Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lee.com.

Comfort Waist Valetta Barely Bootcut - Clearance

Our Valetta jean fits just below the waist and has an easy fit through the seat and thigh. The hidden elastic comfort waistband moves with you, making them a good choice for any day when you're on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7of8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Comfort Waist Valetta Barely Bootcut - Clearance
Review 1 for Comfort Waist Valetta Barely Bootcut - Clearance
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By poolgirl
Missouri
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Nice!
October 31, 2013
"Glad I ignored previous reviews. These jeans are very lightweight, but very comfortable and stylish. LOVE the comfort waste jeans and very happy I found these in the barely bootcut style also. Medium length was perfect for my 5' 7' height."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: very lightweight
Review 2 for Comfort Waist Valetta Barely Bootcut - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By CKenn
Santa Cruz, CA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
WOW! Love them!
July 17, 2013
"I was a fan of Slender Secret jeans, but like everything else, the styles I liked were discontinued. So I decided to try the comfort waist style. Am I glad I did! They were comfortable from the start. Only problem I see is finding them in different rinse colors."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Comfort Waist Valetta Barely Bootcut - Clearance
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By kgoodbuddy
Tennessee
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
way too short!
July 2, 2013
"This is the second pair of these I've bought, and both pairs have been at least 3 inches shorter than the medium length on other styles---so short that I can't put them in the dryer without looking like an idiot. I thought the first pair was just a fluke, but now I realize that the inseam measurement was just a joke."
Cons: inaccurate length
Review 4 for Comfort Waist Valetta Barely Bootcut - Clearance
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Pinney
Morrison, IL
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
March 21, 2013
"I very much like the fit of these jeans but the sewing was the worst I have every seen. The buttonholes had to be redone and there were several threads throughout the seams of the legs that had to be cut off or pulled out. But I liked these jeans enough to have 3 pairs exactly alike because they are so comforable. I also like the color of these jeans."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 5 for Comfort Waist Valetta Barely Bootcut - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By lululuvs
Moline, IL
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Jeans for Short Females
January 27, 2013
"These jeans fit so well. I am short (5'3") and "not slim" so the comfort waist is great. I order the "S" (short) fit and they work well for me. They are comfortable and look great on."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 6 for Comfort Waist Valetta Barely Bootcut - Clearance
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By Txgirl57
DFW Tx
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Fit was off
December 10, 2012
"These jeans are styled very nicely, but the fit was off for me. The rise did not come up high enough and I had the back gap issue. Also, the weight of the denim was light which created funny looking puckers at the inner thigh area. They just didn't hang correctly. I will probably send them back. But the style was nice, the color was great. I wish they had worked."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable
Cons: did not hang right
Review 7 for Comfort Waist Valetta Barely Bootcut - Clearance
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Nadine
Winslow, Il.
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
good fit
November 29, 2012
"the jeans fit very well , the stretch waist band gives the extra comfy fit that is needed at times.I would recommend this jean."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 8 for Comfort Waist Valetta Barely Bootcut - Clearance
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By 2BLUE
Oregon
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Good Fit But Too Short
October 30, 2012
"These jeans had a comfortable fit but for medium length were too short. I wouldn't have been able to wear them after washing."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: too short!