Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Relaxed Plain Front Pants

Relaxed fit. Fits at the waist. Straight leg. Flat front. Welt back pockets. Stretch Twill.
Average Customer Rating:
4.228 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (224 reviews)
5 stars
133
4 stars
44
3 stars
21
2 stars
17
1 star
9
184of224(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Review 1 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By fuzzy
Santa Fe, NM
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Flattering
January 19, 2012
"These slacks are very nice, fit very well and are really a flattering cut. I bought a tan color and they can be worn with a lot of things. I find the fit at the waist to be particularly nice, that is a problem for me in most slacks, the waist is too big if the hip is right and I'm a small person, size 6. The fabric is lovely. I touched them up with an iron after the washer."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, lovely fabric
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By ChaosInBlue
Jackson Hole, Wyoming
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Excellent!
January 9, 2012
"I love these pants! I've been wearing a version of them for years and they only get better! I'd lilke to see them bring back a camel color, but the black is what I love and the black is what I've been ordering!!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 3 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By tall34
Florida
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Not true tall
April 21, 2014
"If you are truly tall do not purchase LONG, look for TALL. Too short and will shrink a little after washed/dried even on low heat."
Review 4 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By shris
Charlotte, NC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Favorite pants
April 13, 2014
"I really like these pants, they are very comfortable and fit me well. However, the Navy color doesn't 'snap back' the way the other colors do. I think it must be a slight variation in the fabric content. The navy 'whiskers' more during the day and gets a little stretched out with movement without going back to what it was. The other colors snap back better. I bought four colors and I will be very pleased to wear them to work."
Pros: Comfortable
Review 5 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Msldybg
Los Angeles, CA
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
So comfortable!
March 23, 2014
"I love these pants. I just wish that the short version was 31 inches long. I hate shortening pants! I'm not short, but I'm not medium inseam either. I always have to choose. Do I want them to wear casually or should I buy them longer and hem them so I can wear them with dress shoes. These pants are extremely comfortable. They run small, so I order a size larger. They wash well, too! :)"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, can be dressy or casual
Cons: have to hem for dressy look
Review 6 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By kitten
Levittown, NY
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Relaxed Plain Front Pants
March 20, 2014
"Love the pants. Been buying them for years and get alot of compliments on them at work. I do however miss the relaxed plain front capris and will now have to find another manufacturer for capris that fit as good as lee's did. I was told that Lee discontinued them and I am so disheartened at that. I will now have to try Docker's or Gloria Vanderbilt to see if I can find something comparable, but I always prefer the Lee brands. These capris were dressy, yet casual for my office in the summer and fit great. I will greatly miss them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Carie
Kansas City, Mo.
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
BEST fitting pants
March 3, 2014
"I have worn these pants for quite a number of years now and love the fit. Granted..I only wear them in the black color but I have tried some of the other colors and most of the time the fit is the same. I would certainly recommend them to a friend or acquaintance. I wear them to work and the "give" with the spandex makes the bending and kneeling I do at work quite a bit better than other pants I have tried to wear."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 8 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Spiritwolf922
St. Louis, MO
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Comfortable fit, tailored look
February 17, 2014
"I usually order black pants and blue jeans, but this time, I decided to take a chance on the Charcoal Heather pants for a different look in my office-wear. These pants look and feel great! I'm very pleased with the fit, which is even more comfortable than the regular black selection (which is 99% cotton/1% spandex). I would highly recommend these pants and plan to purchase additional pairs in the next month or so."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, tailored look
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Coleman
River Ridge, Louisiana
Fit
February 14, 2014
"I am 5'f" tall. These pants fit me perfectly in length no matter what shoe heel height I wear. The fabric is substantial, not thin and cheap feeling. Colors are true to what is shown on the web site. I very much like that they fit at the waist, and not below. I am a senior citizen, and I don't relish wearing "girlie" clothes. The stretch if perfect. So comfortable. I'm about to buy my 4th pair in a month's time."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Kim56W
Le Mars, IA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Always reliable
February 9, 2014
"I have ordered multiple pairs of these slacks in the past and they fit wonderful. I never have to worry that I won't like them or they won't fit."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 11 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Tejay
West PAlm Beach, Fl
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
The Best
January 16, 2014
"I love these slacks! They fit Great, they are affordable and very comfortable, not to mention stylish. I wear the black ones to work on a daily basis. I ordered other colors to wear when I go out, shopping, to dinner or any where. I only wish they didn't fade so quickly."
Cons: they loose some color with every washing :(
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By ncbooknut
Statesville, NC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Perfect for me
December 22, 2013
"I love how these pants fit, look, and feel. Have ordered both print varieties and several solid colors in this style and love them all."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By mekomama
O'Fallon, MO
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
stretches too much
December 15, 2013
"These pants fit great right out of the package. But after a couple of hours they have stretched out so much they are baggy! I must be between sizes because one is way too tight to zip and wear until it stretches and the other is way too big and sloppy after it stretches. I used to buy at JC Penney but they only have it now in petite and plus sizes. Bummer! I have to buy pants 'cause I can't wear jeans to work."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 14 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Crushed
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Fit
December 14, 2013
"In the description for relaxed fit for these pants it states "that if you have a larger bottom and smaller waist that these are the pants for you." WRONG! The legs and length are ok but the butt is tight and the waist is huge. The waist has a large gap for someone with a smaller waist. I have gotten Lee pants before and I was very pleased but NOT with these. Why don't Lee make the slacks with the cinch waist????"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable, no cinch waist, no fit at the waist
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By CasualDresser
Jackson, MS
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Relaxed Plain Front pants
November 29, 2013
"I wore the Truffle twill pants, the fit was tight and very uncomfortable in the waist and tummy area. I had to unbutton them to get relief. I recommend interested buyers to purchase a larger size in the twill pants. The spandex percentage is very low. The twill pants need more spandex."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable
Cons: need more spandex, size fit small
Review 16 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Tiger13
Bessemer AL
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
worst fit
November 21, 2013
"i have always bought Lee Jeans and plain front twill pants and loved them from retail stores but for some reason the ones i ordered on line were too small and it was the same size in the lee pants i already own. Seems like ordering them online you'll have to order a size larger. i was so dissapointed."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: sized smaller than advertised
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By AMERICAN1
GA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
best of the best
November 8, 2013
"The only drawback I have on these jeans is I wish the short length was a inch longer and I have noticed I have to try them on because there is a discrepancy in lengths between same size and fits. THAT BEING SAID...THIS IS THE ONLY PANT IN MY CLOSET THAT I WEAR AND HAVE WORN FOR YEARS . I BUY NEW SUPPLY EVERY YEAR. I love the slit pockets in stead of the flap (makes rear look smaller). I love the cut yet it would great if they also made one with just slightly more narror below knee. THEY ARE SLIMMING, STRETCH, AND SOOOOO COMFORTABLE...I HOPE THEY NEVER DISCONTINUE THIS PANTS. I noticed they have made other style similar with flap pockets....I LOVE PLAIN POCKETS OR SLIT POCKETS EVEN BETTER. These are much better!!!! You can not go wrong with these pants. The fabric is not too thin which is a problem when you want to look slimmer and it glides over the problem areas like thighs and rear.....I have two fav fabrics but I wont list bec I don't want them sold out...lol"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, slimming, great fabric not too thin and flimsy, great slit rear pocket/slimming, everyday pant retains shape, easy wash and wear
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By METEM
LANSDALE, PA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
November 3, 2013
"I RARELY FIND THE LONG LENGTH THAT I NEED IN THE STORES, SO I ORDERED ON- LINE. PERFECT FIT, LOW PRICE, AND EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE. A VERY CLEAR AND EASY WEBSITE TO ORDER FROM, AND THE PACKAGE ARRIVED VERY QUICKLY."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, great color
Review 19 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By loveroflee
South Dakota
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Fitting Pants
October 27, 2013
"I have worn these pants for many years and still are my favorite. I just wish they had more longs or talls in different colors to order."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By SilverFox903
Atlanta
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Great Pants
October 17, 2013
"I bought the Truffle and Black Authentic Glen. The Truffle fit just right, really comfortable. But the Black Authentic Glen either run small or that pair were sized wrong. Had to return that pair. But the Truffle were perfect."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: black authentic glen run small
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>