Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lee Relaxed Plain Front Pants

Relaxed fit. Fits at the waist. Straight leg. Flat front. Welt back pockets. Stretch Twill.
Average Customer Rating:
4.194 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (242 reviews)
5 stars
141
4 stars
47
3 stars
24
2 stars
20
1 star
10
196of242(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Review 1 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By fuzzy
Santa Fe, NM
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Flattering
January 19, 2012
"These slacks are very nice, fit very well and are really a flattering cut. I bought a tan color and they can be worn with a lot of things. I find the fit at the waist to be particularly nice, that is a problem for me in most slacks, the waist is too big if the hip is right and I'm a small person, size 6. The fabric is lovely. I touched them up with an iron after the washer."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, lovely fabric
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By ChaosInBlue
Jackson Hole, Wyoming
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Excellent!
January 9, 2012
"I love these pants! I've been wearing a version of them for years and they only get better! I'd lilke to see them bring back a camel color, but the black is what I love and the black is what I've been ordering!!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 3 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By blazingbooks
Akron, OH
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Poor fabric quality
April 6, 2015
"I purchased the charcoal gray pants. On the first day I wore them they pilled up and frayed in the thigh area. They look like I have been wearing them for years and I only got one wear out of them. Very poor fabric quality. Other colors I have purchased did not do this."
Cons: poor fabric quality
Review 4 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By missteeek
Wisconsin
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
great all-purpose standby . . .
February 22, 2015
"These are my favorite go-to pants for consistent fit and comfort. I'm hoping for a few additional colors such as olive green for fall, red for summer."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: limited colors
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By shadowcatAZ
Tucson, AZ
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great pants
January 29, 2015
"The fit and quality of these pants are excellent. I've lost 25 lbs and had to order new pants for work, and these are perfect. They look great, they're comfortable, and they're long enough without being too long. I've had uneven results with Lee Jeans in the past - different styles in the same size fit very differently, but these are perfect and I'll probably buy more."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 6 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By Motherof4
California
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Note Tapered Leg
January 25, 2015
"These used to be the best work pants. But somewhere along the line they decided to taper the leg, now they don't fit close to how they used to. Don't let the Style number fool you, these are NOT the same pants you used to get. Please return to the prior style, not everyone wants to or should wear tight leg pants, especially at work.
Some great things just don't need to be changed!!
"
Cons: tapered leg
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By atms
Nebraska
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Best pants ever
December 15, 2014
"I love these pants! The fit is always consistent and love the slight stretch on the pants for easy movement. I have a hard time finding jeans and pants that are long enough for me in stores, and I can always count on getting them from here in my exact size. My only wish is that they would expand the color selections on more of the styles."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By ScroogeShooper
Houston, TX, USA
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Disappointed :(
December 7, 2014
"I was so looking forward to my Lee selections. After losing 60 lbs, I decided to treat myself. I ordered 4 pair of the Relaxed Plain Front Pants. Sadly, I returned 2, but I wish I could have returned them all. The twill catches lint throughout the day. Slightly OCD, I kept using the lint roller all day long at work. Long sigh. To top it off, it's VERY expensive to return products since there are no local stores and the consumer pays for the return shipping. (My fault...I knew ahead of time.) I was so sure that the Lee products would be a win. Oh...and the Charcoal Gray is more like Olive Green and was fit tighter than the other pants. Well, you get the picture."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: lint trap
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By gonturan
Galloway, NJ
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
not liking the twill
November 13, 2014
"These are the same great fitting pant, but the material is very light, and the colors seem to be flat."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: fabric may not be durable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By Ksal323
New Jersey
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
November 3, 2014
"Unfortunately I dislike these pants very much. Bought 4 pairs and kept 2 for color choices. The two I kept fit completely different from each other. I wish I had returned them all."
Review 11 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By georgiagirl
Santa Clara, CA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Excellent Purchase
October 12, 2014
"I am truly pleased with the awesome Lee pants that I recently purchased. Actually this is my second purchase. I love the way the pants fit and the fact that since I am a short person, 5'2", no alterations were required. I will be indulging in future purchases at lee.com
Very Happy!!
Georgiagirl
"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, great fit
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By FrogToes
Alabama
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
WHY DON'T THESE COME IN COLORS??
September 25, 2014
"Fit great, look nice but the most boring colors possible. Does Lee not have assess to red, blue or green dye??"
Cons: limited color selection
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By adyson
Reidsville, NC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Love!
September 9, 2014
"Received the relaxed plain front pants (3) in
all and love the look, fit and quality. These can be used for dress up due to fabric and design. Love the relaxed jeans and pants.
"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Flatfront
Michigan
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Long Time Customer
July 17, 2014
"I have been buying these pants for years. I, too have noticed a change in the way they fit. Not every size 12 fits the same even when it is in the same color. Some come with buttons on the back pockets, others don't. Wish there was more consistency between colors/sizes. It would great it they brought back the capris in this style as the other reviewer stated."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: inconsistent sizing styling
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Annie65
Pittsburgh, PA
Great slacks/jeans
June 2, 2014
"Have worn these for years & they fit my bottom heavy frame well. Quality has declined a bit---thinner material & the waist is a bit larger than previously (sits just below waist) I have nearly every color and the fit varies--brown ALWAYS runs smaller than other colors in my experience. Usually fit true to size, BUT--I usually try on 2 or 3 pair of the same size & color to find the perfect fit. No ironing needed if removed from dryer immed. when done. Please, please, please make these in white. Since it is a "best seller," a few other summer colors would also be nice."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: not available in white or nice summer colors
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Greatful4Talls
Carrollton, TX
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
No muffin top
June 1, 2014
"I really dislike the muffin top created by pants that sit below the waist, therefore I love the the fit of these. The long size is shorter than the tall size but lucky for me I can still where them with flats or roll them up for capris."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By melgonbro
Lafayette, LA
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great TROUSER jeans
June 1, 2014
"Trouser style dressy enough to wear to work or dinner."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable
Cons: high waisted
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By QBSK
Birmingham, AL
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Great fit but
May 29, 2014
"requires extensive ironing after wash. Tried drip dry and dryer. No way to get around it. Must be ironed before wearing. May try dry cleaners. I'm very busy and do not have time to iron. I don't appreciate the added expense of dry cleaning, but I do like the pants. So, if you don't mind ironing you'll probably like them."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: requires ironing every time.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By dnaleri
Houston, TX
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
most comfortable pants
May 22, 2014
"These are by far the most comfortable pants I have ever bought. I really like that they have a look almost like jeans. Yet more comfortable than jeans in my opinion. The waist band and pants have some stretch to them which is really nice, they give when you bend, but do not stretch out and bag. Overall I love these pants. My only complaint is they stink and must be washed before wearing. But most jeans must be washed first anyway, so I guess that does not matter that much."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, stretch with you
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By Matlyn
So Cal
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Bummed
April 26, 2014
"I have purchased these pants for over 20 years, to wear to work. Recently though the quality has dropped and I'm disappointed. The material is thinner and the length is 1' shorter. Which makes them too short for me. I'm so bummed I gotta find new pants! maybe JCP?"
Cons: low quality
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>