Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lee.com.

Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Petite - Clearance

Who doesn't want to look ten pounds thinner? This jean has a super-stretchy fabric.
Average Customer Rating:
4.256 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
33of39(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Petite - Clearance
Review 1 for Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Petite - Clearance
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By Mocha47
Seattle, WA
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Disappointed
April 16, 2013
"Very hard for me to find jeans that fit at the waist and are the right length. I have an older pair of these jeans that fit perfectly and was excited to find that they were still available for purchase. The older pair had enough stretch at the waist and sit right below my muffin top. I am never uncomfortable wearing them even when I've gained weight. I tried on the new pair of jeans and they were pretty long for me and they sat higher on the waist. But I thought I would wash them and hope they shrink an inch in length. Sometimes after you wash jeans, they fit better and that's what I was hoping for. After I pulled them out of the dryer and started folding them, I noticed that they are not even the same jeans that I thought I ordered. The picture on the website shows the exact pocket style and design of my old jeans. The ones they sent me have a completely different design on the pocket. Now that I've washed them, I'm pretty sure I cannot return them. Besides the fact that they do not reimburse shipping which after all is said and done (having them shipped here and then shipped back), is almost half the cost of the jeans."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: not same jeans as pictured, sits higher on waist than my original pair, inseam longer than stated 30 not 29 inches
Review 2 for Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Petite - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By prdgma3
Stanton Ca.
Love em!
March 17, 2013
"It is really difficult for me to buy jeans and these fit perfect. I am going to order another pair!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, great fit
Review 3 for Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Petite - Clearance
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By DrJR
Sandia, Texas
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Big Let Down
January 28, 2013
"They fit at the waist and for a 14P the legs were very wide. Later I found out the Slender Fit that were always perfect for me has been discontinued. Will call to send these back. But for most people i guess they would be ok."
Cons: these legs are huge
Review 4 for Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Petite - Clearance
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By lavalake
US
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
not good fit
May 16, 2012
"these do not fit like the previous pair. returning."
Cons: Uncomfortable, not true to size
Response from Lee.com:By JGConsumer ServicesMay 21, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We're sorry you're not happy with the fit of your Lee Jeans. We will forward your comments to our Product Developers. Please feel free to call our Consumer Services Department and one of our Reps would be happy to help you find a fit you love! Thank you again.
Review 5 for Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Petite - Clearance
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By lafano
Urbana OH
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Same # Different Jeans
April 4, 2012
"I bought these jeans again and received a different looking pair. However, the item numbers matched so they have changed the jean style but not the picture on the site. These jeans are tighter and two inches longer so I have the hassle of returning them. The same number should not be used when the style changes!"
Cons: Uncomfortable, two inches longer than last time i ordered item.
Review 6 for Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Petite - Clearance
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By BeeJ
Maryland
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Disappointed
February 18, 2012
"I ordered my regular size and I needed two sizes up to get them buttoned."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Petite - Clearance
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Sissy1
Murfreesboro, TN
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Substitute
December 19, 2011
"The short jeans fit me better than the petite. I ordered short the first time, but they were 33 inches long. I certainly meant shorter than that.
The petites are fine lengthwise."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Petite - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Beaches2961
Dover, DE
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Slender Secret Flap Pocket Bootcut
December 18, 2011
"I, too, purchased a pair last year and they are PERFECT in length and lower on the waist. I have purchased two pair since then and they are NOT 29" long (mine measure 30") and the waist is about an inch higher which is very uncomfortable for me. I love the jeans but I'm not happy that they aren't the same as the first pair I purchased. I recently purchased two new pair direct from Lee and will be returning one pair because of the above reasons. My suggestion is to try on 6 or 7 pair at a time and narrow the choice down to the best fitting. I am 5'2" and have a really hard time finding a jean that I don't have to hem and that fits comfortably."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: measurements not accurate
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Petite - Clearance
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By ValfromNJ
Voorhees, NJ
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Too baggy!
November 19, 2011
"Had pair I loved last year so I thought I'd buy another. This time around they are 2" longer, so I would have to hem them (if they are 29" inseam, I'll eat them) and the thighs were WAY too big. For a "slender" fit, these are a joke."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: too baggy int he thighs
Review 10 for Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Petite - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By jaysmom
Albrightsville, PA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Love my jeans!
October 2, 2011
"The Bailey Flap pocket jeans fit so comfortable at the waist and make me look slimmer. I have always had a hard time finding the right jeans because most brands do not offer petite sizes. I was glad to be able to buy a couple more pairs because i got my original pair caught on a sharp drawer handle and ripped them. Thank you Lee!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, petite sizes available
Review 11 for Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Petite - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Randy04
Bowie, MD
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Best fitting and comfortable jeans!
July 18, 2011
"I love these jeans and hope they never stop making them. I have around 5 pairs just in case. They fade just enough and I have had a lot of compliments on them. Thanks Lee!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Petite - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By rclnh
New England
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Stylish & Reasonably Priced
March 16, 2011
"Cannot say anything negative about these. I wear a 4P and that is what I purchased and I cannot be more pleased with the look, fit, style and the low price. These are a definite keeper. They even wash extremely well. Usually, the back flap pockets tend to get wrinkly and out of shape in the dryer but not these. The flaps stay put. Am glad Lee has a good assortment of petite styles."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 13 for Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Petite - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Tarebear
Asbury, NJ
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Slender Secret Flap Pocket Petite Jeans
March 15, 2011
"Great fitting; actually could have ordered a smaller size because of all generous spandex!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 14 for Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Petite - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By katm
CT
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Favorit jeans
February 8, 2011
"These are my favorite jeans. Love the bootcut style, pocket design, and the color."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 15 for Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Petite - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By highheellady24
South Carolina
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
style, comfort chic
January 31, 2011
"This Lee jean is done in a beautiful fabric and is extremely well-made. The dark finish: "Destination" is very classy. Lee makes an excellent modern fit jean that is a great value!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 16 for Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Petite - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Joefishingman
Middletowm, NY
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Buy
January 18, 2011
"The jeans were exactly what I expected. Great fit and super price."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 17 for Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Petite - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By kess
Cincinnati, OH
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Super fit - NEVER get baggy!
December 20, 2010
"I've avoided jeans for years - I gave up trying to find jeans that fit my 5'0" petite figure - all the rises were too high and stretch jeans would always stretch TOO much and look horrible 3 hours into the day. These jeans are AWESOME - the rise is perfect, below my bellybutton so they don't bind. And the back pockets are big enough so you don't have "billboard bum". And they look great all day, wash after wash. LOVE THEM. Thak you Lee!! Please keep making this rise and fit."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: a little too long for me unless i can find short
Review 18 for Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Petite - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By RHMB
Half Moon Bay, CA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great jeans
December 4, 2010
"Super fit and comfort."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 19 for Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Petite - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By karenk
Muscatine, IA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Love These Jeans
November 30, 2010
"I've been having problems lately finding jeans that fit well. I am so pleased with the fit of these jeans. My only wish is that they came in more colors."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 20 for Slender Secret Bailey Flap-Pocket Bootcut Jean - Petite - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By lexuslove
North Carolina
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great fit
November 28, 2010
"Love the flap pockets. Very flattering on the rear! I am 5'1" and 125# and these fit great right away."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 2 next>>