Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lee.com.

Comfort Fit Marian Bootcut Jean - Clearance

Stylish details of this traditional flap pocket bootcut jean include seamed flap back pockets, keystone belt loop in the center back and a stitched up functional watch pocket in the front.
Average Customer Rating:
4.268 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
2
61of71(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Comfort Fit Marian Bootcut Jean - Clearance
Review 1 for Comfort Fit Marian Bootcut Jean - Clearance
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By Rejected
NY
Too short 10M length
September 22, 2013
"I ordered this as a size 10M and expected to wear it as a full length pair of pants; but it was not what I expected. It was above ankle length. I did not return it; because the fit was good. I rolled it up to below my knees. Still dissapointed."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: too short
Review 2 for Comfort Fit Marian Bootcut Jean - Clearance
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By bichonlady
ct
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Disappointed
July 18, 2013
"I tried these as the lee jeans I use to wear have changed. These are like the rest of them. Too Heavy, to much spandex. I like a little but I want jeans. Not spandex pants. They fit different then others I have bought from lee as they fit smaller. Sorry lee I have to find another brand."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: fit tight-legs are narrow on bottom
Review 3 for Comfort Fit Marian Bootcut Jean - Clearance
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By theatrediva714
Yonkers, NY
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Marian Bootcut Jean
April 30, 2013
"Comfortable. No gapping at the waist. Could do without the flap pockets in back, but this was the style on sale...."
Pros: Comfortable
Review 4 for Comfort Fit Marian Bootcut Jean - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By jeansgrandma
Scott City KS
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Color name misleading
March 10, 2013
"I have worn Lee jeans for years. These were a little looser than others I've had, but comfy. The onyx is a dark blue, not black as I had hoped for."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Comfort Fit Marian Bootcut Jean - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By fiddlestix
Beverly, Ma
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Jeans
October 14, 2012
"Great fit - not sloppy but comfortable and great looking."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Comfort Fit Marian Bootcut Jean - Clearance
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By MWally
Upstate NY
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Love these jeans
October 10, 2012
"I love the way these fit, especially the fullness in the legs --- not like bell bottoms, with with plenty of room. The only thing that could make them better would be no flap on the pocket (Maybe there is a similar Lee style like this, but I haven't found one.)"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Comfort Fit Marian Bootcut Jean - Clearance
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By AMSV
Creston, IA
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Love these but....
October 6, 2012
"I love the way these jeans fit. The hidden elastic in the waist area. I just wish you would make them in longer lengths for those of us who are tall. I have a terrible time finding ladies jeans long enough."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: don't come long enough
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Comfort Fit Marian Bootcut Jean - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Anonymous
Tucson, AZ
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Bootcut
October 1, 2012
"I have been wearing Lee jeans for at least 13 years!!! I have always loved the comfort and fit and style. The comfort waist band is one of my all time favorite features, especially since I have a small waist and bigger rump and thighs. I highly recommend this product to anyone!!!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, great fit
Review 9 for Comfort Fit Marian Bootcut Jean - Clearance
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By she7
Indianaplois, IN
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Like the jeans but...
September 17, 2012
"I love the Lee jeans. In fact, Lee jeans & slacks are all I wear. But why do they have to put those metal buttons on the back of all the jeans??? It is really hard on furniture and really who wants to sit on metal buttons?"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: metal buttons on back pockets
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Comfort Fit Marian Bootcut Jean - Clearance
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Tightwad
Colonial Heights, Va.
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Fit is Fantastic!
August 21, 2012
"The Fit is great. Thanks to a review I read, the color Onyx, is really a dark blue. The pockets are rather shallow. But overall a good buy."
Pros: Comfortable, the fit is exceptional
Cons: shallow pockets, color is not blackbut blue
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Comfort Fit Marian Bootcut Jean - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By KimM
San Diego, CA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Perfect Fit
July 15, 2012
"I'm 5'3" with a curvy figure and these jeans fit me absoluely perfectly. I wish Lee were still selling them in white!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 12 for Comfort Fit Marian Bootcut Jean - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By xjpf
Miami, FL
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
I love these jeans!
June 16, 2012
"I have been purchasing these jeans for years. They are super comfortable.
After a recent weight loss I now have them in 3 sizes, but they are so comfortable I'm still wearing the larger ones because I just can't stand to give them up.
I've noticed they are now in the clearance section and I really hope they are not being discontinued forever. I don't know what I'll do without my favorite jeans!
Please don't take them away!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Comfort Fit Marian Bootcut Jean - Clearance
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Becca
Allen, TX
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Waist Gaps, Too Clingy
June 11, 2012
"I like the boot cut, color, and length of these jeans, but the fabric clings almost like leggings, which is odd for a relaxed fit jean. And the waist gaps at least two inches in the back.
I'll be returning these. I would not recommend them to anyone as comfortable or a good fit.
"
Pros: good length, nice boot cut
Cons: Uncomfortable, waist gaps, clingy fit
Review 14 for Comfort Fit Marian Bootcut Jean - Clearance
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Janis
Nashville, TN
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Great Jeans
June 3, 2012
"Love the fit. The regular is a little too long but love the stretch band. Very comfortable and not baggy."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Comfort Fit Marian Bootcut Jean - Clearance
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Artdabbler
Minneapolis, MN
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Great Style
March 31, 2012
"Ordered online with Lee to get a specific color, or so I thought. When I put in my parameters one of them was “Black”. This jean came up and I was thrilled as I own several pairs. It’s offered in Onyx. In my mind you normally associated Onyx with Black. Nope, not in this case. It's Onyx Blue and it's really just a darker blue, not even a true blue/black, which should be where you have a hard time telling if it is blue or black. However, I really like the fit, the stretch and the comfort waist as I'm older with a not so slim waist anymore. Pretty lousy color description and I’m upset that if I’m asking for Black then this jean should not come up if it’s not really offered in Black."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: colors not as stated
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Comfort Fit Marian Bootcut Jean - Clearance
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By liferstudent
Chico, CA
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Waist is too big
March 5, 2012
"I ordered a size 16 and I know I have big hips, but I do not have a big enough waist to fit into this pair of jeans.
Also a note to Lee jeans - once you get beyond size 12 we do not need seamed back pockets. Nice plain pockets would be much better!"
Cons: waist too big
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Comfort Fit Marian Bootcut Jean - Clearance
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By bethany06
channelview, TX
wide leg
February 28, 2012
"I really like the fit, but this bootcut is too wide at the bottom. It just swallows up my shoes. I've purchased bootcut in the past, and have always been pleased. For some reason these particular jeans seem wider than norm."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: legs too wide
Review 18 for Comfort Fit Marian Bootcut Jean - Clearance
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By DMaxPhoto
Butler, PA
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Okay fit
February 5, 2012
"I seem to be forever in search of a good fitting pair of jeans. These jeans fit perfectly at the waist, not too high and not too low. They are also very comfortable. The length was shorter than I prefer even though I ordered long. I have long legs so I like a long length of 35-36". These were maybe 34" long, possibly a bit shorter. The thighs are a bit baggy. I prefer a closer fit in the thigh. The bootleg cut is nice. The darker blue color is nice. Watch for the back pocket buttons getting caught on things. A back pocket without those buttons would have been better. I long for the days of a heavier fabric jean instead of these thin material ones that seem to have taken over the market place. Still "In Search of" a great fitting pair of jeans."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: not long enough, baggy thighs, material on the thin side
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Comfort Fit Marian Bootcut Jean - Clearance
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By golfgal
Amherst, MA
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
comfortable and stylish
January 25, 2012
"These jeans are very comfortable and the bootcut is more stylish than a regular jean.
I have a pair in size 12, my regular size for Lee and found that they run snug. Ordered a 14 this time. Much more comfortable around the waist.
"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Comfort Fit Marian Bootcut Jean - Clearance
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By SUPlady
Mason Neck, VA
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
nice fabric, sits a little high on waist for me
January 14, 2012
"Sizing for a 12L was a good fit through the waist and thighs; however, I am short waisted, so these jeans sit higher on the waist that I would prefer. The comfort fit waistband is nice in that it helps avoid the muffin top syndrome, just wish that they were a little shorter in the waist. Good value, since I bought them on sale."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: too high waist
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>