Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lee Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser

This Trouser is a true tailored silhouette with functional flap back pockets, satin novelty lining and pocketing, a clean wide leg and hem.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
7
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
2
71of80(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser
Review 1 for Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By teacherjen
New Mexico
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Excellent trouser jean
January 16, 2012
"I love these pants! The dark wash makes them dressy and they are very flattering, fit is true and they are comfortable too! Great jeans!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
6 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By bakerj66
Portland, OR
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser
November 13, 2014
"These pants look great and are so comfortable. I often take a break to lift weights at work - these pants are so stretchy that I could even do low sqauts with no problem."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, nice color - not boring brown
Review 3 for Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By SoVeryPatient
Boston, MA
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Too wide pant legs!
June 8, 2014
"I need to return them! The bottom of these pants are 22" wide. I felt like they looked like parachutes!
I liked the color (not a flat or solid brown, yet brown....) and the fabric and the fit at the waist.
"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: bottom of pants are way too wide!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By GrandDaniel
Broken Arrow, OK
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
great fit, perfect length for a tall girl
June 1, 2014
"Wish I had found these years ago. Fabric quality is superb. Just enough stretch for comfort and still keeps it's shape. I am e static that they come in longer lengths and color choices. Thanks Lee!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, length
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By jerilj
Cameron, MO
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Great fit!
May 6, 2014
"I have big legs with a little waist. These trouser fit pants fit very well. I won't wear anything else!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: a little on the pricey side for me.
Review 6 for Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By clotheshog
Washington,Ill
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
4th pair
April 6, 2014
"This is the 4th pair of the platinum trouser pants I've bought. I have entrapped pelvic nerves and the looser pant shape is what I need and these work perfectly. My only problem with them is that the sizing is not consistent. I wanted to buy another pair and when I tried them on in the store my regular size 16 was to small. The ones I've ordered from Lee were fine. Other than that they are exactly what I need and they look great!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: inconsistant sizing
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By cabinlady
Stittville, NY
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
great pants
March 27, 2014
"I'm older & love these pants. I have a hard time finding pants that fit at the waist & aren't too baggy in the legs and seat. Usually I have to order a size & pick to either have a tight waisted pant so they fit through the legs or pants that fit at the waist & are baggy through the legs. These pants fit great at the waist & aren't baggy. I have the beige & the jeans. Love them both. Very true to size"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, fits at the waist
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Midwest
Chicago, IL
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great fit
January 20, 2014
"Very comfortable business casual trouser. I love the fit and perfect length."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Wanda555
Wilson, North Carolina
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Wonderful trousers
January 19, 2014
"I love the way these pants fit. I have a little stomach and these pants hides it very well. I can wear these with any shirt or blouse. I also love them for my dress down Friday's at work."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 10 for Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By JCleve
Midwest City, OK
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Love Them!!!
January 4, 2014
"Absolutely my fav! I have a fairly small waist and some junk in my trunk, and these pants fit like a dream. So comfortable and classic. I can wear them with a dressed up tee or a blazer...I can't say enough."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By joyp
Los Osos, CA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Love these jeans
August 29, 2013
"I stopped shopping with you because I couldn't find these jeans. Don't know if you brought them back or I just missed them but they are my all-time favorite. Last year at this time I was wearing a 24 and now I am wearing a 14 - and they fit and flatter just as well. And they are dressy enough to wear with a blazer and comfortable enough to wear with a T shirt. Keep these coming!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, go with everything
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By Anonymous
California
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Strange Smell
August 3, 2013
"I love the fit of the jeans, however, they have a strange smell to them that despite numerous washes does not come out. I have no idea what to do about it, but it's bothered me enough that I considered returning them. I purchased other jeans from them before, and it's the same smell."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: strong strange smell
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By KayC
AZ Mountains
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
love with exceptions
July 25, 2013
"I first purchased the dark wash jeans and they were perfect. I measure a true 12 in the hips and 10 in the waist. The 12 was perfect. I love this waistband. I then purchased the dark wash again and the gray both in size 12. The dark were perfect as before but the gray were at least one size smaller. So sad. Well, Lee has great service and I have ordered the gray in 14. Hope they work."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: inconsistent sizing
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By csmiley1013
Indianapolis, IN
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Great fit
May 22, 2013
"I love these pants. I got the dark denim and they are dressy enough for the office. LOVE the no gap waistband; no worries with my big butt! I am so happy they make these in short, -- they give me enough room in the rise but I don't need to hem them. They are very flattering on me and I feel good when I wear them."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By kimbo410
Detroit, MI
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Bought All Three
April 4, 2013
"I found these at Macy's but for some reason they did not carry the size 18, in store or on line so the sales clerk told me to go directly to the Lee website and see if they made them in that size. Not only did they make them, but they also carried them in plus sizes. I am 5'3 and ordered the medium length they are very long and I will have to pay to have them hemmed. I probably could have gotten away with the petite length. But, I have never ordered that length before. Decision to send back for a shorter length, or bit the bullet and go to the tailor. So, glad they had them..They have a dressy look to them, tailored look! :)."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 16 for Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By fiddlestix
Beverly, Ma
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great pants
March 10, 2013
"These pants do not look like jeans which is great for me. The fabric and design are really stylish. Love them."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, don't look like jeans
Review 17 for Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By Miriam
Albuquerque NM
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
"best" fit turned out to be lousy fit
March 5, 2013
"This was the FIRST time I've ever returned a purchase back as the fit was "odd"; rise was shorter than expected, pockets instead of being close to body puckered out and looked silly and the length fit closer to S than M....sorry folks but this was a "no go". ALL OTHER jeans, trousers, pants, etc have been splendid and for years!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable
Cons: Uncomfortable
Review 18 for Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By LaurenC
Orlando, FL
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Looks great but has inconsistent sizing
July 25, 2012
"These pants look great. I have these pants in 3 different colors in two different sizes. Sizes vary for the different colors:
Black retro wash is true to size
Dark chestnut is smaller - order a size larger
Beechwood is larger - order a size smaller
Material is very soft and stretchy, but wrinkles very easily throughout the day. Love the stretchy no gap waistband.
Great length."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: inconsistent sizing among colors, wrinkles easily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By DEE4
BATON ROUGE, LA
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
NO GAP TROUSER
July 2, 2012
"Jeans fit perfect. Only one problem they was a little long had to hem.
I bought the short they was to short, order these and they was a little long. Fit good now. Will buy more in a different color.
"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 20 for Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By szeta2
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great slacks
June 17, 2012
""I love the slacks with the band in the waist! NO MORE GAP for those of us who are smaller in the waist and wider in the hips! I ordered them in 2 colors!!!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 2 3 4 next>>