Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lee.com.

Classic Fit Evie Bootcut Jean - Clearance

This classic jean fits close to the body in all the right places, giving you a slimmer, more streamlined overall appearance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.39 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
2
48of59(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Classic Fit Evie Bootcut Jean - Clearance
Review 1 for Classic Fit Evie Bootcut Jean - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Kiwigirl
United Kingdom
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great fit and style
January 20, 2012
"After fighting for years to find jeans that don't show my bottom when I bend over - I can say these are perfect.
They aren't too high on my waist - but sit in just in the right spot to control my "baby belly" left-overs, not show off my bottom, but also have stylish lines that compliment my figure.
I particularly love the double belt loop in the back center of the jeans which keeps my belt right where it belongs no matter how I move through the day while chasing my kids."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, stays where it belongs
6 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Classic Fit Evie Bootcut Jean - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By BetweenSizes
Mid Ohio
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Feel like a rodeo star
January 5, 2012
"Finally a jean that fits! The size chart is exact, so don't over estimate your size. Do the measuring and purchase accordingly. These did not shrink when washed, held their color and shape. Can dress them up or dress them down. Just enough stretch to stay with your body. Look good all day."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Classic Fit Evie Bootcut Jean - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By SarahSmile
Texas
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Classic Evie Jean
January 9, 2014
"LOVE the jeans! The fit is great! Funny thing though, in other brands I wear a 4 or 6 but in Lee I wear an 8. The only thing I don't like about these jeans is the back pocket flaps. The "button" or whatever it is called scratches my wooden dining room chairs. Also, I keep my cell phone in my back pocket, so in order to get to it quickly, I have to keep the pocket flap unbuttoned, so the flap sticks out (plus, the pocket is not as deep as they used to be and the phone works out when I sit down.)"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: button flap back pockets
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Classic Fit Evie Bootcut Jean - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By CarlaG
Red Bluff, CA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Lee Classics Never Go Out of Style
December 24, 2013
"Finally, I found my favorite jeans that fit my body! Not sure why the big box stores won't carry jeans that fit us older women, but you've got a customer for life. Thank you for the classic fit jeans...fit like a glove and great price to boot!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 5 for Classic Fit Evie Bootcut Jean - Clearance
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By geordy
Ny, NY
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
As advertised!
December 1, 2013
"Just what I wanted I usually get med length but my other pair of black jeans are so long I can only wear with a heel. Ordered short and they fit perfectly!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 6 for Classic Fit Evie Bootcut Jean - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Fabri
North Miami Beach,FL
Classic FitEvie Bootcut Jean
November 23, 2013
"Beautiful Pants , fits exactly and you can wear anywhere, I'm very happy to have one ."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 7 for Classic Fit Evie Bootcut Jean - Clearance
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By ladylee
Crestview, FL
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Slightly odd size
November 9, 2013
"I purchased these jeans in the size I normally wear, but they were extremely long in the straddle and slightly baggy at my thighs. I asked my husband to try them on. They fit him and now he loves them so much he doesn't want to wear his other jeans in his closet. Yeah, they are ladies, but all the jeans he has purchased were non-stretchy and baggy in the legs. He loves how they fit slim in the upper legs and yet he can still move freely. I think he is hooked."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable
Cons: way too long waist to hem
Review 8 for Classic Fit Evie Bootcut Jean - Clearance
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By VAGal
Roanoke, VA
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Horrible Fit
October 25, 2013
"Based on other reviews, I ordered a size UP and these were still TOO SMALL. Extremely tight. Overall nice jeans, but not sized like Lee jeans purchased at a store. I am returning both pairs I bought."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: incorrect sizing!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Classic Fit Evie Bootcut Jean - Clearance
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By BlueJeanMinny
Oakland, CA
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Smallest Size 8 Jean
February 13, 2013
"I have always worn and still do wear a Lee size 8M jean. These bootcut jeans are the worst fit I ever tried in a Lee jean. Very disappointing. I really don't want or need the slimming panel - I don't like being squished into jeans."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Uncomfortable
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Classic Fit Evie Bootcut Jean - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By suebee
Eureka CA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Love these jeans
January 21, 2013
"These jeans are a great fit, plus they don't stretch out like others I have bought. Even though it is a "classic fit" they don't look like "mom jeans.""
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 11 for Classic Fit Evie Bootcut Jean - Clearance
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By mamoojr
Orlando, FL
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Size off
January 16, 2013
"Bought these same Jeans in a retail store last week & they fit beautifully.
Ordered online( because of sale &free shipping) & these are skin tight. I could not believe the way they "didn't" fit!
Perhaps online sells seconds or irregulars?
Very disappointing.
"
Pros: Affordable
Cons: sizes are off-run small
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Classic Fit Evie Bootcut Jean - Clearance
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By kkaty
Michigan
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
December 19, 2012
"Loved that they were actually "at the waist" so I don't have to continually hike them up like most jeans of the last few years. Mature women who do not want to show off a muffintop will appreciate these jeans. Drop the back pocket flaps."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Classic Fit Evie Bootcut Jean - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Gospa6
Milwuakee, WI
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
BRING THEM BACK!!!!
December 17, 2012
"I adore these jeans... Adore them! They are so flattering and I LOVE the high waist. I'm just sick that there are no longer any blue options left and I just cleaned out the last 3 pairs of black in my size (sorry ladies#. I see that the only other option for bootcut, long jeans sits below the waist. #I just bought the last 2 of those in my size as well). Dear Folks at Lee... please reconsider. I know that I would wear your Classic Fit Evie Bootcut Jeans for the rest of my life."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, slimming
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Classic Fit Evie Bootcut Jean - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By marilynn46
Tampa, FL
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Best Ever Jeans
December 10, 2012
"Outstanding fit, comfort and color. I was engineered with wide hips regardless of high weight or low so I need a fit right at the waist to avoid plumber's bottom. If you are in this category these are the jeans for you. There is a slight stretch which adds extra comfort. I chose the very dark color and am very pleased with the workmanship. Bootcut minimizes my wide hips and are very flattering. I could live in these jeans. I own several pair."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, value
Review 15 for Classic Fit Evie Bootcut Jean - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Nadine
Winslow, Il.
very good fit
November 29, 2012
"the jeans fit perfect and are very comfortable
would recommend this style
"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 16 for Classic Fit Evie Bootcut Jean - Clearance
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By DawnM
Madison, WI
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Favorite Jeans
October 20, 2012
"I bought these on a whim because they were on sale and heard good things about Lee's. I loved them. Great fit. Great control. Back pockets would be better flat. Want more but never seem to be available in my size any longer. Would love to get some more someday."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: back pockets
Review 17 for Classic Fit Evie Bootcut Jean - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By BrownEyedSusan
Eugene, OR
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great jeans!
October 12, 2012
"I am 5' 8", with very long legs. I also like a more slender fit and these jeans worked perfectly. The fabric is very nice and holds up to washing and drying. The pockets add a nice touch! The only problem I have with these jeans is that I have not found them online again in my size and length, I would gladly purchase more of them."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: my size and length have not been available again., more colors would be nice.
Review 18 for Classic Fit Evie Bootcut Jean - Clearance
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By Linda1945
Decatur, Texas
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Slender fit jeans
August 20, 2012
"I have been buying the slender fit jeans at walmart and LO VE them. However, could not get the AT WAIST (Levis have them in the store).
I ordered the at waist online and they were MUCHl more expensive PLUS shipping charges.
I will go for the ones at Walmart from now on (about $18)
Also you did not have a wide range of colors....reallt wanted faded blue)"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Review 19 for Classic Fit Evie Bootcut Jean - Clearance
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By KateinCLC
Houston, TX
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Pretty Good Jeans
August 11, 2012
"These jeans are pretty good. They fit O.K., but I'm not keen with the pockets in back. These jeans have a closer fit than Nell jeans (my favorite)."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: pockets in back
Review 20 for Classic Fit Evie Bootcut Jean - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By MsReb
Augusta, GA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
favorite
August 4, 2012
"my favorite jeans"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 2 3 next>>