Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lee.com.

Platinum Label - Naturally Slimming Garrett Straight Leg Jean

The Platinum Label offers premium fabric with lasting quality and style in your favorite fits.
Average Customer Rating:
4.05 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
17of20(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Platinum Label - Naturally Slimming Garrett Straight Leg Jean
Review 1 for Platinum Label - Naturally Slimming Garrett Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By jeansgrandma
Scott City KS
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
May 19, 2013
"liked these jeans. the color was what I was looking for, just wish they were boot cut. They come up far enough, which helps hide my muffin top."
Review 2 for Platinum Label - Naturally Slimming Garrett Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By 4everdenim
Lancaster, PA
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Cut weird
January 25, 2013
"Ordered size 6M (normal size). These jeans are disproportionatly too big at low hip AND not a true 32" inseam. Why cant a MEDIUM inseam be 32.5" to allow for this shrinkage? And make sure the cutters are truly cutting a true 32" inseam."
Pros: material is perfect.
Cons: not a true 32" inseam, cut too baggy in hip area, not proportionate
Review 3 for Platinum Label - Naturally Slimming Garrett Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By debbie76
Norwood, NC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Love These Jeans!
January 14, 2013
"Haven't worn jeans in awhile. Lost a lot of weight and these are my first pair! I feel 20 years younger! Great deal and comfort. I will be back for another pair."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Platinum Label - Naturally Slimming Garrett Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By RzWal
Virginia Beach,VA
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Lee- fantastic fit
January 13, 2013
"These jeans are super soft! I got them because of the slimming panel at the tummy, but, they make my tush look pretty good too! Keep 'em coming! How about a white pair?"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 5 for Platinum Label - Naturally Slimming Garrett Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By marl1954
Lubbock, Texas
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Nice Jeans!
January 13, 2013
"I'm really hard to shop for, cause I'm fairly picky...these jeans were the best fit especially since I didn't get a chance to try them on first before buying! They were a great price too!"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Platinum Label - Naturally Slimming Garrett Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Ctgal2
Florida
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Good deal
January 10, 2013
"The quality was very good as was the fit except for the length. I ordered the short which should have been fine since I'm 5ft 2inches. Unfortunately they were way too long and had to be altered."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: too long
Review 7 for Platinum Label - Naturally Slimming Garrett Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By blondeistrouble
Wilmington, DE
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Wrong Sizing
January 8, 2013
"I ordered short and they fit more like regular. Very disappointed. The material is lighter than normal jeans which made them feel more like slacks. I liked that."
Pros: Stylish
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Platinum Label - Naturally Slimming Garrett Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By bjbecker43
Saginaw, MI
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
too long
January 8, 2013
"Fit is wonderful until you get to the length. I order petite sizes and these were about 6 inches too long. I am 5'2". Obviously not a petite."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: much too long for petite
Review 9 for Platinum Label - Naturally Slimming Garrett Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By atms
Nebraska
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Platinum Label jeans
November 5, 2012
"This is my second pair of these jeans, I just love them. I accidentually ripped a hole in the leg of my first pair and couldn't wait to order a replacement. They look great, feel great and really are the best pair I own! Love my Lee jeans."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Platinum Label - Naturally Slimming Garrett Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By jandol
Dayton Oh
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
October 29, 2012
"I really liked the fit of these jeans. They were a little long for me even though I ordered the short, so I had to cut and hem them 2 1/2" . I love the grey color also."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 11 for Platinum Label - Naturally Slimming Garrett Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By jeanswearer100
Dallas, TX
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Should have read the reviews first
February 18, 2012
"As others have written, these jeans fit too high on my waist to be comfortable. The waist gaps too much also. I was disappointed, since I was really hoping for the gray pair to work out.
This will be the first time I've returned something to Lee.com as I'm usually very happy with my purchases."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Uncomfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Platinum Label - Naturally Slimming Garrett Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By cornhushdoll
Berlin, Maryland
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
great fitting jeans ever.
February 13, 2012
"they fit nice and I love the way they look and feel. they wash and dry great. thank you for the style and please don't get rid of them in your line of JEANS."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Platinum Label - Naturally Slimming Garrett Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Anonymous
Trinidad
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
December 17, 2011
"These jeans are awesome. I usually wear a size 12 but when I got them, they seem a bit loose. However, I love how they are high waisted. I am 5'6 and they fit a bit above my belly button but run a big short, with regular hitting right on my heel. They are definately slimming! I recommended them to my mother. I will deinately be purchasing more in my size 10..which I am so excited about!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: regular length is a bit short right on heel.
Review 14 for Platinum Label - Naturally Slimming Garrett Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Vicki23547608
Homestead, FL
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
This is "premium"?
December 17, 2011
"These are the first "jeans" I have bought at Lee.com. I received them yesterday. There is nothing that I like about them. They are supposed to fit just below the waist, but are WAY BELOW the waist at the back and AT the waist in front. They are supposed to be jeans, but are not made of denim with some stretch, despite the 81% denim in the description, but are more like stretch fabric that looks like denim. I used Lee's Fit Finder because I have a problem with jeans gaping at the back, but despite using it, these jeans still gape at the back. There are also horizontal, baggy wrinkles across the sides of the thighs. Lousy fit. lousy fabric, not at all what the website led me to believe. They are going back today."
Pros: none
Cons: lousy fit, lousy fabric
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Platinum Label - Naturally Slimming Garrett Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By sama428
Reno, NV
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Best Jeans ever
December 12, 2011
"I always have a difficult time finding jeans that fit. My waist is large and jeans that fit my hips are always too tight in the waist. These fit very well. One thing - I wish the rise was a little shorter. These jeans ride a little too high. Otherwise they are great. I liked them so much I ordered another pair - wish there were more color choices."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, good fit
Cons: want more colors
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Platinum Label - Naturally Slimming Garrett Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By talover
Oxford, PA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Comfortable!
November 9, 2011
"I love these jeans! They are very comfortable and they keep their shape! They are true to fit and feel so good on, they don't feel like you are wearing jeans at all but yet they really look great on! I get a lot of compliments when wearing them. I will definately purchase more and I highly recommend them!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, keep their shape
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Platinum Label - Naturally Slimming Garrett Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By DebbieJean
Yucaipa, Ca.
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Longer than they said.
November 5, 2011
"On the Valentina, 30" was a short. On the Garrett, the 30" is a medium. I bought the medium, and they are really 31". When you are buying online, you need for this to be accurate and consistent. If you want boot cut, order straight leg. If you want a large bell bottom, order the boot cut. This could be improved so that I wouldn't have five pairs that don't fit right. Now for the good news. Once I figured it all out, they are by far my favorite jeans. So comfortable, and nice looking."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 18 for Platinum Label - Naturally Slimming Garrett Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Noreen131
Brookfield, CT
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Slenderizing & Comfortable
October 25, 2011
"I purchased these jeans to take on a trip with me. They are attractive and slimming, and not to mention very comfortable when sitting on an airplane for hours and hours! The only con I will mention is that the rise on the waist is a touch too high. These jeans were just above my navel instead of just below. Lee, please shave off about an inch for 5 star comfort! That's an inch off the jeans, not my waist! (Although that would be fine too!)"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: rise a touch too high!, bags in the knees easily
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Platinum Label - Naturally Slimming Garrett Straight Leg Jean
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5