Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lee Side Elastic Jean

When you have comfort in mind, the Side Elastic Jean is for you. Basic styling and elastic at the sides make this an easy choice!
Average Customer Rating:
4.512 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (453 reviews)
5 stars
323
4 stars
75
3 stars
29
2 stars
16
1 star
10
411of453(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Side Elastic Jean
Review 1 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By Pinky
Atoka tn
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Really Baggy
January 27, 2016
"I love Lee Jeans but these are really baggy through the legs. I'll either return or have them altered. Haven't decided yet."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: baggy
Review 2 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By texan2
Houston,Texas
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
I love this style
January 9, 2016
"I just received a new black, brown and dark blue. I am SO glad I ordered them. They were really needed! I can depend on this style!
I like side elastic, sits at waist, no pockets in back. Now please add fashion colors for spring and next fall !
"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 3 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By sallymander
Sacramento,CA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
December 6, 2015
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 4 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By grandma39
Fergus Falls, MN
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Color
November 23, 2015
"Fits good, but what happened to the stone color?"
Cons: quit the stone color
Review 5 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By Merry
Fresno, CA
Too long
November 12, 2015
"The jeans fit well through the waist but the medium length was way too long for me. I had to return them."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: medium length was too long.
Review 6 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By Antonniette
Rapid City, SD
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
They've changed
November 10, 2015
"I have ordered these pants for years, but their fit is different. They are a straight leg now and not tapered. I don't like them as well."
Review 7 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By DanaJo
Evansville, IN
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Just "okay"
November 2, 2015
"I love the elastic at the waist, but these straight leg jeans are huge in the legs. They are the baggiest pants I've ever purchased. I personally dislike them, but if you are looking for at the waist, straight leg, baggy jeans, this is your jean!"
Pros: Comfortable
Review 8 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By comfygirl
Santa Clara, CA
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
just one thing
October 31, 2015
"These jeans are great: nice fit, comfy, nice cut. Just one thing to watch out for: the "Bristol" color is misrepresented online. The actual jeans are a much lighter blue, and the denim is a little funny, a sort of slightly lighter kind."
Pros: Comfortable, classic rise and leg cut
Review 9 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By CraftyPJ
Dallas, TX
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Nice/Soft but shrunk when dried.
October 26, 2015
"Jeans were nice and soft after washing, but they shrink in the dryer after first wash. The side elastic is nice, but makes them way to tight. No sure I can wear them for very long since they shrunk."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Uncomfortable, shrunk after first washing
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Ginsgem
Coeur d'Alene, ID
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Love side elastic jeans
October 22, 2015
"I love these jeans. They are the only ones I will wear. They fit a woman's figure and they actually hug the waist. Thank you for this style."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 11 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Blackpantslady
Chicago, IL
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Disappointed No Long White ones
October 4, 2015
"Very disappointing that you don't carry these in white tall/long. I have been buying them for years and really love the fit. The black and regular blue ones fit perfectly, but the dark blue ones seem to be cut differently and I couldn't wear them. I had already washed them so couldn't return. I just presumed they would would fit perfectly too. Thanks."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, reliablie reorder
Review 12 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By elenitap
Mexico City
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
side elastic jeans/pants
August 10, 2015
"I love these pants...they fit me so well and are soooo comfortable! I also appreciate that Lees upholds the quality of their products since one time the inside seam unraveled and they gave me a new product! Thanks soooo much!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, guaranteed
Review 13 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By HawkeyeFan
Iowa
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Jeans
August 2, 2015
"I do not like to wear jeans that are low cut and make you form a muffin-top. These jeans sit at your waist and help pull in the waist line without being an "elastic waist" jean. They also do not have back pockets to add more bulk to your backside. Very comfortable fit and do fit true to size. Wonderful jeans for us gals who still like the "girly" looking shape."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Likethese
Tipton, iowa
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
No pockets
July 18, 2015
"These are favs with me, side elastic and no back pockets!
Fit well, hold up well, wash well, wear well.
I have even shortened a few for capris, since I can't find any thing close without back pockets.
"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Marcieah
Oklahoma City, OK
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Almost perfect fit
June 20, 2015
"I ordered a women's 16 short. The crotch was a bit too long. I took it up one and half inches easily. Now they fit perfectly."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Cara
Washington, DC
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Like the new color/weight
May 8, 2015
"I have bought the regular denim version of this in the past, but moved on to other brands. In coming back, while I am happy with the regular jeans, I am very pleased with the new Bristol color - it's a light blue (not as pictured) and a much lighter denim, which is perfect for the warmer seasons. The fit, though, depends on the color/jeans weight. I bought Bristol, which was too large, but the Brazilian was heavier and too small (typical as I recall from the darker colors of the past). I am 5'3" and waist 31, hips 40-41, and the Bristol fits in size 10, Brazilian in 14, and Good old Pepperstone in 12. While that makes no sense, I am SO HAPPY with the Bristol for the summer, that you still get 5 stars. I don't like having to mail them back and forth, but in the end, I think it's worth it. All were "short" and that seems to be the perfect length, after washing and drying."
Pros: Comfortable, lightweight, perfect length
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Mootsie
Green Bay WI
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Side elastic misses pants
April 20, 2015
"I wish side elastic jeans and capris were available in stores (Kohls for example). They used to be available in a limited variety...but not for years. This type of jean is the only one that fits me. I would also like to see them available in a light weight denim...in washed blue and white. I'm asking for a miracle, right?"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: need light weight denim
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Sammydog
Portland, OR
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Disappointed
March 17, 2015
"The fit of the jeans/pants I purchased is not the same as the regular side elastic jeans. The waste is too big and the hip/thigh area is narrower- relaxed is not how I would describe them. The elastic at the waste was there but did not do the job there, unlike the jeans that help the waste fit instead of gapping. I have to return them. So, disappointed in this product."
Cons: waste too big, hip/thigh not big enough, side elastic weak
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By VIVian
Houston, Tx
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Feel good
March 15, 2015
"First time on and fit great. Comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 20 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By CalifDreamin42
California
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Side Elastic Jeans
February 11, 2015
"I have been wearing these jeans for many years exclusively but recent changes have caused me to shop elsewhere. I have been requesting other colors-colors you have offered in the past like khaki-for a number of years now. I have also called in because the usual size I buy in pepperstone has somehow changed and the waist is much tighter now than previously. In fact the jeans from 20 years ago in a size smaller still fit and the new ones do not. Black fits fine but mine also faded after just four washings this last time. They are now the same color as the black jeans from three years ago which have been washed many more times. Please if you read these reviews Lee-can you do something to bring back the quality and the variety that you were known for in past years. It would be nice to have these available in stores again so they could be tried on without spending a fortune on shipping and return. At least offer khaki and washed denim for the summer. We long time shoppers would be soooo happy!"
Pros: Affordable
Cons: color variety, sizes not uniform, dye quality in black, not available locally
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>