Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Side Elastic Pants - Plus

Relaxed Fit. Fits at the waist. Side elastic stretch waistband. Tapered leg. Wrinkle and soil-resistant stretch twill.
Average Customer Rating:
4.303 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (152 reviews)
5 stars
98
4 stars
22
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 star
5
131of152(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Side Elastic Pants - Plus
Review 1 for Side Elastic Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By BethSh
Kansas City
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
not what I wanted at all
March 25, 2014
"I thought these had a little Side Elastic, not a complete elastic waist, I can't wear elastic waists."
Cons: Not Stylish
Review 2 for Side Elastic Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By glorjb
leesport, pa
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
not a true tall
February 23, 2014
"Fit in hips and waist are perfect. Way too short. Not a true tall. Should be at least 2" longer."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: not a true tall size
Review 3 for Side Elastic Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By froggie2hottie
Barberton, OH
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Greatest pants ever
February 19, 2014
"I own a business as well as work in a professional setting. I have to have a professional look at all times. I also need to be comfortable. These are just the right fit! They are also great for dress down if needed. I just wish they had more color options such as dark brown, olive, green or even a deep red."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: not enough color options, stores don't carry anymore
Review 4 for Side Elastic Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By sideelastic
Bradenton, FL.
Best Fitting
December 19, 2013
"Love these pants I 've been buying for many, many years!! I really wish that we could still get the side elastic shorts!! They also were the best. Dressy look for wearing out at night. So sad they have been discontinued!!!!!! Please bring them back, you won"t be sorry!!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, best fit!!
Review 5 for Side Elastic Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By barbo
Chambersburg, PA
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Comfortable Pants
December 14, 2013
"These pants allow one to move about easily and hold their shape. Very comfortable and still look good."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
Review 6 for Side Elastic Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By MitziM
Warrenton, Oregon
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Side elastic pants are great
November 14, 2013
"I have been wearing the side elastic twill pants from Lee Jeans for years and years. I have always liked the flexibility of them as they give a little extra room on those "fat" days and look good always. I'm sorry that pleated pants are at a premium these days as I am much more comfortable in natural waist pants with the side elastic and pleats."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, fit at the natural waist
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Side Elastic Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Myshiloh
Indiana
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Go-to-Jeans
November 5, 2013
"For very many years, I have been unable to find any jeans that fit well other than these. I'm just about to wear out my last black pair -I miss having the brushed black fabric but love my blacker than black Lees. So many black jeans aren't black. My blue Lees have all finally worn out. Unfortunately, the years have led to accumulated weight due to physical limitations and that means needing larger sizes. Each time I seek jeans, I find it harder to get these in a size I wear. They aren't in stores any longer. I find that quite annoying because it is not as if any other jeans have replaced them. I still cannot find other jeans that work well for me, so I miss having these available. I have used these in all colors they have ever come in. My only complain, other than lack of in-store availability of my size, is that they do sag in the seat after a little while. Laundering will improve it that for some time but eventually the sag sticks. But they are tough, and most of all they are comfortable and they fit. I just wish they came in more colors. They are affordable if on sale. All jeans cost exceedingly high."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable, reliable, long lasting, black is black not grey
Cons: not always available in stores, need more colors, saggy over time
Review 8 for Side Elastic Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By Fuquay
Old Fort, NC
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Disappointed
October 30, 2013
"These pants were a heavy material that I did not like. They were tight in the waist but "pouchy" in the front crotch area. They did not fit well like I am used to Lee 24 WP usually fitting."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Uncomfortable, not at all flattering
Review 9 for Side Elastic Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By ants
Bartlett, tn
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
nice fit
October 3, 2013
"These fit at both the waist and the seat. Very comfortable."
Pros: Comfortable
Review 10 for Side Elastic Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By MaryAnn
Knoxville, Tennessee
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Side Elastic Jeans
June 22, 2013
"They have changed these jeans drastically. They used to come up to and slightly above the waist but now they are shorter and do no fit comfortably at all. They do not come up to the waist at all. I wish they would go back to the older pattern when they make these jeans. I do not like them at all ant they have been returned."
Cons: Uncomfortable, cut lower than the waist.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Side Elastic Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By seahorse901
Rock Hill, SC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
June 13, 2013
"These pants are great for casual wear. The fit is loose and comfortable. Easy to move about in. Stylish enough to wear out to casual dining and gatherings with friends."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 12 for Side Elastic Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Ohioshortslover
Troy, Oio
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
The best pants ever!
June 5, 2013
"I buy three or four pairs of these trousers every year. Not every woman can (or should) wear low-rise pants. I am a plus-size woman in her sixties and I appreciate the at-the-waist pants and jeans offered by Lee. However, I wish Lee would bring back the Bermuda shorts that were like these pants."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, at-the waist
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Side Elastic Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By ReneeK
Buffalo, NY
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Disappointed
April 23, 2013
"These pants are pleated, which I cannot find in the item's description anywhere on this page. Had I known, I would not have ordered. Everyone knows plus size women tend to have a bigger gut, and prefer flat front. In addition, I found the pants to be uncomfortably snug."
Pros: Affordable, nice material
Cons: Uncomfortable, Not Stylish
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Side Elastic Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By marly
Springfield, Ma
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
twill front pleats
April 21, 2013
"Didn't like style because the front pleats poke out and make m look like a balloon. Twill was soft but attracted lint and dog hair. (I have multiply animals ans this style didn't work)"
Cons: Uncomfortable, Not Stylish
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Side Elastic Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By 1happycustomer
Panama City Fl
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
best fitting casual work pant
April 17, 2013
"Could not be happier - very good fit, length is not too short, happy happy happy!"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 16 for Side Elastic Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By tina68
Bruington, VA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great Work Pants
April 16, 2013
"I have worn this style pants for more than 10 years for work. They fit wonderfully and are a great value."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 17 for Side Elastic Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By LeJean
Houston, TX
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Excellent Work Jeans
March 25, 2013
"This product is excellent for work. However, it is very hard to find except on website. For work, it is the most comfortable pair of pants that anyone would be able to find. Everyone should continue to buy this type of pants, the pants are affordable. I think this type of pants should never go out of style. Try them, you will love them."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 18 for Side Elastic Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By akpat
kenai, alaska
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
they have pleats!
March 13, 2013
"I wanted the flat front pants that they quit making in my size....been buying them for years. Now the only thing they offer has pleats! Not flattering at all!"
Cons: Not Stylish, they have pleats
Review 19 for Side Elastic Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Memere1
Northern New Jersey
Great Khakis
January 26, 2013
"Couldn't be happier with the fit. Love the 2 different colors of khaki. Very comfortable. Come ou of the dryer perfect.. Can't beat the price."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 20 for Side Elastic Pants - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Margo
Lima, OH
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Side Elastic Pants -Plus
January 22, 2013
"Great fit and love the color. Takes place of the kaki color I was looking for. Been wearing the side elastic every since they came out. Like I said, a great fit for me because of MY SHAPE. No more taking pants up in the waist. The best fit anyone has ever come out with. I have these pants in every color and use them for WORK. Would die if they would discontinue them.(SMILE)"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, variety of colors
Cons: wish you had them in capris also
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>