Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lee Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser - Plus

This Trouser is a true tailored silhouette with functional flap back pockets, satin novelty lining and pocketing, a clean wide leg and hem.
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
76of80(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser - Plus
Review 1 for Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By LakeSuperiorSplitRockLigh
Minneapolis, MN
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Most Increditible Pants
December 6, 2011
"The Platinum Label is the best fitting pair of pants I've ever purchased. Since my waist is considerably smaller than my hips and I'm fuller in the hip and thigh area, I couldn't find a pair of pants that fit properly until I found the Platinum Label. The fit is phenomenal as is the quality and workmanship. The fabric has just the right amount of stretch and the inside lining adds a nice touch. When I wear these pants I feel good in them and gives me a polished look. I have now purchased the indigo rinse, java rinse, beechwood and just ordered the black retro wash. Can't beat the price anywhere!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, workmanship, high end quality
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Barb74
Ohio
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
great jeans
September 17, 2014
"Best jeans I have had, yet still a bit dressy! great for any occasion. I use Dryell on them and they stay brand new for a long time!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 3 for Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser - Plus
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Iam2much
Metro Atlanta, GA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Nice work pants
May 1, 2014
"When I ordered these trousers I was quite excited to find work pants that are mostly cotton. The website says, "Fabric Information
Stretch Sateen: 97% Cotton/3% Spandex". Unfortunately, this is not the case. All of the fabrics are 72% cotton, 26% polyester, and 2% spandex. I was quite unhappy with this deception :~(
Now, the trousers themselves are perfect for a curvy woman like me. Small waist, thick thru the hip & thighs. It has been nearly impossible for me to find a decent casual slack so I'm keeping these (Retro Black) and have even come back to order 2 in Indigo. Just be aware, that the cotton content is not as high as stated & they do have a pretty significant amount of polyester."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Zoogirl
Anderson, SC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Best Fitting Pants - Ever!
March 25, 2014
"I am so in love with these dress jeans that I want one of every color! I am a borderline petite and the length on these fit me perfect - I had been running into issues with jeans being too short or too long and these require no hemming and look very professional. They are so comfortable and perfect for business casual looks. They make me look slimmer too - which is hard to do nowadays! The full retail price is a little much but when you consider these are "dress" pants I guess you can't complain!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: just a little pricey
Review 5 for Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By NurseJules
Albany, NY
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Love Love LOVE these trousers
March 2, 2014
"These trousers have a wide, hidden elastic waist band which never rolls over and the material doesn't stretch out or wrinkle. They are a great choice for dressing business casual for work. I have all of the colors. Wish Lee made khakis in this same style."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, quality
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By RachelC
Carlsbad CA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
best jeans ever
February 8, 2014
"My waist is smaller and I'm curvy and have larger thighs but dont like to wear anything skin tight. These jeans are perfect. The waist fits well (barely) and the pant hangs well. I have never found a better pair of jeans for my body type!!!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 7 for Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser - Plus
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By Ladyj
Houston, Texas
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Plus size platinum label
January 31, 2014
"I had previously bought a pair of these jeans elsewhere and loved them! I bought another pair and they are way too short to wear with heels. I am so disappointed. I am only 5'5. Two more inches would have been great. They don't come in long! Oh, they were the same brand and size. Love the material!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: too short
Review 8 for Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By reinet
mt vernon washington
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
AWESOME
November 7, 2013
"I have NEVER gotten complimented on my pants. I am hard to fit with large thigh and calf but a smaller waist so finding something that fits all places AND looks good has been next to impossible. I bought these at a Lee outlet that was going out of business years ago and they hung in my closet until a few months ago. I have gotten nothing but complements EVERY time I wear them (and threats to steal my pants) from my coworkers. I need more of these and I refuse to tell them where I got them!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 9 for Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser - Plus
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By glynus
Florida
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
platinum label
September 16, 2013
"Had to return these as they were too small even though I have other pants and jeans in the same size."
Cons: small
Review 10 for Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By AZRealtor
Safford, AZ
Love These Pants
March 3, 2013
"Ihave 4 pair and am getting a 5th. Please, please, continue to make these! They are comfortable, fit well and are OK for the office, especially the Java and black colors. I am continually disappointed by clothing companies that create a good product only to abandon it. Lee Jeans, please continue to make these."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By 1dog2cats
Genoa, OH
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Nice for Office Wear
January 9, 2013
"I needed some casual dress pants for work, and these are working well for me. They are quite stretchy and I think because of the spandex, they are perhaps a little warm...probably more appropriate for cooler temps. I haven't washed them yet, so hope they don't shrink, because if they do, they'll be too short. At only 5' 6", I shouldn't have to worry about this. Lee needs to offer inseams longer than 31" on their pants. Sadly, these only come in one color. I also think they are expensive, even on sale. They did wash well."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: expensive
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By jnwhit25
Arcadia, FL
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Best fitting pants
August 7, 2012
"So glad to finally find pants that fit 24W - PETITE...the length, waist, and fit are great. Very comfortable."
Pros: Comfortable
Review 13 for Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser - Plus
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By Workingmom925
Northern ca
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Great pants, but pricey
June 17, 2012
"I buy these only when I can get 40% or more off and free shipping. they are very nice pants and dress up a casual outfit nicely, but they must be washed like designer jeans (not after every wear) or the crease will fade into the pants and they will shrink up. They keep their soft nice look for the most part and they fit is very comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: not affordable unless on sale
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By MJATL
Atlanta, GA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great pants
May 21, 2012
"The jeans arrived well packaged and in great condition, and arrived sooner than expected. These jeans fit well, and are well made. They are a trouser style which is good for casual occasions that require a little more dress up than regular jeans. The length was perfect. I love these trouser jeans, and will order another pair in another color. The fit is fantastic! The comfort waistband is wonderful!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 15 for Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser - Plus
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By Keri
Cedar Falls, IA
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Comfortable
May 14, 2012
"I love these jeans because they are fuller in the hips and thighs. The waist band tends to fold down on me when I am sitting but other than that, they are very comfortable and dressy looking! I want a pair in every color available!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: waist band folds down when sitting
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By scubagirl18
Rochester, NY
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Wow!
April 26, 2012
"I have such a hard time finding plus-sized jeans that will fit my thighs and hips and not gap at the back waist. These fit perfectly with no alterations, not even in the hem! The dark denim makes them dressier than jeans and the stretch in the fabric and waist makes them SO comfortable. I bought two pairs and I'm really glad I did. Great fit, great feel, great price. What more can you ask for?"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, great fit
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Sadie1
Campbell, Ca
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Lee Jeans
April 13, 2012
"I believe tis is the first time I've ever bought a pair of jeans and when trying them on, they fit perfect everywhere. Fabulous jeans. Love them. Mary"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, beautiful
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Alison
Ridgeland, MS
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
How about more colors?
April 10, 2012
"I love these jeans and have about 5-6 paris of indigo, 2 of black, 2 of java rinse. I live in these! I would love to see a white denim and maybe some of the newer bright colors, but in denim. I don't care for the sateen fabric. I have my eye on the black tweed next!
Lee please make these in more colors!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, can dress up or down
Review 19 for Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By SP927
De Pere WI
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Love, Love, Love these Jeans!
March 30, 2012
"A friend told me about these jeans and since I rarely wear anything but jeans anymore I decided to try them. I love them! They are denim but fit like trousers. So comfortable, keeps crease, so they always look nice. Can dress them up or down depending on the occasion. Perhaps you could offer a style without the buttons and flaps on the back for us plus size gals? Also consider offering the truffle and chestnut colors in plus size. Buy these jeans - you won't regret it!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, wash up great!
Cons: back buttons & flaps
Review 20 for Platinum Label - No-Gap Waistband Trouser - Plus
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By HappyinMN
Otsego, MN
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Lee's Secret - Not found in stores
March 15, 2012
"This is the 5th pr of this trouser I have purchased. I have never ever found pants that fit so perfect! I did shorten by turning hem up 1/2" and have changed out the back buttons and tacked down the pocket flaps. I am 5'3" with a curvy figure and don't need the extra bulk in the rear. Excellent purchase!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, terriffic fabric
1 2 3 4 next>>