Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lee Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean

Sometimes the only silver lining to blind dates is picking out your outfit. And even if the date’s a dud, don’t worry: these jeans will do all the talking.
Average Customer Rating:
4.161 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
23of31(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Review 1 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Jeans65
St Augustine Fl
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Can't find the size
January 30, 2016
"I ordered these jeans, perfect fit. Went to order another pair and there are no pants in any color in the same size. What they only had 1 pair? Have tried numerous times and still no pants available."
Review 2 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By sandyjfrn
Leitchfield Ky
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Fit great!
January 20, 2016
"I ordered these jeans in a size 12 which is what I normally wear & they were too big. So I returned them at no charge & was sent a pair in size 10 which fit perfect. I love that they go all the way to the waist so I ordered another pair while they were still on sale."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By onlneshoper
S.F. Bay Area
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
they've changed
December 22, 2015
"Warning: if you really liked the fit, length and styling of the Gwen fit, you'll be disappointed if you order these. They have changed: they're a size larger, cut like mom jeans and at least an inch shorter. Why oh why do manufacturers feel they need to change products? I'm really disappointed."
Cons: Not Stylish
Review 4 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By skibum
Amherst, MA
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Very Comfortable
December 7, 2015
"I bought two pairs. The Mulberry color is very nice and the fabric is soft and comfortable.
Great for those who do not like to feel constricted in their pants or jeans.
"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, many colors to choose
Review 5 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By ksmith5889
St. Louis, MO
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Love These Jeans
September 21, 2015
"Great fit, look great on, but regret I can not get in Oatmeal color."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, waist line
Review 6 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By eereyno2
Oxford, MI
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Awesome fit
August 31, 2015
"Absolutely love the material used, extremely comfortable and stretchy. Love the rise on the jeans and the overall value."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By Patriceann
California
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Not all the same
August 19, 2015
"I purchased a pair of these jeans in a size 8 short. They fit great so I ordered another pair. The second pair was 2 inches larger in the waist! Sent them back and Lee sent me another pair. The third pair was 1 inch larger in the waist! The quality control on these jeans is bad. I have had this problem many times with Lee jeans. I really like these jeans but I'm beginning to think it will be impossible to get another pair that fit like the first pair."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By MorganHorses
Paulden AZ
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
too low - below the waist
July 18, 2015
"I feel like they are going to fall down. I need to wear a belt to hold them up."
Cons: Not Stylish, Uncomfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Larrysgirl
Stokesdale, NC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
I love these jeans
March 28, 2015
"This style fits me the best of any style I have tried and they do make me look slimmer!! They are very comfortable. Hard to find this style at other locations, so I will keep ordering from Lee!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By LaLady
Baton Rouge, LA
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Not What I Wanted
March 22, 2015
"I wanted a pair of jeans that fit closer to my body. These were OK when I first put them on and after wearing four a couple of hours the knees and hip area have stretched out. Also they are very thin and not what I expected in a denim jean."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: stretched out
Review 11 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By lindak123
overland park, ks
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
love love
March 18, 2015
"I love the platinum line ! I ordered 1 pair a week ago, got the order today, fell in love with the fit and comfort , came back and ordered 3 more pair ! AND capris !"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 12 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By RuthC
New York
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Perfect jeans
January 4, 2015
"Best fitting jeans! The fabric has enough stretch, but does not "stretch out". Fabric is perfect in terms of weight of the denim. This is the 3rd pair of Gwen Premium Label straight leg jeans that I've bought.
Love these jeans!!!!
"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By JMDE
Connecticut
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Not as advertised
December 21, 2014
"Lee's classic fit straight leg jeans were my favorite jeans on the market! They fit me better than any other and were of good substantial quality. What happened!? The Gwen jeans that I purchased from Lee were advertised as sits at the waist. NOT TRUE! They sit just below the waist and are not at all like the old classic fit. I would happily pay more for jeans that fit like the old classic fit. Please bring them back!"
Cons: do not fit as advertised
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By parkeru
fayetteville ar
Let's get past polyester
November 10, 2014
"I like the pants. They fit, they look great. The bit of spandex is very nice. But I HATE polyester in my pants. It feels hard and rude, not soft and friendly like jeans should feel. The khaki, the brown, the red and white have no polyester. And I have all of those colors that I can use. PLEASE give me some colors without poly so I can buy some more."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, good if no poly
Cons: nasty with poly
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By PotterGrl
Manassas, VA
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Eh
September 14, 2014
"Well, my quest for the most comfortable jeans in the world continues. I almost found them with this brand, if it weren't for the fit. I bought 4 pairs and had the SAME problem with all 4 pairs. The waist fits great, nice and stretchy and I can actually LIVE in them instead of needing to stand straight up. But the hips, butt and legs are way too big. Even the skinny jeans look like straight leg jeans on me. I wear a size 6, but have 35" hips and small legs. So all 4 pairs look like sacks on me. I'm 5' 3" 115lbs, 35 hips and 28 waist. It's such a shame because the 2% spandex is awesome."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By caroleinwv
Bethany, WV
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
The best!
August 5, 2014
"We are all very picky about our jeans. We then find one we like and wear them to death. I may have just found that pair! These feel great. The fabric is soft and though moves with me, does not lose its shape. The size chart is very accurate. I am really sold on the Platinum label and will order more."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, holds shape-mine and theirs!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By samnpeb
Cottonwood, Ca.
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
I like Lee jeans
May 10, 2014
"I liked them better with the REAL natural waistline rise but for some reason that has been discontinued. I am not overweight but somehow the lower rise makes them a lot harder to get on over my hips. They feel pretty much the same once on. I got the gray/black color and the fabric is very thin ... will be interested to see how they hold their color. I was surprised that the size 4 was available in Short length ... a plus in that I won't have to hem them."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: waist rise could be higher in front
Review 18 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Feelfit
Martinez ca
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great jeans
April 12, 2014
"I just love these jeans. They fit great with a little stretch. I did have to go a size up because they run smaller. Will surely get another pair."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By susieq68
East Greenville, PA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great fit
April 10, 2014
"These jeans fit like they were custom made for me."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Amma
Bradenton, FL
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
The most comfortable ever!!!
April 5, 2014
"I am a jeans person! I purchased one pair and as soon as I tried them on, I knew I had to have another more. Purchased two more and will watch the sales until I have at least one in every color. I absolutely LOVE the style, fit and comfort."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>