Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lee Relaxed Plain Front Pants

A timeless, tailored favorite. Limited supply available...last chance to buy! (Never fear, the new Relax All Day Pant is just as stylish, with an updated fit and softer fabric for greater comfort.)
Average Customer Rating:
4.24 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (300 reviews)
5 stars
184
4 stars
53
3 stars
27
2 stars
23
1 star
13
245of300(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Review 1 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By fuzzy
Santa Fe, NM
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Flattering
January 19, 2012
"These slacks are very nice, fit very well and are really a flattering cut. I bought a tan color and they can be worn with a lot of things. I find the fit at the waist to be particularly nice, that is a problem for me in most slacks, the waist is too big if the hip is right and I'm a small person, size 6. The fabric is lovely. I touched them up with an iron after the washer."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, lovely fabric
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By ChaosInBlue
Jackson Hole, Wyoming
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Excellent!
January 9, 2012
"I love these pants! I've been wearing a version of them for years and they only get better! I'd lilke to see them bring back a camel color, but the black is what I love and the black is what I've been ordering!!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 3 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By doodlelee
Norman, OK
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
PLEASE BRING THESE PANTS BACK!!!!!!!!!
January 29, 2016
"These are the best fitting pants and I can't believe you are taking them away. I have tried the replacement version and they are HORRIBLE!!! They pucker in a weird way in the back of the leg behind the knee and the fabric feels terrible. I buy these pants every year and would continue to buy them in any color you would make them. Please read these reviews and bring them back. I would buy every color you make in a 6 L and my daughter would do the same with the 10 L!!! They fit perfectly and the length is great for someone with long legs. Please, please, please bring them back!!!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By CeBB
Texas
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Disappointing
January 25, 2016
"This was the very style of pants I was looking for, relaxed fit at the waist. Unfortunately it fit no where near the waist."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Uncomfortable
Review 5 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By ClassiCat
Los Angeles, CA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
OMG
January 23, 2016
"PLEASE don't discontinue these pants! They're the only ones that fit me AND look good on me -- and I'd have bought even more of them today if I'd known they were going away before most of the colors already sold out in my size. When was this awful decision made? & who made it?????"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 6 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By KachinaDoll1210
Gallup NM
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great fitting pants, please do not discontinue
January 22, 2016
"I love these pants for work! The fabric is nice but wish they were true cotton twill fabric which wears better! I tried the other pants that replace these - the fabric is awful and is a lint magnet!!!!! Please, Please do not discontinue the relaxed plain front pants!!!!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 7 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By softball
Hagerstown, MD
Relaxed plain front pants
January 21, 2016
"These are the best pants and I am so disappointed that they are being discontinued. PLEASE don't, I love them and they are the only ones that fit really well."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 8 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Punky
Destin, FL
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Poor fit
January 21, 2016
"This was labeled relaxed fit. I ordered another style at the same time that was not labeled relaxed fit, but it fit me. This one was the same size but was way too small and had to be returned. When I order 2 pair of pants the same size but different styles and one is relaxed fit and one is not, I expect the relaxed fit one to be looser than the other one, not the other way around."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable
Cons: poor fit
Review 9 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Jen112222
Wausau, WI
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
These are So Much Better than the All Day Pants
January 18, 2016
"Do not discontinue these! The fabric on these pants is much better than the fabric on the All Day pants, which are supposed to replace these.
This is a good, soft, normal cotton pant which I have been wearing since 2002. The new fabric on the All Day is slippery and weird and feels uncomfortable and crunchy compared to these pants.
Now I have to look elsewhere to buy casual, cotton pants that look nice. So sad because Lee, your Relaxed pants are the only ones I've found that fit my figure."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, soft
Review 10 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By jloveit
manchester nh
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
relaxed fit pants
January 12, 2016
"I love these pants, but would like to have the dark colored ones hold the color longer than a couple of washing!"
Review 11 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By shape2fit
Beckley, WV
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Loved these pants
January 9, 2016
"Please bring these pants back!! I buy them to wear to work along with all my other co-workers. But now we are unable to find them anywhere. They are the best fitting pants and they are acceptable on our job!!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 12 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By vandynoho
Florence, MA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
disappointed
January 9, 2016
"really liked the fit and feel of these pants, very sad to see that they changed the fabric. the new style isn't nearly as comfortable. why change something if it wasn't broken. please bring this style back."
Pros: Comfortable
Review 13 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Prep
Chattanooga
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
January 6, 2016
"I AM BEYOND DISAPPOINTED THAT YOU WOULD DISCONTINUE YOUR BEST SELLER! THE NEW PANTS YOU ARE SELLING ARE TERRIBLE! THE FIT IS NOT EVEN CLOSE TO BEING THE SAME AND THEY CLING. YOU MAY HAVE BEEN GOING FOR COMFORT BUT YOU HAVE MISSED THE MARK. I HAVE NEVER BEEN SO DISAPPOINTED IN LEE. I HAVE BOUGHT PANTS FOR 35 YEARS AND NOW YOU DO NOT HAVE PANTS TO FIT ME AT ALL. YOU COULD ALWAYS COUNT ON LEE TO FIT THE FULLER SIZE FIGURE, BUT NO MORE! VERY SAD!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By HRHSassafras
Fort Worth, TX
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Not happy
January 5, 2016
"I was disappointed in the material change made to this particular style. I have the style in several colors and the pants have been a staple in my wardrobe for many years. I had to return my most recent order as the fabric doesn't hold its shape like the previous versions."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: new material
Review 15 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By MomCat1260
Phillipsburg, NJ
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Best fitting pants
January 3, 2016
"I am VERY disappointed these pants are being discontinued. I've been wearing them for years. I tried the new Relaxed All Day pants and I had to return them. They were so tight and have more spandex in them so they cling like a baloney skin. I have heavy thighs and these Plain Front pants have enough give in them that the fabric relaxes over my thighs instead of clinging to them. Very, very disappointed. Will have to search for another brand now.
:(
"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By BarbS
Castle Rock, WA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
My favorite Jeans
December 28, 2015
"The Relaxed fit Jeans are my favorite fitting Jeans -- please restock so I can purchase more - they are great."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 17 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By MichiganMom
Ann Arbor MI
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Perfect Pants for Many Occasions
December 27, 2015
"I have never been disappointed with the fit and style of these pants in the Indigo Rinse.
(Pants in the other color selections seem to shrink and sag after only a few washings.) These are perfect for a casual lifestyle and travel. Also, a great solution to the workplace where jeans are not appropriate, but casual dress is. Sadly (or maybe fortunately) I can only find this style in my size and color selection on the Lee website. I hear rumors that this style and color might be discontinued. Please let this not be the case!
"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By MIBA
Nampa, ID
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Please bring these pants back!
December 9, 2015
"The relaxed Plan Front Pants are the best! I have been wearing them for years. The fabric wares well, washing after washing. The fit is absolutely great! I have tried a couple of your other styles and the fit does not work for me. Please reconsider! Thank You!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By LovingGod
Indiana
Best fit by far
December 9, 2015
"Love the fabric, love the feel, love the look, love the fit. What is not to love about these pants. I've tried on any pants and these are the only ones that hug my curves perfectly. Please bring these back! I want them in all the colors!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Tootie123
ocala florida
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE
December 1, 2015
"Best pants you make. Why would you discontinue? Have looked everywhere for these."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, versitale
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>