Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lee Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean

Sometimes the only silver lining to blind dates is picking out your outfit. And even if the date’s a dud, don’t worry: these jeans will do all the talking.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13of15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Review 1 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By samnpeb
Cottonwood, Ca.
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
I like Lee jeans
May 10, 2014
"I liked them better with the REAL natural waistline rise but for some reason that has been discontinued. I am not overweight but somehow the lower rise makes them a lot harder to get on over my hips. They feel pretty much the same once on. I got the gray/black color and the fabric is very thin ... will be interested to see how they hold their color. I was surprised that the size 4 was available in Short length ... a plus in that I won't have to hem them."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: waist rise could be higher in front
Review 2 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Feelfit
Martinez ca
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great jeans
April 12, 2014
"I just love these jeans. They fit great with a little stretch. I did have to go a size up because they run smaller. Will surely get another pair."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 3 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By susieq68
East Greenville, PA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great fit
April 10, 2014
"These jeans fit like they were custom made for me."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 4 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Amma
Bradenton, FL
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
The most comfortable ever!!!
April 5, 2014
"I am a jeans person! I purchased one pair and as soon as I tried them on, I knew I had to have another more. Purchased two more and will watch the sales until I have at least one in every color. I absolutely LOVE the style, fit and comfort."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By CNWL
Tucson, AZ
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
LOVE these jeans!
April 4, 2014
"These jeans are fabulous. The fit, the feel...everything about them is superb!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 6 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By seattlec3
Seattle
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
pretty nice
March 31, 2014
"The value of this jean is awesome. But I don't love how stretchy the fabric is. At size 14 long, I need a fabric with a little more structure, if it's too stretchy, it pulls at every roll and imperfection. I do love the rise on the jeans and the length since I am 5'11, but these will be going back for a pair with more cotton in them ( the 81%cotton fabric from Lee is nice). The color Spy is a nice shade."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: fabric
Review 7 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By LoriM
Aurora, IL
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Comfortable fit
March 15, 2014
"Very comfortable jeans. Love the fit - slimmer cut but not tight. Bought these in two colors and may get two more!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 8 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By nanajo
Smithfield, RI
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Size Way off
March 3, 2014
"I have been buying size 12 Lees for years.The sizing of these Jeans are off. They actually fit like an 8. I hate spending money on returns. Lee should start posting where the Jeans are made because that makes a big difference. Egypt runs small, Mexico pretty close to USA, China is hit or miss, more hits then miss. Vietnam hit or miss. If people start to take notice on what fits them & from what country it would save us money and aggravation.."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: to tight
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By ImSharon
Buffalo Grove, IL
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Legs too wide
February 24, 2014
"K I've lost a bunch of weight lately...but I'm a true size 12 now in pants/skirts. These pants were SO wide in the legs that they looked like they belonged on a stump instead of on my legs. Now, my legs are a bit slender...but seriously I'm a size TWELVE not a 2."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: wide
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Gizelle
Palm Beach, Florida
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Best ever
February 19, 2014
"The fabric is supreme, the fit is classic I can not wear low rise jeans as it is everywhere in retail. It is perfect at the waist perfect at the hips, perfect at the thigh and leg opening area.
I am so happy to find this fit. I did purchesed 10 pair and never want to wear anything else.Very comfortable.
"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 11 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By sweetness
Ohio
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Wonderful jeans
January 11, 2014
"Purchased these jeans and they fit and feel so good. Would purchase again and again. Also in a different color. Love them."
Pros: Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By jeanneforjoy
Reno, NV
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Love these jeans
November 4, 2013
"Love, love, love these jeans. I like the below the waist fit. They are VERY comfortable. I love the color selections also when offered. I also have the Perfect Fit straight leg style and love them just as much. Hope they continue offering colors."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, just the right amount of stretch
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Dutchess
No. New York
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
tall jeans
October 21, 2013
"Being tall and close to underweight, I was THRILLED to find, order, receive and try these jeans on!! They fit to a T - I ordered a second pair and will order another as soon as I can !!!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By HappyProf
Orange County, CA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Comfortable Jeans
October 7, 2013
"I've been searching for jeans that fit, and I finally found them! They fit at the waist, not below, and have plenty of stretch so I can wear them all day without baggy knees. Not skinny jeans and not baggy at all, and they come in short length so I don't have to shorten them. I'm buying two more colors!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5