Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lee.com.

Comfort Fit Marisa Bootcut - Clearance

This figure-complimenting style sits right below the waist, but its secret, hidden elastic waistband moves with you and keeps it from gapping. The stylish back pocket embroidery and fun floral details make this a fun everyday style.
Average Customer Rating:
3.786 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
12of14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Comfort Fit Marisa Bootcut - Clearance
Review 1 for Comfort Fit Marisa Bootcut - Clearance
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By lennynb
Texas
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
stretch
February 5, 2014
"The jeans are a nice color and look good when first put on. unfortunately they stretch out a full size so by the time I leave the house the pants are baggy. The stride is wrinkled and too low, the legs are too wide and this adds to the pants being too long.
I recommend buying them a size smaller. If I had not removed the tags (have to for wearing) I would have exchanged them."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable
Cons: Uncomfortable, too stretchy
Review 2 for Comfort Fit Marisa Bootcut - Clearance
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By mcdlt72
New Springfield, OH
December 16, 2013
"had to send them back. Not long enough. All jeans should be able to be purchased in all lengths. :-("
Cons: not available in all lengths
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Comfort Fit Marisa Bootcut - Clearance
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By TM1957
Cape Coral, FL
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
very stretchy
November 11, 2013
"this is my second pair of these exact jeans. I love the comfort waist band, and the stretchiness of the fabric keeps them snug on my stomach so there are no bunches in the fabric. They are very fitted and a little too snug for me around the knee area, but overall comfortable"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Comfort Fit Marisa Bootcut - Clearance
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By poolgirl
Missouri
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great fit
October 31, 2013
"Pleasantly surprised when these were delivered yesterday. Love the style and perfect fit for me. Without the comfort waistband they would've been too snug in the waist.. They are a little bit lightweight, but I am happy with this purchase"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: lightweight
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Comfort Fit Marisa Bootcut - Clearance
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By Inmy50s
Michigan
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Great fit
October 27, 2013
"I just placed my first Lee online order. Summer was over and I knew I needed new jeans. I tried on all my jeans and the ones that fit me the best were the Lee Slender Secret. Because the selection in my area was limited I decided to place an order. These jeans were very nice. I'm curvy and need a size 14. The waist was high enough but not too high. Flattering. Liked the stitching and back pocket embellishment. I did send these back however, because I really didn't care for the color of the denim. I think I probably would have kept them except I had ordered five pair of jeans and these were the ones I liked the least. I guess I normally prefer a darker denim. I will also say that all the different styles I had ordered fit very well. I used the online fit guide and found it be very helpful."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: color not to my liking
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Comfort Fit Marisa Bootcut - Clearance
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By WIgirl
Superior, WI
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Too Big and Too Long
October 22, 2013
"Ordered these jeans in my regular jean size but they came a size too big and about 2" too long. I will keep them for winter when I wear my long johns and boots. The waist band is very comfortable and no gaps in the back."
Pros: Comfortable, love the waist band
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Comfort Fit Marisa Bootcut - Clearance
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By crissy2356
Oak Harbor, wa
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Baggy Jeans
August 29, 2013
"I was really disappointed that they were so baggy. They were big in the rear and hips. I loved how they looked on line, but was disappointed when I got them. I even washed them a couple times hoping they would shrink some...."
Cons: baggy
Review 8 for Comfort Fit Marisa Bootcut - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By she7
Indianaplois, IN
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great jeans
August 29, 2013
"I love the fit & feel of these jeans. I had read the reviews prior to buying so I knew they would be a thinner material. I love everything about them. I hope they will last a while but I haven't washed them enough to know."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Comfort Fit Marisa Bootcut - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Teresa
Lonaconing, MD
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Best fitting jeans
August 26, 2013
"Once you know your size, which is found through trial and error, Lee jeans fit perfect every time. They keep their color and stay crisp looking for a long time. They look crisp but they feel great. I'll only ever buy Lee comfort waist jeans from here on out. Very good product."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, great fit always.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Comfort Fit Marisa Bootcut - Clearance
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By MaryH
Scottsdale, AZ
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Great summer jeans
May 26, 2013
"I really like these jeans. They are very light weight, which is great because I live in Arizona where summers are 110+ degrees. I also love the comfort fit waistband."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 11 for Comfort Fit Marisa Bootcut - Clearance
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Quiltalong
Arlington/Mansfield, TX
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Fine fit
May 21, 2013
"The jeans felt a bit flimsy however; when put on, they were a comfortable fit. Jeans are a way of life in TX and I have found it difficult to find any heavy (old time) jeans. These are wonderful for running around and dry nicely and do flatter the figure. Would love to have these in a heavier fabric. The waistband is comfy (no back gap now) and the boot cut is great to balance my figure."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, color, no back gap
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Comfort Fit Marisa Bootcut - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Scotchlady
Lake of the Ozarks, MO
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Ny Favorite
April 1, 2013
"Just received these jeans and got to wear them. They are a nice weight, not too heavy or stiff. I think they'll be a great weight for summer. My most favorite part is the waist - how wonderful! I have several pair of Lee jeans and I love them all but these are by far the most comfortable yet."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Review 13 for Comfort Fit Marisa Bootcut - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By GTish
Cleveland, OH
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Marissa jeans
January 13, 2013
"These jeans are affordable, stylish, and fit really well for those of us who have wide hips and small waists. I also like the fact that the back pocket doesn't have a button - only a nice embroidery."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Comfort Fit Marisa Bootcut - Clearance
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Martenedup
Boston, MA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Love Lee Jeans
November 29, 2012
"I am an older lady with fairly wide hips. I have always loved the way Lee Jeans fit and the price is always reasonable."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.