Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lee Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean

Sometimes the only silver lining to blind dates is picking out your outfit. And even if the date’s a dud, don’t worry: these jeans will do all the talking.
Average Customer Rating:
4.192 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
20of26(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Review 1 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By eereyno2
Oxford, MI
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Awesome fit
August 31, 2015
"Absolutely love the material used, extremely comfortable and stretchy. Love the rise on the jeans and the overall value."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
Review 2 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By Patriceann
California
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Not all the same
August 19, 2015
"I purchased a pair of these jeans in a size 8 short. They fit great so I ordered another pair. The second pair was 2 inches larger in the waist! Sent them back and Lee sent me another pair. The third pair was 1 inch larger in the waist! The quality control on these jeans is bad. I have had this problem many times with Lee jeans. I really like these jeans but I'm beginning to think it will be impossible to get another pair that fit like the first pair."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 3 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By MorganHorses
Paulden AZ
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
too low - below the waist
July 18, 2015
"I feel like they are going to fall down. I need to wear a belt to hold them up."
Cons: Not Stylish, Uncomfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Larrysgirl
Stokesdale, NC
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
I love these jeans
March 28, 2015
"This style fits me the best of any style I have tried and they do make me look slimmer!! They are very comfortable. Hard to find this style at other locations, so I will keep ordering from Lee!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By LaLady
Baton Rouge, LA
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Not What I Wanted
March 22, 2015
"I wanted a pair of jeans that fit closer to my body. These were OK when I first put them on and after wearing four a couple of hours the knees and hip area have stretched out. Also they are very thin and not what I expected in a denim jean."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: stretched out
Review 6 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By lindak123
overland park, ks
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
love love
March 18, 2015
"I love the platinum line ! I ordered 1 pair a week ago, got the order today, fell in love with the fit and comfort , came back and ordered 3 more pair ! AND capris !"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 7 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By RuthC
New York
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Perfect jeans
January 4, 2015
"Best fitting jeans! The fabric has enough stretch, but does not "stretch out". Fabric is perfect in terms of weight of the denim. This is the 3rd pair of Gwen Premium Label straight leg jeans that I've bought.
Love these jeans!!!!
"
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By JMDE
Connecticut
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Not as advertised
December 21, 2014
"Lee's classic fit straight leg jeans were my favorite jeans on the market! They fit me better than any other and were of good substantial quality. What happened!? The Gwen jeans that I purchased from Lee were advertised as sits at the waist. NOT TRUE! They sit just below the waist and are not at all like the old classic fit. I would happily pay more for jeans that fit like the old classic fit. Please bring them back!"
Cons: do not fit as advertised
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By parkeru
fayetteville ar
Let's get past polyester
November 10, 2014
"I like the pants. They fit, they look great. The bit of spandex is very nice. But I HATE polyester in my pants. It feels hard and rude, not soft and friendly like jeans should feel. The khaki, the brown, the red and white have no polyester. And I have all of those colors that I can use. PLEASE give me some colors without poly so I can buy some more."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, good if no poly
Cons: nasty with poly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By PotterGrl
Manassas, VA
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Eh
September 14, 2014
"Well, my quest for the most comfortable jeans in the world continues. I almost found them with this brand, if it weren't for the fit. I bought 4 pairs and had the SAME problem with all 4 pairs. The waist fits great, nice and stretchy and I can actually LIVE in them instead of needing to stand straight up. But the hips, butt and legs are way too big. Even the skinny jeans look like straight leg jeans on me. I wear a size 6, but have 35" hips and small legs. So all 4 pairs look like sacks on me. I'm 5' 3" 115lbs, 35 hips and 28 waist. It's such a shame because the 2% spandex is awesome."
Pros: Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By caroleinwv
Bethany, WV
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
The best!
August 5, 2014
"We are all very picky about our jeans. We then find one we like and wear them to death. I may have just found that pair! These feel great. The fabric is soft and though moves with me, does not lose its shape. The size chart is very accurate. I am really sold on the Platinum label and will order more."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable, holds shape-mine and theirs!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
By samnpeb
Cottonwood, Ca.
Fit
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
I like Lee jeans
May 10, 2014
"I liked them better with the REAL natural waistline rise but for some reason that has been discontinued. I am not overweight but somehow the lower rise makes them a lot harder to get on over my hips. They feel pretty much the same once on. I got the gray/black color and the fabric is very thin ... will be interested to see how they hold their color. I was surprised that the size 4 was available in Short length ... a plus in that I won't have to hem them."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: waist rise could be higher in front
Review 13 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Feelfit
Martinez ca
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great jeans
April 12, 2014
"I just love these jeans. They fit great with a little stretch. I did have to go a size up because they run smaller. Will surely get another pair."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By susieq68
East Greenville, PA
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Great fit
April 10, 2014
"These jeans fit like they were custom made for me."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By Amma
Bradenton, FL
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
The most comfortable ever!!!
April 5, 2014
"I am a jeans person! I purchased one pair and as soon as I tried them on, I knew I had to have another more. Purchased two more and will watch the sales until I have at least one in every color. I absolutely LOVE the style, fit and comfort."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By CNWL
Tucson, AZ
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
LOVE these jeans!
April 4, 2014
"These jeans are fabulous. The fit, the feel...everything about them is superb!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 17 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
By seattlec3
Seattle
Fit
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
pretty nice
March 31, 2014
"The value of this jean is awesome. But I don't love how stretchy the fabric is. At size 14 long, I need a fabric with a little more structure, if it's too stretchy, it pulls at every roll and imperfection. I do love the rise on the jeans and the length since I am 5'11, but these will be going back for a pair with more cotton in them ( the 81%cotton fabric from Lee is nice). The color Spy is a nice shade."
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Cons: fabric
Review 18 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
By LoriM
Aurora, IL
Fit
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Value
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Comfortable fit
March 15, 2014
"Very comfortable jeans. Love the fit - slimmer cut but not tight. Bought these in two colors and may get two more!"
Pros: Stylish, Affordable, Comfortable
Review 19 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
By nanajo
Smithfield, RI
Fit
2 Stars 5
2 Stars 5
Value
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
Size Way off
March 3, 2014
"I have been buying size 12 Lees for years.The sizing of these Jeans are off. They actually fit like an 8. I hate spending money on returns. Lee should start posting where the Jeans are made because that makes a big difference. Egypt runs small, Mexico pretty close to USA, China is hit or miss, more hits then miss. Vietnam hit or miss. If people start to take notice on what fits them & from what country it would save us money and aggravation.."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: to tight
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Platinum Label Classic Fit Gwen Straight Leg Jean
Overall Rating
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
By ImSharon
Buffalo Grove, IL
Fit
1 Stars 5
1 Stars 5
Value
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Legs too wide
February 24, 2014
"K I've lost a bunch of weight lately...but I'm a true size 12 now in pants/skirts. These pants were SO wide in the legs that they looked like they belonged on a stump instead of on my legs. Now, my legs are a bit slender...but seriously I'm a size TWELVE not a 2."
Pros: Affordable
Cons: wide
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>