Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lee.com.

Side Elastic Jean

When you have comfort in mind, the Side Elastic Jean is for you. Basic styling and elastic at the sides make this an easy choice!
Average Customer Rating:
4.558 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (423 reviews)
5 stars
307
4 stars
71
3 stars
25
2 stars
14
1 star
6
388of423(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Side Elastic Jean
Review 1 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Papoofnick
Concord, NC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
More Colors
August 26, 2014
"Side elastic jeans are great. People have been asking for more colors for years now and no one seems to respond to the consumer's needs. Not buying Lee jeans any longer for this reason. Other jean manufacturer offer more colors, why can't Lee."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: Not Stylish, not enough colors boring.
Review 2 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By ducky
Bolivar, Ohio
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
jeans fit
July 20, 2014
"Have been buying these jeans from various sources for many years because of the fit. Most jean manufacturers do not make jeans to fit normal body types, hence the awful "muffin top" trend. Also, having a defined waist, the styles of today that are straight up and down from waist to thigh do not fit. With Lee jeans, I do not have bunched up material at the back under my belt. I am disappointed though that the colors have been discontinued. I recently lost weight and am replacing my jeans, but can no longer find the variety of colors that I had purchased from Lee"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: color selection
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By justturned60
Monterey, CA
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
new more snug than old
May 14, 2014
"I have had this style of Lee Jeans for a very very long time. Always loved the fit, especially that they come all the way up to my waist! The side elastic is the best for my pear shaped torso. In the past I have given this a five star rating. Everything about them was great. I just ordered a new pair to replace the ones I had to trash due to being totally worn through. The new pair is too tight. Same size, same style, same material, but fit is too tight. I'm thinking it might be because the old ones stretched out with my body as I got more rolly, but it may be a bit of change in the cut? I have to send them back nonetheless. )0: I wish Lee would make side elastic relaxed fit with straight legs or even boot cut, instead of tapered. Straight leg is much more flattering for those of us with ample middles. Overall these have been my favorite jeans....just sorry the new ones don't fit."
Pros: durable construction, comes all the way up to waist, elastic side
Cons: Not Stylish
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By rappinat
Toledo,Ohio
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
These Are Not The Jeans I am Looking For--
April 10, 2014
"I was looking to replace the jeans I have loved for the past 9 years. They are threadbare in the inner thighs and I hate giving them up. They were Riders and the new jeans are not the same. The new jeans are not as slim fitting and are fuller in the leg. Makes them look and feel a little too big."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Uncomfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By Lynnski
Southwest Florida
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Sadly no back pockets
April 10, 2014
"These would have been perfect if they had back pockets. My belief is that jeans usually have front and back pockets and any jeans lacking either one of these should have a big warning on the description. Going back."
Cons: no back pockets
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By HandyMandy
Houston
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Great fitting, limited colors
March 31, 2014
"The only reason I don't give 5 stars is that these jeans have very few color choices. There are other styles that have lots of choices, but these - the ones who fit the more "mature" woman only have THREE!! Other than that, they are the best fitting jeans I've ever worn."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: not enough color choices
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By KarenSLP
Hamilton, ohio
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great jeans
March 20, 2014
"I have been wearing these jeans for many years and love the fit since I have a classic pear shape. I have old pairs that are in white, pink, and brown. My size has changed and I wish you would sell the pastels and brown again. Please start selling a variety of colors."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 8 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By handymandy2
Houston, TX
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Jeans-Need More Colors
March 17, 2014
"I love these jeans. They fit like no other jeans. But the color selection is so limited. PLEASE consider more colors. I can't wear the jeans for skinny, younger women - those that ride on or below the hip. Those are the only ones that have a broad selection of colors. Please add more colors!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: Not Stylish, not enough colors
Review 9 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By MontanaCowgirl
Montana
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
LOVE Side Elastic Jeans
March 12, 2014
"I have been buying these jeans for years and love them! They're the only jeans designed for someone whose waist is smaller in proportion to their hips and thighs. I'm a rider and need flexibility in the knees for mounting...so I don't like the new skinny jeans. And in the winter, I want room for thermal underwear. These jeans provide everything I want."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 10 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Linda1224
Irvington, NY
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Terrific Fit!
February 1, 2014
"These jeans are just what I have ben looking for! At times my waist seems to have expanded and these jeans stretch at the waist where it is needed. Would recommend these to friends!"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 11 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By LarkBea
Iowa
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Comfort and style
January 26, 2014
"I was initially reluctant to try these jeans because of the "Mom jeans" factor (elastic at the waist), but was pleasantly surprised at the fit, comfort and style of this style. I have a typical pear shaped figure, with a waist much smaller than my hip size. The elastic insured a perfect fit and just a little elastic on each side reduces the "Mom jeans" factor to zero. If Lee discontinues these jeans (which I fear because they are presently on sale and not available in stores anymore) I will be sorely disappointed. So I am stocking up now."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: potentially discontinued
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By foto1
Western Illinois
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great jeans
January 8, 2014
"My favorite jeans - fit is perfect every time and although I can find them locally, this site is the only place I can find the dark indigo color which can be used for a dressier look.
I got them at 20% off and with free shipping - cheaper than my local store.
"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By chgdmymind
Golden, CO
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
I live in these jeans!
January 6, 2014
"I really love these jeans...and yes, you might say they are 'Mom' jeans, but they fit my shape and I've worn these for YEARS! I cannot stand jeans/pants that don't come up to my waist...I feel like they are falling off and I sure don't want my 'muffin top' hanging over them. I love the side elastic...elastic in the back of pants don't work for me. Great comfort, look nice and hold up well."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Louise66
Lansing, Michigan
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Side Elastic Jeans
December 27, 2013
"Great to find them on the site. I can not find them in the stores anymore. Some women like the jeans to fit their hour glass curves! Regular fit jeans leave a gap at the waist band, not these."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Lilllian
Huntley, IL
Need light colors
December 25, 2013
"I would like the side elastic jeans in light colors for summer. "String" or "white" are good. The dark colors are too hot in the hot summer sun."
Review 16 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By ActiveLady
Austin, TX
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Side Elastic Jeans
December 2, 2013
"Love these jeans! They have been my go-to jeans for many years, because they are the only jeans that fit my body shape; smaller waist in comparison to large hips and thighs. Most jeans made for my body type, have large stomach area or gap at the waistband. I hope they will always be available. I would be lost without them!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, good fit
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Angelica
Lakewood, CO
Love these Jeans
November 27, 2013
"They are so comfy and fit great. I just hope LEE comes back with the other colors like brown!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 18 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By OldFashion
DFW
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Not as described
November 14, 2013
"I only ordered these because they were one of the few that showed a high cotton content (98% cotton, 2% spandex) on the website, but when I received the actual item it was 84% cotton, 15% polyester, 1% spandex. I HATE polyester in my "jeans". Please LEE, bring back good old fashioned 100% COTTON jeans for us."
Cons: polyester content, too stretchy
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By 54WHSGrad
Manchester NH area
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Best fit for me!
November 10, 2013
"I've been searching for this particular pair of jeans for several years, but couldn't find them.
I remembered that they were Lee's, so jumped on the website and there they were! Now, I can't find them AGAIN! Did you discontinue them?
"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 20 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Marylyn
Pineville, La.
Always a good fit
October 28, 2013
"These are the only jeans I wear. I only wish they came in other colors like they were a long time ago. They are comfortable and wear well."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>