Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lee Side Elastic Jean

When you have comfort in mind, the Side Elastic Jean is for you. Basic styling and elastic at the sides make this an easy choice!
Average Customer Rating:
4.521 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (436 reviews)
5 stars
313
4 stars
72
3 stars
26
2 stars
15
1 star
10
397of436(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Side Elastic Jean
Review 1 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Mootsie
Green Bay WI
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Side elastic misses pants
April 20, 2015
"I wish side elastic jeans and capris were available in stores (Kohls for example). They used to be available in a limited variety...but not for years. This type of jean is the only one that fits me. I would also like to see them available in a light weight denim...in washed blue and white. I'm asking for a miracle, right?"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: need light weight denim
Review 2 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Sammydog
Portland, OR
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Disappointed
March 17, 2015
"The fit of the jeans/pants I purchased is not the same as the regular side elastic jeans. The waste is too big and the hip/thigh area is narrower- relaxed is not how I would describe them. The elastic at the waste was there but did not do the job there, unlike the jeans that help the waste fit instead of gapping. I have to return them. So, disappointed in this product."
Cons: waste too big, hip/thigh not big enough, side elastic weak
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By VIVian
Houston, Tx
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Feel good
March 15, 2015
"First time on and fit great. Comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 4 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By CalifDreamin42
California
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Side Elastic Jeans
February 11, 2015
"I have been wearing these jeans for many years exclusively but recent changes have caused me to shop elsewhere. I have been requesting other colors-colors you have offered in the past like khaki-for a number of years now. I have also called in because the usual size I buy in pepperstone has somehow changed and the waist is much tighter now than previously. In fact the jeans from 20 years ago in a size smaller still fit and the new ones do not. Black fits fine but mine also faded after just four washings this last time. They are now the same color as the black jeans from three years ago which have been washed many more times. Please if you read these reviews Lee-can you do something to bring back the quality and the variety that you were known for in past years. It would be nice to have these available in stores again so they could be tried on without spending a fortune on shipping and return. At least offer khaki and washed denim for the summer. We long time shoppers would be soooo happy!"
Pros: Affordable
Cons: color variety, sizes not uniform, dye quality in black, not available locally
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Meme177
New HILL, NC
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
My Fit
January 29, 2015
"Really like the fit of my jeans and so glad I can order them online."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 6 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By JeansThatFitMe
Florence, AL
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Side Elastic Jeans
January 25, 2015
"These fit great. Are very comfortable. Everything is good except the color choices. We need more colors in this style!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By MercedesBlue
odem, tx
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
I have a new favorite
December 11, 2014
"Perfect fit for a not teenage model body. Comfortable and dark black. Look great and feel great! Ordering more. Need more colors."
Pros: Comfortable
Review 8 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By KJVmom
Concord, NC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Fitting Jeans
December 8, 2014
"I'm 5'9" tall and pear shaped. These jeans are a great fit for me. I had to order long length and got a pair each of Pepperstone and Dark Indigo (with which I was very pleased). The only negative thing is the tapered legs which is not the most flattering cut. If these came in straight leg or boot cut, they would be perfect!"
Pros: Comfortable, great fit
Cons: tapered legs
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By busmama1
sedro-wooley, WA
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
jeans for work
November 2, 2014
"I just retired from school bus driving where you sit a lot and these were the most comfortable jeans I have found. great value too."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By teddybear
Xenia Ohio
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Timeless Jeans
October 18, 2014
"I have worn these jeans for years and love them. They are so comfortable and wear so well. The only reason I get new ones is because over time, they fade. I really would appreciate more colors. There used to be a variety of colors and for some reason they are extremely limited now."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By pjlg
Wisconsin
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Do you think Lee reads these reviews????
October 15, 2014
"So I have buying these for years - with no back pockets when they had colors they were so easy to dress up and not look like jeans. So you have to wonder if Lee ever bothers to read the reviews. 50 -75% ask for colors back. Come on at least gives us some basics back Brown, Tan & Olive they do say Best seller. Well I use to buy about 12 pair a year now it's 1 black & 1 blue - oh all so the last 2 pair of Black faded so quickly never have before. SO LETS THINK COLORS LEE - PLEASE!!!!!!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: need to bring back colors
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Katrink
Eau Claire, WI
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Like the fit in the waist
October 11, 2014
"For an older woman, these are great jeans. I was saddened though that you no longer make them in khaki. Black fades and blue is boring."
Cons: Not Stylish
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Mistletoe
Outer Mongolia
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
more than Mom jeans
September 16, 2014
"I had no idea how the clothing industry measured people for actual fit. And I still don't , do they really use humans for the dimensions?"
Cons: Uncomfortable, Not Stylish
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Papoofnick
Concord, NC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
More Colors
August 26, 2014
"Side elastic jeans are great. People have been asking for more colors for years now and no one seems to respond to the consumer's needs. Not buying Lee jeans any longer for this reason. Other jean manufacturer offer more colors, why can't Lee."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: Not Stylish, not enough colors boring.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By ducky
Bolivar, Ohio
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
jeans fit
July 20, 2014
"Have been buying these jeans from various sources for many years because of the fit. Most jean manufacturers do not make jeans to fit normal body types, hence the awful "muffin top" trend. Also, having a defined waist, the styles of today that are straight up and down from waist to thigh do not fit. With Lee jeans, I do not have bunched up material at the back under my belt. I am disappointed though that the colors have been discontinued. I recently lost weight and am replacing my jeans, but can no longer find the variety of colors that I had purchased from Lee"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: color selection
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By justturned60
Monterey, CA
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
new more snug than old
May 14, 2014
"I have had this style of Lee Jeans for a very very long time. Always loved the fit, especially that they come all the way up to my waist! The side elastic is the best for my pear shaped torso. In the past I have given this a five star rating. Everything about them was great. I just ordered a new pair to replace the ones I had to trash due to being totally worn through. The new pair is too tight. Same size, same style, same material, but fit is too tight. I'm thinking it might be because the old ones stretched out with my body as I got more rolly, but it may be a bit of change in the cut? I have to send them back nonetheless. )0: I wish Lee would make side elastic relaxed fit with straight legs or even boot cut, instead of tapered. Straight leg is much more flattering for those of us with ample middles. Overall these have been my favorite jeans....just sorry the new ones don't fit."
Pros: durable construction, comes all the way up to waist, elastic side
Cons: Not Stylish
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By rappinat
Toledo,Ohio
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
These Are Not The Jeans I am Looking For--
April 10, 2014
"I was looking to replace the jeans I have loved for the past 9 years. They are threadbare in the inner thighs and I hate giving them up. They were Riders and the new jeans are not the same. The new jeans are not as slim fitting and are fuller in the leg. Makes them look and feel a little too big."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Uncomfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By Lynnski
Southwest Florida
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Sadly no back pockets
April 10, 2014
"These would have been perfect if they had back pockets. My belief is that jeans usually have front and back pockets and any jeans lacking either one of these should have a big warning on the description. Going back."
Cons: no back pockets
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By HandyMandy
Houston
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Great fitting, limited colors
March 31, 2014
"The only reason I don't give 5 stars is that these jeans have very few color choices. There are other styles that have lots of choices, but these - the ones who fit the more "mature" woman only have THREE!! Other than that, they are the best fitting jeans I've ever worn."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: not enough color choices
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Side Elastic Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By KarenSLP
Hamilton, ohio
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great jeans
March 20, 2014
"I have been wearing these jeans for many years and love the fit since I have a classic pear shape. I have old pairs that are in white, pink, and brown. My size has changed and I wish you would sell the pastels and brown again. Please start selling a variety of colors."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>