Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lee.com.

Classic Fit Jean - Tall

Our latest long denim launch! This style is made from super stretchy fabric that maintains its shape throughout the day. Clean and classic 5 pocket styling.
Average Customer Rating:
4.292 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
20of24(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Classic Fit Jean - Tall
Review 1 for Classic Fit Jean - Tall
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By bjross714
Biloxi, MS
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Best Jeans for Tall Women
July 15, 2013
"I finally found jeans that fit me perfectly!!! They are small enough in the hips and thighs, long enough, and do not cut me in crotch. They are great for tall women. Too bad I just discovered these and it seems Lee is not making them anymore. DO NOT buy the tall classic fit because they are not the same fit."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, perfect jeans, please do not dicontinue
Review 2 for Classic Fit Jean - Tall
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By missimi66
Loma Linda ,California
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
great fit for tall women
June 12, 2013
"Being 6 feet tall I always have problems finding a pair of jeans that fit right. I usually have to buy a larger size just to get the right length of jeans. Not with this product, not only do they fit perfectly around my waist , hips and backside, the length is perfect. Usually I have to deal with sagging around my backside and the waist is too big when I purchase jeans a size larger to get the length I need. I am super happy with your product. Its a perfect fit all around, great job Lee!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, perfect lenght
Review 3 for Classic Fit Jean - Tall
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Leelover0212
Barlow, Ky
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Fitting Jeans
April 26, 2013
"I'm 71 years old and I've worn Lee for many years. They're the best fitting and most comfortable jean I've ever bought. I have to have tall in my pants and the classic fit tall jean are wonderful. I would highly recommend them to everyone. They're worth the price and are so comfortable and don't lose their shape during the day....Thanks Lee for the last several years of making pants that fit me all over....."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 4 for Classic Fit Jean - Tall
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Cherbear
Milmay, NJ
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Classic fit jeans
April 23, 2013
"Love them!"
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Classic Fit Jean - Tall
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By ReeseD
Minnesota
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Exactly What I Was Hoping For
April 16, 2013
"These are great jeans - long enough, good fit, excellent quality. I ride my horse almost everyday and I need a comfortable, long wearing jean. Plus they needed to be priced right to purchase multiples. I finally found exactly what I need and a trusted brand like Lee fit the bill. I'll be back for more. Thanks for offering them in tall!"
Pros: Affordable, Stylish, Comfortable, tall sizes, flattering fit
Review 6 for Classic Fit Jean - Tall
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Searching
Stuck in Florida but live in KY
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
SIGH
April 15, 2013
"I bought a pair of the Tall and a Pair of the Long in the same size. The tall fit better in the body area so they don't cut me short but the leg is about an inch longer than I need which is not really a problem I can roll them up. The jean itself proved to be very durable for me. I wore my last two pairs every day for over a year before my knee started to show. One of my biggest problems is I need a size 9. I've had the 10 and after a couple wearings they feel like they're ready to fall off. The 8's fit perfectly so if I gain a pound or two then I'm uncomfortable. The other big problem is trying to find my size in these period!!!! Finding "AT THE WAIST" jeans is next to impossible. When you do it's a real stroke of luck to find them in my size.. Luckily Lee had them on line but I would still rather buy them in a store. love the jean itself I would just love to be able to find them easier and in my size 9 please."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: not easy to find
Review 7 for Classic Fit Jean - Tall
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By fitzieblue
Cambridge, MA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
My new Go To Jeans !
April 3, 2013
"At 62 I know what I like, and I like a pair of good looking, classy jeans; these hit the mark big time. They fit like a glove and look great with flats or heels."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 8 for Classic Fit Jean - Tall
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By CHAR73
Grand Junction, Colorado
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Classic jean tall
March 21, 2013
"I wear a 10 tall in these jeans perfectly. My complaint is you are not making the light cream in this pant anymore. Is there any hope we might see it again this year?"
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: not available in cream color
Review 9 for Classic Fit Jean - Tall
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By dustyln
Booneville, AR
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
FINALLY !!
March 13, 2013
"Finally jeans made for a woman's figure and not a 13 year old girl, with a long enough rise that it is actually comfortable! Don't women realize how ridiculous they look in low rise jeans with muffin tops slopping out over the top? These are GREAT. Long live the long rise!!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 10 for Classic Fit Jean - Tall
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By kashart
Seattle, WA
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
What have you done
March 12, 2013
"I am 62 and worn Lee's for over 40 yrs. I suspect that the people on your design team are 35 and younger and have relatively smooth outlines. I have worked very hard to get back to a size 10 before my current jeans wear out. I am just about there. I tried on the 10's and realized that they are for the young. I had to be willing to buy a size or two larger so that would hang well. When I did this, the jeans felt terrible, light, cheap. Lee might want to rethink this. I suspect there are a lot of us out here who are very disappointed and sad that we have to look elsewhere now in order to look again in out jeans."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: light and cheap material, very unflattering on non perfect bodies
Review 11 for Classic Fit Jean - Tall
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Sunshine239
Boston, Massachusetts
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Excellent
March 9, 2013
"I love these jeans, fit me perfectly and SO comfortable, definitely getting more"
Pros: Comfortable
Review 12 for Classic Fit Jean - Tall
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By LeavingLee
Lansing, MI
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
So disappointed after all these years
March 5, 2013
"I have been a staunch Lee jeans buyer for many years. They used to have good quality denim; good double seams; they were sturdy and used to stand up to hard use.
Not any longer. The addition of spandex has generated a jean that is hardly useful. The denim feels thin and wimpy. The seams are merely pants type seams with crummy edge finishing that feels scratchy when worn. You can walk around the mall in the current Lee jeans. Don't expect to hike, do hard work or anything else requiring sturdy jeans. The ones I just bought are already fraying and have a small hole in the thigh.
I am so disappointed and have lost my one good source for jeans that fit. Bring back the heavy weight, denim-only jeans. I don't give a hoot whether they stretch or not. Now I am back to where I was 25 years ago, buying men's jeans."
Cons: Uncomfortable, cheap, low quality
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Classic Fit Jean - Tall
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By poisonivy
Cincinnati, OH
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
great fit
February 28, 2013
"Love these jeans! It is so hard to find a good pair of jeans these days for tall women. I prefer the "at the waist jeans" which are hard to find. It is also hard to find jeans in tall sizes. The length is good but would prefer a little longer so I can wear with heels. The only down side is that these only come in 2 colors. Why is it that those of us that are taller only have 2 colors to choose from and both of them are blue? Love the colors in the medium length but they are way to short for me. How about offering us tall gals more variety in colors? Please???"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: would like them a little longer., not enough colors
Review 14 for Classic Fit Jean - Tall
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Xhuli
California
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Good overall fit
December 19, 2012
"I'm tall (5'10") and these are LONG jeans! They almost touch the ground behind my heel but not quite. I like the fit overall, I would just prefer a waist not quite so high...I kind of feel like it's at my armpits! Unfortunately, Lee doesn't seem to offer any tall size jeans in anything other than high waisted styles. The price is another factor in favor of these jeans, though."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: waist too high
Review 15 for Classic Fit Jean - Tall
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By CityGirl
Pittsburgh, PA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Wrong Color
December 17, 2012
"Fit was good as usual for Lee Jeans, however, the color name was Onyx. That means black....the jeans were blue. Disappointed....I was hoping to finally get a black pair of LONG length Lee Jeans!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: wrong color
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Classic Fit Jean - Tall
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Milano
Fairfax, VA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Jeans for tall women
December 16, 2012
"These jeans fit very well and are definitely long enough. I have bought 2 pairs in 8Long. There are fewer and fewer companies making jeans for tall women and I am happy to have found these.
Only complaint is that color is listed as ONYX which is black and they are very dark blue. I called because I thought I had been sent wrong color but they said their onyx (which is a black stone) is actually dark blue. Hope they get black ones sometime soon."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: color different than expected
Review 17 for Classic Fit Jean - Tall
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By Jazzy
DSM, IA
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
sizing problem
November 14, 2012
"How sad when you find a pair of jeans that fits PERFECTLY, then order an additional pair in a different color...and they don't fit!!!!!!!!!"
Cons: inconsistant sizing
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Classic Fit Jean - Tall
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By sqcakes
Santa Monica, CA
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Classic Fit
November 7, 2012
"I wish the jeans had more strech in them and that more colors were available. I am curvy and tall. I do alot of running around and need as much strech as possible."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable
Cons: Uncomfortable
Review 19 for Classic Fit Jean - Tall
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By MrsA
Austin, TX
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Inconsistent fit, too much polyester
November 4, 2012
"I bought these in blue, size 8 Long, and they were perfect. So I bought another pair in black, but they were longer than the blue pair. I had to cut off the bottom and re-hem them. Plus the polyester in the fabric attracts lint! It wasn't noticeable in the blue pair, but I am constantly picking lint off the black pair. Even though I haven't been so happy with the black jeans, I like the blue pair so much that I would try again if these were available in any other colors in my size -- how about tan??"
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: fabric attracts lint
Review 20 for Classic Fit Jean - Tall
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Princessuno
Mooresville, N C
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Length is great!
October 23, 2012
"I am 5'11" with very long legs. Jeans fit perfectly with extra length for higher heeled boots/shoes. Would have preferred a little thicker denim, but can't beat the fit."
1 2 next>>