Product Reviews

Lee Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean

Whether you'’re out for a round of drinks or a round of carpool, slip on these straight leg jeans for a guaranteed round of applause.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
4
27of40(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Review 1 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By malsonhill
Columbus, IN
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
good fitting jeans
April 23, 2015
"PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, bring back
FITS AT THE WAIST. Not every woman
wasnts their jeans pulling down on their
stomach and constanly pulling them up
all day. I just finished taking all my jeans in at the waist so they will fit.
"
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Uncomfortable
Review 2 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By sunflowergirl
Gasport,NY
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
my favorite jeans !
March 28, 2015
"I'm a young 60 yr.old and finding jeans that fit well is frustrating.But not since I found the Lee Monroe jeans ! I love the fit even though they sit just a bit lower than my other Lee jeans.They fit great,are very comfy and the material is soft.I don't think they shrink that much either.I hope Lee keeps these jeans available for a long time."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 3 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By HonEysmb
LAKEWOOD CO
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
THE WORST
March 11, 2015
"THESE WERE THE WORST JEANS I HAVE SEEN. THRIFT STORES HAVE BETTER LOOKING JEAN. THEY WERE TOO BIG & I HAD TO PAY TO RETURN THEM. THEY LOOKED LIKE THEY WERE 50 YEARS OLD. I ORDERED THE DARK BLUE COLOR. THE PICTURE CERTAINLY WAS NOT WHAT I GOT."
Cons: Not Stylish, ugly
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By GoTexans
Corpus Christi, TX
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Inconsistent sizing
February 28, 2015
"I ordered the same size as the ones in my closet that I love, Compared to the old ones, these are huge. I washed them because I thought they might shrink, but if they did, it wasn't enough. They stretch out - a lot! By the end of the day I'm pulling them up every few minutes. I'm done ordering jeans and pants on line."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable, comfortable at beginning of the day
Cons: Uncomfortable, much larger than old jeans, too stretchy big & uncomfortable by end of the day
Review 5 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By neeter
Las Vegas, NV
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Good Fit, Fabric Attracts Lint
February 8, 2015
"Really like Lee jeans and being able to get the short length...fit is always great. The Monroe jeans fit nicely, as expected, but Black is a lint magnet, so the 4 stars on overall rating. Getting lighter color. The lower leg is more of a boot cut, flared a little--thought these were supposed to be straight leg."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: black is lint magnet, more of boot cut not straight
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By lang130
New Jersey
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Classic fit Straight Leg Jean
February 8, 2015
"I used to only wear these Jeans. My sister and a friend only wore these jeans also. They no longer fit at the waist so unfortunately I had to start wearing another brand of jeans. I don't like them as much as my very old Lee classic jeans but I don't like the lower waist on the new Lees. I'm really disappointed that they changed the fit. I'm sure they are losing a lot of sales. Please bring the old "at the waist" back."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Uncomfortable
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By MrsRo
Sunnyvale CA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Comfortable and stylish
January 31, 2015
"I love NYDJ straight leg jeans and decided to try these instead. I love them! They are ridiculously comfortable and fit beautifully. Also, like the NYDJ's, they are super-flattering. I have ordered another pair in a different color and these may end up being my go-to jeans from now on."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By alison6
RI
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Nice jeans
January 18, 2015
"These jeans fit and feel good on. I gave them a four out of five stars because the straight leg is somewhat flared, and the fabric collects lint."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: linty fabric
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By mscbest
Jacksonville, FL
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Perfect Pair of White Jeans
January 12, 2015
"I've always worn Lee jeans, usually the relaxed it, because they always fit me perfect and are comfortable. I only like the 98/2% cotton/spandex fabric and unfortunately my favorites didn't come in white so I called customer service and asked how the classic fit differed from the relaxed fit which was it was just more close fitting so I went ahead and ordered these white jeans and I LOVE THEM. They are just a beautiful pure white and the fit is perfect and I wear a Misses size 18 medium length and they fit like they were made for me."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, 98% cotton fabric
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By Valleygirl67
Van Nuys, CA
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
No quality control
January 9, 2015
"I ordered the same style number, color, and size that I bought in the store. The ones I received in the mail are at least 1/2 size smaller. I ordered online because most stores only carry about 2 pairs in size 8 Average, so they are hard to find. Won't order online again, though -- I obviously need to try on every pair. Very disappointing because I love the ones I have."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: size not standard
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Jazb
Perrysburg Ohio
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Jeans
December 14, 2014
"I was given several pair of Lee jeans a few years ago, and I decided to purchase some. I love the jeans. I just wish the back pockets were deeper, like the other ones I have. I've had my license and debit card fall out onto the car seat, thank goodness. I have to exchange them for a smaller size though. I'm at a weird place with my weight, so I wasn't sure what size to buy when I bought them. They are very comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By suzieinclayton
Clayton, NC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
What a wonderful classic!
December 13, 2014
"Purchased these in"graphite"and found them classy enough to wear to my tutoring job. They have a sleek, neat appearance and fit very nicely. They do, indeed, give a size smaller appearance."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, classic
Review 13 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By ladygaga
Millington, NJ
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Classic Fit Monroe
December 10, 2014
"These jeans looked great from the front, but the waistband left such a large gap in back, that I felt completely exposed. I do NOT have a tiny waist or large hips, so this cut would not fit an average figure."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Uncomfortable, fit
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By KimberlyC
Albuquerque
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
my go-to Lee style
October 13, 2014
"The classic fit Monroe was the best fit of the styles I bought. These will be my regular choice. Basic straight fit, not too high waisted. Dress up or down. Thank you, Lee Jeans, for your Tall and Long selections."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By sfgal
San Mateo, CA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
I really like the fit!
August 19, 2014
"I have worn Lee Jeans for about 10+ years. I am a 67 yr. old senior and yes, still wear jeans. Due to weight changes of the years, I have worn 4 different sizes. I think because I wash and dry in the dryer, they have shrunk over time, but I will continue to buy from Lee Jeans. I also like buying the long because I am not that tall, but I like the longer length."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, various lengths
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By boop4321
Georgia
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Jeans!
July 28, 2014
"I received my Classic Fit Monroe Jeans and I just love them!! They are soft and comfortable. They run true to size and fit me perfectly. They washed and dried very nicely, no shrinkage. I love my new jeans!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By Adennis300
Everett, WA
Jean Sizing
June 12, 2014
"I've worn Monroe style jeans in a 16M for awhile and really love them. The 16M jeans that arrived this time seemed to no longer be proportioned correctly. They were about 3-4 inches longer than normal and about a size bigger around. I estimate they were about a 18L. I've returned them."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable
Cons: sizing
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By chairwoman
Seattle
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
fit changes
April 28, 2014
"my last orders from Lee fit well. These had a waist that gapped so big in the back, I returned them."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By tallperson
Seattle, WA
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
snug & thin fabric
April 9, 2014
"these are smaller than the other size 8s that I bought last year, and the stretch fabric is thinner and less sturdy. They are long enough, which is important. I wish you had more plain-pocket styles and colors in long or tall!"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Renee464
Rochester, NY
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Not happy with the changes in Lee
March 16, 2014
"I can no longer get Lee jeans that actually fit the way they used to. I loved Lee. Everything now makes me look fat because the waist is no longer at the waist. It is just above the hips and they are uncomfortable. I cannot wear any of the recent purchases that I have made. Additionally, I cant get 8L in hardly any of the styles any longer. Not sure why Lee is completely changing their styles, but I am looking for another brand that will fit me correctly with long lengths."
Cons: Uncomfortable, limited sizes
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>