Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lee Side Elastic Jean - Petite

When you have comfort in mind, the Side Elastic Jean is for you. Basic styling and elastic at the sides make this an easy choice!
Average Customer Rating:
4.552 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (134 reviews)
5 stars
97
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
3
119of134(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Side Elastic Jean - Petite
Review 1 for Side Elastic Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By sunflowers
Ackerman Ms
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
petite jeans
December 5, 2011
"Love these jeans!! They are hard to find in stores so I am glad to find them on line.The fit is great and I do not have to cut them off 4 inches. Please never quit making these jeans."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Side Elastic Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By JMYoda
Bellevue, NE
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Thank heavens!!
June 28, 2015
"I haven't worn Lee jeans since I was much younger and much skinnier, but the brands & styles I've been buying for the past several years have either changed drastically or been discontinued. I was desperate for a good pair of jeans that fit comfortably, looked good, and didn't cost a fortune. I found this style from Lee on another store's website and wasn't too optimistic, but I thought what the heck, I can return them easily if they don't work out. Lo and behold, these are the BEST JEANS I have worn in years!! I am so completely satisfied and now have two pairs. PLEASE do not change a thing about the way these are made, they are perfect just the way they are now. (Oh, although I would have liked them just a teeny bit better if they had at least one back pocket.) Got them on sale too, even better! THANKS, LEE!!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, fit beautifully, elastic waist is perfect not too loose or tight
Review 3 for Side Elastic Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Leeforlife
Grants Pass OR
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
June 4, 2015
"Love the jeans just wish you would have them available in other colors :("
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: more colors
Review 4 for Side Elastic Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Betsyann
Stockholm, NJ
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Side Elastic Jeans - Petite
April 29, 2015
"I like the jeans but I wish they would bring back the bleached blue. The material was softer and fit better."
Cons: need more colors
Review 5 for Side Elastic Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By FitstoaTLovetheDesign
Jacksonville, FL
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Looking Good in Black
February 2, 2015
"Love the way my new jeans look, fit and feel. The elastic side allows for free movement, and yet doesn't take away from the classy look of the jeans. The slightly tapered legs make me look taller than my 5'4" and slimmer too!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Side Elastic Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By petitejeanslover
Dearborn, MI
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Most comfortable jeans ever!
November 23, 2014
"Love them! They fit, look and wash up great.
They are the most comfortable jeans I have ever worn. I would like them in other colors.
"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 7 for Side Elastic Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By LadyJayne
Manning, SC
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Fit
October 6, 2014
"Loved the fit in the waist, but the legs were very wide."
Pros: Comfortable
Review 8 for Side Elastic Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By CatMama
Orlando, FL
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
August 3, 2014
"Really love the comfort and style. First found them at the VF Outlet in Lake Buena Vista (Kissimmee, FL). They did not have my size so that is how I found your web site. I do wish they had the size 4P in black ( I was forced to buy a 6P which is loose) and I am not sure if the white side elastic are jeans or just dress pants. Been looking for some white jeans and really like this fit! So many jeans are not the style I like (straight leg/at the waist)."
Pros: Comfortable
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Side Elastic Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Lacemaker427
Cedarville OH
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Nice!
July 3, 2014
"The elastic at the sides makes these jeans a perfect fit and perfectly comfortable for my hourglass figure.
Add some lively colors: deep purple, bright royal blue, blackened red, silver gray, clear aqua, charcoal gray, and fuchsia! In addition, I would love to see some monochromatic lace patterns and tiny, colorful, dignified florals; matching and contrasting fitted vests or jackets would electrify the look.
I would gladly open my checkbook for (and probably spend too much on!) delicious colors and dignified patterns. You could set the style AND corner on the market on denims with LIFE!"
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Stylish, hourglass perfect!
Cons: no lively colors!, no monochromatic lacey patterns!
Review 10 for Side Elastic Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By DBDiva6
Slidell,La
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Best Fitting Jeans for my body type !
June 28, 2014
"I only wish they had size 4 petite black. I have the other colors."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: cheaper price
Review 11 for Side Elastic Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By vsur
Missouri
Best jeans ever
April 3, 2014
"I have only worn the Lee brand as it is the best fit for me , however I was afraid to order from catalog. Let me tell you I received my jeans today in the mail and they fit perfect .They are every thing they say they are. Plan on future orders. This is my answer to a prayer, couldn't find what I wanted in the stores and here you are. THANK YOU LEE JEANS !"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Side Elastic Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Quiltnut
Tucson, AZ
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Relaxed fit jeans
February 16, 2014
"Great jeans with freedom to move. Fit nice at waist. A great deal for the money. They are very durable. I am still wearing a pair purchased over six years ago."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: would like to be able to buy a size 4
Review 13 for Side Elastic Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Lhoch
Fairport, New York
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
My favorite jeans
February 14, 2014
"These are the only jeans I wear. They fit well, with no gap at the waist and are so comfortable. The elastic at the waist adds just the right amount of give but is not bulky. My only complaint is that they do not come in more colors. Love these jeans."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Side Elastic Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By BamaGirl2707
Mobile, AL
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Fantastic Jeans
October 29, 2013
"Ive always loved the side elastic. Its not noticeable to anyone but the wearer. This makes wearing jeans so much more comfortable. The fit is relaxed, so you may have to go down a size which is always great! I would recommend these to anyone. I do wish Lees had side elastic for straight leg and regular fit."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Side Elastic Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By LibraryDogMom
La Mesa, CA
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Too large
October 20, 2013
"I love my Lee jeans from past years, but (of course) they've discontinued that style. This is my first relaxed fit pair, & I hoped the elastic would make the waist smaller, but they are baggy in the front as well as the thighs. My legs are large, but these were still too big. The waist was okay, but maybe I should have tried a smaller size. I returned them."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Not Stylish
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Side Elastic Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By oktobecurvy
NJ
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
So happy!
October 16, 2013
"I have found over the years that Lee jeans are the only ones that actually fit. I have recently lost weight and was unsure of the size, so I chose a new size and hoped for the best. I was not diappointed.
I am only sad that the dark indigo was not available at the time I ordered.."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: desired color was not available
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Side Elastic Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By eyal
Menlo Park, ca
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Size does not match
October 2, 2013
"one of the jeans we ordered is too big although it is the same size as the other one."
Review 18 for Side Elastic Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By keljeans
Florida
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Petite Short Length way t oo long
September 23, 2013
"The jeans arrived on time and in excellent condition and with the side elastic just as advertised. However, I was very disappointed with the length. I ordered a 16 Petite/Short Length expecting 26 inches or 28 inches inseams but they are much longer and I'll have to shorten them. Otherwise they are comfortable and a little fuller in the seat and upper legs than most others Perhaps they will shrink a little in the wash if I use hot water."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: much too long for petite short
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Side Elastic Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Ahlan1
Houston
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Great fit, iffy length
September 22, 2013
"Great fit on waist and hips because of the side elastic. The down side is the length. I got a 29" inseam but the very bottom is not even. When jeans on a flat surface, it's at a slant instead of straight....shorter at the front and longer at the back. Perhaps defective? But am happy with the fit so I'll just have length fixed."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, great fit at waist/hip
Cons: length not even
Review 20 for Side Elastic Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By 3CalicosandMolly2
Chambersburg, PA
Perfect Fit
July 29, 2013
"I love these jeans! My only disappointment is that they don't offer dark indigo and black in my size. I live in jeans. I've worn them my whole life and though I don't wear the same style or size as I did when I was 18, it's nice to know that Lee is willing to make a jean that can accommodate the older woman."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: limited color selection, no back pockets
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>