Product Reviews

Lee Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean

Whether you'’re out for a round of drinks or a round of carpool, slip on these straight leg jeans for a guaranteed round of applause.
Average Customer Rating:
3.807 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
8
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
6
39of57(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Review 1 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Maricans
Ogden, UT
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
quality control
February 4, 2016
"I ordered two pair of these jeans over the past year or two. They fit great, according to size. I just received my third pair--TOO BIG. They don't fit AT ALL like the first two pair. They're a whole size larger. VERY DISAPPOINTED!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable
Cons: Uncomfortable, not true to size
Review 2 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Tubby06301990
Gardnerville, NV
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great fit & value
January 25, 2016
"I got these jeans hoping they would fit better than last pair of another brand that I got years ago. They have some stretch but don't bag. I have not washed them yet, but they are so comfortable. Love these jeans."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 3 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Scotchlady
East Central Missouri
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Right For Me
January 19, 2016
"Just the right fit, just the right feel, just the right style. Couldn't ask for better fitting jeans at this price."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 4 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Cam616
Mi
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Review for new material
December 30, 2015
"I have been a loyal customer for over 35 yrs. Lee jeans are really the best fitting jeans I have ever found for my body type. I purchase about 10 pair a year and have tried numerous styles. Recently I purchased 2 pair one classic one relaxed in Rinse and the new material (80% cotton, 2% polo/spandex) they have changed to is just awful. It no longer feels or looks like jeans and they are noticeably very thin. The material feels awful against skin. I simply can not wear them. I noticed when coming to the web site that the material changes for each color so I'm going to cross my fingers and hope that when my new Classic fit jeans arrive in Horizon they will be the old material (81% cotton, 1% polo spandex) Please Lee stop fixing what is not broken!!"
Cons: Uncomfortable
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By CJoy
California
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great
December 15, 2015
"I just received this jeans in Graphite and the color is amazing. I have not worn them yet but I have purchased this jean in black and Azul and the fit is great. I want to mention that the jeans with the 98% cotton and 2% spandex is a better fit for me because I don't like too much stretch."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By pokey57
Whiting NJ
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Comfort Fit
December 12, 2015
"Always reliably comfortable and nice lines . Really the only jean that fits by body."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 7 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By northeastgirl
Newtown, Pa.
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Like custom made
December 11, 2015
"I am a 5' 4" mature woman size 12 who doesn't want my daughter's skinny jeans. If you want a relaxed fit with plenty of give throughout including the waist, these are for you. Fit very comfortably at the waist on this 65 year young woman. I will be buying more!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By MollyS
Berkeley Springs, WV
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
happy then disappointed
December 2, 2015
"Finding a good fit in jeans is challenging. Last year when I discovered the classic fit monroe straight leg jean (size 16S) I was thrilled. I have two pair that are my absolute favorite jeans. Many washings, still just fine. I wanted to buy more this year and was quite disappointed to discover that I cannot duplicate my two favorite pairs. The "new" ones are not the same. The fit is different, noticeably larger. The material is also different, noticeably thinner. I don't understand why a company like Lee would cheapen and change their product this way."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: Not Stylish, inconsistent sizing, changed material
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By workinggrandma
Jackson, MI
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
only lee jeans
December 2, 2015
"Love Lee Jeans. Only complaint I have is front pockets aren't deep enough."
Pros: Comfortable
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By midnghtldy
Ft. Smith, AR
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Great jeans
October 23, 2015
"Love how these jeans fit. Only two drawbacks though - hate the shorter pockets and a little big at the waist in the back."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: hate the shorter pockets
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By alvalcal
Long Island NY
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
great jeans, uneven sizing
October 22, 2015
"these are my absolute favorite jeans -- in three of the colors, but not in the fourth.
I order 18L and LOVE the inseam length, plenty of room in the rear, snug on the tush but not tight on my larger legs. black cat shine and a couple of the blues are my go-to jeans.
the mulberry browns, however, are not brown -- more like an earthy purple -- and the inseam on the 18L was only 32.5" -- other 18L's are 34".
I'll be back for more of the others, just hope they can make sizing more uniform."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By lars
Burlington, VT
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
what happened?
October 12, 2015
"I bought several of the Monroe jeans last year, fit great, love 'em. This year, bought a brown pair, thought wow, new colors, yeaaa, but they're HUGE!! Washed them so can't return. Going to Good Will I guess. DRAT. Lee, what did you do to the size chart? I wear a 4, so not like I can order smaller size. Please go back to original sizing!"
Pros: Affordable
Cons: sizing not right
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By LVLady
Las Vegas, NV
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Jeans
September 26, 2015
"These jeans fit well and are very comfortable."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 14 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By LexingtonEmily
Lexington, KY
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Good fit
September 17, 2015
"These have the shape and length just perfect.
They definitely sit at the waist (if not higher). I haven't worn pants this high since the 80s.
They are stretchy, which makes them comfortable, but they don't have the give in the waistband that Lee comfort waist has.
Also, the Poly/Spandex blend does not breathe as well as traditional cotton making these pants feel warmer."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, comfort in the leg
Cons: discomfort at the waist
Review 15 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By Cheech
Omaha, NE
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Ok.
June 20, 2015
"These jeans are cute, but wow do they run big!! Such a shame that I can only wear them a few times. Love they still carry long jeans.. Only brand that I can find long enough but definitely order one size down!!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, long legnth
Cons: runs big!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Mick
Gaithersburg, MD
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great fit
May 2, 2015
"I am 5'5", weigh 142 lbs and ordered a size 6 medium. I could have ordered a size 4 because this fabric has a lot of stretch but they aren't completely baggy so I am keeping them. They'll be great on the bloating days. Length is good. The only thing that I can say that I don't like is the fabric. I am a jean purist. I buy jeans because I want real jeans. These jeans are lightweight which you might like in the summer just doesn't appeal to me."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: i like a jean made mostly of denim
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By OriginalTallGirl
IL
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Grows as you go and too hot
May 1, 2015
"I have worn and loved Lee jeans for 30 plus years. Now I can't find a pair I like.
These have so much spandex that they stretch out as the day goes on. I end up hoisting them up like an adolescent boy. When I can't hoist them because I am in public the crotch ends up mid thigh.
Also, the polyester content makes them very HOT.
"
Cons: Uncomfortable, too much polyester and spandex
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By malsonhill
Columbus, IN
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
good fitting jeans
April 23, 2015
"PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, bring back
FITS AT THE WAIST. Not every woman
wasnts their jeans pulling down on their
stomach and constanly pulling them up
all day. I just finished taking all my jeans in at the waist so they will fit.
"
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Uncomfortable
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By sunflowergirl
Gasport,NY
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
my favorite jeans !
March 28, 2015
"I'm a young 60 yr.old and finding jeans that fit well is frustrating.But not since I found the Lee Monroe jeans ! I love the fit even though they sit just a bit lower than my other Lee jeans.They fit great,are very comfy and the material is soft.I don't think they shrink that much either.I hope Lee keeps these jeans available for a long time."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By HonEysmb
LAKEWOOD CO
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
THE WORST
March 11, 2015
"THESE WERE THE WORST JEANS I HAVE SEEN. THRIFT STORES HAVE BETTER LOOKING JEAN. THEY WERE TOO BIG & I HAD TO PAY TO RETURN THEM. THEY LOOKED LIKE THEY WERE 50 YEARS OLD. I ORDERED THE DARK BLUE COLOR. THE PICTURE CERTAINLY WAS NOT WHAT I GOT."
Cons: Not Stylish, ugly
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>