Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lee.com.

Side Elastic Pants

Relaxed Fit. Fits at the waist. Side elastic stretch waistband. Tapered leg. Wrinkle and soil-resistant stretch twill.
Average Customer Rating:
4.487 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (156 reviews)
5 stars
107
4 stars
30
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
3
141of156(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Side Elastic Pants
Review 1 for Side Elastic Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Comfortablefit2
Pecatonica, IL
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Comfortable and Long Fit
January 12, 2012
"I have purchased this style of pants either as jeans or dress pant several times the past few years. With the side elastic waist, they are always comfortable. Since I am 5'9" and like my slacks to almost touch the floor, I purchase the long length and they fit perfectly."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable, long
5 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Side Elastic Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Rambofan
Lindenhurst, NY
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Fit Well and comfortable
December 6, 2011
"These pants are extremely comfortable and fit great. They also wash well."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable, wash well
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Side Elastic Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By klop56
Texas
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
A good fit
August 24, 2014
"These Lee side elastic pants are great for work or casual wear. They are comfortable, fit correctly, come in various lengths (I am tall and it is IMPOSSIBLE to find Women's slacks that are long enough - sometimes I have to wear men's), the fabric is easy care cotton blend, and they can be worn all year. Thank you, Lee, for making and carrying these. I can't find them in stores, so I have to buy them online."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, easy care, work or casual, great for summer or winter
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Side Elastic Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By cah0159
harrisburg pa
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Only pants I wear
July 11, 2014
"These pants are perfect for me. They're the only pants I wear. I only wish they still made shorts in this style. They used to but stopped several years ago."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 5 for Side Elastic Pants
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Happy2B
Michigan
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Wonderful fit and look
July 3, 2014
"I really love the fit of Lee side elastic pants . Great fit, great look.
My complaints are that on high percentage of orders , zippers are not sewn in correctly. I then have to return/reorder because talls are ONLY available online(my other complaint). Very frustrated that this issue has not been resolved.
"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: not enough color choices, tall sizes only available online
Review 6 for Side Elastic Pants
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By betbet
Raleigh, NC
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Great pants but please fix problem with zipper
May 16, 2014
"These are great pants. I have ordered for years.
The problem with my last few orders has been the zipper. The way the zipper is sewn into the pants - the shiny parts of the zipper show. It is sewn in wrong.
I am ordering the correct size.
My mother who is a seamstress and another seamstress who has sewn for 60 years....both agree that the problem is with the sewing of the zipper into the pants.
Please correct the problem. I want to continue to buy these pants...but will stop if this is not fixed. I just ordered 8 pair and 6 or 7 have this problem. So... I have to wear longer shirts or longer sweaters to cover the embarrassing fact that the pant shiny zipper shows when you are walking.
I also would like to have more colors in this pant. Why not some type of dark green, white, etc.????"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Side Elastic Pants
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By churchlady47
pa
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
December 1, 2013
"I have worn this style for many years. They are comfortable and wear well.
The previous ones I had for 4-5 years since that time the material must have changed because while they are still very comfortable the black and navy blue material seem to catch all kinds of lint.
"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: lint catchers
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Side Elastic Pants
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Pretzel
Naperville IL
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Preferred Pants
November 16, 2013
"I have had Lee side elastic pants for many years as they are the only style that fit me well. Sizing and description are usually accurate. I wish they came in more colors and different materials, especially warmer ones for wintry weather. I wear both your side elastic pants and jeans. They are durable, wash and wear well. I rarely see the side elastic style in any of our Midwest stores so unless I buy them on-line I cannot get them locally. They are a great buy for the money."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: need more colors
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Side Elastic Pants
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By twobaldwins
New Mexico
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Side Elastic Pants
November 8, 2013
"Have bought these pants before. This time around the fabric didn't measure up to the previously made pants. The surface is not as smooth, so on dark pants lint would be a problem. I bought the taupe ones this time around. Biggest complaint is that they no longer are as wrinkle resistant. They come out of the dryer somewhat wrinkled and don't hold their crease."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable, good price on sale
Cons: fabric not the best
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Side Elastic Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By txl2323
Phoenix, AZ
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Best fitting pants
October 29, 2013
"I love these pants. I have been purchasing them for years. They are great for business casual offices, easy to care for and fit great.
They sit at my waist which is probably categorize as above the waist in the fashion industry. I have a little bit of tummy (okay maybe more than a little) but the waist band is comfortable, sits about my stomach and the sizing allows me to get a size 16 Misses instead of having to buy a larger size."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Side Elastic Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By tekebrad
Denver, CO
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Great work/casual pant
October 21, 2013
"Fit is perfect, comfortable and able to be worn to work or for casual wear. The elastic eliminates any gap worries. Wish there were more colors available."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Side Elastic Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By LongIslandGal
Long Island New York
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Hour glass figures best fit
September 27, 2013
"If you're athletic with muscular or womanly thighs and a small waist these are your pants ladies. I have a small waist compared to my hips and thighs and do not have a slim boyish figure.. These wonderful pants are not tight on my thighs I can bend and move comfortably and yet the waist fits well with no gaps nor do they have to be belted with huge amounts of material jammed under a belt just to make the pants fit."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, perfect fit for small waist
Cons: need more colors
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Side Elastic Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Blessed4ever
New Bern,NC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
superior elastic pants
August 9, 2013
"I loved these Twill elastic pants.They are very comfortable.Fit perfectly.Just recevied them a few minutes ago.More than what I expected.It's more than your money worth.Will order again.LEE CAN'T LOSE WITH THE STUFF THEY USED.That should be your motto."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: none
Review 14 for Side Elastic Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By GrandmaL
Savoy, IL
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Good fitting jeans
July 29, 2013
"I'm very happy with my recent purchase from Lee's. However, I have not been able to find any side elastic jeans/pants in the color of white. I am happy with the 'String' color I chose because it was a very light tan which is also good for summer, but I really would have preferred it in 'White.'"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: did not come in 'white'
Review 15 for Side Elastic Pants
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By BigandBeautiful
Los Angeles
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Waist too tight
July 23, 2013
"I ordered these because I thought the side elastic would make them more comfortable, but these are even tighter in the waist than other models. Ow!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable
Cons: Uncomfortable, side elastic too short
Review 16 for Side Elastic Pants
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By Free2B
Charleston, SC
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Poor fit
July 20, 2013
"I've purchased these jeans in the past with good results but the last 2 times I've ordered them, they have been too long and very "baggy". (I'm 5'2" and ordered short)"
Pros: Affordable
Cons: size, limited color
Review 17 for Side Elastic Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By cwood
Dallas
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great pair of pants
July 11, 2013
"I would recommend these pants."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 18 for Side Elastic Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By SourisMom
Clemmons, NC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
The only slacks that fit me
May 19, 2013
"My hips and waist are very different sizes, and these pants are literally the only ones with a zipper than I can find to fit me. It's next to impossible to find pants that will fit my full hips and butt without the waist being too big and sagging. I love that these are made for real, curvy women, not stick insects! I only wish there were more colors available so I could buy more. I wear these slacks to work every week."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, sized for real women
Cons: more colors needed
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Side Elastic Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By tamboogie
Washington, WV
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great work pants!!
May 1, 2013
"Love these pants!! They are so comfortable! I have been buying them since 2001, and my hopes are that the Lee company will always make them available, please!!!
Thanks!!!
"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Side Elastic Pants
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By dragonfly536
Lorida, Florida
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
GREAT Slacks!
April 9, 2013
"I LOVE these twills!!! Have been wearing them for years and years!! They have been getting harder and harder to find in any stores!!! So glad you offer them on the site! Only one thing...years ago Lee used to offer this same "cut"/style in a denim...cut just like these, wtth side elastic AND the pleats...wish I could get them again...they are a little dressier than regular jeans and the cut of these is SO comfortable! Please bring them back!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>