Product Reviews

Lee Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus

A timeless, tailored favorite. Limited supply available...last chance to buy! (Never fear, the new Relax All Day Pant is just as stylish, with an updated fit and softer fabric for greater comfort.)
Average Customer Rating:
3.733 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
21
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
14
58of86(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus
Review 1 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By forever39
Kansas
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
RELAXED PLAIN FRONT PANTS - PLUS
January 20, 2016
"I gave them a lower rating only because I need longs and can never get them in Plus. Plus size women have long legs too! I would definitely buy more if you offered longs and would appreciate more dark color options: wine, olive, eggplant....."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: not long enough and limited colors
Review 2 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By katfish
Arkansas
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Good for Work
October 15, 2015
"I love these pants. They are wash and wear okay but I like to iron mine to be really crisp. I normally wear a size Long which they don't make these pants in, but the medium works - just a little shorter than I like. The last ones I ordered they shipped a petite and I had to return them. Returns are easy, cost nothing to me, and I've always had a quick refund on my credit card. I wish they sold these pants in more colors."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 3 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By mp1129
Baltimore, MD
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Sizing issues
May 31, 2015
"I ordered two pairs of jeans and two pairs of these pants. Similar descriptions (ie relaxed, straight leg) exact same size. The jeans fit perfectly. I could not get these over my butt let alone try to get them buttoned. How can there be such a size discrepancy between two products from the same company?"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By DGY5
Bland, MO
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Need more options
May 22, 2015
"Bought these pants forever ago in long length. Always loved them. They do fade fairly quickly but I can live with that. However, more colors please and how about long lengths. Pants in long lengths are very limited and usually not available as so many people are ordering."
Cons: no long length
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Tendesi
Newark, De
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
agree something is wrong
March 27, 2015
"I agree with the person who said something is wrong with the pants. I have ordered over five pairs of these pants in the past and the waist always fit. It is even loose. Now the same pants same size do not fit around the waist. I am very frustrated."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Hamsher
Sedalia Missouri
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Relaxed plain front plus size dress pants
March 11, 2015
"I love these pants however I wish they come in more colors such as dark olive and navy. Also it will be great if they could come in tall as well either 32' or 34' inseam."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By labmom51
plattsburgh, ny
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
something wrong
February 12, 2015
"I have ordered at least three pairs of these pants in the past and LOVED them. The last pair I just ordered however, must have been mismarked with the incorrect size because I can't even button them! I ordered the exact same pants in the exact same size. The ones I currently have are even a little loose, the new pair, can't button. Will definitely be exchanging. In light of past experience, yes, I would still recommend them to a friend."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Gizzie
Rockford, il
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
One wish
January 23, 2015
"I have purchased these pants for years and have always been happy with all aspects of them. I was, however, disappointed when they no longer came in navy. The indigo rinse color are too "denimy" for both of my workplaces, which considered them jeans."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By linnea
Toledo, Ohio
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
love these pants
January 14, 2015
"I love these pants! I just wish they came the same color choices that your regular sizes come in. Just because I am bigger in size doesn't mean I don't want the same variety that smaller women enjoy. I pay more for my size I should have the same choices."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: not enough choices
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Vern
Addieville IL
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Very nice
January 9, 2015
"These jeans are great all over. Dressy enough to wear to work on casual days and comfortable to wear all day. I do not like my pants too tight. These jeans are just the ticket. I will buy more!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 11 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By elsiekate
Chicago, IL
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
mixed message
December 10, 2014
"on the one hand, i love the fit of these pants and how they look. on the other hand, i agree with the person below who talks about the pants developing holes--i haven't worn these for very long, and i just finished sewing up a huge hole in the pocket where the material completely went to shreds. i'm so torn about whether to get these again because they really are perfect for work, but if they don't hold up....."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: disintegrating
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By ladynat
Kinston, NC
Really comfortable
November 2, 2014
"These pants fit perfectly. More colors please!!!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 13 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By nukid99
Grass Valley CA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Navy PLEASE
October 18, 2014
"I love these pants. PLEASE offer them in Navy I have a pair from years ago in Navy and love them."
Review 14 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By liblib
new york
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Like them but fell apart
September 23, 2014
"I loved the pants and the fit but early on the pockets developed holes. I could live with that but one of the pairs I bought wore out at the thigh after 4 months. I am disappointed because I really like the pants and their fit. I would buy them but know they will need to be replaced soon"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: fell apart
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By bamatitanfan
Michigan City, IN
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Nice Jeans
August 22, 2014
"I have been wearing these pants for several years, they are comfortable, wash & wear well and a good value when found on sale. Welcome style changes such as additional belt loops and removing buttons from back pockets were great. Two suggestions--go tag less so you are not scratched if you do not tuck in your shirt. Fold pants seam to seam to get rind of the ugly, permanent, light crease that runs along the inside seam of each leg."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, available in multiple colors, wash & wear well no ironing
Cons: tags scratch, crease along inside seam
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Lins
Illinois
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Please make in Navy Blue
August 7, 2014
"Nice pants, would love to get in Navy Blue."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: no navy blue
Review 17 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Chiclet
Huntington, WV
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Favorite Pants
July 29, 2014
"I love these pants. They are an awesome fit for me. I wish the plus sizes came in all the colors the regular sizes do. I love the string color."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: need more colors
Review 18 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Jugen
Minneapolis, MN
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Literally fell apart
July 1, 2014
"I ordered these about a year ago, and only wear them to work during the summer months because they are nice and light. SO, I wore them for about 4 months last year, and started wearing them again this year about a month ago. I only work 3 days a week, 6 hours a day max, and I switched between the two pair I ordered. So, it's not like they were getting constant wear. Within this past week, both pants ripped on the inner thigh. Not at the seam, the fabric just gave out where my thighs meet. Now, I'm not skinny, but these pants were definitely loose on me. I was constantly tugging them up. So, it's not the fault of my fat thighs! I am really disappointed. They should have lasted alot longer than a year of light wear."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: fell apart
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By skejfia
Sacramento
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Terrible!
June 28, 2014
"Absolutely disappointing, poor fit, uncomfortable quality of fabric, and overall poor quality. The fabric feels like sandpaper, even after washing a few times. The fit of these pants is not comparable to other pants I ordered from Lee recently."
Cons: Uncomfortable, Not Stylish
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Lander
Fresno, CA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
best fit
May 26, 2014
"You need to make these pants in navy blue....love them and they are the most comfortable pants ever!"
1 2 3 4 5 next>>