Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lee.com.

Side Elastic Jean - Petite

When you have comfort in mind, the Side Elastic Jean is for you. Basic styling and elastic at the sides make this an easy choice!
Average Customer Rating:
4.543 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (127 reviews)
5 stars
91
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
3
113of127(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Side Elastic Jean - Petite
Review 1 for Side Elastic Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By sunflowers
Ackerman Ms
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
petite jeans
December 5, 2011
"Love these jeans!! They are hard to find in stores so I am glad to find them on line.The fit is great and I do not have to cut them off 4 inches. Please never quit making these jeans."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Side Elastic Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Lacemaker427
Cedarville OH
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Nice!
July 3, 2014
"The elastic at the sides makes these jeans a perfect fit and perfectly comfortable for my hourglass figure.
Add some lively colors: deep purple, bright royal blue, blackened red, silver gray, clear aqua, charcoal gray, and fuchsia! In addition, I would love to see some monochromatic lace patterns and tiny, colorful, dignified florals; matching and contrasting fitted vests or jackets would electrify the look.
I would gladly open my checkbook for (and probably spend too much on!) delicious colors and dignified patterns. You could set the style AND corner on the market on denims with LIFE!"
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Stylish, hourglass perfect!
Cons: no lively colors!, no monochromatic lacey patterns!
Review 3 for Side Elastic Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By DBDiva6
Slidell,La
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Best Fitting Jeans for my body type !
June 28, 2014
"I only wish they had size 4 petite black. I have the other colors."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: cheaper price
Review 4 for Side Elastic Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By vsur
Missouri
Best jeans ever
April 3, 2014
"I have only worn the Lee brand as it is the best fit for me , however I was afraid to order from catalog. Let me tell you I received my jeans today in the mail and they fit perfect .They are every thing they say they are. Plan on future orders. This is my answer to a prayer, couldn't find what I wanted in the stores and here you are. THANK YOU LEE JEANS !"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Side Elastic Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Quiltnut
Tucson, AZ
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Relaxed fit jeans
February 16, 2014
"Great jeans with freedom to move. Fit nice at waist. A great deal for the money. They are very durable. I am still wearing a pair purchased over six years ago."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: would like to be able to buy a size 4
Review 6 for Side Elastic Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Lhoch
Fairport, New York
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
My favorite jeans
February 14, 2014
"These are the only jeans I wear. They fit well, with no gap at the waist and are so comfortable. The elastic at the waist adds just the right amount of give but is not bulky. My only complaint is that they do not come in more colors. Love these jeans."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Side Elastic Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By BamaGirl2707
Mobile, AL
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Fantastic Jeans
October 29, 2013
"Ive always loved the side elastic. Its not noticeable to anyone but the wearer. This makes wearing jeans so much more comfortable. The fit is relaxed, so you may have to go down a size which is always great! I would recommend these to anyone. I do wish Lees had side elastic for straight leg and regular fit."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Side Elastic Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By LibraryDogMom
La Mesa, CA
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Too large
October 20, 2013
"I love my Lee jeans from past years, but (of course) they've discontinued that style. This is my first relaxed fit pair, & I hoped the elastic would make the waist smaller, but they are baggy in the front as well as the thighs. My legs are large, but these were still too big. The waist was okay, but maybe I should have tried a smaller size. I returned them."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Not Stylish
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Side Elastic Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By oktobecurvy
NJ
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
So happy!
October 16, 2013
"I have found over the years that Lee jeans are the only ones that actually fit. I have recently lost weight and was unsure of the size, so I chose a new size and hoped for the best. I was not diappointed.
I am only sad that the dark indigo was not available at the time I ordered.."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: desired color was not available
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Side Elastic Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By eyal
Menlo Park, ca
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Size does not match
October 2, 2013
"one of the jeans we ordered is too big although it is the same size as the other one."
Review 11 for Side Elastic Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By keljeans
Florida
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Petite Short Length way t oo long
September 23, 2013
"The jeans arrived on time and in excellent condition and with the side elastic just as advertised. However, I was very disappointed with the length. I ordered a 16 Petite/Short Length expecting 26 inches or 28 inches inseams but they are much longer and I'll have to shorten them. Otherwise they are comfortable and a little fuller in the seat and upper legs than most others Perhaps they will shrink a little in the wash if I use hot water."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: much too long for petite short
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Side Elastic Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Ahlan1
Houston
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Great fit, iffy length
September 22, 2013
"Great fit on waist and hips because of the side elastic. The down side is the length. I got a 29" inseam but the very bottom is not even. When jeans on a flat surface, it's at a slant instead of straight....shorter at the front and longer at the back. Perhaps defective? But am happy with the fit so I'll just have length fixed."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, great fit at waist/hip
Cons: length not even
Review 13 for Side Elastic Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By 3CalicosandMolly2
Chambersburg, PA
Perfect Fit
July 29, 2013
"I love these jeans! My only disappointment is that they don't offer dark indigo and black in my size. I live in jeans. I've worn them my whole life and though I don't wear the same style or size as I did when I was 18, it's nice to know that Lee is willing to make a jean that can accommodate the older woman."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: limited color selection, no back pockets
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Side Elastic Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Skyland88
Greenwood, S.C.
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Excellent fit
July 24, 2013
"I have great difficulty finding jeans that fit me in both my waist and hips. The Lee Side Elastic ones are wonderful. Because I am only 5'2'' the Petite ones are great!! I am very very pleased with both of my purchases. The quality of these Lee Jeans is very good and I will always get my Lee Jeans here. Thank you for providing such a great product! I could not be any more pleased. Keep up the great work!!! God bless you!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, great colors
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Side Elastic Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By jbrooks
Dallas, TX
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Price; Baggier than expected
April 12, 2013
"I've loved Lee jeans forever. They have been the only ones with Petite sized jeans that fit me well. I purchased what I call regular "old-style" jeans with tapered legs 3-4 years ago after finding them cheaper at a Gainesville, TX Lee outlet store. Us shorter stature folks don't look good in the the new style "regular straight" legged bottoms -- actually look like the old bell-bottoms from the 1970's. So when I couldn't find the "tapered leg bottom" jeans in Dallas, TX stores I decided to try Lee Jeans website. Glad to find the side-elastic waist jeans with tapered legs. Listed as "relaxed fit", which I've preferred, I was somewhat SURPRISED that the "new relaxed fit" is unfortunately very baggy in the legs (thighs & calves areas)! Much more so than I actually expected and slightly disappointed. Would have hoped they had less material in the legs and fit a little better. I truly prefer the tapered leg, so will have to search Lee's website for possible other jeans."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Not Stylish, legs too loose/too relaxed
Review 16 for Side Elastic Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Aggie
Fairfax, VA
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Jeans
March 25, 2013
"When the jeans I usually bought were made differently I was disappointed. I found these jeans online and I am very pleased with them. I only wish they came in black!"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: don't come in black
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Side Elastic Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By ikit
Temecula CA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Best fitting jeans
March 22, 2013
"A perfect fit - no need to shorten length as I usually must. The elastic waist offered immediate comfort. I love the plain back with no pockets,
Would like more color options - selection is very limited. [ordered size 12 petite].
"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 18 for Side Elastic Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By GAGrammie
Valdosta, GA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Side Elastic Jeans - Petite
February 18, 2013
"These side elastic jeans - petite are the most comfortable jeans I have ever worn, however except for one time when i purchased 1 pair of each color in size 16P, they have never had all three colors (black, peppercorn, dark indigo) available again."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: never have larger sizes available
Review 19 for Side Elastic Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Vixen
Enid, OK
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Love them!
January 31, 2013
"These are the ONLY jeans that fit me - I have worn them for YEARS. My only disappointment is that you have discontinued so many colors. I have a pair of light tan ones now that are wearing out, and I have had pink ones in the past. I also wear black a lot, and need to replace them as well, but you don't have them."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: limited color choices
Review 20 for Side Elastic Jean - Petite
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By poodlerescue
Georgia
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Wearing Jeans
December 8, 2012
"These were my favorite jeans, now classics are. These are very comfortable to travel , drive, fly, or work in. I wear a size 6 & they are baggy . I love to work around the poodles, mine, fosters, & rescues in these jeans. ( I should get a size smaller ? for them to look better). These jeans are so well made but were made better when they were made in America. They last forever. I've had to replace zippers & buttons on several pair but they were about 5 years old. My friends tell me these jeans don't look good on me now that I'vestarted wearing the classics more.
They are a good weight jean for winter or cooler weather plus you can wear thermals under these if you are outside long periods. I love lee jeans. I've tried other brands & you could not pay me to wear them. I'm short & these jeans fit. I'm about 5'3" tall & weigh around 107 pounds.
"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, long lasting, good weight
Cons: wish they were american made, more colors
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>