Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lee.com.

Lee Relaxed Plain Front Pants

Relaxed fit. Fits at the waist. Straight leg. Flat front. Welt back pockets. Stretch Twill.
Average Customer Rating:
4.216 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (231 reviews)
5 stars
135
4 stars
47
3 stars
22
2 stars
18
1 star
9
190of231(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Review 1 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By fuzzy
Santa Fe, NM
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Flattering
January 19, 2012
"These slacks are very nice, fit very well and are really a flattering cut. I bought a tan color and they can be worn with a lot of things. I find the fit at the waist to be particularly nice, that is a problem for me in most slacks, the waist is too big if the hip is right and I'm a small person, size 6. The fabric is lovely. I touched them up with an iron after the washer."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, lovely fabric
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By ChaosInBlue
Jackson Hole, Wyoming
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Excellent!
January 9, 2012
"I love these pants! I've been wearing a version of them for years and they only get better! I'd lilke to see them bring back a camel color, but the black is what I love and the black is what I've been ordering!!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 3 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Flatfront
Michigan
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Long Time Customer
July 17, 2014
"I have been buying these pants for years. I, too have noticed a change in the way they fit. Not every size 12 fits the same even when it is in the same color. Some come with buttons on the back pockets, others don't. Wish there was more consistency between colors/sizes. It would great it they brought back the capris in this style as the other reviewer stated."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: inconsistent sizing styling
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Annie65
Pittsburgh, PA
Great slacks/jeans
June 2, 2014
"Have worn these for years & they fit my bottom heavy frame well. Quality has declined a bit---thinner material & the waist is a bit larger than previously (sits just below waist) I have nearly every color and the fit varies--brown ALWAYS runs smaller than other colors in my experience. Usually fit true to size, BUT--I usually try on 2 or 3 pair of the same size & color to find the perfect fit. No ironing needed if removed from dryer immed. when done. Please, please, please make these in white. Since it is a "best seller," a few other summer colors would also be nice."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: not available in white or nice summer colors
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Greatful4Talls
Carrollton, TX
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
No muffin top
June 1, 2014
"I really dislike the muffin top created by pants that sit below the waist, therefore I love the the fit of these. The long size is shorter than the tall size but lucky for me I can still where them with flats or roll them up for capris."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By melgonbro
Lafayette, LA
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great TROUSER jeans
June 1, 2014
"Trouser style dressy enough to wear to work or dinner."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable
Cons: high waisted
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By QBSK
Birmingham, AL
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Great fit but
May 29, 2014
"requires extensive ironing after wash. Tried drip dry and dryer. No way to get around it. Must be ironed before wearing. May try dry cleaners. I'm very busy and do not have time to iron. I don't appreciate the added expense of dry cleaning, but I do like the pants. So, if you don't mind ironing you'll probably like them."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: requires ironing every time.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By dnaleri
Houston, TX
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
most comfortable pants
May 22, 2014
"These are by far the most comfortable pants I have ever bought. I really like that they have a look almost like jeans. Yet more comfortable than jeans in my opinion. The waist band and pants have some stretch to them which is really nice, they give when you bend, but do not stretch out and bag. Overall I love these pants. My only complaint is they stink and must be washed before wearing. But most jeans must be washed first anyway, so I guess that does not matter that much."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, stretch with you
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By Matlyn
So Cal
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Bummed
April 26, 2014
"I have purchased these pants for over 20 years, to wear to work. Recently though the quality has dropped and I'm disappointed. The material is thinner and the length is 1' shorter. Which makes them too short for me. I'm so bummed I gotta find new pants! maybe JCP?"
Cons: low quality
Review 10 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By tall34
Florida
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Not true tall
April 21, 2014
"If you are truly tall do not purchase LONG, look for TALL. Too short and will shrink a little after washed/dried even on low heat."
Review 11 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By shris
Charlotte, NC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Favorite pants
April 13, 2014
"I really like these pants, they are very comfortable and fit me well. However, the Navy color doesn't 'snap back' the way the other colors do. I think it must be a slight variation in the fabric content. The navy 'whiskers' more during the day and gets a little stretched out with movement without going back to what it was. The other colors snap back better. I bought four colors and I will be very pleased to wear them to work."
Pros: Comfortable
Review 12 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Msldybg
Los Angeles, CA
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
So comfortable!
March 23, 2014
"I love these pants. I just wish that the short version was 31 inches long. I hate shortening pants! I'm not short, but I'm not medium inseam either. I always have to choose. Do I want them to wear casually or should I buy them longer and hem them so I can wear them with dress shoes. These pants are extremely comfortable. They run small, so I order a size larger. They wash well, too! :)"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, can be dressy or casual
Cons: have to hem for dressy look
Review 13 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By kitten
Levittown, NY
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Relaxed Plain Front Pants
March 20, 2014
"Love the pants. Been buying them for years and get alot of compliments on them at work. I do however miss the relaxed plain front capris and will now have to find another manufacturer for capris that fit as good as lee's did. I was told that Lee discontinued them and I am so disheartened at that. I will now have to try Docker's or Gloria Vanderbilt to see if I can find something comparable, but I always prefer the Lee brands. These capris were dressy, yet casual for my office in the summer and fit great. I will greatly miss them."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Carie
Kansas City, Mo.
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
BEST fitting pants
March 3, 2014
"I have worn these pants for quite a number of years now and love the fit. Granted..I only wear them in the black color but I have tried some of the other colors and most of the time the fit is the same. I would certainly recommend them to a friend or acquaintance. I wear them to work and the "give" with the spandex makes the bending and kneeling I do at work quite a bit better than other pants I have tried to wear."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 15 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Spiritwolf922
St. Louis, MO
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Comfortable fit, tailored look
February 17, 2014
"I usually order black pants and blue jeans, but this time, I decided to take a chance on the Charcoal Heather pants for a different look in my office-wear. These pants look and feel great! I'm very pleased with the fit, which is even more comfortable than the regular black selection (which is 99% cotton/1% spandex). I would highly recommend these pants and plan to purchase additional pairs in the next month or so."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, tailored look
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Coleman
River Ridge, Louisiana
Fit
February 14, 2014
"I am 5'f" tall. These pants fit me perfectly in length no matter what shoe heel height I wear. The fabric is substantial, not thin and cheap feeling. Colors are true to what is shown on the web site. I very much like that they fit at the waist, and not below. I am a senior citizen, and I don't relish wearing "girlie" clothes. The stretch if perfect. So comfortable. I'm about to buy my 4th pair in a month's time."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Kim56W
Le Mars, IA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Always reliable
February 9, 2014
"I have ordered multiple pairs of these slacks in the past and they fit wonderful. I never have to worry that I won't like them or they won't fit."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 18 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Tejay
West PAlm Beach, Fl
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
The Best
January 16, 2014
"I love these slacks! They fit Great, they are affordable and very comfortable, not to mention stylish. I wear the black ones to work on a daily basis. I ordered other colors to wear when I go out, shopping, to dinner or any where. I only wish they didn't fade so quickly."
Cons: they loose some color with every washing :(
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By ncbooknut
Statesville, NC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Perfect for me
December 22, 2013
"I love how these pants fit, look, and feel. Have ordered both print varieties and several solid colors in this style and love them all."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By mekomama
O'Fallon, MO
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
stretches too much
December 15, 2013
"These pants fit great right out of the package. But after a couple of hours they have stretched out so much they are baggy! I must be between sizes because one is way too tight to zip and wear until it stretches and the other is way too big and sloppy after it stretches. I used to buy at JC Penney but they only have it now in petite and plus sizes. Bummer! I have to buy pants 'cause I can't wear jeans to work."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>