Product Reviews

Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus

Relaxed fit. Fits at the waist. Straight leg. Flat front. Welt back pockets with button. Stretch Twill.
Average Customer Rating:
3.831 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
10
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
9
43of65(66%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus
Review 1 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By Pennypuggle
Warren,oh
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Disappointed
April 14, 2014
"These are low riders in the waist. The inside back pocket was sewn to the belt loop. Unable to wear will be returning."
Cons: not sewn right, too low in the waist for a plus size
Review 2 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By king1420
Maxton, NC
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
So so...
April 13, 2014
"I bought these pants based on other reviews.... I did like the comfort but my legs are a little bigger than most peoples and the legs on these pants are cut smaller than my normal pants. I did not like the fact that every time I bent down at work I had to hold my hand behind my back because the waist is cut too low. When I dried them the length got shorter and the legs got tighter. I was constantly pulling them down. I just wish someone would make a pant with a little more leg room for women with big legs."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By kaykow
Washington, DC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
love them
March 15, 2014
"I love these pants. They look great. They fit great. They feel great. Can be work to the office for casual friday. Liked these so much that I bought them in other colors."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 4 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By mkmlucky
Minneapolis, MN
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great fit
January 23, 2014
"I love these pants! They launder well and look great. Will be ordering more shortly. Finally a pant that fits me well!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Graciejones
Milwaukee, wi
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Pants fade to much
December 11, 2013
"I like the fit of the pants. There is one thing I really don't like about the Lee pants, they fade so much! I wash my cloths in cold water, I turn my pants inside out, so they shouldn't fade so much. I have to dress business casual, I can wear the Lee pants for a few months but then they are so faded that I can only wear them on weekends around the house. Again I like the fit, I just wish the fabric wouldn't fade."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: fades to much
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By CathieB
Missoula Montana
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Fabulous value
November 4, 2013
"I have bought my second pair of these pants - the fit & fabric is great. They wash up wonderfully, too.
I'm a petite - love Lee's site. Plus free shipping? Why would anyone head out shopping? Besides that, I've yet to see these in the store, anyways.
I'll be back, Lee. Thanks!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By DonnaH
Billings, MT
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Terrible Pants
November 3, 2013
"Cheap - really, really cheap - fabric. Pants bagged within an hour of wearing them - fabric is very light weight, very slick and cheap feeling. Too short in the stride, even in the plus size I ordered. Too short and I am only 5'4". Pants will be going back."
Cons: Uncomfortable, Not Stylish, cheap fabric, too short, poor fit
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By JUSMOM
Carrollton, IL
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Fantastic fit and long wearing
October 29, 2013
"I have had many pairs of these Lee pants. They fit me like they were make for my body and they wear like iron! I have some pairs that are over 10 years old and of course I don't wear them for dress but they are good for just hanging around the house. I hope Lee never stops having these. If and when they fade you can put them in the washer with some liquid dye and they come back to their original color, but that takes a long time! I love these pants!!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, long lasting
Review 9 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Janetviolin
Rochester, MN
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
I love Riders!
October 29, 2013
"I have worn them for years. They are very comfortable and practical. In recent years they have become a bit low cut for my taste. And please, please bring back navy blue!"
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: too low cut
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By ladycop
Saline, MI
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
My Favorite Pants
October 11, 2013
"I have 2 pr. of the denim & love them. I have trouble finding them in stores in Plus-Petite though. I like the spandex, makes them fit better. I like the pockets better than the patch pockets on most jeans; they look trimmer & better on larger women, I think.."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, wrinkle free & don't fade
Cons: kind of expensive if you can't find a sale.
Review 11 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By ants
Bartlett, tn
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Gaps at waist
October 3, 2013
"The waistband did not fit at the waist. There was a very large gap at the waist with these pants. I had to send them back"
Cons: waistband gaps
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By juma
No. Attleboro, Massachusetts
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Very comfortable and nice looking pants.
August 31, 2013
"Love these pants but wish they were just a little bit longer. Also would love to see them in navy blue. Only gave it 4 stars because they do not come in navy"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By atta2wd
Houston, TX
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Good and Bad
August 21, 2013
"Love Lee Plain Front Pants and have for years. Good fit, good value, same complaint..........they need to make them in more colors. Just because I wear a plus size doesn't mean I wouldn't like to have pants in other colors; olive green, gray, teal, burgundy? And just because we are plus doesn't mean we are all short, I need a WL...................just can NEVER find them anywhere."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: limited colors, no long length
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By SassyCat
CT
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Length is way too short!
August 20, 2013
"I gave these 1 star because I can't believe the women's plus does not come in a long. Not all women are short. The medium length did not even come to my ankles. The rest of the fit was great and I would buy several colors if they came in a long."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, good waist hip thigh fit
Cons: too short
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By skdm
Greenfield, IA
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Way too short
August 14, 2013
"I was excited to have a different color of pants for school only to find out they were way too short. Please LEE realize that just because we may wear plus size clothing we are not all short! There is a need for longer inseams. I always fall right between the average and tall so I usually end up letting out all that I can on the length of average pants to make them long enough. Wasn't even an option with these as they fit me more like a petite length. Very disappointed."
Cons: average length too short
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By vilegant
Vista, CA
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Indigo Rinse--unbearable smell!!
August 9, 2013
"I purchased these pants in Indigo Rinse and they smelled horrible! I washed them twice and they actually smelled worse afterwards. I had to throw them away immediately to get the smell out of the house. Yes, you get what you pay for, but in this case you get nothing. Beware!"
Pros: Affordable
Cons: bad smell
Review 17 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By Cyntim
Columbus, OH
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Poor fitting pants
July 22, 2013
"I am not at all happy with these pants. They were almost too big when I got them because I am in between sizes right now. However, after they've been worn for about an hour, they stretch out so badly that they are almost falling off and look sloppy. This is not the quality I'm used to from Lee. I also bought a pair of the Indigo Rinse pants and they smell so badly, even after washing them twice that I'm returning them. I'm also returning the pair that was sent as an exchange because that pair has the same petroleum odor as mentioned by another reviewer. What happened to Lee quality?"
Cons: stretches out too much
Review 18 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By MJDav1s
Atlanta GA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great pants
May 20, 2013
"These pants fit true to size and fit well. They move with you, and feel great! They seem to be very well made. I recently purchased the Riders by Lee and thought that is what I was buying this time. I tried the pants on, and liked the way they fit. Then I wore them to work, and fell in love with them. This is a good looking pair of pants, that helps flatten your tummy without adding any bulk. I would recommend these pants, and I will buy them again, in other colors."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By klk0428
Atlanta, GA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
great pants
April 24, 2013
"Love these pants, the fit is wonderful - like a glove. Especially love the petitie length as I am 5' 1/2" tall and can NEVER find a good length except for LEE.
Yes the black color does pick up everything but all black pants do. I keep masking tape or one of those lint brushes in the house.
Super pants and jeans! Thanks Lee!
"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, great length for petite
Review 20 for Relaxed Plain Front Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Geekymom
Peoria, AZ
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Best dress pants ever!
April 23, 2013
"I love the relaxed plain front pants from Lee. I own the same pant in every color. Being a larger woman I wanted a dress pant for work that wasn't thin. I like the thick support of the pant that helps slim my rear and thighs. The relaxed fit is extremely comfortable. Just throw the pants in the washer and dryer and they are ready to wear. No need to break out the iron which is a huge time savor. Thanks Lee!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>