Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lee.com.

Valentina Classic Comfort Straight Leg Jean

Ease and comfort in all the right places, it's the most comfortable jean around!
Average Customer Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
10of14(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Valentina Classic Comfort Straight Leg Jean
Review 1 for Valentina Classic Comfort Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By BarginShopper
Everett PA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Great Jeans
February 8, 2013
"These are the best fitting jeans I've found at Lee. I have been a fan of Lee for a long time but these are great jeans. I am so disapointed that sizes and colors are so limited. I sincerely hope this does not mean that you are discontinuing these jeans. That would be a BIG MISTAKE!!!!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, great fit
Cons: a little expensive
Review 2 for Valentina Classic Comfort Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By delle
New York, NY
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Good Jeans
December 17, 2012
"I have no problems with the jeans at all, I am pretty sure that I ordered petite. I was not shipped petite. When you are 5' 1" tall you do not want to have to send your new purchase to the tailors for heming."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: too long
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Valentina Classic Comfort Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By MaryM
Fresno, CA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
It really worked!
July 13, 2012
"I followed the directions for a good fit. When they arrived I was hopeful... and it was the real deal!!!"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 4 for Valentina Classic Comfort Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By CIND
Roanoke, VA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Fit!!
April 11, 2012
"I have a real issues with finding jeans that fit, because I hate the stretch, I love my cotton jeans, well, these jeans are a great fit, not too much stretch, so they don't look like spandex second skins, the lengthis perfect, and at the end of the day they still look great, would love to see more colors, like, black/white/khaki,"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, great fit, not too much stretch
Cons: need more color selections like black/green/white
Review 5 for Valentina Classic Comfort Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By chynadoll
Middletown, Ohio
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Love Them
March 27, 2012
"These are the best fitting jeans I have ever had. I came to find them by accident in a store. I couldn't find them since. I found them on Lee.com the only difference was they didn't have the pocket flap, but, I even like these better. they are so comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 6 for Valentina Classic Comfort Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Brewermom1
Toms River,N.J.
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
January 15, 2012
"Purchased 2 pairs of the same style jeans in different colors. One fit when first put on then stretched out of shape after wearing a few hours. The other pair were at least 2 inches smaller at the waist and both jeans were marked the same size! I buy Lee jeans all the time at stores..I love the fit and I love their jeans. These jeans were not made with the same standard I am used to buying in stores."
Pros: Stylish
Review 7 for Valentina Classic Comfort Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By paintedponie936
Douglass, TX
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
great fitting comfortable jeans
December 31, 2011
"these jeans are great for me. i love the fit and that the waist is not so low that my stomach hangs over the front like the low rise jeans do."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 8 for Valentina Classic Comfort Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By calmingsurf
San Jose, CA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Fits But...
December 6, 2011
"Fit is great but "night" is not black, rather is dark navy blue, Was hoping for black. Zipper is not smooth but sticks when pulled. Tag is placed where it gets stuck in zipper. Contrast stitching limits use to casual."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: cheap zipper
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Valentina Classic Comfort Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By hatmaker
Memphis, TN
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
not for this middle-aged lady
December 3, 2011
"Fit through hips and thighs was ample, which was good, but these jeans are well below the waist--not a good look for this middle -aged lady. I returned them."
Cons: Uncomfortable, low-waisted
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Valentina Classic Comfort Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By msrobin
Franklin, ME
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
big dissapointment
November 29, 2011
"I ordered the same size of lees that I'm wearing now which are a perfect fit and comfortable, but these new jeans are so tight I couldn't possibly wear them, and they cost me almost 9 dollars to send back. I won't be reordering anytime soon."
Cons: Uncomfortable
Review 11 for Valentina Classic Comfort Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Juno
Punta Gorda, FL
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
good fit
November 26, 2011
"overall fit is good - waist is better than most jeans. Not a lot of shrinkage."
Pros: Comfortable
Review 12 for Valentina Classic Comfort Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By relaxed
Ivor, VA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Best fitting jeans
November 11, 2011
"These jeans are the best I have ever worn! They are so comfortable. In my line of work, I have to bend and stoop almost constantly. The jeans bend with me without digging into my stomach. I never have to pull them up after stooping. They keep their shape all day long!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 13 for Valentina Classic Comfort Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Addie9
Venice, Florida
Love the Fit
November 9, 2011
"These jeans were perfect from the moment I stepped into them. I just received my second pair and I am back to order another pair in black. I have always had a problem with the length of jeans from the crotch to the waist, these fit perfect and they are so comfortable......I have had several complitments so I am confident in wearing them."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 14 for Valentina Classic Comfort Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By DebbieJean
Yucaipa, Ca.
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Inconsistent length
November 5, 2011
"Great Jeans, but they tend to be longer than other brands. I bought these in a short size so I could wear them with flat shoes. I am 5' 6", and have never bought a short before. Look at the inches, not S, M, or L, and you will be better off. The inches are different for each style. Also, Boot cut really means bell bottom, and straight really means boot cut."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable