Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lee Side Elastic Jean

When you have comfort in mind, the Side Elastic Jean is for you. Basic styling and elastic at the sides make this an easy choice!
Average Customer Rating:
4.537 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (428 reviews)
5 stars
309
4 stars
71
3 stars
25
2 stars
15
1 star
8
392of428(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Side Elastic Jean
Review 1 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By busmama1
sedro-wooley, WA
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
jeans for work
November 2, 2014
"I just retired from school bus driving where you sit a lot and these were the most comfortable jeans I have found. great value too."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By teddybear
Xenia Ohio
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Timeless Jeans
October 18, 2014
"I have worn these jeans for years and love them. They are so comfortable and wear so well. The only reason I get new ones is because over time, they fade. I really would appreciate more colors. There used to be a variety of colors and for some reason they are extremely limited now."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By pjlg
Wisconsin
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Do you think Lee reads these reviews????
October 15, 2014
"So I have buying these for years - with no back pockets when they had colors they were so easy to dress up and not look like jeans. So you have to wonder if Lee ever bothers to read the reviews. 50 -75% ask for colors back. Come on at least gives us some basics back Brown, Tan & Olive they do say Best seller. Well I use to buy about 12 pair a year now it's 1 black & 1 blue - oh all so the last 2 pair of Black faded so quickly never have before. SO LETS THINK COLORS LEE - PLEASE!!!!!!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: need to bring back colors
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Katrink
Eau Claire, WI
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Like the fit in the waist
October 11, 2014
"For an older woman, these are great jeans. I was saddened though that you no longer make them in khaki. Black fades and blue is boring."
Cons: Not Stylish
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Mistletoe
Outer Mongolia
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
more than Mom jeans
September 16, 2014
"I had no idea how the clothing industry measured people for actual fit. And I still don't , do they really use humans for the dimensions?"
Cons: Uncomfortable, Not Stylish
Review 6 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Papoofnick
Concord, NC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
More Colors
August 26, 2014
"Side elastic jeans are great. People have been asking for more colors for years now and no one seems to respond to the consumer's needs. Not buying Lee jeans any longer for this reason. Other jean manufacturer offer more colors, why can't Lee."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: Not Stylish, not enough colors boring.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By ducky
Bolivar, Ohio
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
jeans fit
July 20, 2014
"Have been buying these jeans from various sources for many years because of the fit. Most jean manufacturers do not make jeans to fit normal body types, hence the awful "muffin top" trend. Also, having a defined waist, the styles of today that are straight up and down from waist to thigh do not fit. With Lee jeans, I do not have bunched up material at the back under my belt. I am disappointed though that the colors have been discontinued. I recently lost weight and am replacing my jeans, but can no longer find the variety of colors that I had purchased from Lee"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: color selection
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By justturned60
Monterey, CA
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
new more snug than old
May 14, 2014
"I have had this style of Lee Jeans for a very very long time. Always loved the fit, especially that they come all the way up to my waist! The side elastic is the best for my pear shaped torso. In the past I have given this a five star rating. Everything about them was great. I just ordered a new pair to replace the ones I had to trash due to being totally worn through. The new pair is too tight. Same size, same style, same material, but fit is too tight. I'm thinking it might be because the old ones stretched out with my body as I got more rolly, but it may be a bit of change in the cut? I have to send them back nonetheless. )0: I wish Lee would make side elastic relaxed fit with straight legs or even boot cut, instead of tapered. Straight leg is much more flattering for those of us with ample middles. Overall these have been my favorite jeans....just sorry the new ones don't fit."
Pros: durable construction, comes all the way up to waist, elastic side
Cons: Not Stylish
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By rappinat
Toledo,Ohio
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
These Are Not The Jeans I am Looking For--
April 10, 2014
"I was looking to replace the jeans I have loved for the past 9 years. They are threadbare in the inner thighs and I hate giving them up. They were Riders and the new jeans are not the same. The new jeans are not as slim fitting and are fuller in the leg. Makes them look and feel a little too big."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Uncomfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By Lynnski
Southwest Florida
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Sadly no back pockets
April 10, 2014
"These would have been perfect if they had back pockets. My belief is that jeans usually have front and back pockets and any jeans lacking either one of these should have a big warning on the description. Going back."
Cons: no back pockets
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By HandyMandy
Houston
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Great fitting, limited colors
March 31, 2014
"The only reason I don't give 5 stars is that these jeans have very few color choices. There are other styles that have lots of choices, but these - the ones who fit the more "mature" woman only have THREE!! Other than that, they are the best fitting jeans I've ever worn."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: not enough color choices
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By KarenSLP
Hamilton, ohio
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great jeans
March 20, 2014
"I have been wearing these jeans for many years and love the fit since I have a classic pear shape. I have old pairs that are in white, pink, and brown. My size has changed and I wish you would sell the pastels and brown again. Please start selling a variety of colors."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By handymandy2
Houston, TX
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Jeans-Need More Colors
March 17, 2014
"I love these jeans. They fit like no other jeans. But the color selection is so limited. PLEASE consider more colors. I can't wear the jeans for skinny, younger women - those that ride on or below the hip. Those are the only ones that have a broad selection of colors. Please add more colors!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: Not Stylish, not enough colors
Review 14 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By MontanaCowgirl
Montana
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
LOVE Side Elastic Jeans
March 12, 2014
"I have been buying these jeans for years and love them! They're the only jeans designed for someone whose waist is smaller in proportion to their hips and thighs. I'm a rider and need flexibility in the knees for mounting...so I don't like the new skinny jeans. And in the winter, I want room for thermal underwear. These jeans provide everything I want."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 15 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Linda1224
Irvington, NY
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Terrific Fit!
February 1, 2014
"These jeans are just what I have ben looking for! At times my waist seems to have expanded and these jeans stretch at the waist where it is needed. Would recommend these to friends!"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 16 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By LarkBea
Iowa
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Comfort and style
January 26, 2014
"I was initially reluctant to try these jeans because of the "Mom jeans" factor (elastic at the waist), but was pleasantly surprised at the fit, comfort and style of this style. I have a typical pear shaped figure, with a waist much smaller than my hip size. The elastic insured a perfect fit and just a little elastic on each side reduces the "Mom jeans" factor to zero. If Lee discontinues these jeans (which I fear because they are presently on sale and not available in stores anymore) I will be sorely disappointed. So I am stocking up now."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: potentially discontinued
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By foto1
Western Illinois
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great jeans
January 8, 2014
"My favorite jeans - fit is perfect every time and although I can find them locally, this site is the only place I can find the dark indigo color which can be used for a dressier look.
I got them at 20% off and with free shipping - cheaper than my local store.
"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By chgdmymind
Golden, CO
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
I live in these jeans!
January 6, 2014
"I really love these jeans...and yes, you might say they are 'Mom' jeans, but they fit my shape and I've worn these for YEARS! I cannot stand jeans/pants that don't come up to my waist...I feel like they are falling off and I sure don't want my 'muffin top' hanging over them. I love the side elastic...elastic in the back of pants don't work for me. Great comfort, look nice and hold up well."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Louise66
Lansing, Michigan
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Side Elastic Jeans
December 27, 2013
"Great to find them on the site. I can not find them in the stores anymore. Some women like the jeans to fit their hour glass curves! Regular fit jeans leave a gap at the waist band, not these."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Lilllian
Huntley, IL
Need light colors
December 25, 2013
"I would like the side elastic jeans in light colors for summer. "String" or "white" are good. The dark colors are too hot in the hot summer sun."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>