
"I've worn Monroe style jeans in a 16M for awhile and really love them. The 16M jeans that arrived this time seemed to no longer be proportioned correctly. They were about 3-4 inches longer than normal and about a size bigger around. I estimate they were about a 18L. I've returned them."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable
Cons: sizing
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By chairwoman
Seattle
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
fit changes
April 28, 2014
"my last orders from Lee fit well. These had a waist that gapped so big in the back, I returned them."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By tallperson
Seattle, WA
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
snug & thin fabric
April 9, 2014
"these are smaller than the other size 8s that I bought last year, and the stretch fabric is thinner and less sturdy. They are long enough, which is important. I wish you had more plain-pocket styles and colors in long or tall!"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Renee464
Rochester, NY
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Not happy with the changes in Lee
March 16, 2014
"I can no longer get Lee jeans that actually fit the way they used to. I loved Lee. Everything now makes me look fat because the waist is no longer at the waist. It is just above the hips and they are uncomfortable. I cannot wear any of the recent purchases that I have made. Additionally, I cant get 8L in hardly any of the styles any longer. Not sure why Lee is completely changing their styles, but I am looking for another brand that will fit me correctly with long lengths."
Cons: Uncomfortable, limited sizes
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By MariainPhilly
Philadelphia, PA
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Updated Fit is Small
March 14, 2014
"I recently bought a pair of these jeans at Kohls and loved them from the minute I tried them on! I was thrilled to find them on Lee.com and ordered another pair only to find that the "updated fit" means the pants now run VERY small! They looked like they were painted on me. I exchanged them for a size larger than my normal size - these fit even smaller! The size 4 now fits like a size 0. (My first pair, size 4, fits like a size 6.)"
Cons: new fit runs very small
Review 15 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Nici
Dallas, Tx
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Monroe Straight Leg Jeans
March 10, 2014
"Good quality jean that fits true to size. I am 5'5" and about 150 lbs."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By classicfit
Huntington, WV
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Fit Perfectly
February 19, 2014
"I have bought items from Lee before and am always satisfied. I purchased the Monroe Classic Fit jeans based on their description and they fit perfectly. True to size and just what I needed. I have very small legs and the classic fit straight leg was just the right fit for this area. They look and feel great!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, feel great on
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By L80ranger
Columbus, OH
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Monroe jeans
February 5, 2014
"These are great pants, they fit well out of the package and, as advertised, slim your shape. However, after washing, they shrink and therefor I would recommend sizing up. The color is great and the look good and are well made."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: shrinkage
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Momlovesherslimjeans
NC
Beautiful dark color
February 4, 2014
"Got these in 6L. Latest fav jeans! Beautiful very dark blue color. Also Long is great length."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, beautiful dark blue color, long is great length
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Fluffy
MI
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Size runs big
January 16, 2014
"The jeans are great, better than all my jeans. But size 4 is quite like a size 6."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By jennamack
NC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
loved them immediately
December 18, 2013
"Can't wait to wear them. The fit is perfect. They're comfortable. I love the color. Think I'm going to get another pair."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>