Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lee.com.

Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean - Petite

Whether you’re out for a round of drinks or a round of carpool, slip on these straight leg jeans for a guaranteed round of applause.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6of10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean - Petite
Review 1 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By djstamper
Indianapolis, IN
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Classic fit jeans
October 22, 2014
"I like the way they fit."
Pros: Affordable
Review 2 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By muddy
Oregon
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Inconsistent inseam length
April 9, 2014
"Disappointed because I will have to return because of inseam length. Ordered two pair in petite; the inseam length is stated to be 28 inches on size chart. The pairs sent to me are 30 inch inseams and jeans are labeled petite. I don't like to pay return shipping for this type of issue. The sale price tempted me to purchase direct from Lee. A few years ago I had a similar issue and I had decided only to purchase from retailers online that I could return to the local store when I had time. Living in a rural area online catalog shopping seems convenient. I've had problems with several companies (not Just Lee) products inconsistent size ... same garment different color cut entirely different."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: inconsistant insean length
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By shfk1
wilmington nc
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
not yet
March 30, 2014
"I bought a pair of Lee jeans two years ago at JC Penney that I love. They fit at the waist and are made of a good quality denim. I wanted to get another pair and ordered these in hopes I had found them. These aren't the same. I've been told it matters where the jeans were assembled and you have no control over that. If you find something you like I guess you'd better buy two because you'll never find them again."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Not Stylish
Review 4 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By chairwoman
Seattle
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
huge gap in the back waist
February 19, 2014
"Otherwise, great fit."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: huge waist gap
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By EugeneOregon
Eugene, Oregon
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Good basic jeans
February 9, 2014
"I like these. Very comfortable. There's quite a bit of polyester in them, so they don't have the feel of straight up denim, but I can wear them all day long into the night and they don't bind.
I like them enough that once they came, I ordered two more pair."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By jbreen2038
Oroville, Ca
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Color is the thing...
February 9, 2014
"The reason I ordered this particular pair of jeans was for the powder blue color, now called Belize. Everyone is looking for this color to no avail. I ordered petite and they are still too long and the straight legs are way too baggy to be stylish, however I can take them in to fit properly and hem them. I just shouldn't have to do this to get a good fit."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Not Stylish
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By segmc
Oregon
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
My go to jeans
January 20, 2014
"I like these so much that after the first pair I bought 3 more. They can be dressed up or down and there are many colour options. The fit is consistent and works perfectly for my body type. For those who complain about the wrinkling, put them in the dryer for a few minutes, until they get warm and steamy, and then hang them up to dry. No wrinkles. I do this with all my jeans, just to lengthen their life span. The dryer just sucks the life out of them."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: none
Review 8 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By Meridel
San Diego CA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Zipper trouble
December 24, 2013
"The jeans are great--everything they say about fit and slimming. The zipper, however, is a real problem. It's short, but I think they tell you that, so I'm not complaining. However, the zipper itself is shoddy--real problem pulling it up, whether I'm in it or not. I thought about returning it, since one does want a zipper that works well, but I need the jeans so I kept them."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: zipper poorly made
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By txnana256
Waco, TX
December 11, 2013
"This was a birthday gift to my sister-in-law, Barbara. She loved my jeans so we bought her a pair for her birthday. She is very pleased with the jeans."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, fits great
Review 10 for Classic Fit Monroe Straight Leg Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By kittymama
Highland, CA
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Best selection for petites & fit
September 3, 2013
"Love the variety of colors available in the Monroe jean. I lost weight so the size chart gave me the correct fit. These jeans make me feel so tiny!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.